Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good value!
11/18/2009

Customer review by MrsFarmerDill

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by MrsFarmerDill
by MrsFarmerDill

I bought this carrier to use when I need to do stuff around the house and the baby wants carried, for when I am out at an event where I might have to carry her for a long period of time, etc. I like the product very much, it's price was very good, it wasn't an ugly cheapie color, and it adjusts to hold the baby facing forward or towards you. Some things I didn't like about it were that it doesn't sit very well on me. I am 5'8" and not a skinny girl, and so the carrier-even after adjusting the straps to their longest setting-sits up high on my chest, and sometimes hurts the back of my shoulders because all her weight is being put there, and none on my lower back. Now, this may be better for shorter, smaller people, I don't know. But, I would have rather held her a little lower down (so her hair is not in my face all the time) and have the weight be distributed more evenly. Another issue I have is that when I turn my baby to face out (the way she prefers), the place where her arms would go when she's facing the opposite direction are at an awkward place-they're too low for her arms to look comfortable above them, and too high to look comfortable in them. I have put her arms both ways (above and in) and she's never complained, it just looks awkward to me. I would have liked to have a small pocket on the front of the carrier to put my cell phone, keys or a little money in, but that's not a major issue. It is also kind of bulky to fold up and stick in a diaper bag or to grab as I walk out the door, but I have fixed that by sewing up a little cloth drawstring bag just the right size for it. Now I just roll it up and shove it in, pull the string and it's all tidied up! Overall, it's great. I can put her in and out of it all by myself without dropping her (always a big plus, when you don't drop the baby!), it's a nice color that doesn't look sleezy or too babyish. The fabric has cleaned up easily so far, I've only had a few spit-up incidents on it, and they've just wiped up with a wet washcloth. My baby loves it and seems very comfortable in it. We've used it in both hot weather and cold weather, and it's been breathable and nice in both. I can even put on the harness, put her in it, and then put my zip-up hoodie over that, and zip her up inside of it so her head is the only thing sticking out! I'm not sure if that's advisable, but it works for us! I would definitely recommend this, it was a good price, looks great, and is comfortable for my baby. I would definitely use the site-to-store feature, it's free and mine came in earlier than the expected arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFarmerDill
Conway, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy for occasional use, not for frequent use.
7/27/2011

Customer review by Subashini

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Subashini
by Subashini

Bought this, since it looked to be the best of the carriers in the price range. The set up is easy, but you can't wear it for a long time. I liked it until my son was 5 months old. Guess he has become a little too heavy for this. I can't wear it for a long time say more than 20 mins, it starts aching at the shoulders also it droops a little because of the weight. Baby doesn't like to be in it for long, not sure if its because of wanting to crawl or discomfort thought. For the price I guess it is good. I would use it only in case of not being able to use stroller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Subashini
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
11/29/2011

Customer review by monkeypants6811

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by monkeypants6811
by monkeypants6811

i love this carrier. i got it for my 5 month old who is 12 lbs and it is fantastic. i love the way she is against my body instead of just material. it's cozy and comfy so she can move her arms and legs and head easily while feeling very secure. its very easily adjustable between myself and my husband

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeypants6811
SWF, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great carrier
6/26/2010

Customer review by NewbyMummy

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by NewbyMummy
by NewbyMummy

This carrier was super easy to assemble, and still came with a lot of clips and snaps to make me feel secure about the product. My daughter is now 17lbs, and is starting to get a little long for the carrier, but this is such a good deal and easy to use that it is well worth it, especially since the baby can face either way in it safely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewbyMummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unless you have a bad back
10/31/2012

Customer review by eslilp

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by eslilp
by eslilp

I loved everything about this product, however I have a bad back and so the lack of a lumbar support strap was a huge deal for me. I will be selling mine and looking into ones that offer the waist strap. That being said, if you have a strong healthy back, you will love this carrier. There are many areas that are adjustable to fit a baby of any size. This carrier is very breathable and my baby seemed happy in it. Also the locking system is great and was very easy to get my little man in and out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eslilp
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/24/2011

Customer review by sugarrush88

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by sugarrush88
by sugarrush88

Great product, Easy to use. And my baby Girl loves it !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarrush88
Pahrump, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exelent!!
10/25/2009

Customer review by WilderTier

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by WilderTier
by WilderTier

The only regreat is not but it before. the better U can buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilderTier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes