Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
So happy to get this
1/30/2016

Customer review by HappyGrandma2014

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by HappyGrandma2014
by HappyGrandma2014

I happen to love this version of the classic movie. I saw it years ago when it played & anytime they ran it. It has not been on for several years so I was very happy to be able to buy it. I wish there was a soundtrack available but have never seen it offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it
1/28/2016

Customer review by Valuedcustomer

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Valuedcustomer
by Valuedcustomer

Loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valuedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cinderella Ever!
3/26/2012

Customer review by woodangel

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by woodangel
by woodangel

Of course they bumped up the price some now, but aside from that, this is the best Cinderella production of them all. The inter-racial message of love, love, and love everyone of all races is a message we all still need to hear. The music is of course amazing - it doesn't get much better than R&H. Whitney and Brandy and the handsome young prince are SPLENDID. I have watched it every time it shows up on TV since it came out, and it is so nice to now have it in my home to see whenever I want to enjoy it. The movie is fun and entertaining throughout - the perfect family night flick!! LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! You cannot go wrong buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the Music
3/12/2010

Customer review by AngelKiss210

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by AngelKiss210
by AngelKiss210

I like this movie because of the music in it. I especially like "Impossible" for its positive message. My older child (16) remembers the songs from when we has the VHS. If you liked the old Whitney Houston vocals, this will take you back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelKiss210
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not just "another" Cinderella
5/6/2015

Customer review by LollyJ55

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by LollyJ55
by LollyJ55

The beloved, familiar story with an updated flair! Enjoyed the original Rodgers and Hammerstein songs, but also enjoyed the new ones. Talented lead role vocalists. Lovely ballroom waltzing. Hysterical stepsisters! Beautiful costumes and brightly colored sets. The only criticism I have is about the bright blue eye shadow Cinderella (played by Brandy) is wearing in the ball scenes. Ugh! A wonderful musical that I would highly recommend to princesses of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LollyJ55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Awesome Cinderella Tale!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Just4Me7

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Just4Me7
by Just4Me7

I actually taped this to a VHS tape the night it aired on television (I still have the tape!). I was very pleased to find it on DVD so I can share it with my granddaughter. The color, sound and overall movie is simply great. There's a wonderfully diverse all-star cast with opulent costumes and sets, which are complimented by great acting and absolutely divine singing!!! An instant classic in my house and a wonderful addition to our Cinderella story collection!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just4Me7
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Movie!!!
5/29/2015

Customer review by candy

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by candy
by candy

it took me forever to find this movie and to find this classic with such a low price was even better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best One Yet
5/1/2015

Customer review by NotAHappyCamper

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by NotAHappyCamper
by NotAHappyCamper

I was so happy to see that WalMart had this movie. I loved everything about it. Even got one for my niece

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotAHappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful family movie!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Ironhide13

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Ironhide13
by Ironhide13

I bought this item for my daughter and she just loved it. I find myself sitting with her as she watches it and dances to the music. The value was great and so was the movie!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironhide13
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cinderella
6/30/2015

Customer review by Deej

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Deej
by Deej

The children love it and enjoyed the scenes not shown on TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product.
4/28/2011

Customer review by sportsrae26

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by sportsrae26
by sportsrae26

Got it for my niece to watch. Got here quickly. Nice present.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportsrae26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/22/2008

Customer review by COOKGO1

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by COOKGO1
by COOKGO1
Walmart associate

I WAS LOOKING FOR THIS MOVIE EVERYWHERE. I'M GLAD YOU GUYS HAD THIS. I GOT 2 COPIES; 1 FOR A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR A FRIEND AND 1 FOR MY FAMILY. WHAT A GREAT MOVIE!!!! THE SONGS ARE AWESOME!!!! MY COLLECTION OF DVD'S ARE COMPLETE...............THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COOKGO1
BATON ROUGE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
6/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a very cute movie and when they shipped it to me it came in a box and nice and protected.i would recommend to buy more movies because they never come broken or scratched.i have been buying more movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Bruno ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Movie
12/19/2008

Customer review by truthgirl

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by truthgirl
by truthgirl

I saw this movie 10 years ago in my class at school. I fell in love with it. I bought the VHS soon afterward, but as time went on the VHS become messed up and I was so happy when I found it on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truthgirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent movie for everyone in the family.
11/5/2013

Customer review by GrammaDori

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by GrammaDori
by GrammaDori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though, my children have grown, I still enjoy all of Walt Disney's movies. Cinderella has always been my favorite, the songs are locked away in the time vault of my memory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaDori
South Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Family movie
4/16/2014

Customer review by UNCPGradIB

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by UNCPGradIB
by UNCPGradIB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good family movie (musical)! Catchy songs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNCPGradIB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My granddaughters love it!
4/3/2012

Customer review by MzDreen

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by MzDreen
by MzDreen

I bought this for my two granddaughters. They love it; it keeps them entertained for hours!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzDreen
Euclid, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertain me
4/17/2011

Customer review by ShopToImbroke

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by ShopToImbroke
by ShopToImbroke

Just a wonderful movies that the whole family will love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopToImbroke
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
8/29/2013

Customer review by DivaGrandmother

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by DivaGrandmother
by DivaGrandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The diversity of the cast is extraordinary

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaGrandmother
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!!
8/2/2013

Customer review by Captian92

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Captian92
by Captian92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great movie. The price is good to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captian92
Aberdeen,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews