Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Kids love it!
12/3/2016

Customer review by ehuyett72

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by ehuyett72
by ehuyett72

We bought this when we moved into our new home in FL. It has not only held up to the kids, but also the hot Florida sun.

ehuyett72
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
11/21/2016

Customer review by Smilie

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Smilie
by Smilie

I bought this for my daughter and it has passed two hurricanes and it's still in pretty good shape. Highly recommended.

Smilie
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Water doesn't work
11/10/2016

Customer review by Jenney

4.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Jenney
by Jenney

I bought this for my son and his friends who use it all the rime. They only issue we've experienced is that water doesn't work. They boys seem to be able to knock it down so I filled the base with sand and it works wonderfully. I would recommend this product to any family but would suggest the use of sand instead of water.

Jenney
Vine Grove, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic buy
8/22/2016

Customer review by Kyoung

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Kyoung
by Kyoung
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product $100 bucks cheaper than at my local store. The goal was very easy to setup. Biggest unknown was did not know if it was going to be sturdy and when I finished was very pleased that it was very sturdy. I used sandbags 300lbs. I know this is not the way to weigh it down but it works great and portable.

Kyoung
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hoop!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Lester

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Lester
by Lester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the money spent. Took some time to put together but went together great just follow instructions. All hardware bags marked made it nice. Two thumbs up!

Lester
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible instructions
12/25/2014

Customer review by shakes3100

2.0 stars 12/25/2014 by shakes3100
by shakes3100

The instructions are the worst. The parts are not to scale and they refer to everything as ABC and ABJ but the parts don't have labels on them. The fit for the backboard is so tight that if you tighten all the parts as instructed prior to trying to attach you have to take everything back apart again. There isn't a single video on this website or all of Youtube to show if your using the wrong screws since, once again its label in three letter combinations that aren't on the parts. If this company had an simple 8 to 10 minute instruction video laying out the parts and how to fasten together it would be much better.

shakes3100
Jupiter, FL, United States
Great Hoops... for indoors
2/11/2016

Customer review by MrGilmore

3.0 stars 2/11/2016 by MrGilmore
by MrGilmore

I work at a school. We purchased 4 of these hoops. We have 2 inside and 2 outside. They all get LOTS of use. The ones inside have held up wonderfully. Unfortunately, filling the bases with water did not provide enough support to keep the hoops on the ground with the heavy winds we get in the Colorado foothills. The wind has blown them over several times destroying the rims. We are getting new rims and filling the bases with sand. Hopefully, that will help.

MrGilmore
Golden, CO, United States
Gender:Male
Solid product
7/2/2016

Customer review by Maryann

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Maryann
by Maryann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though it took some time to put together, the basketball backboard system is a solid product. The height adjustment handle is easy to do one-handed as advertised. The backboard is a good size. Overall a great product!

Maryann
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durability ....
7/6/2015

Customer review by Dank

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Dank
by Dank

I bought this item in Oct 2010, my wife and I put it together w/o any major problems. My kids now 9 and 12 have used it endlessly with all their friends and it has held up prefectly. (Knock on wood). I am now putting this system into the ground using the extension and ground sleeve I bought from Lifetime. -- I highly recomend this product.

Dank
Illinois, United States
our 3 kids love it (ages 9, 8, 5)
4/22/2015

Customer review by joolz

4.0 stars 4/22/2015 by joolz
by joolz

We bought this as a birthday gift for our son. It took me and my husband 3+ hours to put together. I disagree with the other reviews about bad directions. The directions are not difficult, but you have to follow each step very carefully.

joolz
Houston, TX
Assebly is a nightmare
1/3/2015

Customer review by Jenny

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

Took us a week of small sessions to get this up and it's crooked. Instructions were poor and did not include enough pictures/diagrams... had to look up images online. On the plus side, that brought us to this site where we can post a review.

Jenny
San Francisco
Great Family Fun
3/23/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had our Hoop for just a few weeks now, we love it. It did take a lot of time and effort to put together. It is very stable, safe, and easy to use.

Elizabeth
Moberly,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great choice
1/1/2013

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we do need to order aanother pole - my husband put it together incorrectly and ou cannot change it to correct your mistake I now my grandkids will love it they are very excited

Donna
STATEN ISLAND,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product with good directions
3/25/2012

Customer review by Uncle Tony

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Uncle Tony
by Uncle Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 11 year old son and I play a couple times every week. He needs to get out of the house more often and this was the ticket.

Uncle Tony
Omaha Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
12/21/2010

Customer review by Bballer

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Bballer
by Bballer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Nephews loved their awesome Christmas present. I am a great uncle.

Bballer
Medina, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product !
2/19/2012

Customer review by Brendan

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Brendan
by Brendan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is very well made. hope to get many years of fun with it.

Brendan
Berlin, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lifetime 50 in
12/22/2012

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased for my grandson

Judy
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and value
5/12/2010

Customer review by LindyLuLuV

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by LindyLuLuV
by LindyLuLuV

Good price, very very sturdy item. My hubby can dunk on it for a second or two with no tipping. It does take a while to put together, a couple hours likely, however it's very easy. The instructions are simple and easy to follow. My hubby did it all himself with the exception of a couple things he needed help holding up to screw on. Filling the base takes awhile. We used sand and water to make it easier. It's sooooo heavy, it's not going anywhere. :) I love that it's adjustable, not many of the portable goals are. Our little boys can play at the low setting and hubby and I can have a game of horse with it all the way up!

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindyLuLuV
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value at a Fair Price
9/16/2009

Customer review by PrudentPurchasers

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by PrudentPurchasers
by PrudentPurchasers

We appreciated the thoroughness of the web site description and the ratings. Shipping was efficient and reasonable in cost. Instruction booklet for assembly was very helpful. All parts were included. The height adjustment is accomplished more easily than expected. Family members and friends of all ages are enjoying this addition to our driveway. Very satiusfied with our first Walmart web purchase.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrudentPurchasers
Turner, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
good product for the money
6/26/2010

Customer review by Capecoach

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Capecoach
by Capecoach

We had a smaller version of this unit for seven years until the back board cracked, so we were very aware of the value this company could offer, especially given the constant use and the frozen winters we experience here on Cape Cod. This unit has a very large backboard area, and it is pretty solid. It took about three hours for me to put it together alone, though there were two times I needed help from my wife. The directions are pretty good if you are handy. You do need some tools, though the ads say you don't. It doesn't come with any. A good socket wrench set and some open end wrenches will save your day. The directions say not to fill the base with water because it can evaporate if it leaks and the unit will fall on you, but believe me, I put two hundred fifty pounds of sand in like they say to do, and it took three hours because the hole is so small. They show someone using a funnel in the directions haha, but that only works if the sand is very very very dry. I say use water and take your chances! This large backboard seems to create a louder thump when you shoot hoops than my previous 44 inch one, but that is very minor. Ordering from Walmart.com for only 97cents shipping was the best part, and I got it in just five days delivered to my door! All in all, this is really a top notch portable unit for not a lot of money, though I cannot vouch for slammin' and jammin' with it since nobody in my crew is that tall! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capecoach
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews