Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Better Than Bowflex
1/11/2009

Customer review by fitbuff07

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by fitbuff07
by fitbuff07

I bought the BioforceTNT almost a year ago and have been very happy with it. The change overs are much quicker , and the resistance is constant throughout the full range of motion. The Bowflex is OK , but the Bioforce is much better!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitbuff07
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble, easy to use
1/26/2009

Customer review by SoonToBeFit

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by SoonToBeFit
by SoonToBeFit

This product had one of the best assembly instruction manuals I have ever seen. Super easy to assemble. Everything fit perfectly. Parts are high quality and rugged. No flimsy plastic. Also easy to use. Good demo DVD, easy to read manuals, even includes a good diet plan. Fits in a small space, just 66 x 62 inches.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeFit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Model confusion Beware
12/14/2009

Customer review by zoota

3.0 stars 12/14/2009 by zoota
by zoota

The Eric Lichter video that you can watch on the Walmart site is for the Bioforce 2.2 which is a more deluxe machine and has a 220 pound capacity. He specifically says the machine has a 10-220 pound capacity in the video. Walmart is selling the 1.7, which only has a 170 pound capacity, and then they show you the video for the more deluxe model. It's still a good value, but it's a lower model, and only has a 170 pound resistance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best piece of workout equpiment that i investigate
7/8/2009

Customer review by jimintucson

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by jimintucson
by jimintucson

the bioforce 1.7 has the BEST assembly instructions, bar none, that I have ever seen. Easy to assemble and to use. Very well worth the money....would recomment the bioforce over the bio flex!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimintucson
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BioForce 1.7 Gym
9/11/2009

Customer review by MeredithG

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by MeredithG
by MeredithG

Great versatile product. Can really target each muscle. Even though we feel the price is high in general, BioForce 1.7 Gym was be better priced than similar products for all that you get. We found the best price here and are glad we made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeredithG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BioForce 1.7 Gym
3/6/2009

Customer review by Kcnjohn

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Kcnjohn
by Kcnjohn

I am very pleased with this machine. I was very easy to assemble and it is very easy to use. I provides a great home workout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcnjohn
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
12/20/2009

Customer review by Piffy

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Piffy
by Piffy

I have not worked out in years, so I wanted equipment that was easy to use and not very complicated. I also wanted it to be sturdy and built right. I think it fits my needs just right. I looked around all over and tested different pieces of equipment that were set up in showrooms. A lot of the stuff was always broken or missing parts.I could also get a feel of how cheap some sets looked or felt. The Bioforce was on display at Sports Authority and really impresed me. It was right near a Bowflex and impressed me more. I shopped around and studied online and decided on Bioforce through Walmart online. The price was $700.00 with free delivery to my choice of walmart store. It was $800.00-900.00 anywhere else. I picked it up in my truck and brought it home and built it all by myself. A hand truck was the only tool I supplied myself. All tools for assembly were included, along with a DVD. I put it together in about 3 hourd with no problems at all. I thought that the cable set up was going to be a complicated set of harnesses. It was not. I should have looked at the DVD first, because it started out by showing it's assembly by one person. I would have been able to save some hesitation and second guessing time had I watched the DVD 1st ! I do enjoy the work outs and ease of use, it's not a machine that is too harsh or intimidating and feels very quality built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piffy
Sterling, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BioForce 1.7 Gym
8/12/2009

Customer review by bwtfdik

2.0 stars 8/12/2009 by bwtfdik
by bwtfdik

Simple purchase from Walmart.com; Delivered as Walmart.com indicated; Simple assembly/not so many parts; Small footprint one-station unit but looks to work every main muscle group; Simple, easy and precise resistance & exercise changes; Simple manual/guide by muscle group for exercise types and machine setup to perform them; Low-Range Resistance doesn't seem to correlate to an actual lift of weight and not sure of higher range, but I guess exercising is the key, and the exercises do work Your muscles; It would seem if muscle mass building is Your goal use free weights, a workout using Resistance just isn't the same as free weights; but if You can't/won't go to a gym and don't have the space or dollars necessary to invest in home free weights the 1.7 Gym is not a bad choice; I've had the 1.7 Gym for less than 2 weeks. We'll see?

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwtfdik
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
9/14/2009

Customer review by beHereNow

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by beHereNow
by beHereNow

This is a decent piece of equipment. It takes about 3 hours to unpack and put together and requires no particular skills. Good instructions too. However, the workout instructions need work. It will say something like Week 1, Day 1, Exercise 2 "Extended Leg Press". Then, you have to find it in a long, long list of exercises. Would it have been too much to ask that they simply show the workouts as they list them for the 8 weeks they describe? It takes a lot of extra time, and reading glasses (I'm 47) to get through the list of workouts. However, that being said, it's a serious piece of equipment that I am not yet using since the workouts are too complex. Oh well, there's always a need to dry clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beHereNow
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/15/2010

Customer review by RacingOrchid

1.0 stars 3/15/2010 by RacingOrchid
by RacingOrchid

As beginners to the fitness scene we researched many products. The bioforce home gym has made working out a dream. The assembly was very easy and the regime that is laid out in the book has kept us challenged and motivated. 2 weeks in and we are seeing results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RacingOrchid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great machine! Excellent value!
2/8/2009

Customer review by tlg145

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by tlg145
by tlg145

Excellent piece of equipment for the money. Solid, well-built machine. Easy to put together. Very easy to go from one exercise to another. Great workout. I highly recommend this for both men and women. I actually look forward to working out again with the Bioforce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlg145
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
does the
6/11/2009

Customer review by NV1326

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by NV1326
by NV1326

Easy to use and assemble. only had it for two weeks and starting to see awesome results. its amazing so many exercises to do. just have to be patient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NV1326
Parker,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just buy it
6/19/2009

Customer review by silverguy

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by silverguy
by silverguy

Its all that and a bag of chips,(90'S Cliche) Get the money and make it yours. A good solid build, well designed machine that delivers incredible range of motion, ease of operation, and economy of space, all under a grand. My only complaint is that while researching the unit, several reference's show images of the unit with the main cross bar having 5 or more spacing options, while the unit I received only has two on each side. I will adress this with the manufacturer later, the two that I have seem to do the job just fine, mabey it was a design improvement or something?? Otherwise get it for yourself, you deservre it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverguy
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A force to be reckoned with
1/9/2009

Customer review by roquemore43

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by roquemore43
by roquemore43

This is a great machine for home workouts. Its easy to move between exercises , much better than the bowflex equivalent. I highly recommend this machine for anyone ranging from hardcore fitness buff to beginners. Its that good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roquemore43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gym
4/23/2009

Customer review by tweeter768

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by tweeter768
by tweeter768

This is such a great buy!! Way cheaper at Walmart than other sports stores. This gym operates so simply and gives great results! My husband and I LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweeter768
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine!
8/26/2009

Customer review by C0uchP0tat0

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by C0uchP0tat0
by C0uchP0tat0

We are trying to tone up, and the BioForce gives us a great workout. It comes with a booklet that lists all the exercises and explains how to do each exercise. At first setting up the gym for the exercises seemed confusing, but after referring to the booklet it is pretty simple, and increasing and decreasing the weight is a cinch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C0uchP0tat0
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2009

Customer review by GastroDoc

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by GastroDoc
by GastroDoc

Easy to assemble with easy to follow directions. Well packaged. Quality product. I used it for the first time today following the 8 week work out program in the manuel. I can tell it worked the muscle groups targeted. Dose not take up much space and looks good. Do have to make cable changes for different exercises, but that is expected, and not hard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GastroDoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Home Gym
1/13/2011

Customer review by flab2fab

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by flab2fab
by flab2fab

This product is great! It was easier than I thought that it would be to assemble. I can't stop using it! I like it much better than free weights. They have always been hard on my joints, but the BioForce's pulley system is smooth and easy to use! I would recommend it to anyone that wants to get ripped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flab2fab
Gallipolis Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/16/2011

Customer review by LKNSteve

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by LKNSteve
by LKNSteve

As a former Bowflex user I really like this product. It came in two large boxes very well packed and organized to build. Very good building instructions. With the unpacking, organizing and building it will take you about 3 hrs. Very solid, well built machine. I really enjoy the workout. It is great consistent resistance and VERY easy to change exercises. I highly recommend the BioForce. If I were to point out one area that could be improved, their pulleys seem a little stiff. They could use a little better ball bearing pulley.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKNSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Satisfied
1/5/2010

Customer review by NCTerm

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by NCTerm
by NCTerm

The Bioforce gym is awesome. This is my first experience with a home gym and I had some reservations about the type of workout I will get. I had also looked at Bowflex in addition to the BioForce (gone to a fes sports stores and tried them out). Chose Bioforce due to much better pricing and financing options. I have been using it for a month now and the results are showing. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCTerm
Triad, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews