Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 97 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
So Glad I Purchased
2/12/2015

Customer review by CBNL

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by CBNL
by CBNL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this video all the time - excellent workout.

CBNL
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the advanced walker!
2/10/2009

Customer review by number5

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by number5
by number5

What a fabulous workout! I've been doing the Walk Away the Pounds series for about a year and I'm finally an advanced walker/jogger! I really sweat w/ this workout and feel so good when I'm done. I like to mix things up between this one, the 4 Big Miles workout, and the walk/jog workout. Leslie is a genius and keeps this mom of 5 feeling and looking great! I try to get in 4 to 5 miles a day 6 days a week. After losing about 75 lbs, I'll never be that mom that sits around while everyone else has all the fun. I'm energetic and ready to go thanks to Walk Away the Pounds! :)

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number5
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A can't believe I love these videos!
6/23/2009

Customer review by jbmc77

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by jbmc77
by jbmc77

Ok, I had some reservations about these work out video's by Leslie, but I absolutely love them! This is the first time in my life that I actually am sticking with it. It is too easy to do the moves. I have lost 9lbs in 3 weeks. The best part for me, is that I have energy! Actually doing these excersise's give's you energy and helps you to sleep amazingly! Please try a few of these Leslie Sansone videos. There is a new one coming out this fall called walk away your belly fat, I can't wait to get it. Good luck with your weight loss journey!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbmc77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walk off the weight
12/29/2008

Customer review by Trying2Lose

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Trying2Lose
by Trying2Lose

I love all of Leslie Sansone products. This has jogging in it. I started using her tapes and dvds this year and I am happy to say I am down 50 pounds. I started with the 1 mile and have now progressed up to 5 miles. I had reached a plateau but this new workout kicked it up a notch. Can't wait until she comes out with another great one. I recommend this for anyone trying to lose weight and that has been struggling to do it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trying2Lose
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Easy, Yet Effective
8/7/2009

Customer review by WorkitOutGirl

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by WorkitOutGirl
by WorkitOutGirl

This is a WONDERFUL product. It's not as hard as the other DVDs but it still gives you a great workout. Unlike other DVDs, you don't have to learn all these fancy moves. If you are just starting to exercise and you can't handle all that high-impact mess, this would be good for you. You still work up a sweat, but you won't be aching the next day. So far, in about 5 weeks of using this tape, I've lost 10 pounds. I recommend this tape to everyone who's trying to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkitOutGirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL!!!
5/14/2010

Customer review by MaryLane2010

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by MaryLane2010
by MaryLane2010
Walmart associate

I have used this product for about 2 weeks now. I do it 2 times a day. I have lost 10lbs already. If you really want a good work out and wanna sweat Away the calories then this is the DVD for you!!! I love it and would recommend it to anyone!!!! It starts out slow and begins ti speed up and this is a very effective but not complicated workout!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryLane2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
EXCELLENT DVD the BEST so far!!!
6/25/2010

Customer review by Flirty30s

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Flirty30s
by Flirty30s

I realized I needed to set a goal and fast! I decided I wanted to lose 10 pounds a month for 4 months to achieve my goal. I am and still are a FIRM believer but since I got so out of shape after my 5th child I found it extremely hard to keep up. So I quit. I began doing Walk Away the Pounds when I stumbled across it on demand "The 2 Mile Walk for the Heart Association." I lost 4 pounds in a month a slow and unhappry start. I am a person who wants to see results. I always find my self comparing everything to the FIRM's RESULT in 10 WORKOUTS. Since I like Leslie's ease of exercising I decided to reseach her vidoes becuase I was tired of buying workouts I loose interest. I found this was the BEST one!!! 1 mile in 10 minutes with a 2 minute jog boost at the end of each mile. I started it June 14, 2010 and today I cheated and weighed myself instead of waiting the 30 days. I lost 4 pounds. I was working out 4 times a week 3 miles. As of today I will be walking 4 miles 5 times a day until July 9, 2010 and hope I met my goal. This is a fast, easy, and gaurenteed results workout IF you are consistant. This deserves more than 5 stars. GO for IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flirty30s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent workout!
7/2/2010

Customer review by ThriftyScotsman

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ThriftyScotsman
by ThriftyScotsman

Leslie Sansone has done it again! This is just the perfect workout DVD. She gets you up and walking, but much more than that, this is a full body workout. You can do all five miles or any combination. Leslie's bright smile, pleasant voice, and helpful tips will keep you coming back time and time again. This is a workout that can be done by any age. You can do a high impact version or a low impact version. Either way, you are going to love this workout!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyScotsman
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVD is everything my friend said it would be !!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Panela

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Panela
by Panela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DVD lets you pick from 1 mile to 5 mile options. I went with the 1 mile and it let me knew when I reached 1/2 mile. It is not a hard workout to begin with and keeps your attention. I hope to make a mile soon. only have had it 1.5 wks. Highly recommended for someone who is starting out. Haven't reached the end of the DVD so I wouldn't be able to rate that part yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panela
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walking with my kids
8/10/2010

