Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 735 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

735 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

735 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
381
4 stars
209
3 stars
70
2 stars
32
1 stars
43
1-20 of 579 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 579 total reviews
1-20 of 579 reviews
Nice Look!
10/31/2009

Customer review by budgetballin

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by budgetballin
by budgetballin

I decided to give my room a very slick black kind of theme. All black furniture, black curtains and black and white posters on my white walls. I needed bedding that would add some nice contrast to everything else. This bed in a bag was exactly the kind I was looking for. The sheets are grey which I love and became very soft after just one wash. The pillowcase did as well. I ironed the sham and didn't wash it because I want it to keep that stiff appearance so it doesnt just sort of flop. I put the comforter in the dryer to get some wrinkles out but kept it stiff as well. I don't use my comforter to cover up because it's mainly there for appearance. It keeps the comforters shape for a lot longer and if you get a thin black plush blanket to cover up with and pull back the comforter to sleep and then use the comforter to cover up the blanket in the morning, making the bed is a breeze and the bedding keeps that nice new look and shape. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the bedding already.

Was this review helpful? (197) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetballin
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful & Plush
11/11/2010

Customer review by RavenMunANDLabratio

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by RavenMunANDLabratio
by RavenMunANDLabratio

We absolutely love this bed in a bag set, we bought this because our old comforter was starting to get a little shabby and wasn't as warm anymore. We were looking for something that was more gender neutral, but would look beautiful through year round use and we weren't disappointed at all. We've had this product for nearly a year now, and we've been very happy. Its an amazingly soft fabric, though it doesn't look like it would be. The comforter is warm, and very plush. The Queen size comforter does fit wonderfully over our Queen sized bed to cover the sheets like the picture. The bed skirt is really excellent quality, no corners cut and nothing cheap about it; all quality fabric that made it extremely easy to center the bed skirt properly. Sheets fit perfectly on our thick mattress, where as other sheets were extremely hard to fit on our mattress, these sheets fit perfectly and were so soft to the touch. We haven't had any issues with threads, or stitching at all, everything is still in place after a year of use, and regular washings. And even after a year the stuffing in the comforter is still plush and I expect that this bedding set will last us for a very long time to come. Extremely pleased with our purchase, and the VALUE! The price really can't be beat for a whole bed set!

Was this review helpful? (100) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenMunANDLabratio
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome!
12/5/2008

Customer review by 504in713

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by 504in713
by 504in713

I bought this set a while back and I must say, it's the most comfortable bed-in-a-bag I've ever purchased! The colors are rich and beautiful. It looks exactly like the picture. I'm so happy to have found this.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
504in713
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice comforter set!
7/10/2010

Customer review by Iveyorder

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Iveyorder
by Iveyorder

I am most pleased with this Bed in a Bag set. The multi-tone black pattern adds a designer look to any room. I paired it with a couple dark red satin pillowcases and some accent lighting and it looks fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iveyorder
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but much cheaper in the store
12/28/2010

Customer review by Cynthia15

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Cynthia15
by Cynthia15

I like this set, the only problem I have is that it is only $39.00 in the store. I don't know why it is more expensive online. I'm also very disappointed that I couldn't get a refund on the shipping after finding it so much cheaper in the store, I returned the one purchased online. You would think that if Walmart goes out of their way to match competitors prices, that they would definately do what they can to make customers happy when buying items within their own company....the only reason I checked off that I would not recommend this is because it is more expensive online by almost $11.00.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynthia15
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much More Than I Expected
11/18/2010

Customer review by KelliAnn11

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by KelliAnn11
by KelliAnn11

Honestly, for the price, I really didn't expect too much. I thought it would be "okay" or "fine". I got this for our master bedroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because we had recently gotten a new dog - an 18 month old blue heeler - and though she doesn't get on any other piece of furniture we own, after having her for a few months I wasn't able to break her of getting up on the foot of the bed. I just couldn't see spending mega bucks on a new bed set knowing she would be sleeping on top of it too so I "settled" for this one. Was I ever surprised!!! For the money, this is a tremendous value! I've washed it a bunch of times. I hang it until it's almost dry then pop it into the dryer with a couple of dryer sheets for about 10 minutes and it's perfect. It still looks new and I've not had any problems with pilling at all. The sheets are not too bad. I have better sets but as I said before, for the money they are a very good value. I also love how this looks in our bedroom. The first time I put it on the bed and my husband saw it, he couldn't believe how little I had paid for it. Our previous set was almost triple what this one cost. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I would absolutely buy this again. I'm considering another color for the master and maybe even another set for the spare room.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelliAnn11
Gorgeous Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Brother Loved It!!!
2/3/2009

Customer review by HappyFace2009

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by HappyFace2009
by HappyFace2009

My Brother wanted a new Bed n Bag set so when I bought my mom a comforter set in the bag I also bought this one for my brother and surprised him. He called me telling me he loves it and it works well with his decor in his bedroom. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFace2009
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for
7/17/2013

Customer review by msteezah

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by msteezah
by msteezah

I bought a full and a twin set of these online. I had to return the twin because a piece of paper was sewn into the comforter. I washed everything before putting them on the beds and the full bed skirt melted together, very cheap quality. I was impressed the comforters did not fade even a little and did not lose their fluff. I would recommended this set for those on.a budget.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msteezah
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2009

Customer review by karma09

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by karma09
by karma09

I ordered this bed set online, so i didn't get to see it in the store. The sheets are a bit darker than shown. And they took a few washings with lots of fabric softener to get them soft, but for the price they are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karma09
jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Complaints
1/26/2014

Customer review by Right7

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Right7
by Right7

I felt obligated to write a review after reading some of these. First thing, I don't know what these other people are doing to this poor thing but I guess they don't understand it's bed stuff and material. I'm only saying this because mine hasn't be damaged when washed, ripped, or anything. I have 2 kittens that I've had since they were a month and a half that LOVE to scratch at and play with the skirt...and it's held up just fine and you'd never be able to tell if you didn't witness them doing it. I also wash it all at least every week-most ever other week and the colors the same, no rips or holes, no damage what so ever....there are washing instructions. All in all I think this bed set is great material wise and the comforters still fluffy after a year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Right7
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
4/9/2010

Customer review by bambiava

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by bambiava
by bambiava

I shopped in store and online and this bed-in-a-bag ensemble was the best value. When I received it I was pleasantly surprised to find it seemed more sturdy (and reversible) than other better name brands seen in higher end stores. My son particularly liked it because he did not have to go shopping with me to choose his own bedding!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambiava
dearborn, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal, Less Quality
11/11/2008

Customer review by Mommy4ever

4.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Mommy4ever
by Mommy4ever

My husband and I recently acquired a California King sized bed, so I needed to find new bedding. I was originally only looking for a sheet set, but when I saw the picture of this, I fell in love with it, and since it was cheaper than most sheet sets and included a lot more, I figured I would get it. The problem was, even though the description said it came in size CalKing, that wasn't one of the options to buy, so I ordered a King size, knowing that the fitted sheet probably wouldn't fit our bed. When we got the set, I was a little disgusted with it - it appeared that someone had already bought and returned the item because it was crammed into the bag (not folded neatly) and there were stains on the bedskirt. Gross. But I cleaned it all, and was pleasantly surprised when the fitted sheet was the perfect size for our bed - a happy mistake for us. The sheets aren't the softest, but they are still nice, and the quilt and pillow shams are beautiful. I really like this bedding set a lot!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy4ever
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
2/28/2014

Customer review by mrtommason

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by mrtommason
by mrtommason

But sheets not a true tight fit and material is a bit scratchy but over al for the cost very nice hoping sheets become bit softer with few washes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtommason
Mount Vernon Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK For What Its Worth
6/24/2012

Customer review by lovelyash02

3.0 stars 6/24/2012 by lovelyash02
by lovelyash02

I needed something quick and cheap when i moved into my apartment. this was that. nothing special and will be replaced as soon as i can find another gray/black/white set that will go with the theme in my bedroom. The sheets and pillow cases are fine, but bedskirt is a joke and rips easily. and the comforter does NOT hold up well after washing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelyash02
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks great in my apartment
9/21/2010

Customer review by cantaloupe1010

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by cantaloupe1010
by cantaloupe1010

this bed in a bag is for my 10 year old son. he is tickled to death with this purchase. it suits his personality without looking too childish. he has commented on how comfortable the bedding is. this bed in a bag is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantaloupe1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks better in the picture
2/18/2011

Customer review by mbb88

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by mbb88
by mbb88

I am a little dissapointed, it looks MUCH better in the picture than it does at home. It's kinda plain and college-dorm-ish I can't complain about anything else.... its comfortable, well-priced and comes with everything I need for my King size bed. I just wish I had gone for something a little prettier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbb88
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For
10/29/2009

Customer review by AlwaysJen

1.0 stars 10/29/2009 by AlwaysJen
by AlwaysJen

I've had this set for my 12 year old son for less than three months and it's already ripping at the seams on the pillow cases and the comforter. I only wash the sheets every two weeks, so they haven't been washed enough to be ripping already, and the comforter has only been washed once so it really shouldn't have any problems. Overall, I'm disappointed with this product and would not recommend that anyone buy it if you're looking for something to last long term.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysJen
St George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by wifeyy

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by wifeyy
by wifeyy

i loved this set it keeps u really warm at night and it looks really nice i honestly have no complain i would def recommend this

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeyy
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/28/2011

Customer review by rufrch

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by rufrch
by rufrch

It looks good and is a good value. If your expecting something of very high quality your going to be disappointed. Like I said its good for the price. You get was you pay for. It's 200 thread count and it feels like it. if you want better or higher thread count your going to pay accordingly. All in alll its a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rufrch
Norwalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NO REGRETS
9/30/2011

Customer review by TheNoSpinZone

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by TheNoSpinZone
by TheNoSpinZone

Qualities nice, looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNoSpinZone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 579 total reviews
1-20 of 579 reviews