Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME!
5/6/2009

Customer review by MakeTheMostOfYourMoney

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by MakeTheMostOfYourMoney
by MakeTheMostOfYourMoney

This generator is a great price and it works very well! If you are looking to power your microwave, airconditioning, and everything else in your camper this will get the job done! I was leery about purchasing an off brand but this generator has plenty of power and the noise level is amazing! I almost purchased a high dollar Honda but this was way cheaper and it is quite (for a generator). You can hold a conversation right next to it and you hardly have to raise your voice at all!!! All in all this was a good buy and i love it! I suggest this to anyone who needs portable power!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeTheMostOfYourMoney
Longmont, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Price is right
5/2/2009

Customer review by nospammaam

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by nospammaam
by nospammaam

It runs nicely, makes electricity. If you don't need more than 10 Amps of 240V or 20 amps of 120V, It will probably work for you for casual, intermittent use. If you want something for heavy duty use, it might be a good idea to spend more money. As this is is intended for backup to my solar and wind genny system, it will probably be OK for a few years. The one I received has a bad gas leak out of the top of the carburetor fuel bowl; I'm apparently going to have to rip it apart and put in a new gasket, and/or use some permatex. Also a few loose bolts. Not a big deal if you are handy, but it would probably be safe to expect some imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nospammaam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good product
3/8/2010

Customer review by Kingofcamping

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Kingofcamping
by Kingofcamping

I would highly recommend this product to others that camp or tailgate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingofcamping
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
average generator
9/2/2009

Customer review by runningcowboys

3.0 stars 9/2/2009 by runningcowboys
by runningcowboys

I bought my 3500 watt generator two years ago. It has a fuel leak at the fuel valve. It fouls out the spark plug when it is cold out. It handles appliances fine. It is best used for summer. I bought the honeywell hw 2000i inverter generator it is a much better generator for the money. If you are looking for a good generator the honeywell 2000i generator is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningcowboys
jamestown, nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Handy
8/2/2010

Customer review by CabinBuilder

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by CabinBuilder
by CabinBuilder

What a nice treat having reliable power where there is none. Small jobs like charging batteries for cordless tools or operate circular saw for hours. Runs quiet, kicks out the power! Mine runs longer than fuel usage indicates. Would for sure recommend purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CabinBuilder
Grand Lake, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It worked when I needed it, right out of the box!
8/6/2010

Customer review by BRBR2010

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by BRBR2010
by BRBR2010

I purchased a few weeks after my power failed for 3 days! It was delivered on a Tuesday last week and guess what? The power went out again on Friday for 3 hours. I followed instructions for gas, oil and starting procedures and it worked great! What a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRBR2010
Brookfield, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not 63 Db
7/19/2010

Customer review by FattyDiesel

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by FattyDiesel
by FattyDiesel

The specs say 63 Db but the generator itself says 68Db on it. After a few flips of my AC switch it finally decides to run it,will not run anything else at the same time. Ran the exhaust into a bucket of water and put plexiglass on two sides to finally get rid of the noise. NOT at all what I expected, I guess you only get what you pay for. Save your money and buy a Honda.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FattyDiesel
Thornton CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Well..........Not to satisfied but will have to do
8/21/2010

Customer review by mobile42

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by mobile42
by mobile42

I received this generator by FedEx right to my front door. I used a dolly to locate it to my back yard and removed it from the box. Filled it with motor oil and at least 1 gallon of gasoline. Opened the fuel valve and close the choke and pulled the cord. It took about 8 pulls (including adjusting the choke) before it finally came on. Let me back up a little and mention that while removing the gas cap, it was pretty tight. I grip the heck out of that cap and found out it came in 2 parts. The outer chrome piece popped off the treaded part the actually screws into the fuel tank. That 2nd piece was still tight and I had to push down with my weight and turn the cap at the same time to unscrew it. I looked at the treads (plastic) and notice that they were stripped (probably during assembly). I immediately called the manufactor and explained to them what happen and they ended up shipping a replacement cap at no charge. Finally took it camping (boondocking) and use the 120 volt outlet to power my 26' travel trailer. The only way my AC would work is if I started the fan/blower first and that included a shut down of my trailer converter. Then I would switch to cool to kick on the compressor and would finally cool the trailer. I did not use the microwave oven at all and ran the water heater and refrigerator on propane. It ran for 18 hours straight (of course during fueling it was off). I think it did excellent in fuel consumption but then again, I've never any of those Kipor, Honda, Yamaha or Boliy inverter generators to compare to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mobile42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy
7/26/2010

Customer review by acthomasj

2.0 stars 7/26/2010 by acthomasj
by acthomasj

Not happy, it burns oil, the gas tank gauge doesn't work. I sent in the warranty card, had to call 3 times to get warranty help. this las time I called from workk and didn't have the serial number with me and now I have to get that off of the unit. I still don't know if it will be covered under the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acthomasj
Charles City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day