Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 565 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

565 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
352
4 stars
146
3 stars
29
2 stars
17
1 stars
21
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 453 total reviews
So glad we got this
1/13/2010

Customer review by KellieS23

5.0 stars by KellieS23

We (my husband and I) recieved this as a gift from his parents, I put it on our registry. I assembled the whole thing by myself 7 months along. It was relativly easy; however, I'm the type that just glances at instructions, so it took me a little while to figure out that the sides won't lock into place if you've pushed the center of the playard down and it's flat. Once I read over the instructions and follwed them correctly, I can now (2 weeks from due date) set it up completely, and take it down in 15 minutes, that's snapping on the changing table (that swings down out of the way when you don't need it, and setting up the bassinett and canopy and everything. It's super easy to do, and it's brown/tan color goes great with the colors in our home. The little music player does play a little louder than what I think would be comfortable on an infant's ears, but you can record something from your own voice to soothe the baby and that you can adjust the volume. The vibration funtion is very cool and it has 3 speeds and there's an LED light that has 3 dim/brightness settings, which I think is just awesome (never seen it before). I've seen lots of playards/bassinets, because I have 4 young nieces/nephews and this is the nicest one and I'd say you get a lot of "Bang for your Buck."

Was this review helpful? (193) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KellieS23
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product
4/18/2009

Customer review by twingrandbabies

5.0 stars by twingrandbabies

I bought this pack and play for my daughter who is expecting twins. She love the fact that she can record her voice, play music, and have the vibration to help ease the babies. It is very roomy and has a ton of usable features. I would recommend this to all.

Was this review helpful? (268) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twingrandbabies
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
9/2/2010

Customer review by Boochalina

5.0 stars by Boochalina

Above and beyond my expectations. I am breeching 40 years old and having a baby boy in about 2 weeks. I wanted something with a clean look that wasn't just all about the look. This is so well made with practical accessories (changing area, storage, music options). The materials seem very durable and is stitched to last! Really looks so sharp for a little man and easily fits most decor. If you actualy READ the directions, it is a cinch to put together (eh hemm...don't do what WE did and totally assume what went where! Things change after a few years!) We are so pleased with the assembly and materials that we actually just ordered the travel system to match! If it is half as durable as the playard, I will be over the moon!

Was this review helpful? (96) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boochalina
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Play Yard System!! Love It Love It Love It!!
9/4/2013

Customer review by SJC329

5.0 stars by SJC329

I purchased this play yard system for my grandson at birth to use when he visits with me. I must say that it is better than I expected especially for the price. It has all the bells and whistles including music, nightlight and vibrating features. My grandson is now 1 year old and I still use it for him to sleep and play in when he visits which is about 3 nights a week since birth. This was one of the best purchases I made!! Great product and sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SJC329
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth it and more
6/11/2013

Customer review by laylasmama28

5.0 stars by laylasmama28

Well I literally read through about every review on here before purchasing so I thought I'd make my own helpful review. This play yard is awesome. I haven't got to use it but I definitely wish I had it with my first child . This is a great choice especially if you don't have much room. First off it was fairly simple to put together even being 36 weeks pregnant. The color is actually really nice which was one thing I was worried about. I heard mixed reviews that some came with a mobile but mine didnt. Its fine though, the giraffes are really cute. The mattress pad is actually softer than I expected although I did still order the Graco Dream On Me 3" Foam mattress to add a little cushion but youdon't really NEED it. The music box is awesome and thr volume cam be adjusted slightly. The vibration however you can't really feel. I have yet to use the changing table but it seems pretty sturdy to me. All in all, this was an awesome purchase and I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laylasmama28
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
2/7/2010

Customer review by APPRECIATENICETHINGS

5.0 stars by APPRECIATENICETHINGS

I DECIDIDED TO BUY THIS PRODUCT EVEN THOUGH I HAD READ ALL THE REVIEWS. THE COLOR IS BROWN AND BEIGE WITH BLACK CHECKS. IT IS VERY CUTE. ME AND MY HUSBAND PUT THIS TOGETHER IN ABOUT 15 MINUTES, HAD NO PROBLEMS, INSTRUCTIONS WERE FINE AND WE RECEIVED ALL THE PARTS. THE BASSINET IS STABLE. THE PLAYARD ITSELF IS VERY STURDY. FOR ALL THE OPTIONS YOU CANNOT BEAT THE PRICE. I FEEL VERY GOOD ABOUT PUTTING MY SON IN THIS PRODUCT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (82) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
APPRECIATENICETHINGS
LOGAN, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pack and play!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Mommyof3boysinflorida

5.0 stars by Mommyof3boysinflorida

Take it from me and dont try to assemble this without reading the directions first, otherwise you are going to get super frustrated! After reading the directions and finally putting it together, i LOVE this pack and play! It has all the features i was looking for including the bassinet, canopy,changing table,organizer, and music box. What i especially like is that you are able to record your own music or sayings and hook up your MP3 player to the music box. It also has a night light and vibrations. This pack and play has pretty much everything you are looking for at a awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommyof3boysinflorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok product
10/18/2009

Customer review by Mommiesreview

3.0 stars by Mommiesreview

I like this playyard I am glad I purchased it although there are things im not fond about! It wasnt that hard to assemble at all! The colors are not as they appear in walmarts pictures but it is a beautiful brown and has 2 beautiful giraffees embrodered on the pad! It was purchased for my second child I had a bassinet for my first and wanted to get the whole package with this one (playpen, changing table, and bassinet) It doesnt seem to fit threw most doorways with ease and can be a little hard to close. Packs up great and is kinda a struggle to get back in the carring bag! The wipes holder could be a little bigger but its ok I am using a wipes warmer instead so its like extra storage for me. One thing I really dont like is the sun screen I think it should snap on the outside of the playyard instead of the inside of it. I wish the mobile moved but its cute all in all. Another thing the bassinet looks like they didnt use enough mterial on it it doesnt seem to sit right.

Was this review helpful? (64) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommiesreview
Garyville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Playard Out There!!!
3/11/2010

Customer review by LuvyJesus

5.0 stars by LuvyJesus

Initially setup did take awhile, but now I can set this up in 15 minutes or less. I love everything about this playard. I love that there are support bars so the mattress doesn't sag in the middle. I looked at alot of different playards and noticed that many of them sagged in the middle due to a lack of support. I love the vibration, nite lite feature as well as the voice recorder where you can record up to 10 seconds. I wanted the very best for my grandson and that is why I bought a Baby Trend Deluxe Nursery Center. You can't beat the price on this either!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvyJesus
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute!
6/23/2009

Customer review by Mischia

4.0 stars by Mischia

This playard is really adorable! Very easy to assemble and lots of extras. The only downfall I found is that the bassinet is very flimsy but I had my husband put a piece of thin board underneath it to make it sturdier. Works great now! Love the colors of this also.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mischia
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Discontinued Model
8/4/2010

Customer review by cbbrown25

2.0 stars by cbbrown25

I saw this and thought it would be just perfect. Upon opening the box and trying to unfold it, we encontered our first problem- the sides would not lock together. After about 15 minutes and a few choice words, we got it standing. I also noticed immediately a small hole in the diaper organizer attachment. Not a big deal, but brand new out of the box I was not expecting that- not to mention what it says for the future quality of the mesh sides of the actual play yard. The music box is HORRIBLE, way too loud and complicated to turn on and off in its sequence of buttons you must push to make it work. Also, there are only 2 corners it will fit: behind the canopy (which henders the nightlight completely useless) or in the corner where the changing station flips over (which it does not clear it completely therefore making it again useless). Overall, the appearance of the play yard was attractive, but when you pay for certain features and they do not work property..its kinda pointless. Never-the-less, this model is discontinued...so don't bother buying it---You may be getting the one I just returned.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cbbrown25
Hsv,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Product
7/2/2009

