Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Back again
12/7/2015

Customer review by gaminmom

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by gaminmom
by gaminmom

I own 2 of these sets for my queen size bed; one in brown/tan and one in blue. The comforter is actually large enough to cover the bed nicely, and looks very good. These are some of the most comfortable bedding sets I have owned, and for the price I would never have expected them to hold up for so long. They see very regular use and machine washing and after a few years the stitching is just finally starting to come loose on one edge of the blue. Paid twice the price just for a set of sheets at Penney that did not even compare to the comfort and softness of these Mainstays, and they were falling apart after one wash on gentle cycle. Would highly recommend for anyone trying to cover a bed with a comfortable set without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaminmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bedset
4/6/2016

Customer review by sandeejo

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by sandeejo
by sandeejo

I have the blue in a queen that we bought about 5 years ago, I am now back to get two full size for our camper. After repeated washing we have had only slight fading and still looks great. This is why I am back again.. I would highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandeejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, cozy color
12/21/2015

Customer review by nooky

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by nooky
by nooky

I bought this product as a small surprise for someone who, having just had her comforter destroyed by a dog, needed another one quickly; that one had brown colors and was heavier and she could't find another one like it-had had it for some years. It was meant to be temporary, but quite surprisingly, she liked it and did like the lighter weight and warm, various shades of brown. She washed it with no apparent change to the materiel, and satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nooky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
12/5/2015

Customer review by Mjjg

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Mjjg
by Mjjg

Comforter actually fits my bed and it is a thick comforter. I have order other more expensive comforters and they haven't lasted long at all or felt cheap and this one is very nicely made.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjjg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great comforter!
12/4/2015

Customer review by mdjohns

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by mdjohns
by mdjohns

I love my new comforter!!! It so soft and fluffy!! Looks amazing for half the cost!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdjohns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/24/2016

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Christine
by Christine

I bought the twin size, love the color and the fit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy
12/5/2015

Customer review by suzyB

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by suzyB
by suzyB

this my third purchase of this item , it is real pretty, good for men's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price with a great fit and feel.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Rock

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Rock
by Rock

Good price with a great fit and feel.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks are not everything
2/7/2016

Customer review by missT

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by missT
by missT

It looks really good, but the sheets are too slick, can't keep the comforter on the bed. It slides off the slick sheets.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missT
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent
12/7/2015

Customer review by rama

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by rama
by rama

cotton polyester mix

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bedding
12/11/2015

Customer review by nicole

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by nicole
by nicole

Perfect Christmas gift

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/22/2015

Customer review by JoJoCoCo

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by JoJoCoCo
by JoJoCoCo

Goes perfect with the colors in my bedroom

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJoCoCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I thought
12/6/2015

Customer review by Nettie

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Nettie
by Nettie

It doesn't look like the picture

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettie
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for!
2/26/2015

Customer review by Ellen

2.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Ellen
by Ellen

The quality of both sheets and quilt were much less than I expected, but after all, you get what you pay for! The sheets were "strange" - almost satiny, shiny, slippery.......not just ordinary cotton or flannel sheets, and I didn't like them. The quilt is just barely big enough to cover the side of the mattress. I almost would have thought it to be "full" instead of "queen". And just barely FULL at that!! The shams were different!!! One of them had the usual fringe around the edge, the other one did not - it was just plain as a pillow case!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? No