Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 850 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

850 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

850 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
494
4 stars
207
3 stars
69
2 stars
34
1 stars
46
1-20 of 645 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 645 total reviews
1-20 of 645 reviews
Blue Bed in a Bag
10/18/2009

Customer review by pschalk

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by pschalk
by pschalk

This Bed in a Bag set matches the color blue that I have in my room. It goes great with my dark wood furniture. The sheets fit my queen size bed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (120) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pschalk
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely Perfect
8/7/2009

Customer review by ABCkidsMom

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by ABCkidsMom
by ABCkidsMom

This set is beautiful. The colors are so vibrant and the material is soft yet durable. A really great value.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCkidsMom
Plantsville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/30/2007

Customer review by Boonie

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Boonie
by Boonie

The quality and appearance of this bedding set is great! For the price that I got it for is awesome! GO WALMART! I did plenty of shopping around and still came back to Walmart. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boonie
Cameron, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a terrific buy
10/8/2009

Customer review by LilyPad120408

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by LilyPad120408
by LilyPad120408

This set was a great price, washed up nicely, wears well.. so far... and feels nice to sleep in!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyPad120408
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
i love it!
1/10/2009

Customer review by froggy333

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by froggy333
by froggy333

i think this is a great set! im on a tight budget and for the price i wasnt expecting something great. but its actually more comfortable than i expected. i noticed in the reviews some people had problems with blue dye rubbing off on things, but i havent had this problem. it washes fine, and the colors have stayed nice. i bought some blue throw pillows to go with it and it makes the set look more expensive than it really is. if i had one complaint it would be the fabrics wrinkles easily, but its not too bad. all in all this is a beautiful comfy set for the money!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggy333
st augustine, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love IT
8/14/2009

Customer review by MississippiGirl28

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by MississippiGirl28
by MississippiGirl28

I purchased this item about a year ago and it still looks good. The color is still true and has not faded through out the washing. I am very happy and pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiGirl28
Mt. Olive, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice Set
2/22/2009

Customer review by sportsfiend

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by sportsfiend
by sportsfiend

This is a nice bed set. I had no problems with fading or running dye when I washed everything (cold water) . I dried it with some tennis balls tossed in , to make sure there was no bunching in the comforter, and it all came out soft and beautiful. For the money it is a great deal. Gives our room a new look. Now, I have to order matching curtains and rugs !

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsfiend
Carthage, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing is warm!
12/19/2010

Customer review by 1Bud

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by 1Bud
by 1Bud

Everything arrived in perfect condition. I like everything about it except the color. Looking at the picture, the blue is much more vibrant than what I received. It's also nice and warm!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Bud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice bed set
11/16/2013

Customer review by sweetdino

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by sweetdino
by sweetdino

after reading some negative reviews I decided to go ahead and buy this bed set anyway and I'm glad I did. The colors were spot on and for the price it was a great purchase......

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetdino
Bondurant,ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for the money
3/28/2008

Customer review by outtoshop

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by outtoshop
by outtoshop

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it. The fabric is very comfortable and stylish

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outtoshop
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First things first
11/28/2013

Customer review by greatgrandpaluvstohelp

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by greatgrandpaluvstohelp
by greatgrandpaluvstohelp

I have found the bed-in-bag that Wal-Mart offers to be of a good to very good value. One of the first things I do before putting it on the bed is to inspect it for flaws and then a wash and dry according to instructions. Again after washing and drying inspect the items to make sure it can standup to washing. Now if it pasts my tests I place it on my bed and hope to pass my last test a comfortable nights sleep under the covers. I cant see anything wrong with my tests and like I said Wal-Mart offers great deals for bed sets.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgrandpaluvstohelp
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice & Blue!
4/6/2008

Customer review by Macho727

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by Macho727
by Macho727

I am truly pleased with how this set brings out my room! A combination of blues with hints of beige, makes it blend well with metallic or wooden furniture! (see enclosed picture)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macho727
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did not meet expectation
7/13/2008

Customer review by gottoshop2

1.0 stars 7/13/2008 by gottoshop2
by gottoshop2

Product was purchased for older teen son. The first thing i noticed was that the material had a blue type of dye that came off of it. This has continued after serveral washings. i have never had this issue with walmart comforters before. The dye gets all over your skin and clothes (socks etc) and it is pretty much permanent on clothes. I was very disappointed in this product and would not buy again. In fact, I wish that I had taken it back for a refund. It even has stained my washer/dryer. Unless you want to walk around with blue all over you, I would not buy. Maybe I just got the bad apple.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottoshop2
fort smith Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY IT!!
11/4/2007

Customer review by RocketBabe

1.0 stars 11/4/2007 by RocketBabe
by RocketBabe

This bedding set would have been perfect for our new home except when we washed it the stuffing came out and permanently "stained" the outside of the comforter. The price is cheap but so is the quality. I like Mainstays products, but not this one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocketBabe
Cape May, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great anytime any bedroom
4/16/2008

Customer review by ShopTillIDropGreat

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by ShopTillIDropGreat
by ShopTillIDropGreat

I needed a light weight and different bed in a bag set for summer. I purchased my winter set from Walmart, I love it so I went back. I am very happy with my choice, the colors are just what I needed for our bedroom, blue is my husbands favorite color. Nice and fluffy and yet so light. I liked it so much I went and bought curtains that will match it, and pillows, more sheets now I need the sheers here I come Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTillIDropGreat
Dodd City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
5/3/2008

Customer review by STLaustin

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by STLaustin
by STLaustin

I purchased 2 twin sets of this bedding for my sons bunkbeds. I was very impressed with the quality of the fabric. Very soft. Since he is only 3 we have washed the comforter many times now and it still looks brand new. Love the color, looks very clean and expensive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLaustin
St. Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bountiful bedding for a beautiful price
10/11/2013

Customer review by Lanijoy

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Lanijoy
by Lanijoy

I just love this bed in a bag set. A year or so ago I bought the same set in grey for my 16 year old son. Even though the sheets are only 200 count, they are soft and wash up great! Bought this set for my 86 year old uncle who's favorite color is blue. He love love loved it! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanijoy
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
9/1/2010

Customer review by kbfisher

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by kbfisher
by kbfisher

I was very disappointed with this bed in a bag. The actual comforter set does not match the picture. The stripes are different and the stripe colors are slightlly different. When you look at the picture you see a very nice bright blue. Actual color is dull. I took it to a Walmart Supercenter and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbfisher
Hartshorne, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I had expected, but still worth the sale
6/22/2012

Customer review by MadamKiwi007

3.0 stars 6/22/2012 by MadamKiwi007
by MadamKiwi007

When I first saw this product online, I was in complete awe as I fell in love with the vibrant blue...however, when it came in, it was a very dull blue color, nothing like the picture in terms of color. That was disappointing for me because I had expected the pretty blue that was seen. Nonetheless, the quality is very good and I still love it (just sometimes I wish it was the actual color that was advertised :( ). Still worth the sale

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadamKiwi007
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2008

Customer review by BeckyC

1.0 stars 2/27/2008 by BeckyC
by BeckyC

I purchased this bed in a bag from walmart.com. I love the colors and the style. However, my husband noticed that my white dog is now blue! Apparently the color bleeds and has turned my dog blue. Love what the comforter looks like, not happy about having a blue dog!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckyC
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 645 total reviews
1-20 of 645 reviews