Customer review by MumMum1

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by MumMum1
by MumMum1

I really enjoy this video. Great workout with easy instructions to follow. It takes about 70 minutes to do all 5 miles. It keeps me in shape as a mother of 2 and it teaches my kids that exercise is important. We all do it together. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumMum1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST WORKOUT AT HOME!!!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by NITRAGETTINIT

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by NITRAGETTINIT
by NITRAGETTINIT

I HAVE USED THIS DVD FOR FOUR MONTHS AND ALONG WITH CHANGING MY EATTING HABITS I HAVE LOST 38 POUNDS AND I HATE TO EXERCISE BUT THIS IS FUN AND EASY. I'M NOT GOING TO SAY OH YEAH I USE THIS EVERYDAY CAUSE I WOULD BE LYING BUT I USE IT THREE TO FOUR TIMES A WEEK AND IT IS THE BEST WORKOUT. I WAS LOOKING FOR ANOTHER MORE ADVANCED LESLIE SANSONE DVD THEN I RELIZED I WAS ALREADY ON ADVANCED. JUST TRY IT YOU ONLY CAN LOSE WEIGHT AND FEEL REALLY GOOD ABOUT IT. IM NOT PAID TO SAY THIS I DONT EVEN KNOW LESLIE SANSONE BUT I LOVE THIS WORKOUT DVD!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NITRAGETTINIT
LOUISVILLE KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout!
2/5/2014

Customer review by PAnn1

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by PAnn1
by PAnn1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several workout dvd's by Leslie Sansone. This was a replacement for one that had cracked (after lots of use). This workout starts fast and ends fast, so you get a pretty intense workout, definitely not for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAnn1
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good walk-at-home workout
2/18/2010

Customer review by funtoexerciseII

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by funtoexerciseII
by funtoexerciseII

This workout is great for those who are just starting off…and I would definitely recommend it, but for those avid high impact aerobic exercisers, this may be too easy for you that it doesn’t raise your heart rate enough to burn calories. I started off doing the first 2 miles 5 times a week and every week I would add another mile till I got to doing all 5 miles. This is a really good lower body work out. It really works the legs especially the saddlebag areas. The side steps and side tap outs really work the legs out especially if you sit/squat really low to the point where you can really feel your muscles burning as you go from side to side. It is okay for the upper body, but not if you want to tone your arms. I will usually carry 2lb weights on the 1st and 3rd miles or 2nd and 4th miles just to get a good arm workout. It’s been 4 months now and I still do this 5 mile workout but every other day and another higher impact aerobic workout for my upper body and abs on the opposite days. So far I’ve lost 12lbs, 6” from my waist, and 4” from my hips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funtoexerciseII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Awesome
5/10/2011

Customer review by Madridrealtor

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Madridrealtor
by Madridrealtor

This is a great workout video! We use this video at work to excercise right before lunchtime. We have approximately 20 people. It's so much fun you can get together with friends at home and workout. I strongly reccomend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madridrealtor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/19/2011

Customer review by Duplo2

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Duplo2
by Duplo2

Great exercise video. easy and it doesn't take a lot of time. Perfect for anytime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duplo2
Menash, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love to walk!
3/21/2009

Customer review by Dorothy45

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by Dorothy45
by Dorothy45

I had a bad winter with tons of snow, thank god for my walking tapes!! They keep me excercising even when the weather is terrible!! I have 5 of them and I love them all!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorothy45
Greenville,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good exercise DVD for any age.
4/6/2014

Customer review by walkerbead

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by walkerbead
by walkerbead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great motivational DVD for the beginner or someone who has established an exercise routine. It will give you a good workout from the first day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkerbead
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very strenuous! You will get sweatty!!!!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Goldy56

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Goldy56
by Goldy56

This DVD will quickly melt the fat and tone your body. I use it about 2xs a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldy56
Lexington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Walking Workout!
4/19/2009

Customer review by bevgo

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by bevgo
by bevgo

This is a great walking workout--a little faster (12 min. mile) than Leslie's usual workouts, but that's why I like it--get it done! You can do 1, 2, 3, 4 or all 5 miles easily; it just continues on to the next mile if you choose. Some miles Leslie walks alone, and some are with her castmates; not much music, mostly just a beat, which is nice 'cos it's a lot quieter than many of her vids. Not much arm action, just fast walking, with the usual sidesteps, knee lifts and kicks. Easy to pop in and do a mile in the evening, or 2 miles in 24 min. before work!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevgo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets you moving, lots of variety
9/10/2011

Customer review by HFHagatha

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by HFHagatha
by HFHagatha

I have just recently started walking with Leslie. The variety her DVD's offer is outstanding. I like this format..choose 1 mile up to 5; some with a group, some with Leslie alone. It's up to you. You can boost the intensity by light jogging, using arm movements, taking bigger steps. Walking is great exercise and low impact. High impact movements will strain your joints after a while. It IS possible to get a fat-burning, heart pumping workout with these DVD's. They are just what I need to keep my heart healthy and my weight down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HFHagatha
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews