Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
A Great Deal
1/2/2009

Customer review by PBP1

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by PBP1
by PBP1

I have owned this TV for three weeks now and I am very satisfied with its performance, clear picture, great sound, easy to hook up, all I expected and more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBP1
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
11/21/2008

Customer review by Danmar

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Danmar
by Danmar

easy set-up...good price...Great company

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danmar
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 tvs in under a year
1/31/2009

Customer review by shanny70

1.0 stars 1/31/2009 by shanny70
by shanny70

We bought this tv in FEB OF 2008. Just after 92 days the unit went out,, no pic, no sound, nothing. Well,they fixed it. It went out AGAIN!!! Then they replaced the unit with a new one. And here i am again,, no tv,,It went out again.. talking to 40 different customer service people ,, needless to say im getting yet another replacement. My service plan ends with vizio in feb.09 . Thank goodness i bought a extended service plan through walmart. Looks like im going to need it!! My Advice,, DONT BUY VIZIO!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanny70
BRIDGDPORT ,ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio 47xvt
1/1/2009

Customer review by rubenandcherise

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by rubenandcherise
by rubenandcherise

cr best buy, excellent mfr pricing for 47 in, good to excellent ratings

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubenandcherise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to technical
3/16/2009

Customer review by jar711

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by jar711
by jar711

The sound is distorted at times. and it is to technical for me to figure out. all the adjusts ments are to much for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jar711
buckeye Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy
2/4/2009

Customer review by ibsunsfan

1.0 stars 2/4/2009 by ibsunsfan
by ibsunsfan

I bought this TV 4 weeks ago. After 2 weeks the red bled into all black areas. Called Vizio and they stated they would have someone out to fix this in 3-5 business days. 2 weeks later someone came to fix this. The picture is not as good as it use to be prior to this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibsunsfan
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 50"
1/11/2009

Customer review by bambam1962

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by bambam1962
by bambam1962

I purchased a 50" Vizio Plasma in march of 08.. the only minor problem is the sound,, other then that, an excellent buy. was very impressed for the money paid.. I cant find any plasma 50" Vizio on this site,, plasma's in my opinion are best, 1080i, 178 degree viewing, bright, clear, and all of the above.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambam1962
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy
1/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased Vizio in Dec 2007. Twenty days after warranty went out the tv quit working. Vizio was not helpful at all. They said it was the lamp. The lamp was suppose to be good for 50,000 thousand hours. I had only been used about 1,800 hours. We took the tv to the tv repair man and he said Vizio is one of the most expensive to fix. He had a very hard time getting any information from Vizio to do the repairs. Minimum repair bill for 1 year old tv was $580.00 dollars. Needless to say we did not have it repaired. We have now purchased another brand with a warranty. I would not recommend purchase of this television.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy any Vizio TV
7/11/2009

Customer review by TexasGramy1

1.0 stars 7/11/2009 by TexasGramy1
by TexasGramy1

Have had nothing but trouble with Vizio since we bought it last Christmas (2008). Got extended warranty and they have been very responsive to come out and replace the entire insides, but the TV keeps turning itself off and/or going mute all on it's own. Will not buy another Vizio or Samsung, who makes Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGramy1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2009

Customer review by ScepticalIaFarmer

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by ScepticalIaFarmer
by ScepticalIaFarmer

Crisp Clear Awesome picture! I have HD on Directv or over the antenna. Both exceed my expectations. Setup was easy. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScepticalIaFarmer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fantastic TV at a great price
6/19/2009

Customer review by RBarnes29

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by RBarnes29
by RBarnes29

I spent several weeks researching flat-screen TVs before finally deciding on this Vizio model. It was the least expensive, highest-rated, biggest LCD I could find. Now, 6 months later, I'm still thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBarnes29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vizio 47"
2/15/2009

Customer review by skeeter47

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by skeeter47
by skeeter47

Great tv. Highly recommended. Good picture and sound quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeeter47
new orleans la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lovin it!
4/28/2009

Customer review by fromthesprings

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by fromthesprings
by fromthesprings

Great tv. We have a large living room and this tv is a great feature. We have had it for almost a year with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromthesprings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
1/19/2009

Customer review by tiggerkm

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by tiggerkm
by tiggerkm

We brought this TV home, set up the bracket to put it on the wall and plugged the TV in. It was easy to use, set up and get going. If even came with the HDMI cable. This is the best TV! I would definately recommed to anyone looking for a great picture at an affordable price. We are not disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggerkm
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this TV
5/7/2009

Customer review by thebeckfamily

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by thebeckfamily
by thebeckfamily

We already owned a 37'' Vizio, but wanted to upgrade. Last time we bought from Cosco, but were pleased to see that Walmart's price's were better. We also loved the site to store option, which saved ALOT on shipping... It took about 5 day's total, then we picked it up all in one piece and wonderful. We couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebeckfamily
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceded Expectations
3/8/2009

Customer review by dark13woods

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by dark13woods
by dark13woods

I bought this TV and was a little worried about buying a cheaper on. Boy was i wrong. It has beat my expectations by a mile. This is the first HD TV that I have owned and i love it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dark13woods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vizio
3/10/2009

Customer review by OceanMan

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by OceanMan
by OceanMan

Great picture, great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OceanMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellant Product
3/16/2009

Customer review by walbakemartshop

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by walbakemartshop
by walbakemartshop

First time purchasing a big screen TV. Did some research about all factors involved and the name Vizio kept coming up in all the reviews I read. Wanted something bigger than the 25" inch we have had for years but didn't want the biggest either. Settled on the 47" Vizio LCD. TV is excellent for watching sports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walbakemartshop
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A most welcome family member
3/24/2009

Customer review by dobdaddy

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by dobdaddy
by dobdaddy

we have owned this Vizio for about 2 weeks, It is a 47 inch and it is just the berries. Wonderful picture and very easy to setup. I would recommend this television to anyone wanting to buy a new tv. I ordered it as a ship to store and it took a little longer to get then I expected but it was worth the wait. If I have any problem with the set it is that it doesn' have a clock, if it does I sure can't find where it is or the settings for the thing. When you change channels the time doesn't show which is something we were use to. All in All this is a dandy set and I would buy another one and probably will based on 2 weeks using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobdaddy
mulkeytown, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture at a great price
3/27/2009

Customer review by ShooterMcGavin

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by ShooterMcGavin
by ShooterMcGavin

Ordered the Visio 47" 120Hz HDTV and picked up at the store about 2 weeks later. Right out of the box the picture looked like nothing I had ever seen before. Programs in HD on Discovery channel or Survivor almost look like they are in 3D. The TV is at a great price, and looks and sounds awesome. I recommend this TV to my fellow co-workers and friends (as well as people I don't know online, like yourself).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShooterMcGavin
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews