Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 61 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Makes cutting French fries a dream
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rebuckster

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rebuckster
by Rebuckster

I love this! I used to use one when I was making dinners when I was a kid! Still the best way to slice potatoes. Only down side is it is difficult and time consuming to clean upper part that pushes food through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebuckster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ronco Veg-o-Matic
1/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had one many years ago and used it quite a bit, , moved and lost it. I was very happy when I found them at Walmart. I have used my new one and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time Saver
1/8/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

I love the Veg-O-Matic. I used it to cut up vegetables for a large salad and it cut the chopping time way down. I know I will be using this product a lot to cut fresh vegetables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as advertised
1/28/2016

Customer review by leelee

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by leelee
by leelee

works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seventies throwback
1/25/2016

Customer review by teddyB

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by teddyB
by teddyB

My parents had one of this when I was a kid, which prompted me to buy one. Simple to use and clean, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We keep wearing them out!
10/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I have been married for 30+ yrs and are on our 3rd one. We wear them out using them. The only negative about the product is most of it is made of plastic and not as durable as we would like. It is the best product for cutting potatoes for making homemade fries.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
north lewisburg ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 star.
1/21/2016

Customer review by petesgrl66

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by petesgrl66
by petesgrl66

Love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petesgrl66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
12/1/2008

Customer review by tmansNana

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by tmansNana
by tmansNana

I had a Ronco Veg-O-Matic many years ago.... I LOVED it. But it was lost in a move. I have wanted another for several years and was afraid to purchase one off E-Bay. I signed onto Wal-Mart.com and to my surprise.... there it was. I ordered it immediately! Once you try one... you will love it. I was asking for a new food processor for Christmas but cancelled that request as soon as I found the Veg-O-Matic on line. Just push the top down and it dices or slices onions, without making you cry, and cuts perfect french fries.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmansNana
Stone Mtn.,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A cheap imitation of the original
8/6/2009

Customer review by AvidChef

3.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AvidChef
by AvidChef

This Veg-O-Matic is okay, but a cheaper version of the original which sold 25 years ago. I purchased a new Veg-O-Matic to replace my old worn blades, but found there is no attachment to slice potatoes for frying and all blades are encased with plastic not metal like the original. For the price this is a good buy, but don't expect to do heavy duty slicing.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvidChef
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome slicer.
11/20/2013

Customer review by HydroJosie

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by HydroJosie
by HydroJosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these when I first got married. I used it until I broke the top. I had it for so many years and used it probably 3 - 4 times a week. It was the kind that had 2 blades that you put one over the other to get different slices of potatoes. I've wanted another one but never thought about looking for one online. Then I saw the one I bought and knew I had to have it. So many different blades and they are made so much more sturdy. This one should last me the rest of my life. :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HydroJosie
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Eleven dollars A Good Deal
10/19/2015

Customer review by K7KOJ

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by K7KOJ
by K7KOJ

I noticed the price listed on this review page is 38.80. I paid about $11 for this and for that price I am happy. I would not pay $38 for it. That's at least $13 too much. I wanted it to cut fries mostly. I've used it twice for that and it has worked very well. I have no reason to believe the other attachments won't work as well. Cleaning is pretty easy too. I have an issue with the top attachment is stuck in place. I got tired of fiddling with it the other day and figured I'd undo it at a more convenient time. I'm not sure why it is stuck. I had it off once before. I have no problem changing the cutting discs, they pop right out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K7KOJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Veg-O-Matic - not a product I would recommend
12/29/2015

Customer review by Jean4040

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Jean4040
by Jean4040

Very flimsy. I tried carrots, celery and even black olives. All of these items got stuck in the blades. Would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean4040
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic shreds into food
12/22/2015

Customer review by Greenlee44

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Greenlee44
by Greenlee44

Used the dicer blade quite a few times before I realized that it was shredding little white pieces of plastic into my food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenlee44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vegomatic
12/12/2015

Customer review by Jennyinpa

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Jennyinpa
by Jennyinpa

I had one of these about 15 years ago that belonged to my grandmother and was very upset when it broke! I was so excited to find it at Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennyinpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/13/2015

Customer review by watsontigger

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by watsontigger
by watsontigger

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watsontigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design
11/25/2015

Customer review by doogy66

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by doogy66
by doogy66

Definitely not worth the money.Poor design,very breakable and when you push the food thru the blades the blade assembly wants to come up out of the slot that it sits in.Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doogy66
Would recommend to a friend? No
The cook
11/17/2015

Customer review by Snackman

2.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Snackman
by Snackman

Very difficult to push. Blades are not sharp enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snackman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have had one for years!
6/3/2009

Customer review by MAngelShop

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by MAngelShop
by MAngelShop

I've had a veg-0-matic for probably 20 years - the first was one my mother in law had had in her pantry for years-unused. I love it. The only thing I wish the newer ones had was a separate blade for doing potatoe slices-thick or thin. This one has a blade recommended for tomato slices but I have not yet tried it on a potato.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAngelShop
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as good as an older model I had years ago.
9/6/2014

Customer review by jmw46

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by jmw46
by jmw46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't cut near as good as an older model I once owned. I use it mainly for cutting french fries. If the potatoes are very large, it's almost impossible to push the top down to cut them. The only way I have found is to beat it down with my fist. I'm really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmw46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
older was better
6/15/2014

Customer review by DavidG45

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by DavidG45
by DavidG45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the old one I bought about 20 years ago because you didnot have to change out the blades you just had to turn the blades not take them out now you have to keep the extra blades some place in a drawer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidG45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews