Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 70 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
ronco review
4/13/2016

Customer review by jayco

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by jayco
by jayco

This is junk. Tried to dice a onion and no go. I cut the onion in half and tried again and no go. I cut the onion into one slice and it took repeated strokes to force that one slice through the cutting blades and then the cutting blades stuck to the top push plate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a tomato slicer.
7/2/2016

Customer review by juliejay58

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by juliejay58
by juliejay58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If squished tomatoes and juice is what you want, this is your machine! What a joke!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliejay58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad
5/3/2016

Customer review by quetin

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by quetin
by quetin

It broke the first use

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quetin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
7/22/2016

Customer review by jayessk

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by jayessk
by jayessk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kye

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayessk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes cutting French fries a dream
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rebuckster

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rebuckster
by Rebuckster

I love this! I used to use one when I was making dinners when I was a kid! Still the best way to slice potatoes. Only down side is it is difficult and time consuming to clean upper part that pushes food through.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebuckster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it used to be
4/26/2016

Customer review by Kay8

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Kay8
by Kay8

Very cheaply made. There are no rubber feet on the bottom, so it slides all over the counter. Seriously thinking about returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love my Veg-matic
6/10/2016

Customer review by janet

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by janet
by janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's strongly constructed and works beautifully. I bought it to make my own sweet potato fries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ronco Veg-o-Matic
1/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had one many years ago and used it quite a bit, , moved and lost it. I was very happy when I found them at Walmart. I have used my new one and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We keep wearing them out!
10/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I have been married for 30+ yrs and are on our 3rd one. We wear them out using them. The only negative about the product is most of it is made of plastic and not as durable as we would like. It is the best product for cutting potatoes for making homemade fries.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
north lewisburg ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
12/1/2008

Customer review by tmansNana

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by tmansNana
by tmansNana

I had a Ronco Veg-O-Matic many years ago.... I LOVED it. But it was lost in a move. I have wanted another for several years and was afraid to purchase one off E-Bay. I signed onto Wal-Mart.com and to my surprise.... there it was. I ordered it immediately! Once you try one... you will love it. I was asking for a new food processor for Christmas but cancelled that request as soon as I found the Veg-O-Matic on line. Just push the top down and it dices or slices onions, without making you cry, and cuts perfect french fries.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmansNana
Stone Mtn.,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A cheap imitation of the original
8/6/2009

Customer review by AvidChef

3.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AvidChef
by AvidChef

This Veg-O-Matic is okay, but a cheaper version of the original which sold 25 years ago. I purchased a new Veg-O-Matic to replace my old worn blades, but found there is no attachment to slice potatoes for frying and all blades are encased with plastic not metal like the original. For the price this is a good buy, but don't expect to do heavy duty slicing.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvidChef
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome slicer.
11/20/2013

Customer review by HydroJosie

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by HydroJosie
by HydroJosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these when I first got married. I used it until I broke the top. I had it for so many years and used it probably 3 - 4 times a week. It was the kind that had 2 blades that you put one over the other to get different slices of potatoes. I've wanted another one but never thought about looking for one online. Then I saw the one I bought and knew I had to have it. So many different blades and they are made so much more sturdy. This one should last me the rest of my life. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HydroJosie
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Veg prep
4/27/2016

Customer review by caaty

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by caaty
by caaty

Good quality

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caaty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works but a little hard to use
5/12/2016

Customer review by sizzlin7

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by sizzlin7
by sizzlin7

Works as it should and does the job. The part you push is a little hard to push items thru . Afraid it will break if not careful . It does do the job and worth the price paid for it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sizzlin7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time Saver
1/8/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

I love the Veg-O-Matic. I used it to cut up vegetables for a large salad and it cut the chopping time way down. I know I will be using this product a lot to cut fresh vegetables.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works good
5/4/2016

Customer review by babs

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by babs
by babs

Works good, the regular sliced disk I used for potatoes made them a little too thick, I like them thin. The original vego- Matic was a thinner cut. I will use it for fries, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as an older model I had years ago.
9/6/2014

Customer review by jmw46

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by jmw46
by jmw46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't cut near as good as an older model I once owned. I use it mainly for cutting french fries. If the potatoes are very large, it's almost impossible to push the top down to cut them. The only way I have found is to beat it down with my fist. I'm really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmw46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have had one for years!
6/3/2009

Customer review by MAngelShop

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by MAngelShop
by MAngelShop

I've had a veg-0-matic for probably 20 years - the first was one my mother in law had had in her pantry for years-unused. I love it. The only thing I wish the newer ones had was a separate blade for doing potatoe slices-thick or thin. This one has a blade recommended for tomato slices but I have not yet tried it on a potato.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAngelShop
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not the same as the original
7/21/2014

Customer review by Notronco

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Notronco
by Notronco

This version uses plastic rings that hold the cutter blades vs. the metal rings in the original. Due to the new construction, the cutting blade does not give complete slices -- if you slice a tomato, you get two half slices. I have used only two blades and one was hard to load in the machine. This version is better than not having one at all but if you have a working old one and plan to buy one of these, don't give the old one away until you have tried the new model. You may want to keep both. I should add that the new model will do cuts such as coring and slicing an apple that the old model will not do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notronco
Would recommend to a friend? No
older was better
6/15/2014

Customer review by DavidG45

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by DavidG45
by DavidG45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the old one I bought about 20 years ago because you didnot have to change out the blades you just had to turn the blades not take them out now you have to keep the extra blades some place in a drawer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidG45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews