Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 161 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Great
10/14/2011

Customer review by Mistiry

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Mistiry
by Mistiry

It is exactly like the base that came with our stroller set so its perfect for our extra car!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistiry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/24/2009

Customer review by mommyofmh

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by mommyofmh
by mommyofmh

For our second child's car seat, we went with Baby Trend, rather than Graco because of the high Consumer Report ratings. This base is priced better at Walmart.com than anywhere else. I ordered it on a Friday morning and received it the very next day! Installation was a breeze. Can't wait to use it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofmh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a 2nd base for us!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Rach713

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Rach713
by Rach713

My husband & I purchased this as a 2nd base for his car. It fits our car seat perfectly & easy to install just like the original base that came with our car seat/stroller combo. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for the Baby Trend 2nd base.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rach713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but not the same.
7/26/2012

Customer review by AuntMimi413

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by AuntMimi413
by AuntMimi413

We purchased this base for an additional vehicle and it works well. The shape is slightly different than the one that came with the car seat and it makes it a little hard to release because it is tough getting my hand between the vehicle seat and car seat to pull the release lever. It's not in our every day vehicle and is only used occasionally so over all we are happy with the purchase. Says it works with all Baby Trend infant carrier car seats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntMimi413
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent base for our Baby Trend car seat
3/12/2013

Customer review by TinaMarieSkier

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by TinaMarieSkier
by TinaMarieSkier

We bought this base so that we can easily tranport our new granddaughter using her Baby Trend car seat when necessary. This base clips easily into the car's latch connectors and the compatible car seat snaps easily into this base. This base will also be compatible with Baby Trend car seats for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinaMarieSkier
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great extra base for Easy Ride 5 Travel System
12/9/2013

Customer review by Keefdiezel

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Keefdiezel
by Keefdiezel

Much nicer than the base included with the system (as far as adjustability is concerned), and holds the car seat perfectly. Nice for other parent's or grandparents' vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keefdiezel
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Trend Car Seat Base
4/17/2013

Customer review by Voxs

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Voxs
by Voxs

My daughter recently had a baby and one of the gift's she received was a Baby Trend Expedition Travel System (car seat/baby carrier & stroller). The baby carrier doubles as a car seat and locks into a car seat base. Rather than me buying a car seat and a baby carrier I purchased the base so I can keep it in my car and use her baby carrier as needed. The base works perfectly with her carrier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voxs
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/5/2014

Customer review by ladyangelo65

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by ladyangelo65
by ladyangelo65

We purchased the car seat/stroller combo and love it. We needed a second base for my husbands car. It works great. Very convenient to have

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyangelo65
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra base for another vehicle
5/27/2014

Customer review by Amy1ND

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Amy1ND
by Amy1ND

We have the LATCH system in our vehicles which makes installation a breeze. We just snapped it in and cinched up the belt. The tilt did not need to be adjusted in our vehicle but it looked easy to do with just a push of one button it will tilt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy1ND
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile car seat base for all Baby Trend
1/23/2013

Customer review by Wineaholic

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Wineaholic
by Wineaholic

I purchased this base for my mother in law so we didn't have to switch out bases every time she was going to take my son somewhere. I was a little leery the base wouldn't fit the car seat as I wasn't sure when it was made or the exact model. I was pleasently surprised at how fast we recieved it (I went with the cheapest shipping option) and that it fit the car seat perfectly. I highly recommend buying this if you have a Baby Trend car seat and need an extra base.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wineaholic
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad to have two
12/28/2010

Customer review by ThreeRedHeads

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ThreeRedHeads
by ThreeRedHeads

We bought a second base so that we wouldn't have to keep switching cars every time we wanted to drive a different car. It is rather difficult to install in the car, but I'm sure that makes it even safer. But once it is installed, putting the carseat in and out is a breeze! I only wish we had newer cars so we could take advantage of the latch system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeRedHeads
Winona Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
9/12/2014

Customer review by CherileaM

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by CherileaM
by CherileaM

Love, this! My daughter has the car seat and base in her car and now I (as the baby's gram) have a base in my car too so we can just pick up and go in either car very easily. Never thought of doing this until looking on website, I was just going to buy an entire set up for my car. Glad I looked at Walmart's site.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherileaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A need for parents
1/17/2014

Customer review by laws308

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by laws308
by laws308

it is so much easier having 2 bases than one, the constant switching from car to car sucks, save yourself a ton a time and get an extra base

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laws308
minot nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't be without it!
6/14/2009

Customer review by newgrandma2b

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by newgrandma2b
by newgrandma2b

I love this item. It was easy to install, is easy to use and simplifies car trips!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgrandma2b
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extra car seat base
9/4/2012

Customer review by Rach86

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Rach86
by Rach86

I needed another base so me and my significant other each had one. Walmart had them online just like all other stores, only Babies r' us stocks them in store but at much higher cost, why pay more when you can have it shipped to store for free by walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rach86
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit
8/6/2013

Customer review by JMS6606

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by JMS6606
by JMS6606

The base fit the car seat perfectly. Just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMS6606
Woodward, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by jocoflea

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by jocoflea
by jocoflea

I purchased a second base to use when my daughter and grandson would be riding in my car. We wanted to make it easier by having two bases. It fit perfectly! We have not had any issues so far. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jocoflea
Clayton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby trend travel system
5/25/2014

Customer review by RobbieandDaltonMom

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by RobbieandDaltonMom
by RobbieandDaltonMom

I have enjoyed my baby trend travel set. No problems. Been very easy to use. I like it so much better than another brand I had for my oldest son nine years ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobbieandDaltonMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat
7/1/2014

Customer review by LouA12

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by LouA12
by LouA12

Great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouA12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra based needed for a grandma
3/24/2013

Customer review by ffwife13

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by ffwife13
by ffwife13

This base stays in grandma's car and allows easy transfer of the car seat from mom to grandma.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffwife13
Hinton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews