Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Warm N Toasty
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this Comforter . I replaced an old Walmart comforter that was about 3 years old, and just looked shabby.Paid more than what I paid for this one, but never really liked it .This one is Nice and Thick , sturdy type of canvas style material that will hold up Great if its for a Kids bed . Doesn't look like this material will PILL , or run easily like some do .Warm enough to possibly even skip an extra blanket underneath .Both sides are nice enough to flip either side . Its just a bit larger than the old one so it covers the twin bed just right .Colors all work with the skirt and cases . This really was a great deal , and I'm not usually impressed with much .But this buy made my day !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Back again
12/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own 2 of these sets for my queen size bed; one in brown/tan and one in blue. The comforter is actually large enough to cover the bed nicely, and looks very good. These are some of the most comfortable bedding sets I have owned, and for the price I would never have expected them to hold up for so long. They see very regular use and machine washing and after a few years the stitching is just finally starting to come loose on one edge of the blue. Paid twice the price just for a set of sheets at Penney that did not even compare to the comfort and softness of these Mainstays, and they were falling apart after one wash on gentle cycle. Would highly recommend for anyone trying to cover a bed with a comfortable set without breaking the bank.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight, cozy color
12/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product as a small surprise for someone who, having just had her comforter destroyed by a dog, needed another one quickly; that one had brown colors and was heavier and she could't find another one like it-had had it for some years. It was meant to be temporary, but quite surprisingly, she liked it and did like the lighter weight and warm, various shades of brown. She washed it with no apparent change to the materiel, and satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice
12/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Comforter actually fits my bed and it is a thick comforter. I have order other more expensive comforters and they haven't lasted long at all or felt cheap and this one is very nicely made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bedding Set
10/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bedding set is just the right weight, it really isn't too light or too heavy. True to color. You won't be disappointed in purchasing this set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great comforter!
12/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new comforter!!! It so soft and fluffy!! Looks amazing for half the cost!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bedset
4/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the blue in a queen that we bought about 5 years ago, I am now back to get two full size for our camper. After repeated washing we have had only slight fading and still looks great. This is why I am back again.. I would highly recommend this set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy
12/5/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this my third purchase of this item , it is real pretty, good for men's bedroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good linen
1/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Linen looks very nice. great set
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for!
2/26/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality of both sheets and quilt were much less than I expected, but after all, you get what you pay for! The sheets were "strange" - almost satiny, shiny, slippery.......not just ordinary cotton or flannel sheets, and I didn't like them. The quilt is just barely big enough to cover the side of the mattress. I almost would have thought it to be "full" instead of "queen". And just barely FULL at that!! The shams were different!!! One of them had the usual fringe around the edge, the other one did not - it was just plain as a pillow case!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price with a great fit and feel.
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good price with a great fit and feel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for the price
2/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased linen from this line before. They're great for their price. I have been using them in the guest room and in the kid's room. They don't fade or lose shape and they're easy to take care of.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the twin size, love the color and the fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great design and colors! poorly made
9/17/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i just wish it lasted longer than 2 washes before it started falling apart and pilling. id like my home to look nice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
looks are not everything
2/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It looks really good, but the sheets are too slick, can't keep the comforter on the bed. It slides off the slick sheets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Twin set!
5/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice poly cotton blend set. the multi colors give a very pulled together loook. The comforter is a good weight and the sheets are great for a thick mattress. Not many sets come with the bed skirt so that was a big plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bed in a bag
9/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Loved the colours and at a great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
12/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
cotton polyester mix
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bedding
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect Christmas gift
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not what I thought
12/6/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It doesn't look like the picture
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-