Customer review by Expectingababyboy

4.0 stars by Expectingababyboy

This playard seems to be a great product. The baby has not arrived yet, so I can't rate some of the reviews. I was looking for a playard including a bassinet, changing table with a canopy and have a mobile with the electronic features. This has all of that. It has little giraffes that hang down from the canopy instead of a mobile but that works for me. The electronic features include vibration, music, voice recording and a plug for a mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Expectingababyboy
Verbena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Terrible. Don't waste your time or money!
3/12/2012

Customer review by YoungNChicMommy

1.0 stars by YoungNChicMommy

Although this playard is extremely cute, it is absolute garbage. I bought this for my newborn son and after putting it together it was unstable and wobbly. For the money I would suggest another brand (Graco). Also, the playard had a strong chemical smell to it. Not sure what it was but I definitely wasn't subjected my son to the smell. Baby Trend made me ashamed that I ever strayed away from Graco.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YoungNChicMommy
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not worth the money
11/6/2011

Customer review by Kenners79

1.0 stars by Kenners79

I was very disappointed in this product. It looks good but it has not lasted well. The material is separating at the seams and the changing table part is all coming apart. It was not made well. Also the mat in the bottom is hard as a rock...not very comfortable for a baby. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone and I would not have bought it had I known how faulty this item was made.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kenners79
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product!
4/28/2011

Customer review by SethsDad11

5.0 stars by SethsDad11

We are very pleased with this product for our new baby. Our new son is able sleep in the pack n play/bassinet, plus it has served us well as a nice changing table with supply pockets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SethsDad11
Scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase and Value for the Price!
4/4/2014

Customer review by LSVanzie

5.0 stars by LSVanzie

This product arrived in the mocha color as shown on Walmart's website, which was perfect for us as it matched our base decor scheme perfectly. I actually like the construction of this particular canopied playard better than the more expensive Graco playards. It is lighter, has a more sturdy baby changing station and the bassinet area seems to be more secure. I would highly recommend this highly portable playard. Get it before they sell out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LSVanzie
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by Trumpetangel

5.0 stars by Trumpetangel

This product was very easy to assemble and looks as great as its picture. The price was extremely reasonable and the features, changing table which folds over the end when not in use, parent tray to hold lotion, powder, ointment, and diapers can be placed on either side and therefore accommodates either right or left handed people, the bassinet which is at a height so as to save your back, all met and exceeded expectations. The color is beautiful and looks so elegant. When the baby gets old enough to not need the bassinet it can be removed and the unit becomes a play yard. It all folds up to go into a carry case so that you can take it along with you when you go visiting or to the park and your baby will have a safe, clean place to be. The color is an elegant mocha and the fabric is a very soft, quality suede. I would encourage any parent or grandparent to purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trumpetangel
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
[:
8/12/2011

Customer review by RyensMomma1011

4.0 stars by RyensMomma1011

Baby is still cookin but I love all the features & it's easy peasy to put together! Can't wait for lil man to start using it!! It's SOOO cute and super durable.. Plus I love all the extra storage!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RyensMomma1011
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money even on rollback
4/11/2013

Customer review by AnnoyedMommy2B

1.0 stars by AnnoyedMommy2B

One side of the playard would not stay locked in place and it kept collapsing on itself. Then once I tried to collapse it all down the opposite side wouln not collapse back down to go in the box. It was the worst purchase Ive ever made!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnnoyedMommy2B
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
7/2/2011

Customer review by Mtnfinds

1.0 stars by Mtnfinds

I was very dissapointed in this playpen. First the canopy had velcro but the playpen had no velcro on it to be able to attach the canopy to it. Also the the music & sounds are so loud & you can't turn them down enough to make soft sound for sleeping. If I had it to do over I would have bought a different playpen, one that was a better value, since I cannot use the very features that I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mtnfinds
Whitesburg, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 453 total reviews