Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty decent basic CB.
1/19/2010

Customer review by Hand

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Hand
by Hand

When I was wheeling with some buddy's some trails required cb's. I wasn't a trucker or a person that talks on these 24/7, so I picked this up. Wired it in my Jeep with a Wilson Lil Wil magnet mount antenna. Worked great. I was talking about 15 miles away from other people. Great product just make sure it's got a good antenna. Noticed sometimes it loses power and squelch.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Barely worked then broke
12/4/2012

Customer review by Garcol

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Garcol
by Garcol

I bought this to run in my tow rig for 4 wheeling. It was not very clear on recieving and you had to listen close, but it worked. Then after 4 months it would transmit but not recieve. DO not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garcol
Everett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
19 DX IV Compact 40 Channel 4 Watt CB Radio with RF Gain
5/7/2016

Customer review by skinny pedal steve

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by skinny pedal steve
by skinny pedal steve

it took a bit to get it to send and receive...found out I needed a ground on my antenna mount-due to 2016 f150-aluminum body..then my rf gain was turned all the way up....now it works great...

skinny pedal steve
ontario canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wire and go just like all Cobras products
3/28/2016

Customer review by mjb62

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by mjb62
by mjb62

For the price it is a quality radio

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjb62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No sound at all
3/21/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Received this as a gift....was in box brand new...hooked it up and no volume what so ever...no sales slip so stuck with this

Chris
Revere ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
cobra cb
1/13/2010

Customer review by toyotabeatsdodge

4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by toyotabeatsdodge
by toyotabeatsdodge

I got this radio and for the price of it it works especially close to the highways but im not sure how well other people hear me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyotabeatsdodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cb but a waste
5/16/2015

Customer review by EMT182691

2.0 stars 5/16/2015 by EMT182691
by EMT182691
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this radio as I needed a new one for my truck ad since i dont have alot of money to buy the one I really wanted ( the 25 ltd which is the same one I had) and being that my family has been using cobras for years I got this one. I took it out of the box attached my mic, antennas and connected it to power. it turned on but wont transmit, I receive great but no matter what it will not transmit after buying new mic it still wont transmit and now just stays in my truck and is useless. I called cobra twice but will not do anything about it. I am very disappointed and the fact that my uncle has the same one in his truck that works fine makes me think this one is just a bad cb. but hey you get what you pay for when you cant afford a better one.

EMT182691
East Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never worked.
11/27/2009

Customer review by toastdog

1.0 stars 11/27/2009 by toastdog
by toastdog

I purchased this product a few days ago, having read a few good reviews about it. I installed it, installed the antenna, checked the swrs and the unit was transmitting WAY above 3.0. I purchased a better antenna and made the necessary adjustments without any different results. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toastdog
Provo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A
3/16/2016

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Noob
by Noob

Installed this in my Wrangler JK above the rear view mirror. It fits perfect and get the job done at a great price. Install was easy and the features are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent radio works great would purchase again
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bill
by Bill

If you want a radio that works and is simple to use this is a great radio to consider no bling just all radio

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't judge a book by its cover.
7/25/2015

Customer review by Nav44

4.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Nav44
by Nav44

I had a cobra CB 20 years ago, I used it as I do now for personal use. I synced this unit in almost immediately. Picked up reception immediately. I enjoyed my CB back then and I know that I will enjoy it again after all these years. Its amazing what goes around , comes around. Cobra you have done it again, little box that carries a big bang for the buck.

Nav44
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CB Radio!!!!
2/22/2015

Customer review by Wolf Man

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Wolf Man
by Wolf Man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this a few weeks ago sounds and works really great in my truck. But I have had to buy Mic's for it because they all seem to die but they are brand new so I don't know how or why they wouldn't work being new but other then that great radio!!!

Wolf Man
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Radio, great price
4/15/2015

Customer review by packernick

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by packernick
by packernick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed with this radio, especially for the price. I like the compact design as my car does not have a lot of space. Would buy another for my other car.

packernick
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for money
1/5/2016

Customer review by tootall

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by tootall
by tootall

Very nice for the cost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful and compact radio
4/7/2015

Customer review by WIntgens

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by WIntgens
by WIntgens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is my cb that i have compact, p�quer full and useful

WIntgens
Guadalajara, M�xico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good cb
3/5/2015

Customer review by Breaks leg

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Breaks leg
by Breaks leg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value I like this cb very much powerfull compact

Breaks leg
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.