Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Sizing
3/9/2012

Customer review by nikkigrl4j

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by nikkigrl4j
by nikkigrl4j

I had trouble with trying to find the right size in these socks, so I went to the Hanes website. I found the boy's size chart: Small - shoe 4.5 - 8.5; Medium - shoe 9-2.5; Large - shoe 3-9

Was this review helpful? (220) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkigrl4j
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
careful about the size!
9/20/2010

Customer review by AnnieGrannie

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by AnnieGrannie
by AnnieGrannie

i didn't see a size in the description... it just said boys. so i bought them for my 11 year old. big mistake. they're for little boys -- probably around 6-8 years old. but i couldn't give the product a bad mark. they're very well made, a fabulous deal, and a great fit for boys smaller than my 11 year old.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieGrannie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sizing problem
9/19/2011

Customer review by Gr8kids

3.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Gr8kids
by Gr8kids

I was shopping for my 5 year old who wears size 11 shoes. I read reviews because the description only says boy socks. I decided on one med and one large package. The medium size is about right for my 9 year old who wears size 4 shoes! Disappointed that I can't get size small thru walmart.com even though the package says it is made

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8kids
Elberta Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE REVIEWS POSTED HERE ARE DEAD WRONG!!!
3/15/2012

Customer review by iluvwalmartfromdabronx

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by iluvwalmartfromdabronx
by iluvwalmartfromdabronx

I RECEIVED THIS TODAY. WASN'T SURE OF THE SIZES BASED ON OTHER PEOPLE REVIEWS WHEN I ORDERED IT. I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE SIZE I ORDERED. IT'S BASICALLY LIKE THIS ON THE BACK OF THE PACKAGE: S/SHOE SIZE: 4 1/2 - 8 1/2 (NOTE:IT STATES "TODDLER SIZES" FOR THESE SOCKS ONLY) M/SHOE SIZE: 8 1/2W - 2 1/2 L/SHOE SIZE: 2 1/2 W - 9 I PURCHASED THE L/SHOE SIZE: 2 1/2 W - 9 FOR MY 12 Y.O SON. HE WEARS A SIZE 5 IN FOOTWEAR & IT FITS HIM PERFECTLY. HANES PRODUCTS ARE USUALLY TRUE TO SIZE SO I HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS. HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS. GOOD LUCK WALMART.COM SHOPPERS!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvwalmartfromdabronx
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great sock, but too small....
9/1/2011

Customer review by tigerlilies40

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by tigerlilies40
by tigerlilies40

Hanes crew socks are always a good product, but this is the last time I buy, cause my oldest is only 12yrs,(wears a size 9 men's shoe) and the large size (boys) are too small. I have to get men's size next time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerlilies40
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2009

Customer review by ExpertSaver

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by ExpertSaver
by ExpertSaver

I would definitly recommend these to anyone who has boys that are hard on clothes, they are tough and durable so no holes, and they come clean without multiple washing

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpertSaver
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good socks - reasonable price
11/2/2011

Customer review by 2xMomtoBe

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by 2xMomtoBe
by 2xMomtoBe

I read some of the previous reviews on these socks so I was a little concerned about the sizing. I bought them for my 7-year old that wears a size 2 shoe. I was afraid they were going to be a bit big, but ended up fitting him just fine. The quality of the socks is good enough that they will have no trouble lasting until he outgrows them in fact. I was pleased with the price and quality of the product when it arrived. The ones he has worn since have washed up very well and retained their shape. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2xMomtoBe
Harper, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable
1/28/2012

Customer review by MarthaSS

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by MarthaSS
by MarthaSS

These socks work well for my 8 -year old. His shoe size is kids size 4. I bought the value bundle in large. They are a little big on his feet but not uncomfortably so. He has grwoing room in them and with the bundle he now has socks to last him for the entire year. I have been purchasing Hanes socks for my family for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarthaSS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I GOT IT :)
3/22/2012

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome

I can not find ladies crew socks that will fit my size 7 shoe feet. They are either too small or too big. and i wanted all WHITE. So i resorted to shop for the HANES BOYS socks, and also the Hanes GIRLS socks . i received my orders and they fit me perfect. Actually i saw from the supermarket kids socks Hanes and they have size chart outside the plastic zip bag. it says large will fit up to size 9 feet shoe size. So i went ahead n ordered a pack. and they were right! i am wearing them now, they have a blue HANES lettering at the bottom of the toes area, in both BOYS or GIRLS. The BOYS socks are a bit thicker n has grey reinforced toes n heels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
GREAT SOCKS FOR HAPPY WARM FEET!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by SEG1

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by SEG1
by SEG1

I ordered the 2-6 pack of crew socks for myself. I'm a women and didn't know what size to purchase, so I just ordered large. I wear a 8/9 shoe and the socks fit just perfectly... LUCKY ME! So for $9.00 and .97 s&h I had the socks shipped to my house and I received them in about 3 days. MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL AND TO ALL YOUR WARM FEET!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEG1
SANTEE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
11/24/2012

Customer review by GaryV58

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GaryV58
by GaryV58

I have size 7 foot and the men's sox are too big so I get the boys large. The socks fit the foot very well, but I think they could be just a bit higher on the calf. Overall they are fine for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryV58
Sayreville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson prefers them to any other
11/26/2012

Customer review by nanaboss

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by nanaboss
by nanaboss

My family has a thing against ill-fitting clothes, especially underthings and socks. When we find a style/brand that works we keep coming back. Hanes crew socks have been my grandson's favorites for years, beginning when he wore the smallest size until now when he wears the largest size. Oh, how I hope they make the same style and fit when he graduates into men's sizes! The socks keep their shape, do not get pill bumps and wear well at the toes and heel. They are everything he could want in a sock, which makes me very happy. We do not have a drawer full of unwearables - just pairs of the best crew socks he wants to wear and I want to provide for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaboss
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes - Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs
1/17/2012

Customer review by Lucy4210

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Lucy4210
by Lucy4210

These socks were purchased for my grandsons. These socks fit well and were very soft and thick. They like them very much and want me to buy some more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucy4210
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by SUBODI4R

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SUBODI4R
by SUBODI4R

This is the 2nd time I am buying these socks for my children. They love it and more importantly the mother loves them too. They are quite durable and become clean easily. Rugged socks for all the trouble the kids put the socks through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUBODI4R
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by graced1971

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by graced1971
by graced1971

Socks are good quality, but a little wide. I buy the boys socks for my daughter because they seem to be thicker, but they are also wider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graced1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
10/1/2011

Customer review by chmifv

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by chmifv
by chmifv

The cost is superioir that the socks, the socks lost the figure after wash, don´t like this and I don´t recomended in absolutely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chmifv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value OK Quality
11/28/2011

Customer review by NashShopper

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by NashShopper
by NashShopper

My son has a whole in one of the socks after wearing them twice. Just OK

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NashShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Cloths Not Worth It
9/3/2010

Customer review by VNoe01

2.0 stars 9/3/2010 by VNoe01
by VNoe01

Do not buy Clothing online. What is in the picture and what you get are 2 different things I ordered mens tube socks, what I got was Pre Teen socks in A Mens Socks Package.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VNoe01
Clinton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect fit
12/26/2010

Customer review by julie2010

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by julie2010
by julie2010

These socks are a perfect fit for my son and a good value too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julie2010
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by bestshopperAJ

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by bestshopperAJ
by bestshopperAJ

Great Value, fit my 11 year old perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestshopperAJ
Canyon Country, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews