Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 43 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
A cheap imitation of the original
8/6/2009

Customer review by AvidChef

3.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AvidChef
by AvidChef

This Veg-O-Matic is okay, but a cheaper version of the original which sold 25 years ago. I purchased a new Veg-O-Matic to replace my old worn blades, but found there is no attachment to slice potatoes for frying and all blades are encased with plastic not metal like the original. For the price this is a good buy, but don't expect to do heavy duty slicing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidChef
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product
12/1/2008

Customer review by tmansNana

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by tmansNana
by tmansNana

I had a Ronco Veg-O-Matic many years ago.... I LOVED it. But it was lost in a move. I have wanted another for several years and was afraid to purchase one off E-Bay. I signed onto Wal-Mart.com and to my surprise.... there it was. I ordered it immediately! Once you try one... you will love it. I was asking for a new food processor for Christmas but cancelled that request as soon as I found the Veg-O-Matic on line. Just push the top down and it dices or slices onions, without making you cry, and cuts perfect french fries.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmansNana
Stone Mtn.,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We keep wearing them out!
10/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I have been married for 30+ yrs and are on our 3rd one. We wear them out using them. The only negative about the product is most of it is made of plastic and not as durable as we would like. It is the best product for cutting potatoes for making homemade fries.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
north lewisburg ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have had one for years!
6/3/2009

Customer review by MAngelShop

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by MAngelShop
by MAngelShop

I've had a veg-0-matic for probably 20 years - the first was one my mother in law had had in her pantry for years-unused. I love it. The only thing I wish the newer ones had was a separate blade for doing potatoe slices-thick or thin. This one has a blade recommended for tomato slices but I have not yet tried it on a potato.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAngelShop
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome slicer.
11/20/2013

Customer review by HydroJosie

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by HydroJosie
by HydroJosie

I had one of these when I first got married. I used it until I broke the top. I had it for so many years and used it probably 3 - 4 times a week. It was the kind that had 2 blades that you put one over the other to get different slices of potatoes. I've wanted another one but never thought about looking for one online. Then I saw the one I bought and knew I had to have it. So many different blades and they are made so much more sturdy. This one should last me the rest of my life. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HydroJosie
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend
7/8/2009

Customer review by PJPTX

1.0 stars 7/8/2009 by PJPTX
by PJPTX

It would not cut potatoes and it mashed the tomato I tried to slice. I was very disappointed in the performance and returned the item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJPTX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great kitchen tool!
3/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had one of these years ago and was really surprised that I could buy it again. Thank you for the QUICK mailing service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spoiled by the original
3/30/2014

Customer review by pceagan

1.0 stars 3/30/2014 by pceagan
by pceagan

I had the original and that one was great. Somehow it got lost while moving so I tried this one, tried it once and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pceagan
lowville NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as an older model I had years ago.
9/6/2014

Customer review by jmw46

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by jmw46
by jmw46

It doesn't cut near as good as an older model I once owned. I use it mainly for cutting french fries. If the potatoes are very large, it's almost impossible to push the top down to cut them. The only way I have found is to beat it down with my fist. I'm really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmw46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cheap
4/10/2014

Customer review by countryboy62

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by countryboy62
by countryboy62

very cheap on the very first time we used it a blade broke and one of the button that hold top down broke i would not recommened this product to know one sorry but its true

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryboy62
covington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ronco veg choper
3/26/2014

Customer review by hawkeye51

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by hawkeye51
by hawkeye51

The ronco choper is good. But the locks keeps closeing when im choping. They need to do somthing about this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawkeye51
Westland Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same as the original
7/21/2014

Customer review by Notronco

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Notronco
by Notronco

This version uses plastic rings that hold the cutter blades vs. the metal rings in the original. Due to the new construction, the cutting blade does not give complete slices -- if you slice a tomato, you get two half slices. I have used only two blades and one was hard to load in the machine. This version is better than not having one at all but if you have a working old one and plan to buy one of these, don't give the old one away until you have tried the new model. You may want to keep both. I should add that the new model will do cuts such as coring and slicing an apple that the old model will not do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notronco
Would recommend to a friend? No
By a good knife instead.
12/27/2008

Customer review by JMCblahblahblah

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by JMCblahblahblah
by JMCblahblahblah

It took all of my 185 pounds to get a potato thru the cutter blades. It's worthless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMCblahblahblah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not Buy
4/14/2014

Customer review by upuraly

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by upuraly
by upuraly

This product is not solid. It was getting stuck from the first time. Tried to cut onions it jammed. We will return this back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upuraly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not well made.
8/26/2014

Customer review by papa20

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by papa20
by papa20

It broke the first time we used it The spring on one side came out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papa20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
4/22/2009

Customer review by fricnfrac

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by fricnfrac
by fricnfrac

I have an older one that someone gave me and I have limped it along for quite some time not knowing where the product came from...I decided to look at Walmart and found it.....I love it.....my family loves homemade french fries and I make them twice a week...this product is also fun...I find myself making quite a bit more fries than we can eat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fricnfrac
Penasacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A useful household appliance
9/7/2009

Customer review by Maxx56

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Maxx56
by Maxx56

I found the Ronco veg-o-matic a very useful tool. Although a person needs to practice on several different veggies to find out which ones work best, it makes slicing, dicing etc quicker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxx56
Falls City, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's Okay
3/27/2009

Customer review by GreatGram130

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by GreatGram130
by GreatGram130

Had an Original Veg-O-Matic, so when I saw this one, I ordered a new one. The only thing that I don't like about it is that the blade to cut slices has a blade through the center, so it only cuts half slices. The original cut whole slices clear across. Other than that it works fine and does everything that I want to use it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGram130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good and fast
6/12/2009

Customer review by Hammerhead1

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Hammerhead1
by Hammerhead1

But as a single guy, it is pain to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammerhead1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
older was better
6/15/2014

Customer review by DavidG45

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by DavidG45
by DavidG45

Like the old one I bought about 20 years ago because you didnot have to change out the blades you just had to turn the blades not take them out now you have to keep the extra blades some place in a drawer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidG45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews