Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
151
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 stars
35
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 257 total reviews
Not for fine hair.
3/13/2009

Customer review by camast

3.0 stars by camast

I was never even able to get my hair on the curlers, let alone keep them in. They are certainly not for fine hair. I returned them and ordered a different brand with a surface that grips the hair better.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camast
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect and Quick Curls!
5/5/2010

Customer review by NakaviaJ

5.0 stars by NakaviaJ

These rollers are awesome. I love them because they curl my hair super fast! The rollers don't get too hot so that it burn your fingers, instead they are perfectly warm enough to curl your hair in 5 seconds and produce nice and soft curls. I only wish there were more in the pack. There are only 10 in the pack and so if you have a head full of hair, you may have to take a roller or two out and then reuse them! Anyhow, it's a keeper for me!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NakaviaJ
Debary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT!!
2/5/2009

Customer review by Mirti

5.0 stars by Mirti

It heats up really quick, you can leave in your hair for 3-5 minutes and you get great SHINY curls instantly, that last all day and with no hairspray, (and I have really, really, fine hair) usually nothing lasts more than 1hour. Very convenient for quick everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mirti
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small and Mighty!
12/31/2008

Customer review by BarCode

5.0 stars by BarCode

I purchased this set about 2-years ago for travel needs - it's light wieght and easy to pack. Worked great! Curlers heat up nicely and depending on how long I leave the rollers in I get tight or loose curls. I threw-away my other hot-roller set I used for home and only use these whenever I want curls. I have long full hair that needs taming and these do just fine. A good and reliable product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarCode
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Returned before using
3/2/2009

Customer review by shoppingfordollars

4.0 stars by shoppingfordollars

The description of the was large and extra lagre rollers, but the lagrest one is only 3/4 in in diameter. I need 1.25 or 1.50 in in diameter, so I never used the product, I just returned them. That however was a chore, which makes the ship to store feature (which I have used in the past and really liked,) almost not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingfordollars
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice features, not right for my hair
11/21/2013

Customer review by JudyA

3.0 stars by JudyA

My experience with hot rollers has been the lighter plastic (and flocked) ones, and I only recently started using them again after growing out a pixie cut. I want to have an extra set for travel, so I decided to try these. They heat up quickly (get very hot!), come in a terrific case for travel, but like my previous experience the clips that come with them are pointless and you have to purchase other plastic ones. Unfortunately, these aren't working for me because the ceramic rollers are so much heavier than the plastic ones - which doesn't work well with my fine hair. Something I suppose I should have thought about, but it never occurred to me there would be much difference. Perhaps I need to find stronger clips to hold them in place better! Either way, I need to find a different set - with the weight and the fact that they get super hot (probably just my problem since I have thin hair as well) it was more trouble than what it was worth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JudyA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cruddy product
11/17/2008

Customer review by wanthimtoloveme

2.0 stars by wanthimtoloveme

i use this every time i curl my hair. i always think it will be curly and bouncy but its not. ive even tried curling it when it was already partially curled. i leave it in for maybe and hour and it doesnt work. i use them all and use a lot of hair spray and it still looks like crud. the pins dont keep the curlers in very well and they hurt. if you touch the metal at the end it can really burn you. i do not recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wanthimtoloveme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Travel Hairsetter
1/6/2009

Customer review by Grylan

5.0 stars by Grylan

This hairsetter is great for traveling. It is small, and compact, but has all the features of a full-size hairsetter. They heat up very quickly. The longer you leave these rollers plugged in, the more intense the heat is from them, so you are able to determine the intensity of the curl you desire. You do not have to leave them in for very long to obtain results. I have two setters as one is not enough to set my hair. I have noticed that one hair setter achieves a higher intensity of heat than the other one. I recommend this hairsetter to anyone who wants to achieve quick curls results in your hair,whether you are a traveler or not--great for every day!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grylan
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
2/19/2013

Customer review by shelly0701

5.0 stars by shelly0701

I was kind of nervous about getting this product because I have very thick hair and didn't know if I would have enough rollers for all of my hair. I used them and surprisingly it worked very well. The rollers can hold think chunks of hair and actually get them curly. Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shelly0701
Edna, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst hot curlers ever!
3/4/2014

Customer review by keelysnana

1.0 stars by keelysnana

I bought these hot curlers a few months ago and have never been happy with them. They do not hold the hair, they're too slick, and the clips slide off constantly. I have ended up just having to stand there holding them in with my hands for a couple of minutes. I would not buy this product ever again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keelysnana
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The rollers were smaller than I thought they would be. But make for great traveling. They didn't heat up in 90 sec as stated, however, I started rolling my hair shortly thereafter, kept them in about 5 minutes and it actually worked really, really well. My hair turned out just like I wanted. Couldn't ask for any thing better. Price was lower than any other travel rollers I could find.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact but can use every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by SmartFamilyShopper

5.0 stars by SmartFamilyShopper

I love these rollers. They are very durable. My old set that I am updating is probably ten years old. (same set, but now the color is different) Some people would use this as only a travel set, but I use them every day. I love the size because it takes up very little counter space or drawer space. They heat very fast. Maybe 90 seconds. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmartFamilyShopper
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/15/2012

Customer review by awgutt

5.0 stars by awgutt

I have had travel rollers in the past but these are really great and so easy to take along, love how the clips are really easy to store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
awgutt
Senoia, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Rollers
7/24/2013

Customer review by MichelleHK

5.0 stars by MichelleHK

I have medium to long hair. These rollers work well and give my hair soft curls. I really like that they have pins instead of the clips which many other rollers have. I find the clips leave dents in your hair and often do not hold the roller. I actually like both size rollers. I use the smaller ones in the front to give more curl. They are very compact and will be great for travel!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MichelleHK
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
5/18/2013

Customer review by cthuynh

4.0 stars by cthuynh

hair type: "un-stubborn" hair (easy to curl or straight), normal-dry hair (coloring/bleaching), long hair (lower back), layered, med-coarse hair, medium-a lot of hair. pros: the packaging is compact and convenient. i was skeptical at first with using rollers with 1 and 1.25 diameters, the results were still very loose, pretty, and natural( i usually prefer 1.5-2 inches to get those results from a curling iron). i was also skeptical because with such small rollers meant less heat distribution to the top of my hair and holding my long hair in would be difficult; however i was surprisingly pleased to when the curls went up to the nape of my neck and the 1 in used for the longer portion with my hair still worked. not only that but 10 rollers for the whole head is doable. the trick is to just portion out your hair first =) con: so slightly misleading picture: the icon of the model with extremely defined curls.. not the case here ,that is probably achieved with two sets, but i knew what i wanted for my hair, and this delivered. the other con is that two of the rollers were not as hot as the other, meaning that the distribution of heat is inconsistent in that area possibly? but it doesn't make a huge difference in the results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cthuynh
Glendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The rollers do not hold the hair on the roller
6/23/2014

Customer review by aFunTraveler

1.0 stars by aFunTraveler

Very disappointed and frustrated using them. I bought this Remington set of 10 for a recent travel trip because it was light weight and compact. It heats quickly but the design of the roller surface does not hold the hair on the roller so the hair constantly slips off as I'm trying to roll my hair onto the roller. The little clips don't secure the roller either. The rollers easily fell off my head, particularly on the sides. My hair is about 5-6" long on top and shorter on the sides. Would be better off using a curling iron for traveling than these. My Clairol set at home with 20 rollers has little spikes on the surface which hold the hair easily onto the roller and the clips secure the rollers anywhere on my head. The curl from using the Remington rollers also doesn't last long at all, 1/2 hr or less. It also easily burned my ears or scalp when it wouldn't stay secure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aFunTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These rollers are great, really work.
1/15/2013

Customer review by 247sls

5.0 stars by 247sls

I have thin, straight hair and these rollers make my hair look great. Best hair investment I've made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
247sls
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by pinkvidi

5.0 stars by pinkvidi

I bough this product after a disappointment with another product and I have to say I am glad I did. This product is very affordable and it does the job, and for the ladies out there like me who wonder if 10 hot rollers are enough for the entire hair well it is. I have medium length hair if you have long hair it be best if you buy jumbo rollers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkvidi
El Paso TX,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I used my girlfriends on a trip and they worked great! I have alot but fine hair and my hair holds the curl great! They are very compact for traveling and there is two pockets in the case to hold the clips so it's all in one. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
7/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It says the curlers will be hot in 90 seconds...yes, but I like it hot enough for the curls to stay. It took 3 minutes. That's pretty GOOD! Just enough curlers for midlength hair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Indianapoli, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 257 total reviews