Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
a silly romp
8/13/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you plan to travel to Mars take along a lot of food especially if Harland Williams is your travel companion.Because of a program glitch Harland's charcter a self absorbed computer/electronics/program genius who has a little trouble with every day life ends up in a space ship to Mars.Travel companions include a harsh commander, a more reasonable astronautess( I'm not good with names but I believe this actress played in Caddie Shack II)and a chimpanzee named Ulysses.The astronauts have to endure an eight month journey to the red planet. In order to conserve on food and water they are supposed to enter a deep sleep. Sort of a hibernation. One problem. Ulysses climbs into Harland's sleeping chamber and locks him out. So Harland is awake for the entire journey.It's all part of the fun. Don't expect a lot of hi tech stuff. This movie was made in 1997. Do expect to laugh a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still a good flick
2/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good movie, my kids are starting to like some non animated films but its hard to find any without at least some swearing or adult content these days. Couldn't find this movie in stores or any re-sale shops to finally ordered it online. Came quick & the boys loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Funny movie
2/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of my favorite movies! If you want to laugh a lot, this is the one for you and your family!!! :-D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this is the funniest movie EVER!!!
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good movie to watch with the kids. You will laugh thru the whole movie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good one
3/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good one. I would recommend it to others very funny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oh Bob
2/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son loves this movie and was very hard to find. Took a chance and checked Walmat....he is very happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good movie !
2/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Kids love it and adults.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great under rated movie!
12/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Comedy classic
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rocketman DVD
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Funny
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hilarious!
7/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the funniest movies I have ever seen, and glad I bought mine earlier since it's now a dollar more than when I ordered. Just wish there was a wide screen version, but this one must have been made for TV back then.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rocketman
5/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Funny family movie I was glad it is available on DVD my niece and sister have been wanting this for awhile. It was a great gift to them, I was happy to find the product and at a great price. Love Walmart! First time using site-to-store service. I was happy with the ease of process and I would use it again. I recommend others try it out when you can't find what you are looking for at the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Find!
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had been looking for this movie for my husband, this is one of his favorites. I got this as his birthday gift (which is coming up) and I think he will be so surprised when he opens it! I was so surprised when I found out Walmart had it and how cheap it was and the shipping price was great too! Thanks Walmart.com for making my shopping experience so easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Funny
5/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our family first watched this live in the Disney channel. Now that the kids are grown up we are so happy to have found it in DVD so we can rewatch it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a Christmas gift for my 11 year old grandson. He LOVES this movie and he was extremely excited to receive it. He watches it all of the time. Great movie!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hilarious Movie!
5/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't find this movie anywhere "brand new" because it came out a long time ago. But Walmart made my day when I found it! Awesome movie for anyone at any age!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rocketman
1/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Funny for all ages.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grand kids liked it.
3/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the older movies I thought my grand kids would like. They did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie!
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Old movie but it is hilarious! Great movie for everyone. Must see!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blasting off for laughter
9/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the movie, this is a great comedy and sci fi movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
funny movie
8/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was a funny movie, enjoyed watching
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-