Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Better Than Bowflex
1/11/2009

Customer review by fitbuff07

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by fitbuff07
by fitbuff07

I bought the BioforceTNT almost a year ago and have been very happy with it. The change overs are much quicker , and the resistance is constant throughout the full range of motion. The Bowflex is OK , but the Bioforce is much better!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitbuff07
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble, easy to use
1/26/2009

Customer review by SoonToBeFit

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by SoonToBeFit
by SoonToBeFit

This product had one of the best assembly instruction manuals I have ever seen. Super easy to assemble. Everything fit perfectly. Parts are high quality and rugged. No flimsy plastic. Also easy to use. Good demo DVD, easy to read manuals, even includes a good diet plan. Fits in a small space, just 66 x 62 inches.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoonToBeFit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Model confusion Beware
12/14/2009

Customer review by zoota

3.0 stars 12/14/2009 by zoota
by zoota

The Eric Lichter video that you can watch on the Walmart site is for the Bioforce 2.2 which is a more deluxe machine and has a 220 pound capacity. He specifically says the machine has a 10-220 pound capacity in the video. Walmart is selling the 1.7, which only has a 170 pound capacity, and then they show you the video for the more deluxe model. It's still a good value, but it's a lower model, and only has a 170 pound resistance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best piece of workout equpiment that i investigate
7/8/2009

Customer review by jimintucson

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by jimintucson
by jimintucson

the bioforce 1.7 has the BEST assembly instructions, bar none, that I have ever seen. Easy to assemble and to use. Very well worth the money....would recomment the bioforce over the bio flex!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimintucson
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BioForce 1.7 Gym
9/11/2009

Customer review by MeredithG

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by MeredithG
by MeredithG

Great versatile product. Can really target each muscle. Even though we feel the price is high in general, BioForce 1.7 Gym was be better priced than similar products for all that you get. We found the best price here and are glad we made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeredithG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted
12/20/2009

Customer review by Piffy

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Piffy
by Piffy

I have not worked out in years, so I wanted equipment that was easy to use and not very complicated. I also wanted it to be sturdy and built right. I think it fits my needs just right. I looked around all over and tested different pieces of equipment that were set up in showrooms. A lot of the stuff was always broken or missing parts.I could also get a feel of how cheap some sets looked or felt. The Bioforce was on display at Sports Authority and really impresed me. It was right near a Bowflex and impressed me more. I shopped around and studied online and decided on Bioforce through Walmart online. The price was $700.00 with free delivery to my choice of walmart store. It was $800.00-900.00 anywhere else. I picked it up in my truck and brought it home and built it all by myself. A hand truck was the only tool I supplied myself. All tools for assembly were included, along with a DVD. I put it together in about 3 hourd with no problems at all. I thought that the cable set up was going to be a complicated set of harnesses. It was not. I should have looked at the DVD first, because it started out by showing it's assembly by one person. I would have been able to save some hesitation and second guessing time had I watched the DVD 1st ! I do enjoy the work outs and ease of use, it's not a machine that is too harsh or intimidating and feels very quality built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piffy
Sterling, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BioForce 1.7 Gym
8/12/2009

Customer review by bwtfdik

2.0 stars 8/12/2009 by bwtfdik
by bwtfdik

Simple purchase from Walmart.com; Delivered as Walmart.com indicated; Simple assembly/not so many parts; Small footprint one-station unit but looks to work every main muscle group; Simple, easy and precise resistance & exercise changes; Simple manual/guide by muscle group for exercise types and machine setup to perform them; Low-Range Resistance doesn't seem to correlate to an actual lift of weight and not sure of higher range, but I guess exercising is the key, and the exercises do work Your muscles; It would seem if muscle mass building is Your goal use free weights, a workout using Resistance just isn't the same as free weights; but if You can't/won't go to a gym and don't have the space or dollars necessary to invest in home free weights the 1.7 Gym is not a bad choice; I've had the 1.7 Gym for less than 2 weeks. We'll see?

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwtfdik
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BioForce 1.7 Gym
3/6/2009

Customer review by Kcnjohn

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Kcnjohn
by Kcnjohn

I am very pleased with this machine. I was very easy to assemble and it is very easy to use. I provides a great home workout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcnjohn
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome, great company support.
1/17/2011

Customer review by rhythmluvr

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by rhythmluvr
by rhythmluvr

This is a well built product, great engineering and great detail to all aspects of the purchase. The machine itself is well designed and easy to use. The manuals are well written and the assembly was very straight forward with the included instructions and video. The main frame assembly on mine had a bent lip at the top where the top tube was inserted making assembly impossible. The metal is very solid, fixing the problem myself would have required some very sophisticated tools. I called the number in the owners manual and the company sent me a replacement frame no questions asked, nice to see that the company stands behind their product. After final assembly the machine felt great to use, you could tell by the feel that it was built with lasting in mind. I look forward to using my BioForce for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhythmluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PRODUCT...BEST VALUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by BetterYourself

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BetterYourself
by BetterYourself

I am a 31 year-old health and fitness nut and have always owned a Bowflex machine or Bowflex products for 10 years, which I was very satisfied with. UNTIL....I got the Bioforce. The people behind this product are amazing. From the packaging, to the easiest instructions I've ever seen on a home gym machine, to the amazing quality of the product, and most importantly the EXERCISES! My wife and I work out together and it is so simple to change resistance back and forth to suit me, then her...back and forth throughout the workout. I researched reviews from various products, even the stores selling them. This is by far the best product...and I recommend buying it from Walmart. MUCH CHEAPER that other stores, and it arrived in only a couple of days. VERY SATISFIED HERE. GET HEALTHY!!! BUY THE BIOFORCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetterYourself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great home gym
1/28/2009

Customer review by buzzardlips

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by buzzardlips
by buzzardlips

First, let me start by saying internet to store shopping far exceeded my expetations. I actually was able to pick up my BioForce a week earlier than promised on the web. When I got the gym it came in two boxes. All the tools you need to put the gym together are in the box. The assembly instructions are easy to follow. But if you are the type the does not like to read instruction books, there is also a dvd in the box that shows you how to put the gym together. I did not watch the dvd until after I put the gym together. Exercises in the book are easy to follow. The only thing I don't like is flipping from page to page to find the exercises. A word of caution, don't over do it with the weight at first. Ten to twenty-five is good to start with unless your already in great shape. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzzardlips
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tall Addition to our Home Gym
7/5/2009

Customer review by crimsonsinger

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by crimsonsinger
by crimsonsinger

This product is very tall. We didn't pay much attn to the measurements but it stands two inches from our ceiling fan. It is an excellent product and has proven to be sturdy, interchangeable, and good for both male and female fitness needs. The book that includes the exercises states that the leg extension piece is removable but it is not. The pieces did not fit into each other during assembly and an 8 lb sledge was needed to get the leg extension into the seat. This makes exercises difficult that require sideways seated positions (such as seated adduction) because the leg extension piece is raised, causing your hips to rub against it Otherwise, this machine is the best for the money. Note: Most of the seated positions can be done in a standing position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crimsonsinger
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
9/14/2009

Customer review by beHereNow

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by beHereNow
by beHereNow

This is a decent piece of equipment. It takes about 3 hours to unpack and put together and requires no particular skills. Good instructions too. However, the workout instructions need work. It will say something like Week 1, Day 1, Exercise 2 "Extended Leg Press". Then, you have to find it in a long, long list of exercises. Would it have been too much to ask that they simply show the workouts as they list them for the 8 weeks they describe? It takes a lot of extra time, and reading glasses (I'm 47) to get through the list of workouts. However, that being said, it's a serious piece of equipment that I am not yet using since the workouts are too complex. Oh well, there's always a need to dry clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beHereNow
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
8/1/2009

Customer review by Aveman

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Aveman
by Aveman

I purchased this piece of equipment after reading reviews of others. Fortunately, the reviews were accurate as I am equally satisfied. It was super easy to set up, is smooth and easy to use. I must also commend WalMart in their description of the item (easy to set up, use and fits smaller spaces), fast shipping, email communication, follow up and careful packaging. I have purchased larger items (furniture) from Target and returned it due to poor packaging which resulted in damaged goods. In addition, Target did not make it easy for me to return the items. In summary, this was an excellent transaction (quality and price point) and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aveman
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2011

Customer review by EnlistedGamer

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by EnlistedGamer
by EnlistedGamer

The two boxes fit in the back of a minivan with the seats folded down. They're light enough for one small-ish guy to lift by himself but somewhat bulky so I recommend having someone help. I'm not sure what my build time would have been if I was going for speed, but I took around 2.5 hours getting distracted with dinner and cartoons. Very, very easy to follow directions and all required tools are included. I recommend picking up some of those floor mat puzzle pieces while you're at Walmart for $20. One package matches the footprint of this thing perfectly and they'll help protect your floor if nothing else. The machine itself is very attractive. I put mine in my computer room and it just works with the feng shui there. Build quality is very high. I've had free weights (and the cheaply made benches/racks for them) and used bowflex a little before. This seems a lot more solid and feels like it should have been more than $657. Love the way the resistance feels; uniform through the whole range of movement. Super quick/easy to change the "weight" and it's very quiet compared to pretty much any other way you can strength train. I'm 6'1" and my wife is 5'7" and we have no size complaints. If you're reading this, you're probably shopping for a home gym. Unless you need more than 170 pounds of resistance, this is the one you should get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnlistedGamer
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
just buy it
6/19/2009

Customer review by silverguy

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by silverguy
by silverguy

Its all that and a bag of chips,(90'S Cliche) Get the money and make it yours. A good solid build, well designed machine that delivers incredible range of motion, ease of operation, and economy of space, all under a grand. My only complaint is that while researching the unit, several reference's show images of the unit with the main cross bar having 5 or more spacing options, while the unit I received only has two on each side. I will adress this with the manufacturer later, the two that I have seem to do the job just fine, mabey it was a design improvement or something?? Otherwise get it for yourself, you deservre it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverguy
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
solid
12/29/2010

Customer review by justjan2

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by justjan2
by justjan2

the product was very easy to assemble. The directions were perfect. I was a little intimidated by the product to start. It took a while to learn where to attach the pulleys and handles. It took about two weeks of regular use (4 times a week) to get that down. As others have said, the only NOT SO GOOD thing is the seat pin. I ended up using a screw driver for these two weeks and now the wholes are a little bigger so I am hoping the seat pin will be easier to use. I previously had a bowflex and this machine is much more targetted for the muscle groups. Watch the instructional video and you will be ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justjan2
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/16/2011

Customer review by LKNSteve

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by LKNSteve
by LKNSteve

As a former Bowflex user I really like this product. It came in two large boxes very well packed and organized to build. Very good building instructions. With the unpacking, organizing and building it will take you about 3 hrs. Very solid, well built machine. I really enjoy the workout. It is great consistent resistance and VERY easy to change exercises. I highly recommend the BioForce. If I were to point out one area that could be improved, their pulleys seem a little stiff. They could use a little better ball bearing pulley.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKNSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This machine is Great.
3/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have spent a lot of time researching home gym pro's and con's. The Bioforce 1.7 was by far the best machine for the money. I tried a bowfex and it doesn't compare. Walmart sold this unit at the least expensive price, more than $200 less. Their shipping was very reasonable and timely. I have assembled home gym's before and this was the easiest piece of equipment I have ever assembled. It took 2 hours for the complete assembly. This machine does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/9/2009

Customer review by skigirlsrule

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by skigirlsrule
by skigirlsrule

I did a lot of research before purchasing the Bioforce and all the positive reviews influenced my final purchase. It does live up to the reviews, but no one mentioned that you need to be of average height to feel comfortable on this machine. I am a 5'2 tall woman and I feel like it is just to big for me to get comfortable. I have tried adjusting the seat, but my feet still do not touch the ground. The DVD that comes with this is great for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skigirlsrule
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews