Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 187 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Excellent base for our Baby Trend car seat
3/12/2013

Customer review by TinaMarieSkier

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by TinaMarieSkier
by TinaMarieSkier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this base so that we can easily tranport our new granddaughter using her Baby Trend car seat when necessary. This base clips easily into the car's latch connectors and the compatible car seat snaps easily into this base. This base will also be compatible with Baby Trend car seats for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaMarieSkier
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a second car or replacement
4/7/2016

Customer review by Roxan

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Roxan
by Roxan

This item fit our car seat perfectly and works great in our second car!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Base
1/6/2016

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne

This was for my daughter and son-in-law so they could have a base in each vehicle. They are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So convenient!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Mainstaysbureaugood

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Mainstaysbureaugood
by Mainstaysbureaugood

We bought two of these bases and they are perfect. No need to worry about the hassle of installing and uninstalling one to get to another car. Just click and go! We have the Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller/Car Seat and it fits perfectly in this base. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainstaysbureaugood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

We ordered this for my in laws to use if they needed to pick up our son. Easy to install and use, reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car seat base
1/16/2016

Customer review by Relieved

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Relieved
by Relieved

Needed a 2nd base for the car seat so we didn't have to keep switching from one car to another. Price was reasonable and saves me time and now I don't have to worry about who has the base.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Relieved
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
3/7/2016

Customer review by Momof4

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Momof4
by Momof4

Since we purchased a second car, we thought it would be easier to have 2 car seat bases instead of 1. Fits perfectly just like the original one that came with our stroller/car seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BABY
3/9/2016

Customer review by GIGI

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by GIGI
by GIGI

EXCELLENT CHOICE. FITS PERFECTLY IN BACK SEAT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIGI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car seat base
1/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this car seat base for my mother who cares for my baby while I am at work. It works great and is of great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and handy
3/3/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Diana
by Diana

Easy to install and very handy to put in our second car so we don't have to trade the base in and out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Trend car set base
2/15/2016

Customer review by Johnsonville26

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Johnsonville26
by Johnsonville26

Very useful to have a extra of these bases as we own two vehicles... Now we can just put baby in car seat and switch between vehicle very easily with no issue of switching base to one vehicle or another..Works very well and easy to install just like the original that comes with the car set when you buy it.. Everything was as advertised... Very good deal... Thanx walmart for a good product line...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnsonville26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install-
1/10/2016

Customer review by Ladydi

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Ladydi
by Ladydi

Saves a lot of time to easily extract carrier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Trend Car Seat Base
4/17/2013

Customer review by Voxs

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Voxs
by Voxs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter recently had a baby and one of the gift's she received was a Baby Trend Expedition Travel System (car seat/baby carrier & stroller). The baby carrier doubles as a car seat and locks into a car seat base. Rather than me buying a car seat and a baby carrier I purchased the base so I can keep it in my car and use her baby carrier as needed. The base works perfectly with her carrier.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voxs
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/14/2011

Customer review by Mistiry

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Mistiry
by Mistiry

It is exactly like the base that came with our stroller set so its perfect for our extra car!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistiry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a 2nd base for us!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Rach713

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Rach713
by Rach713
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband & I purchased this as a 2nd base for his car. It fits our car seat perfectly & easy to install just like the original base that came with our car seat/stroller combo. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for the Baby Trend 2nd base.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rach713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/5/2014

Customer review by ladyangelo65

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by ladyangelo65
by ladyangelo65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the car seat/stroller combo and love it. We needed a second base for my husbands car. It works great. Very convenient to have

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyangelo65
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work for us
2/29/2016

Customer review by Soccermom

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Soccermom
by Soccermom

We purchased this item because it clearly stated it was compatible with all baby trend infant car seats. However, that statement was not true. We were getting ready for a family outing and could not the car seat in the base because it did not fit. I will be returning the product for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soccermom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to use
2/27/2016

Customer review by sensitive

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by sensitive
by sensitive

This car seat and base are difficult to use they do not click in and out easily. Lever is in front of seat which gets buried in the back of the seat and hard to reach. Handle on car seat does not fold down easily. Hope it just needs broke in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sensitive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but not the same.
7/26/2012

Customer review by AuntMimi413

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by AuntMimi413
by AuntMimi413

We purchased this base for an additional vehicle and it works well. The shape is slightly different than the one that came with the car seat and it makes it a little hard to release because it is tough getting my hand between the vehicle seat and car seat to pull the release lever. It's not in our every day vehicle and is only used occasionally so over all we are happy with the purchase. Says it works with all Baby Trend infant carrier car seats.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntMimi413
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good
2/25/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Tina
by Tina

It is a very steady product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews