Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
2/17/2009

Customer review by mommagoldylox

5.0 stars by mommagoldylox

this is a great movie even better in hd

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommagoldylox
st.louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2010

Customer review by ailypr

5.0 stars by ailypr

excellent product and quality!! and the price so cheap even better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ailypr
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Movie
4/17/2010

Customer review by MFresh86

5.0 stars by MFresh86

This was a great movie. The blu ray quality is great. If you have never owned a blu ray movie this is the one to get and also Transformers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MFresh86
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Was not what i thought
6/3/2010

Customer review by Eryrok

2.0 stars by Eryrok

Blueray was of good quallity but when I ordered it, it said it was a blue ray/dvd combo but when it arrived it was just a 2 disc blueray.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eryrok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Can't Wait for IronMan 2
11/5/2008

Customer review by SnoSux

5.0 stars by SnoSux

This was a fantastic movie; looks GREAT in the HD format. Great special effects, story, and acting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SnoSux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
iron man blu-ray ultimate edition
10/20/2008

Customer review by jaceace

5.0 stars by jaceace

great movie! we had seen it previously at the theater. it looks great at home on my hd plasma playing from my ps3 in 1080p. i like the effort the designers put into the extras. this is robert downey jr's comeback movie!!! the first time I watched this movie at the theater I came away with thinking Gwyneth Paltrow's performance was substandard. But, after seeing it again at home I started to understand the character more. not every superhero has to get the girl in the sense that they have to show their love for one another outright in front of everyone. i didn't notice any glitches in the operation or play of the dvds. it rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaceace
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great video experience
10/20/2008

Customer review by onesiktaco

5.0 stars by onesiktaco

watching this action packed flick in blu-ray is why blu-ray was made, it felt like we were in the movie, vibrant colors and unbelievable clarity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onesiktaco
vista,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Iron Man Bluray
10/30/2008

Customer review by Hurdyb1

5.0 stars by Hurdyb1

Honestly bought it because the online price was as much as the special edition DVD and I'm trying to use my PS3 to the fullest of its capabilities. I love all the features and the menus. Also a GREAT MOVIE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hurdyb1
Big Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OMG!
11/2/2008

Customer review by Rickster1220

5.0 stars by Rickster1220

The main reason why I got this was because it is one of the best movies I have ever seen in my entire life! I got the Blu-ray Disc version because is was the same price as the special edition DVD thanks to Walmart's aggressive pricing strategies. A must buy for any Blu-ray Disc Player or PS3 owner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rickster1220
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I expected to hate it--I loved it!
11/10/2008

Customer review by maxandmeresmom

5.0 stars by maxandmeresmom

We rented this video. I knew my husband and son would love it, but I figured it was a "guy movie" and I'd hate it. I was wrong. It was definitely an adventure movie, with some parts I closed my eyes, just in case. But I was amazed at the well-written movie and the characters. Robert Downey Jr. was absolutely brilliant. I love getting pleasantly surprised by a movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxandmeresmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iron Man
12/19/2008

Customer review by mustang66

5.0 stars by mustang66

An excellent action film - from beginning to end. Good for all ages - 6 and up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mustang66
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
IRON MAN
12/28/2008

Customer review by rocketjoe65

5.0 stars by rocketjoe65

Great movie, bluray special effects are awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rocketjoe65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extras well worth the extra $
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The 2nd disc full of extras are well worth the extra $!! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Iron Man
1/12/2009

Customer review by Bill57

5.0 stars by Bill57

Santa left a Samsung 61" DLP for Christmas. It was like I was at the movies. The Blu-Ray was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bill57
Homestead, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
excellent
1/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Awesome movie, great effects for the Blue-ray, only bummer was it did not come with the digital copy like The Dark Night and Hulk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good action movie
1/23/2009

Customer review by ikeone

5.0 stars by ikeone

on bluray it's like being in the cave with iron man

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ikeone
matteson il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Blue Ray
2/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The blue ray disc is fantastic. The movie is super crisp and looks great on my 1080p TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Robert
3/28/2009

Customer review by Dolemite

5.0 stars by Dolemite

Mr Downey performance was great. Very convincing actor. I haven't seen him perform so well in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dolemite
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/30/2009

Customer review by alex1304

5.0 stars by alex1304

One of the best movies of 2008! Perfect picture and amazing sound! Color is vibrant and sound jumps out! I recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alex1304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Movie
4/6/2009

Customer review by Spark09

5.0 stars by Spark09

This is a great movie and even better in Blu-ray. It's an action flick for the whole family. Robert Downey was impressive as a super hero. I have to say I had my doubts going into the movie, but I was proven wrong. I've now seen the movie a handful of times and again, I must say that watching in Blu-ray is a different experience. It's like your right there fighting alongside Iron Man.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spark09
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
1-20 of 36 total reviews