Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 615 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
379
4 stars
159
3 stars
31
2 stars
18
1 stars
28
1-20 of 503 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 503 total reviews
1-20 of 503 reviews
Worth it and more
6/11/2013

Customer review by laylasmama28

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by laylasmama28
by laylasmama28

Well I literally read through about every review on here before purchasing so I thought I'd make my own helpful review. This play yard is awesome. I haven't got to use it but I definitely wish I had it with my first child . This is a great choice especially if you don't have much room. First off it was fairly simple to put together even being 36 weeks pregnant. The color is actually really nice which was one thing I was worried about. I heard mixed reviews that some came with a mobile but mine didnt. Its fine though, the giraffes are really cute. The mattress pad is actually softer than I expected although I did still order the Graco Dream On Me 3" Foam mattress to add a little cushion but youdon't really NEED it. The music box is awesome and thr volume cam be adjusted slightly. The vibration however you can't really feel. I have yet to use the changing table but it seems pretty sturdy to me. All in all, this was an awesome purchase and I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laylasmama28
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok product
10/18/2009

Customer review by Mommiesreview

3.0 stars 10/18/2009 by Mommiesreview
by Mommiesreview

I like this playyard I am glad I purchased it although there are things im not fond about! It wasnt that hard to assemble at all! The colors are not as they appear in walmarts pictures but it is a beautiful brown and has 2 beautiful giraffees embrodered on the pad! It was purchased for my second child I had a bassinet for my first and wanted to get the whole package with this one (playpen, changing table, and bassinet) It doesnt seem to fit threw most doorways with ease and can be a little hard to close. Packs up great and is kinda a struggle to get back in the carring bag! The wipes holder could be a little bigger but its ok I am using a wipes warmer instead so its like extra storage for me. One thing I really dont like is the sun screen I think it should snap on the outside of the playyard instead of the inside of it. I wish the mobile moved but its cute all in all. Another thing the bassinet looks like they didnt use enough mterial on it it doesnt seem to sit right.

Was this review helpful? (89) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommiesreview
Garyville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Playard Out There!!!
3/11/2010

Customer review by LuvyJesus

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by LuvyJesus
by LuvyJesus

Initially setup did take awhile, but now I can set this up in 15 minutes or less. I love everything about this playard. I love that there are support bars so the mattress doesn't sag in the middle. I looked at alot of different playards and noticed that many of them sagged in the middle due to a lack of support. I love the vibration, nite lite feature as well as the voice recorder where you can record up to 10 seconds. I wanted the very best for my grandson and that is why I bought a Baby Trend Deluxe Nursery Center. You can't beat the price on this either!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvyJesus
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
[:
8/12/2011

Customer review by RyensMomma1011

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by RyensMomma1011
by RyensMomma1011

Baby is still cookin but I love all the features & it's easy peasy to put together! Can't wait for lil man to start using it!! It's SOOO cute and super durable.. Plus I love all the extra storage!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyensMomma1011
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for first time Mothers :)
10/5/2014

Customer review by rakiea

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by rakiea
by rakiea

Got this as a registry gift and its everything I need for the moment. Definitely a space saver since it will be in my bedroom. Very easy setup as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakiea
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
i like it
1/29/2010

Customer review by momto3gr8boys

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by momto3gr8boys
by momto3gr8boys

Baby isnt here yet but i put it together by myself at 8 months pregnant and did ok but had a little trouble with canopy. It is brown but a very pretty shade. I bought graco pack-play sheets to go on this and they fit perfect. Overall it is very pretty and ant wait to use it only this is im not sure how well baby will feel the vibration feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto3gr8boys
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/27/2012

Customer review by mallymom

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by mallymom
by mallymom

It was a little tricky to but together but simple enough. The only part I do not like is the canopy, it is a very cheap top and looks terrible from the back . The canopy is hard to lay back and reopen when you need to. Over all it is great and everyone loves it, people are constantly saying how cute it is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mallymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Play Yard System!! Love It Love It Love It!!
9/4/2013

Customer review by SJC329

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by SJC329
by SJC329

I purchased this play yard system for my grandson at birth to use when he visits with me. I must say that it is better than I expected especially for the price. It has all the bells and whistles including music, nightlight and vibrating features. My grandson is now 1 year old and I still use it for him to sleep and play in when he visits which is about 3 nights a week since birth. This was one of the best purchases I made!! Great product and sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJC329
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome pack and play!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Mommyof3boysinflorida

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Mommyof3boysinflorida
by Mommyof3boysinflorida

Take it from me and dont try to assemble this without reading the directions first, otherwise you are going to get super frustrated! After reading the directions and finally putting it together, i LOVE this pack and play! It has all the features i was looking for including the bassinet, canopy,changing table,organizer, and music box. What i especially like is that you are able to record your own music or sayings and hook up your MP3 player to the music box. It also has a night light and vibrations. This pack and play has pretty much everything you are looking for at a awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (46) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3boysinflorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has met my expectations so far
3/16/2011

Customer review by smile88

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by smile88
by smile88

I just wanted to post a picture of what the playpen really looks like. I received a beige, tan, and black one. Colors differ from the picture above. I still like the play pen...haven't used it yet, baby isn't due for another few days. But it's spacey and sturdy so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smile88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Price!
3/5/2011

Customer review by CherieB45

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by CherieB45
by CherieB45

Love this crib! The picture really doesn't do it justice. It's neutral enough to look good in my home, can be for a boy or girl. Very cute giraffe's on the mattress that can't be seen in the picture. Can't stress enough that you really need to read the directions when you are putting it together!! I'm horrible at that and ended up having about 45 minutes in assembly. Very sturdy and well made. We compared several before deciding on this one. I didn't have room for a full size crib for my granddaughter, but this will work for quite some time. The music is a bit loud but doesn't seem to be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherieB45
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for the money!
9/10/2012

Customer review by GlowRay

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by GlowRay
by GlowRay

Compared to it's competitors, this thing can definitely hold it's own and for almost half the price! I utilize every aspect except the sound and vibrate feature and that's just because i don't feel like keeping up with batteries and he doesn't need it anyway. The only thing i would improve is the canopy: it disconnects from the sides too easily but otherwise this is definitely an excellent buy....he sleeps in it (in our bedroom) like a crib with a Dream on Me play yard mattress...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlowRay
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2010

Customer review by afz2007

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by afz2007
by afz2007

I put this together myself(at 8 mths prego) in less than half an hour. I never actually use the changing table, it's just as easy to change the baby on the couch, bed etc. I don't particularly like the sound features, I think it's too loud and the vibration doesn't seem to actually vibrate the bassinet. I do however LOVE the night light. It is extremely cute though and my son doesn't seem to mind it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afz2007
Warren,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great baby bed
10/4/2010

Customer review by cathieshopswalmart

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by cathieshopswalmart
by cathieshopswalmart

Loved the colors and the easy set up and take down features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathieshopswalmart
arlington, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
What a nightmare
1/14/2016

Customer review by DeeW

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by DeeW
by DeeW

We've studied the directions, looked for tips online, and the sides simply won't lock. Poorly designed, but very cute. Since it's completely nonfunctional, I can't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeW
Would recommend to a friend? No
music box has no mp3 input or voice record
12/3/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

this seems fine and everything but do not watch the video and expect to get the music box shown with the mp3 input n voice record because that's the old style and it doesn't come with that one. the manufacturer told us they no longer make that music box. you will get the one that shows in the regular pictures.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad we got this
1/13/2010

Customer review by KellieS23

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by KellieS23
by KellieS23

We (my husband and I) recieved this as a gift from his parents, I put it on our registry. I assembled the whole thing by myself 7 months along. It was relativly easy; however, I'm the type that just glances at instructions, so it took me a little while to figure out that the sides won't lock into place if you've pushed the center of the playard down and it's flat. Once I read over the instructions and follwed them correctly, I can now (2 weeks from due date) set it up completely, and take it down in 15 minutes, that's snapping on the changing table (that swings down out of the way when you don't need it, and setting up the bassinett and canopy and everything. It's super easy to do, and it's brown/tan color goes great with the colors in our home. The little music player does play a little louder than what I think would be comfortable on an infant's ears, but you can record something from your own voice to soothe the baby and that you can adjust the volume. The vibration funtion is very cool and it has 3 speeds and there's an LED light that has 3 dim/brightness settings, which I think is just awesome (never seen it before). I've seen lots of playards/bassinets, because I have 4 young nieces/nephews and this is the nicest one and I'd say you get a lot of "Bang for your Buck."

Was this review helpful? (262) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellieS23
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm very happy with my product!
3/10/2009

Customer review by SillyoldPoohbear

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by SillyoldPoohbear
by SillyoldPoohbear

I'm a first time grandparent & I need something that my grandchild could use when she stays the night with us. We have very limited space & no place to put a full size crib. So I purchased this play pen/bassinet/diaper changing table, I'm so glad I did because I like all the features that came with this product. I never had a play pen when my children where little. This product was so easy to set up & take down & takes so little space to store away when not in use. The product is made very well, although the canopy is a little flimsy. I feel it was well worth every penny I paid for this product & I would do it again if I had to. Only issue I had with this product was when I took the product out of it's box for the first time I found that the zipper on the cloth bag was broken. I contacted the company that made the product & they are going to send me a replacement bag free of charge. Other than that I'm very happy with my product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyoldPoohbear
Baldwin, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Discontinued Model
8/4/2010

Customer review by cbbrown25

2.0 stars 8/4/2010 by cbbrown25
by cbbrown25

I saw this and thought it would be just perfect. Upon opening the box and trying to unfold it, we encontered our first problem- the sides would not lock together. After about 15 minutes and a few choice words, we got it standing. I also noticed immediately a small hole in the diaper organizer attachment. Not a big deal, but brand new out of the box I was not expecting that- not to mention what it says for the future quality of the mesh sides of the actual play yard. The music box is HORRIBLE, way too loud and complicated to turn on and off in its sequence of buttons you must push to make it work. Also, there are only 2 corners it will fit: behind the canopy (which henders the nightlight completely useless) or in the corner where the changing station flips over (which it does not clear it completely therefore making it again useless). Overall, the appearance of the play yard was attractive, but when you pay for certain features and they do not work property..its kinda pointless. Never-the-less, this model is discontinued...so don't bother buying it---You may be getting the one I just returned.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbbrown25
Hsv,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nursery Center Playard
1/7/2015

Customer review by BALV9RP57A

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by BALV9RP57A
by BALV9RP57A

I received this a few weeks before I needed to use this for my visiting grandchild on Christmas 2014. When it was set up I noticed that it was missing one of the velcro sections (there are 10) on the underside of the playard that is used to secure the pad (not a big deal, but hey - it's a new product). I emailed the company and told them of the problem and they issued a prepaid fed ex label to return the playard for repair (AFTER we used it). It has not been returned to me as yet, so I can't comment on the warranty work - but their response was quick. The only thing I found as problematic is that although it is easily moved from room to room, if you have a standard size bedroom door with a standard door frame you do have to unlock it and partially collapse. It is just a smidgen too wide - not a deal breaker for me as it was only to be used in one bedroom and then put away until the next visit. As far as assembly and reading the directions - we found a You Tube video that was much easier to follow for the initial set up and fold away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BALV9RP57A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 503 total reviews
1-20 of 503 reviews