Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
84
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
Excellent for the advanced walker!
2/10/2009

Customer review by number5

5.0 stars by number5

What a fabulous workout! I've been doing the Walk Away the Pounds series for about a year and I'm finally an advanced walker/jogger! I really sweat w/ this workout and feel so good when I'm done. I like to mix things up between this one, the 4 Big Miles workout, and the walk/jog workout. Leslie is a genius and keeps this mom of 5 feeling and looking great! I try to get in 4 to 5 miles a day 6 days a week. After losing about 75 lbs, I'll never be that mom that sits around while everyone else has all the fun. I'm energetic and ready to go thanks to Walk Away the Pounds! :)

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
number5
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A can't believe I love these videos!
6/23/2009

Customer review by jbmc77

5.0 stars by jbmc77

Ok, I had some reservations about these work out video's by Leslie, but I absolutely love them! This is the first time in my life that I actually am sticking with it. It is too easy to do the moves. I have lost 9lbs in 3 weeks. The best part for me, is that I have energy! Actually doing these excersise's give's you energy and helps you to sleep amazingly! Please try a few of these Leslie Sansone videos. There is a new one coming out this fall called walk away your belly fat, I can't wait to get it. Good luck with your weight loss journey!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jbmc77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Easy, Yet Effective
8/7/2009

Customer review by WorkitOutGirl

5.0 stars by WorkitOutGirl

This is a WONDERFUL product. It's not as hard as the other DVDs but it still gives you a great workout. Unlike other DVDs, you don't have to learn all these fancy moves. If you are just starting to exercise and you can't handle all that high-impact mess, this would be good for you. You still work up a sweat, but you won't be aching the next day. So far, in about 5 weeks of using this tape, I've lost 10 pounds. I recommend this tape to everyone who's trying to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WorkitOutGirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL!!!
5/14/2010

Customer review by MaryLane2010

5.0 stars by MaryLane2010

I have used this product for about 2 weeks now. I do it 2 times a day. I have lost 10lbs already. If you really want a good work out and wanna sweat Away the calories then this is the DVD for you!!! I love it and would recommend it to anyone!!!! It starts out slow and begins ti speed up and this is a very effective but not complicated workout!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaryLane2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Walk off the weight
12/29/2008

Customer review by Trying2Lose

5.0 stars by Trying2Lose

I love all of Leslie Sansone products. This has jogging in it. I started using her tapes and dvds this year and I am happy to say I am down 50 pounds. I started with the 1 mile and have now progressed up to 5 miles. I had reached a plateau but this new workout kicked it up a notch. Can't wait until she comes out with another great one. I recommend this for anyone trying to lose weight and that has been struggling to do it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trying2Lose
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST WORKOUT AT HOME!!!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by NITRAGETTINIT

5.0 stars by NITRAGETTINIT

I HAVE USED THIS DVD FOR FOUR MONTHS AND ALONG WITH CHANGING MY EATTING HABITS I HAVE LOST 38 POUNDS AND I HATE TO EXERCISE BUT THIS IS FUN AND EASY. I'M NOT GOING TO SAY OH YEAH I USE THIS EVERYDAY CAUSE I WOULD BE LYING BUT I USE IT THREE TO FOUR TIMES A WEEK AND IT IS THE BEST WORKOUT. I WAS LOOKING FOR ANOTHER MORE ADVANCED LESLIE SANSONE DVD THEN I RELIZED I WAS ALREADY ON ADVANCED. JUST TRY IT YOU ONLY CAN LOSE WEIGHT AND FEEL REALLY GOOD ABOUT IT. IM NOT PAID TO SAY THIS I DONT EVEN KNOW LESLIE SANSONE BUT I LOVE THIS WORKOUT DVD!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NITRAGETTINIT
LOUISVILLE KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent workout!
7/2/2010

Customer review by ThriftyScotsman

5.0 stars by ThriftyScotsman

Leslie Sansone has done it again! This is just the perfect workout DVD. She gets you up and walking, but much more than that, this is a full body workout. You can do all five miles or any combination. Leslie's bright smile, pleasant voice, and helpful tips will keep you coming back time and time again. This is a workout that can be done by any age. You can do a high impact version or a low impact version. Either way, you are going to love this workout!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThriftyScotsman
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Workout!
2/5/2014

Customer review by PAnn1

5.0 stars by PAnn1

I have several workout dvd's by Leslie Sansone. This was a replacement for one that had cracked (after lots of use). This workout starts fast and ends fast, so you get a pretty intense workout, definitely not for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PAnn1
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD is everything my friend said it would be !!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Panela

5.0 stars by Panela

DVD lets you pick from 1 mile to 5 mile options. I went with the 1 mile and it let me knew when I reached 1/2 mile. It is not a hard workout to begin with and keeps your attention. I hope to make a mile soon. only have had it 1.5 wks. Highly recommended for someone who is starting out. Haven't reached the end of the DVD so I wouldn't be able to rate that part yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Panela
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
5/9/2011

Customer review by lovetowalk10

3.0 stars by lovetowalk10

I thought this was going to be an intense 5 mile fat burning DVD, but the miles were all separate and after getting your HR up it brought you to the next mile which started you back to a warm up. I love Leslie Sansone's workouts and have several and several more on order, guess I will just have to keep looking for that stronger workout! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovetowalk10
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not What I Expected from Leslie Sansone
8/12/2009

Customer review by Marigold1285

1.0 stars by Marigold1285

I really like most of Leslie Sansone's workouts because she knows how to give you a good cardio workout without making you feel like you're going to pass out within the first 5 minutes, but I was really disappointed in this DVD. Yes, it has 5 separate miles but each one is pretty much the same as the last. This DVD did not really allow you to build and challenge yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marigold1285
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/4/2009

Customer review by marcia518

5.0 stars by marcia518

This is wonderful workout, I have been doing her walks since March and I have lost 22 pounds so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marcia518
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2011

Customer review by Deertrail02

5.0 stars by Deertrail02

This workout is a good challenge even for advanced walkers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deertrail02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walking with my kids
8/10/2010

Customer review by MumMum1

5.0 stars by MumMum1

I really enjoy this video. Great workout with easy instructions to follow. It takes about 70 minutes to do all 5 miles. It keeps me in shape as a mother of 2 and it teaches my kids that exercise is important. We all do it together. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MumMum1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
1/12/2013

Customer review by sjp99

5.0 stars by sjp99

I love that this video is for beginners as well as people that are more advanced. It really gets my heart beating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sjp99
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect exercise for anyone!
2/22/2014

Customer review by Ch3ryl

5.0 stars by Ch3ryl

Absolutely wonderful way to exercise for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ch3ryl
wakeman, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good exercise DVD for any age.
4/6/2014

Customer review by walkerbead

5.0 stars by walkerbead

Great motivational DVD for the beginner or someone who has established an exercise routine. It will give you a good workout from the first day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walkerbead
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT DVD the BEST so far!!!
6/25/2010

Customer review by Flirty30s

5.0 stars by Flirty30s

I realized I needed to set a goal and fast! I decided I wanted to lose 10 pounds a month for 4 months to achieve my goal. I am and still are a FIRM believer but since I got so out of shape after my 5th child I found it extremely hard to keep up. So I quit. I began doing Walk Away the Pounds when I stumbled across it on demand "The 2 Mile Walk for the Heart Association." I lost 4 pounds in a month a slow and unhappry start. I am a person who wants to see results. I always find my self comparing everything to the FIRM's RESULT in 10 WORKOUTS. Since I like Leslie's ease of exercising I decided to reseach her vidoes becuase I was tired of buying workouts I loose interest. I found this was the BEST one!!! 1 mile in 10 minutes with a 2 minute jog boost at the end of each mile. I started it June 14, 2010 and today I cheated and weighed myself instead of waiting the 30 days. I lost 4 pounds. I was working out 4 times a week 3 miles. As of today I will be walking 4 miles 5 times a day until July 9, 2010 and hope I met my goal. This is a fast, easy, and gaurenteed results workout IF you are consistant. This deserves more than 5 stars. GO for IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flirty30s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Workout
8/7/2009

Customer review by RubyShooz

5.0 stars by RubyShooz

This product exceeded my expectations. It provides a great workout -- lively and enthusiastic, and it concentrates on different areas of the body, using walking, kicks, side-to-side, knee raises, arm movements, etc. at varying speeds. It's a low-priced but high value workout. I recommend it without hesitation. You will work up a sweat and truly enjoy this workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RubyShooz
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2012

Customer review by hisprincess503

5.0 stars by hisprincess503

I was very skeptical about using a product like such for exercise because I just did not think it would work to break a sweat. Boy was I wrong!!! I would prefer to go for a walk outdoors, but with the winter season ahead this works just as great if not better.....awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hisprincess503
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews