Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Broken
7/18/2009

Customer review by Fogarty

1.0 stars 7/18/2009 by Fogarty
by Fogarty

This item came broken to bits as it had not been packed properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fogarty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Durable, Versatile, White Canopy China
6/8/2010

Customer review by Cedarlake

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Cedarlake
by Cedarlake

Walmart Canopy China / Tableware. This is great every day china at a great price. I compared similar white china from Crate and Barrel and Target, and Walmart's price and quality is the best. But it is not just the price which makes this good every day china. The quality is quite amazing. The china is very heavy and is "overglazed", like restaurant ware china (which means it went throught the kiln several times for glazing ... at least it appears this way...which is really good). Secondly, the china is microwave and oven safe (I believe up to 450F)...so you can go straight from the oven to the table. I don't know what more one could ask for in a set of china. If you buy a whole set and require a replacement cup or plate, Walmart sells the individual items in the store for a very reasonable price. It would be nice if the china came in another color other than white ... maybe red or yellow. You will be very happy with the purchase of this china. Iif you don't believe me, just buy an individual place setting an try it out. (Oh! I almost forgot, the Canopy china line also has matching oven ware and over sized bowls!) Wow! This is definately a 5 star product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cedarlake
San Diego , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it! Will there be more?
3/16/2010

Customer review by lilbees

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by lilbees
by lilbees

I love this product. The appearance of the bowls is great and goes very well with my other patterned dinnerware. I was only able to purchase 4 of the Canapy pasta bowls. I also purchased 4 the Canopy gumbo bowls with handles. Again, only able to purchase 4. By the way, the pasta bowls hold a goodly portion of pasta and the gumbo bowls are great for chicken or any other pot pie. All bowls clean up beautifully. Both items are currently out of stock and I really hope they will be restocked soon. Thank you so much for the fine products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbees
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great bargain
2/17/2009

Customer review by EC23

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by EC23
by EC23

I needed (12) individual pasta bowls, and thought they would be easy to find. NOT I found some that I loved the shape of at Villeroy and Boch, but at $34.99 each bowl, that was not happening. I searched online and B&M stores for (5) months, and finally found these on the Walmart site.....out of stock. I left instructions for an e-mail alert, and as soon as I was notified, I ordered (3) sets for site to store delivery. The packing was superior, and I love these bowls. They work equally well for soup, salad, or pasta, and are heavy enough to hold the heat. I have no problem recommending these bowls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great salad bowls
1/20/2010

Customer review by jumpingjacks4569859655

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by jumpingjacks4569859655
by jumpingjacks4569859655

THis is the perfect size bowl for a nice salad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumpingjacks4569859655
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2010

Customer review by iheartdbatwm

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by iheartdbatwm
by iheartdbatwm

Matches and looks just as good as my white dinnerware from another store that was much more expensive. Really do like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartdbatwm
Bay St. Louis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price anywhere
6/7/2010

Customer review by jeanne2229

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by jeanne2229
by jeanne2229

These pasta bowls are hard to find. We had purchased a set of 4 from another discount store and like them so much we wanted more. Most of the places we looked want 3 x the $'s. Great value WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanne2229
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Smaller than Expected
1/26/2010

Customer review by Jenn3

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Jenn3
by Jenn3

These bowls measure about 10 -11 inches to the outside rim, cannot remember exactly, sorry. These are definitely smaller than the 13 inch measurement advertised. Another reviewer said these are HEAVY. Not true, no heavier than the average glass plate, and not heavy like typical stoneware. Other than the size difference, these are nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn3
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High Quality & Classic Style
9/27/2010

Customer review by FreeThoughts

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by FreeThoughts
by FreeThoughts

The Canopy Porcelain collection at Walmart is every bit the quality of Crate and Barrel porcelain products; and at a fraction of the cost. You won't be disappointed with these pasta bowls. Also, the site-to-store shipping option is a fabulous service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreeThoughts
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2010

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

Just what I was looking for for my everyday use. Totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy bowls, good size
11/4/2009

Customer review by homecookinmama

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by homecookinmama
by homecookinmama

I was looking for soup/salad bowls to go with my everyday china. These white wide rimmed bowls go very well with my blue and gray china. They are the right size for a large serving of salad, and also works well as a soup bowl. The china is rather heavy, and the bowls stack well to save space in my cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homecookinmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value for money
10/27/2010

Customer review by northernspy

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by northernspy
by northernspy

very sturdy, classic design. beautiful for everyday use or entertaining. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northernspy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Classic and Elegant
10/3/2010

Customer review by 1NJ1

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by 1NJ1
by 1NJ1

Bowls arrived in great condition. They are large, quite weighty and very elegant looking. They're a very nice addition to the canopy white porcelain dinnerware which I already own. They are perfect for pasta, soup or stew and they feel like they'll last a lifetime. Let's hope they do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1NJ1
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super Pasta Bowls
8/31/2010

Customer review by CollegeServiceMom

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by CollegeServiceMom
by CollegeServiceMom

My college daughter LOVES pasta, and these blend in perfectly with her new white and black Corelle dishes. The size is perfect - not too big and not too small, plus they appear to be very sturdy. Great price for 4 dishes, plus Site to Store shipping option is free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeServiceMom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pasta bowls
7/12/2010

Customer review by Dianna7858

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Dianna7858
by Dianna7858

These bowls were exactly what I wanted. I shopped all over town looking for just this product, and could not find it anywhere. In a way, I'm glad because they would have cost a lot more anywhere else. Thanks Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianna7858
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
10/4/2010

Customer review by pastagal

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by pastagal
by pastagal

The pasta bowls came very quickly and well packed. I really like them because they are just the right size - not not too big, yet not too small. They are very smart looking and go well with other patterns. I use them almost every day for pasta, for soup, for salads, for almost anything. I couldn't be happier with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastagal
Ridgefield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent product for the price
12/13/2009

Customer review by Mocha2

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Mocha2
by Mocha2

Exactly what I expected. Tremendous value for money. Great product that is extremely difficult to find for an affordable price. Very Happy customer. If you are ordering from site to store - don't be too quick off the mark in collection when your "arrival" email arrives, chances are, it is still being unloaded from the delivery truck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocha2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bowls!!!
10/9/2010

Customer review by jackieboycat

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by jackieboycat
by jackieboycat

I'm so glad I found these bowls and got two sets right away. They are just what I had been looking for a long time. They are restaurant quality and fit fine in my microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackieboycat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for pasta!!!!
10/30/2010

Customer review by lucie8810

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by lucie8810
by lucie8810

The porcelain is thick so they are nice heavy bowls but not so heavy that they weigh a ton! Great for pasta dishes that are too big for a cereal bowl or wiggle around to much for a plate. These keep my table cloth so much cleaner. They all so have clean lines so they look very elegant and professional almost like we are eating out. Thinking of getting another set because i like them so much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucie8810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2009

Customer review by eccghm

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by eccghm
by eccghm

I use this with Canopy dinner set. Good everyday set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eccghm
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews