Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 612 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

612 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

612 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
325
4 stars
162
3 stars
64
2 stars
28
1 stars
33
1-20 of 448 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews
Simple, But amazing.
5/23/2009

Customer review by DollFaced

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by DollFaced
by DollFaced

I got this bed set when I was re-doing my bedroom. The appearance is wonderful. I get many compliments on it. It's very soft and cozy to sleep in. The comforter snags easily, though. Overall, I love the look it gives my room!

Was this review helpful? (240) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollFaced
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and Affordable
10/19/2008

Customer review by gigip78

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by gigip78
by gigip78

The quality of this comforter set is excellent. It is soft and cozy. This ia an excellent deal... you get the comforter, a fitted sheet, another sheet, a bed skirt, 2 pillow shams and 2 pillow cases! I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (125) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigip78
Lancaster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive but not quite right
6/18/2009

Customer review by pinchperry

3.0 stars 6/18/2009 by pinchperry
by pinchperry

The design is attractive, but there was a inch long flaw in the top sheet and the bottom corners of the top sheet were not elastisized. The comforter and shams were made well and their material was much better than the sheet material, which was thin and weak. Not a lot of quality for the price, I doubt if the sheets will make it through 10 washings and I would not recommend the item to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinchperry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bed in bag set
11/19/2010

Customer review by LoveIt49

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by LoveIt49
by LoveIt49

I love the tan bed in a bag. It went great with my bed room. My husband also love it too. We also decide to buy the black and gray one too. I haven't had any problems with walmart products I have brought online. I also receive them either on the day they said or early. I really really like it and will recommend it to anyone. GO FOR IT. YOU LOVE IT TOO.

Was this review helpful? (62) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveIt49
ATLANTA, GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy with this set
4/5/2012

Customer review by jules40

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by jules40
by jules40

I would advise to go into the store and look at this comforter in person before purchasing. It is very thin, not poofy at all, and not very soft. The sheets were so rough I didn't even take them lout of the bag after I felt them. This is going back.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jules40
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Easy on the Eyes, Rough on the Skin
7/24/2010

Customer review by Damselicious

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Damselicious
by Damselicious

This set is very attractive, but it feels like sleeping on burlap! I would buy the set for the comforter, shams, and skirt, but sleep on higher count, softer sheets and pillowcases. Great price on rollback.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Damselicious
Albert Lea, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bed in a bag product
11/25/2008

Customer review by wallyworldlover74

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by wallyworldlover74
by wallyworldlover74

I am very pleased with this product!! I was worried that the product was going to appear cheap looking, but the set is beautiful..I love the color chocolate & the comforter/sheets are nice, warm & comfortable. I am actually thinking about purchasing the black/gray comforter set...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldlover74
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all like photo
4/22/2011

Customer review by quiltingfool

2.0 stars 4/22/2011 by quiltingfool
by quiltingfool

The photo of this bed set shows lovely, vibrant colors with a sort of pale salmon tinge to one band. In reality the color is flat, sort of yellowish and just plain blah! I am returning it to the store. Not at all like what I thought I was getting, I've so disappointed in it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltingfool
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Disappointed!!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by Suwannee

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Suwannee
by Suwannee

I am very disappointed in the quality of this bed set. I ordered it while I was remodeling my house & didn't use it for a few months. I live in FL & didn't need the comforter until lately. When I first used the sheets, the I found bottom sheet did not fit my bed properly, I have a Queen Size bed, the sheet barely fits the length & there is atleast an inch of mattress showing on each side but I decided I could live with that since I like the colors & the price was right. In the past 6 weeks I started using the comforter. The comforter was on the bed, something spilled on it & I needed to wash it well ... now my comforter is very lumpy, all the stuffing redistributed itself & is either lumped all over the top or collected at the bottom & top. I guess my Mother was right when she said "you get what you pay for" I am not impressed with this brand called Home, it might be inexpensive but it is very cheaply made & would never buy it again. I have no comforter now, winter is here & can't afford another at this time! Oh yes, by the way, pillowcases & top sheet fit OK ... Not a happy shopper ... Merry Christmas!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suwannee
N. Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
4/20/2009

Customer review by MyWalMartReview4U

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by MyWalMartReview4U
by MyWalMartReview4U

I'm very pleased with the quality of this bed in a bag. I bought it for my guest bedroom, and I think it will be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyWalMartReview4U
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/27/2011

Customer review by elvisfanmt

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by elvisfanmt
by elvisfanmt

Very nice overall. Looks good and was a great value. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvisfanmt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BAD PRODUCT
11/20/2011

Customer review by boricua27

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by boricua27
by boricua27

I AM VERY ANGRY WITH THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT. I HAD IT FOR ONE MONTH AND ON THE FIRST WASH THE COLOR GOT SO UGLY AND THE QUILT BROKE...

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boricua27
MONTICELLO ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Rainyday314

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Rainyday314
by Rainyday314

Maybe I got a defective set but I'm just not impressed with this bedding set. And the colors were not what I was seeing on my monitor. The light tan actually has almost a green cast to it. The comforter came out of the package with the stuffing/batting already shifted. There is a roll at the top that I can't work out, and it's big enough that it tips the pillows the wrong way. There were cut off and loose ends all over the comforter. I had to cut and pick all of them off before I could even put it on the bed. And the sheet set may as well be a disposable set. One pillow case came with a 4" hole along one seam and I don't expect the entire set to hold up for very long at all. I've bought cheaper sets with much better sheets. All in all if you like the colors, don't mind finishing off the work and can find it on sale the comforter would be OK. I highly recommend buying a set of sheets to match immediately as the set that comes with it won't last.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainyday314
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Quality
1/24/2011

Customer review by DNice16

1.0 stars 1/24/2011 by DNice16
by DNice16

This comforter was very poor quality. The comforter itself was thing and looked like it was cheaply made. I suggest spending a little more money and get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNice16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok if you have a regular mattress
9/2/2011

Customer review by Loves2Shop4aDeal

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Loves2Shop4aDeal
by Loves2Shop4aDeal

I loved the colors and the bed in a bag option BUT unfortunately, I have a plush top mattress and the comforter fell short, by a few inches on both sides of the bed. I had to return it. I have no doubt it would fit a regular conventional mattress. Not much out there at Walmart's prices that fit the deeper mattresses. Would recommend for a regular mattress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loves2Shop4aDeal
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for. . .
2/7/2009

Customer review by ohiourban

3.0 stars 2/7/2009 by ohiourban
by ohiourban

I was really excited to get this new bedding but it isn't very thick. The sheets are see through thin and over-sized.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiourban
akron, o
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value, Looks Nice
2/16/2009

Customer review by Zamion

4.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Zamion
by Zamion

Good bedding set for the price. Nice pattern, good colors. The sheets do have a *slight* green tint to them, but not very noticable unless you compare it against another cream color (I noticed when I changed the sheets to another set) Not recommended for an extra-thick mattress. Get a BIG fluffy pillow to fit the sham.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zamion
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed in a Bag
5/7/2012

Customer review by dhenson03

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by dhenson03
by dhenson03

I loved the colors in this bedding package. My bedroom is browns and tans. On receiving this product I had to wash it several times. There was an terrible odor. The sheets are very rough and the comfort is also rough and scratchy feeling .. this is only good for looks not to sleep on

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhenson03
Lavonia, GA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Mainstay-Ombre B in B Tan
10/5/2009

Customer review by jaxcatlover

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by jaxcatlover
by jaxcatlover

This product is beuatiful. I cannot wait to have my bedroom painted to put this on my bed. This is worth the money as it has the appearance and quality of the more expensive department store brands. I will definitely buy other products with the Mainstay name.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxcatlover
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/26/2012

Customer review by Natalieob

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Natalieob
by Natalieob

I got this for my Christmas and I love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natalieob
Trinidad and Tobago ,San Fernando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews