Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Just the right size
4/28/2009

Customer review by Lalena24ca

4.0 stars by Lalena24ca

I'm not sure this is worth the price, but so far they are pretty functional (I bought 4). I had a small space meant for recycling so I bought 4 of them to sit side by side. The material is a plastic version of corregated cardboard. You fold them together kind of like a bakery box. When they are first assembled they are kind of crooked, but once you put the lid on they square out fine. I can put a standard size kitchen trash bag in them and still put the lid over the sides to hold the bag in place. All the stickers to label the containers fit on any side even the slim ones EXCEPT the aluminum sticker, but I just cut it with scissors to abbreviate it. I'm happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lalena24ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
7/17/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

love this little item. it fits into a small space and lets everyone that visits where i want my recycle stuff. light and easy to handle. put a regular kitchen trash bag in it to keep it clean, saves me trips out to the outside recycle bin. 2 litre bottles fit in it and just pop the lid for gallon jugs. love the flaps on top so it hides what's inside

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slim, compact design
4/18/2009

Customer review by chefkorin

5.0 stars by chefkorin

This product is perfect for a small kitchen. We have three of them right next to each other and it looks a whole lot better than having the three trash cans and it takes up about half of the space. The containers went together super easy, they are durable, and even though it is obvious they are for recycling (which may be good for guests) it doesn't look tacky.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chefkorin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact
12/8/2009

Customer review by SmartShopper75

4.0 stars by SmartShopper75

These little boxes completely met my need to have separated recycling in a small space. No extra bulk to worry about they fit nicely side by side. The "plastic" they are made from seems a bit flimsy but once they were put together they are actually quite sturdy. A 13 gallon trash bag fits nicely and you can fill them all the way up. The top holes are nice as you don't have to worry about removing the lids unless you have a large object(which you have to squish to fit in anyway) or you need to empty it. All in all a good price for a nifty product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmartShopper75
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
3/26/2009

Customer review by Mama20ne

4.0 stars by Mama20ne

I was really excited to recieve this product after I ordered it. I love everything about it except for its volume capacity. I was hoping it would fit more recyclables but I guess it's suppose to be a compact size. Where I live we have to recycle so after I can't fit no more inside, I pull out the bag and add more cans/bottles/glass until it's full. Great value! If every home spent $10 for this the world would be alot greener!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama20ne
West Allis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
neat, clean, and light weight
3/16/2009

Customer review by mypolasha

5.0 stars by mypolasha

Nice and neat, keeps the recycle clutter under wraps. Washes well and is actually sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mypolasha
Pinckney, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased as Punch
2/3/2009

Customer review by GoOrange2

5.0 stars by GoOrange2

I live in a small studio and recycling was a problem. This slim bin is fantastic...functional and attractive. No more ugly brown paper bags in plain sight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoOrange2
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two thumbs up!
3/27/2010

Customer review by QualityBargainsShopper

5.0 stars by QualityBargainsShopper

I shopped for recycling bins on-line a long time before giving these a try. Primary reason I went with these was their price point. I didn't expect to like them near as much as I do, but these sturdy bins are sized for 13 gallon (kitchen sized) trash bags, and by placing several next to each other they provide a nice, clean, inexpensive recycling area that completely conceals whats been disposed of. Their size is such that when full the contents are not to heavy to deal with. I like the holes on top too - they bounce back into place after you drop stuff through them and are large enough for most stuff to fit through without having to lift the top off. I think these bins were a really good value and provide a more than satisfactory solution to the stinky, unsightly issue of recycling. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QualityBargainsShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It! Perfect FOr Apartment/Small Space Living!
7/1/2010

Customer review by LovingMyBaby420

5.0 stars by LovingMyBaby420

I bought TWO of these for my apartment because the plastic bags hanging in the hall closet were a pain in the butt, looked ugly (even tho they are in the closet) and just didn't seem very organized. I have limited space in my kitchen so big bulky bins were a no go. these are PERFECT!!! they are so slim..and i have them side by side in my small hall closet. they have large holes in the top so u just throw in the bottles or cans with ease. and the lid fits on snuggly so the bag inside doesn't fall in. best buy ever! so glad i got them. AND they come with stickers for your aluminium and plastic...and very simple to put together. just fold on the little perforation..slide in the T shaped edges and VOILA! like putting together a cardboard box but they are like a plastic. the stuff the mail bins are made of for the post office. really studry and overall amazing. thanks again walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovingMyBaby420
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but sturdy
9/13/2010

Customer review by KAKMama

4.0 stars by KAKMama

I expected this to be slightly larger, but it fits in the small space next to our fridge & wall. It holds a 13 gal kitchen trash bag, but you need to take it out before the bag itself is totally full. Overall, a pretty good deal that gets the recyclables out of the open & hidden away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KAKMama
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Household Recycle Bin
7/19/2010

Customer review by sweetrosette

4.0 stars by sweetrosette

Bought 2 of these blue bins and they're just great for recycling. The size if just right for the space I had in mind, and they hold a 13 gallon trash bag to keep things clean. They're not too terribly difficult to put together and when I finished, I placed duct tape over the seams on the bottom, both inside and out, and along the sides where the tabs go in, to make them a bit sturdier. I think these lil bins are a great bargin, and would recommend them to anyone for household recycling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetrosette
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed with the cheap construction
8/8/2010

Customer review by dsrmomgrsc

3.0 stars by dsrmomgrsc

I just moved from a large house into an apartment and wanted to keep my recycle habit with less space. I ordered 3 of these because they could hold quite a bit yet fit in a small space. They do achieve that goal but they are very flimsy and cheaply made. At $10 each I guess I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dsrmomgrsc
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cool
1/26/2010

Customer review by catwomen5

5.0 stars by catwomen5

I love these recycle bins. They are thin and tall and can be put anywhere, but they hold a lot of stuff!! I used bags before, which is open and can smell and the dogs would get into the cans... these are covered and so far my dog hasn't found out how to get inside them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catwomen5
Athol, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Space Saver
9/12/2010

Customer review by Hadley23

5.0 stars by Hadley23

Features: easy to assemble, lightweight, includes labels for contents, has separate lid and handles. Recommendations: use with trash liner

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hadley23
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Garage
11/6/2010

Customer review by bargainhunter1997

5.0 stars by bargainhunter1997

These are perfect for garage or inside, not sure if they would hold up outside, but that was not what I needed. A little cumbersome to assemble,but not hard. Fit a tall kitchen bag just right. Makes it easy to bring in recycables. Only improvement I would like is eiher more labels for each one, some blank lablels or add one for metal and green glass. I'm sure some of you have others. My recycle center has quite a few bins. They also have corrugate, but I don't think these would be practicle for broken down boxes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bargainhunter1997
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slim
3/30/2009

Customer review by PICMOM

5.0 stars by PICMOM

This is slim and doesn't hold as much as I had hoped for but it does fit between the washer and dryer if you are limited on space. Because it is slim it would work in many places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PICMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
exactly as described
7/12/2010

Customer review by CAGURL

5.0 stars by CAGURL

Fully fits my needs. Streamlined (space saver); durable, easily lined with 13 gal trash bags. My only negative review of this product is for the lid: the circle cutouts are inconvenient when trying to add anything other than cans/bottles. Easily remedied by throwing away (okay, recycling) the lid!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CAGURL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these
2/22/2010

Customer review by 2Laneboys

5.0 stars by 2Laneboys

Ordered 2 and got them quickly. Have them up and running. A 13gallon trash bag fits PERFECT. My 5 year old loves running the recycling out to the garage. These don't take up a lot of space, but have made recycling so easy. Getting ready to place my order for 2 more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Laneboys
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes recycling more likely.
9/30/2011

Customer review by 5petstoomany

5.0 stars by 5petstoomany

I got these bins to leave in the kitchen--for some reason my family has trouble taking items out to the garage for recycling. It has definitely helped keep recyclables out of the trash and off the counter. I got three--one for glass, plastic and cans. The bins fit well next to one another and they are quite sturdy. I lined the bottom of each bin with newspaper and a paper bag so that clean up is only occasional and very minimal. I also put all the stickers on the end so that they could be read from the side when they are stacked next to each other. They look OK in the kitchen although I can see that there would be occasions when we would relocate them...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5petstoomany
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for small space recycling
11/8/2012

Customer review by An9elia

5.0 stars by An9elia

Fairly easy to put together... Fits great in my small utility room and I feel better not throwing all the recyclables away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An9elia
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews