Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Excellent for the advanced walker!
2/10/2009

Customer review by number5

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by number5
by number5

What a fabulous workout! I've been doing the Walk Away the Pounds series for about a year and I'm finally an advanced walker/jogger! I really sweat w/ this workout and feel so good when I'm done. I like to mix things up between this one, the 4 Big Miles workout, and the walk/jog workout. Leslie is a genius and keeps this mom of 5 feeling and looking great! I try to get in 4 to 5 miles a day 6 days a week. After losing about 75 lbs, I'll never be that mom that sits around while everyone else has all the fun. I'm energetic and ready to go thanks to Walk Away the Pounds! :)

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number5
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A can't believe I love these videos!
6/23/2009

Customer review by jbmc77

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by jbmc77
by jbmc77

Ok, I had some reservations about these work out video's by Leslie, but I absolutely love them! This is the first time in my life that I actually am sticking with it. It is too easy to do the moves. I have lost 9lbs in 3 weeks. The best part for me, is that I have energy! Actually doing these excersise's give's you energy and helps you to sleep amazingly! Please try a few of these Leslie Sansone videos. There is a new one coming out this fall called walk away your belly fat, I can't wait to get it. Good luck with your weight loss journey!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbmc77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Easy, Yet Effective
8/7/2009

Customer review by WorkitOutGirl

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by WorkitOutGirl
by WorkitOutGirl

This is a WONDERFUL product. It's not as hard as the other DVDs but it still gives you a great workout. Unlike other DVDs, you don't have to learn all these fancy moves. If you are just starting to exercise and you can't handle all that high-impact mess, this would be good for you. You still work up a sweat, but you won't be aching the next day. So far, in about 5 weeks of using this tape, I've lost 10 pounds. I recommend this tape to everyone who's trying to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkitOutGirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL!!!
5/14/2010

Customer review by MaryLane2010

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by MaryLane2010
by MaryLane2010

I have used this product for about 2 weeks now. I do it 2 times a day. I have lost 10lbs already. If you really want a good work out and wanna sweat Away the calories then this is the DVD for you!!! I love it and would recommend it to anyone!!!! It starts out slow and begins ti speed up and this is a very effective but not complicated workout!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryLane2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Walk off the weight
12/29/2008

Customer review by Trying2Lose

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Trying2Lose
by Trying2Lose

I love all of Leslie Sansone products. This has jogging in it. I started using her tapes and dvds this year and I am happy to say I am down 50 pounds. I started with the 1 mile and have now progressed up to 5 miles. I had reached a plateau but this new workout kicked it up a notch. Can't wait until she comes out with another great one. I recommend this for anyone trying to lose weight and that has been struggling to do it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trying2Lose
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST WORKOUT AT HOME!!!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by NITRAGETTINIT

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by NITRAGETTINIT
by NITRAGETTINIT

I HAVE USED THIS DVD FOR FOUR MONTHS AND ALONG WITH CHANGING MY EATTING HABITS I HAVE LOST 38 POUNDS AND I HATE TO EXERCISE BUT THIS IS FUN AND EASY. I'M NOT GOING TO SAY OH YEAH I USE THIS EVERYDAY CAUSE I WOULD BE LYING BUT I USE IT THREE TO FOUR TIMES A WEEK AND IT IS THE BEST WORKOUT. I WAS LOOKING FOR ANOTHER MORE ADVANCED LESLIE SANSONE DVD THEN I RELIZED I WAS ALREADY ON ADVANCED. JUST TRY IT YOU ONLY CAN LOSE WEIGHT AND FEEL REALLY GOOD ABOUT IT. IM NOT PAID TO SAY THIS I DONT EVEN KNOW LESLIE SANSONE BUT I LOVE THIS WORKOUT DVD!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NITRAGETTINIT
LOUISVILLE KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent workout!
7/2/2010

Customer review by ThriftyScotsman

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ThriftyScotsman
by ThriftyScotsman

Leslie Sansone has done it again! This is just the perfect workout DVD. She gets you up and walking, but much more than that, this is a full body workout. You can do all five miles or any combination. Leslie's bright smile, pleasant voice, and helpful tips will keep you coming back time and time again. This is a workout that can be done by any age. You can do a high impact version or a low impact version. Either way, you are going to love this workout!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyScotsman
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVD is everything my friend said it would be !!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Panela

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Panela
by Panela

DVD lets you pick from 1 mile to 5 mile options. I went with the 1 mile and it let me knew when I reached 1/2 mile. It is not a hard workout to begin with and keeps your attention. I hope to make a mile soon. only have had it 1.5 wks. Highly recommended for someone who is starting out. Haven't reached the end of the DVD so I wouldn't be able to rate that part yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panela
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Workout!
2/5/2014

Customer review by PAnn1

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by PAnn1
by PAnn1

I have several workout dvd's by Leslie Sansone. This was a replacement for one that had cracked (after lots of use). This workout starts fast and ends fast, so you get a pretty intense workout, definitely not for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAnn1
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT DVD the BEST so far!!!
6/25/2010

Customer review by Flirty30s

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Flirty30s
by Flirty30s

I realized I needed to set a goal and fast! I decided I wanted to lose 10 pounds a month for 4 months to achieve my goal. I am and still are a FIRM believer but since I got so out of shape after my 5th child I found it extremely hard to keep up. So I quit. I began doing Walk Away the Pounds when I stumbled across it on demand "The 2 Mile Walk for the Heart Association." I lost 4 pounds in a month a slow and unhappry start. I am a person who wants to see results. I always find my self comparing everything to the FIRM's RESULT in 10 WORKOUTS. Since I like Leslie's ease of exercising I decided to reseach her vidoes becuase I was tired of buying workouts I loose interest. I found this was the BEST one!!! 1 mile in 10 minutes with a 2 minute jog boost at the end of each mile. I started it June 14, 2010 and today I cheated and weighed myself instead of waiting the 30 days. I lost 4 pounds. I was working out 4 times a week 3 miles. As of today I will be walking 4 miles 5 times a day until July 9, 2010 and hope I met my goal. This is a fast, easy, and gaurenteed results workout IF you are consistant. This deserves more than 5 stars. GO for IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flirty30s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walking with my kids
8/10/2010

Customer review by MumMum1

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by MumMum1
by MumMum1

I really enjoy this video. Great workout with easy instructions to follow. It takes about 70 minutes to do all 5 miles. It keeps me in shape as a mother of 2 and it teaches my kids that exercise is important. We all do it together. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumMum1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
1/12/2013

Customer review by sjp99

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by sjp99
by sjp99

I love that this video is for beginners as well as people that are more advanced. It really gets my heart beating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjp99
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
5/9/2011

Customer review by lovetowalk10

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by lovetowalk10
by lovetowalk10

I thought this was going to be an intense 5 mile fat burning DVD, but the miles were all separate and after getting your HR up it brought you to the next mile which started you back to a warm up. I love Leslie Sansone's workouts and have several and several more on order, guess I will just have to keep looking for that stronger workout! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetowalk10
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not What I Expected from Leslie Sansone
8/12/2009

Customer review by Marigold1285

1.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Marigold1285
by Marigold1285

I really like most of Leslie Sansone's workouts because she knows how to give you a good cardio workout without making you feel like you're going to pass out within the first 5 minutes, but I was really disappointed in this DVD. Yes, it has 5 separate miles but each one is pretty much the same as the last. This DVD did not really allow you to build and challenge yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marigold1285
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Good Workout
8/7/2009

Customer review by RubyShooz

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by RubyShooz
by RubyShooz

This product exceeded my expectations. It provides a great workout -- lively and enthusiastic, and it concentrates on different areas of the body, using walking, kicks, side-to-side, knee raises, arm movements, etc. at varying speeds. It's a low-priced but high value workout. I recommend it without hesitation. You will work up a sweat and truly enjoy this workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubyShooz
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by drowan

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by drowan
by drowan

Wasn't sure about 5 miles, but this is wonderful! It gives you several options for different lengths of workouts. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drowan
Apollo, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good exercise DVD for any age.
4/6/2014

Customer review by walkerbead

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by walkerbead
by walkerbead

Great motivational DVD for the beginner or someone who has established an exercise routine. It will give you a good workout from the first day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkerbead
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2009

Customer review by marcia518

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by marcia518
by marcia518

This is wonderful workout, I have been doing her walks since March and I have lost 22 pounds so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcia518
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2011

Customer review by Deertrail02

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Deertrail02
by Deertrail02

This workout is a good challenge even for advanced walkers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deertrail02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2012

Customer review by monkeyles

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by monkeyles
by monkeyles

I love her videos and this one doesn't disappoint. It is a 5 mile walk with a boost at the end of each mile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeyles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews