Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 89 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
FANTASTIC GRILL
5/1/2010

Customer review by deals4u

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by deals4u
by deals4u

Without a doubt this has to be one of the best grills I have ever owned. Easy cleanup, easy to add charcoal when needed. Exceptional price. I was so impressed by it that I went ahead and added the side fire box and rotisserie. If you miss out on this one, it's your fault! Below are photos with the fire box added on and, a photo of a chicken I smoked on it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deals4u
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wrangler Grill
5/9/2009

Customer review by laughingchi

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by laughingchi
by laughingchi

A great grill, buy this one and you won't be sorry. It even has cast iron cooking grates in a unique 3 part design so that it is easy to replentish the charcoal as needed.by simply lifting one of the 3 sections. Grill also allows you to vary the distance tween the coals and cooking grate by moving the coals up or down, easier to do than describe. i am well pleased with this grill, very heavily built.

Was this review helpful? (133) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laughingchi
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
6/19/2009

Customer review by merlesgirl

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by merlesgirl
by merlesgirl

I love this grill. when my hustband gave me to ok to buy it, he was a little unsure. when it arrived and he started to put it together, he realized it was well made and had very clear and helpful instructions. we love it. the cast iron grates work well as does the adjustable coal tray.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merlesgirl
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So impressed with this grill!!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Backyardcountess

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Backyardcountess
by Backyardcountess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super value, excellent product. This grill is 500% better than any kettle style grill we've used. I was looking for an upgrade to kettles and wanted cast iron grates, side shelves, thermometer, adjustable cooking levels, and an easy ash pan cleanup in a small grill size. Well, here it is! If you follow the curing instructions, which were easy to do, you will have professional looking sear marks on your meat and an easy clean up afterward. My husband found the three cast iron grates easier to manipulate than one big old round kettle grate, while he was adjusting the interior cooking grate levels. The smokestack and side vent allowed us more control over the interior cooking temps. The ash pan shelf is much easier to clean out and less dusty to empty than those ash pan cups on the kettles. This grill is the perfect size for our family of five, looks professional, and stores in a small area. I ordered from Walmart online, site to store, and when I arrived and requested assembly, my local Walmart assembled this for free. It looks perfect, no dents, no missing parts, and prompt, courteous service, too! Now ordering the cover, too and thinking about the smoker or rotisserie for our Thanksgiving turkey!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backyardcountess
Longmeadow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good investment
6/4/2009

Customer review by Shunta

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Shunta
by Shunta

When me and my husband bought this grill we thought that it was going to be hard to put up but it wasn't. I think it took him 30 mins or so do put it together. I love my new grill. It has 3 adjustable levels to cook from. It's a nice size. I aslo think the price was also good. Overrall this is a great grill.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shunta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Awsome!!!
6/12/2009

Customer review by idealsome

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by idealsome
by idealsome

Love this grill. Easy to put together, easy to use, easy to clean. Once the grate is seasoned it stays non-stick. Love it, love it, love it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idealsome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stronger as Grill than Smoker
3/19/2012

Customer review by Crockett67

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Crockett67
by Crockett67

I purchased this grill last spring. Assembled it alone and seasonend it a few times before use. (Castiron grates and inside barrel.) I do keep it covered when not in use and did stain the wood shelves. In short I plan to hold on to this. I used it a few times a month last year. I just uncovered it earlier this week. Had to reseason castiron grates but functioned well. I have smoked a pork loin with no issue. (I didn't purchase the side box.) Doesn't hold the heat as well as a true smoker, but will work for small items like salmon, pork loin, ribs. I would not recomend smoking turkey without the side box to refill. As a grill, it's awesome! I can adjust the coal distance even while hot, and can add more coals by moving one of the grates aside. It's more hands on than a Weber, but I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crockett67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Ever!
11/2/2010

Customer review by Reeny0808

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Reeny0808
by Reeny0808

First, it was sooo not "easy" to put this grill together - it was quite difficult. However, it was well worth it. Just last night we bbq'd a 4 lb tri-tip, corn on the cob, squash, zuchinni on this griller and, honestly, it was the best meal I've had in ages! We used the directions for grilling roast included with the Char-Griller and everything came out perfectly and absolutely delicious. I would recommend this grill to anyone who loves the taste of real bbq - it is MUCH better than those gas grills! Also, we "seasoned" the grill exactly as directed, and would recommend you not skip this step. I love, love, love this Char Griller !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeny0808
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2009

Customer review by OutdoorRetreat

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by OutdoorRetreat
by OutdoorRetreat

I purchased this item to include in my outdoor BBQ pit area. The grill is awesome. The instructions suggest having two people assemble the grill. I assembled it myself. The parts were all individually wrapped and the assembly was a piece of cake. When the item came shipped to my home I had to rig the tray on the bottom to stay properly. I used it the next day and its great. The smoke stack on it made me feel like a professional griller. The nephews and nieces loved the hamburgers and hotdogs and when the temperture setting quickly reaches 150-250 degrees, you can grill anything. I absolutely love my new grill and I will thank my wife :) for my early birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorRetreat
Marianna, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good grill!
2/10/2011

Customer review by anne2012

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by anne2012
by anne2012

Me and my girls bought this grill for my husband for his birthday because we thought it was time for an upgrade from his smoker. He loved it!!! Has used this grill several times already. Took longer to put together than I thought. You definitely need two people as the directions say. Overall pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anne2012
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT little grill!
3/20/2010

Customer review by CNH320

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by CNH320
by CNH320
Walmart associate

This unit is perfect for my needs. It is very well built & has a wide use of the cooking space. You can not tell from the pic but the entire lid raises, not just a door. This gives you full use of the surface withoutfear of bumping the wall with your food & getting ash or whatever on it from inside the grill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNH320
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Char-Griller Wrangler grill
5/18/2010

Customer review by The1Virginian

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by The1Virginian
by The1Virginian

Guys, if you want a quality made, heavy duty MAN's charcoal grill then look no further. Contrary to others' reviews ONE PERSON can assemble this in a little over an hour. Lay the parts in reach after reviewing assembly order and have at it. Not much on the thinwalled, hollow tube stock, powder coated legs. This grill is too well made "above the waist" to skimp there. Other than that the grill is top-notch. We didn't get the smoker attachment but will add it in the future. The cast iron grates are of much better quality than the wire racks most grills adorn. The chimney, and side of grill body flu are well placed and afford good draft. If you can work a wood stove this grill is a snap to keep at the temperature you prescribe for cooking. Most of all, enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1Virginian
Virginia Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good grill
6/30/2010

Customer review by mom2kayt

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by mom2kayt
by mom2kayt

Easy to put together with the exception of the wheels - still can't figure out how to get the cotter pins on! Did it under 2 hours. Only cooked on it once but so far so good. Hubby likes it and that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2kayt
Highland IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best grill I have ever cooked on
4/9/2010

Customer review by rugar44

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by rugar44
by rugar44

When I purchased this grill online I wasn't sure if it was too big for my wife and I or will cook like the claims but when I got it and got through the assembly with ease , I took it out and cured it imediatly and was very eiger to try it the next day. We decided to break out the burgers and two T-bone steaks and this grill cooked so well and the food came out so good that we cook steaks and burgers a lot the food keeps getting better with each use , getting well seasoned very quickly . I love this grill. P.S. READY FOR THE RIBS NOW

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rugar44
Augusta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
5/4/2010

Customer review by Scottthegriller

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Scottthegriller
by Scottthegriller

Received this at the store in a timely manner. The grill far exceeds my expectations so far. Lot of grilling space. Looks and feels good. Seems to be stronger than any other grill that I have purchased in the past. Would suggest two people to assemble it. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottthegriller
Cuba OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
4/25/2010

Customer review by mom2uandu

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by mom2uandu
by mom2uandu

this is great grill large cooking area was not to hard to put together although i was not the one to put it together my son and his friends did it like half hour.so much nicer then the gas yes it is not as instant as gas but flavor well worth the wait great value no regrets... also saved on shipping had it ship to store but ladies you can not pick this up by yourselves make sure you bring strength box extremely heavy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2uandu
queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really great and affordable grill.
6/15/2014

Customer review by Fairiebride

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Fairiebride
by Fairiebride
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would definitely recommend this grill for someone who wants a quality grill at an affordable price. It is durable and well constructed. Many grills at this price point and cheaper are either constructed too short or too poorly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairiebride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect amount of space for our family of 5.
7/11/2013

Customer review by TanteMommy

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by TanteMommy
by TanteMommy

We had a larger, more expensive grill that rusted out faster than I would've liked. It really was too large anyway. Much to my husband's protest we went with this smaller grill. It says you need two people to put it together. I was able to do it myself. It did take me over an hour but it was relatively easy with simple tools. The grill space is perfect. We love the ability to raise and lower the coals. The warming rack does get stuck when we open and close it but it's really not an issue expect for the noise. I'm not sure we'll ever use the warming rack so we may just remove it as it would make it easier to get to the back of the grill surface. We easily cooked 12 burgers at once with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TanteMommy
Linthicum, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One Great Barbecue
6/23/2009

Customer review by vbush

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by vbush
by vbush

Great BBQ... Wonderful Steaks, Roast, Burgers, Dogs, Chicken etc. If you can BBQ it, this monster can handle it. :). I'm still in love after 1.5 months of use. It is sturdy has great grates and it's a smoker too. Perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbush
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dissapointed
9/30/2010

Customer review by gmonster

2.0 stars 9/30/2010 by gmonster
by gmonster

walmart ship to store - great. however, hood did not fit, left gaping hole on right side for which heat/smoke would release. Char-griller great company as I sent them pics and they sent out replacement hood, still did not fit properly. The base, legs, and or other or combo of the parts could have been slightly off as well resulting in hood fitting poorly. I was done dealing with it and returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews