Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Ping Pong Table
6/20/2016

Customer review by Brad

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Brad
by Brad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched the best deal out there, and this is it. We are satisfied with the product. WalMart shipped it to us free, so we think we got a quality product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/14/2010

Customer review by PingPongShopper

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by PingPongShopper
by PingPongShopper

Very satisfied with the Stiga Table Top conversion and the Walmart.com service. I had the table delivered to the closest Walmart for free, which saved me over $100 in shipping cost. The conversion top is usually used on top of a pool table, but I am using it on top of a table in a finished basement rec room. It has worked out great and is easy to move out of the way when I need to use the table for entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PingPongShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/28/2009

Customer review by Dealzseeker

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Dealzseeker
by Dealzseeker

We already had a pool table and I was looking for a topper for it. The price was good and the free shipping to the store sold me on it. Takes 2 people to assemble but it's simple. Only drawback is weight and size of packaging. I can fit a sheet of plywood in my mini-van but this would not fit. You either need a truck or you can attempt putting this on the roof of your vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dealzseeker
Olmsted Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Satisfied !
3/25/2016

Customer review by Bryan

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Bryan
by Bryan

Worth Every Penny it will serve my family well for YEARS of Fun!!! Fits pool table perfect and I have a largest one you can buy. I had to buy the net and paddles separately but I still saved money. FREE Delivery was AWESOME even thought is was a day later than walmart projected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/25/2009

Customer review by 5inthefam

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by 5inthefam
by 5inthefam

I purchased this table for our family to use in the rec room. It is really a nice table for the money. It's the same quality as the Stiga tables offered at specialty stores for more than double the price. Also, the delivery guys brought it down into our basement! You can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5inthefam
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ping pong table top
12/27/2009

Customer review by Pburgh

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Pburgh
by Pburgh

Was good for the price. Didn't realize that is does not come with a net. That must be purchased separately.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pburgh
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great, & so much less expensive than others!
7/3/2010

Customer review by ReKT

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by ReKT
by ReKT

This sits on the outside rim around your pool table (ours is an 8 footer). It lays wonderfully flat (not warped) and it comes with stickers that act as bumpers to protect your pool table. I highly recommend this product - I can't believe other stores sell similar items for double this amount. Don't forget you need to buy your paddles, balls, and net separately.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReKT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy; Difficult to transport
12/19/2010

Customer review by LoriVF

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by LoriVF
by LoriVF

While I haven't used the table for playing ping pong just yet, it seems to be of excellent quality and I'm confident it will work out well. (If it turns out to be anything but great, I will come back and modify the review.) However, the reason I'm posting a review now instead of waiting is in the hope that other purchasers will be aware of the challenges with this item. Namely: It is too large to fit in an SUV, a minivan, or even a large truck. Most likely, it would fit in a full-size pickup truck but anything smaller than that, there's no way. (It is about 6" larger than a sheet of drywall or plywood). For me, it turned out okay, as I ordered it via Site to Store, and the Wal-Mart staff were very nice about helping me purchase bungee cords and strapping it to the roof of my truck. But had I known it was this large, I'd have made other arrangements to transport it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoriVF
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not quite as expected but good!
12/30/2010

Customer review by judy747

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by judy747
by judy747

We missed the part of the description where it said you needed to put this on top of a pool table. Fortunately, our dining room table was large enough for the table top. Since the table top is pretty slippery, we modified the box to act as a table cover to protect our dining room table as well as keep it from sliding around. Overall, a great space-saver!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy747
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great top for pool table
12/20/2010

Customer review by PANAMClipper

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by PANAMClipper
by PANAMClipper

The top was a Christmas gift for my daughters pool table. I had the top shipped to the Walmart store, it is very large and you will need a pickup truck to haul it home. After un-boxing, it just fit in my full size van for delivery as a present. The assembly was not too difficult, I had to measure the underside for the placement of the protective pads. The pads were very thin, time will tell if they can protect the table! The table top provides extra fun with the pool table, and protects the pool table when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PANAMClipper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just right
2/7/2011

Customer review by Goobie3

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Goobie3
by Goobie3

Picked up the table, had to tie it to the top of our Pilot. Had it setup and in use within an hour. Meets our needs perfectly, lots of teenagers and adults using it. Remember to buy the net as it is not included.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goobie3
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It fits!
7/26/2009

Customer review by Tatgal

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Tatgal
by Tatgal

The table top tennis is the only one we could find that would fit on TOP of our pool table, so this is the only game in town as the old saying goes. The top is HEAVY, but that makes it a good stable playing platform. If you have a 4X8 foot pool table and want a ping pong table top that does not sit inside the bumpers then this is the top for you.

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatgal
DeFuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Table top
3/8/2016

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Randy
by Randy

I put this on an old dining room table and its working great. Well made top

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stiga Table Tennis
6/25/2014

Customer review by 68tabletennis

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by 68tabletennis
by 68tabletennis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit the Pool table excellent. In addition, it was delivered before my expectation and my kids got a hold of it then put it together before I got home from work. The only thing which disappointed them was they could not play until we got a net, paddles, and ping pong balls. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
68tabletennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right table
4/6/2016

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Coco
by Coco

The table arrived on time in perfect condition. It was very easy to set up and looks great! It's a great price for such a quality table and didn't have any of the problems I had been reading about with other similarly priced tables. The center edge of each side is reinforced, so it does not dip. I ordered the suggested net and it was easy to set up and fits well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed in workmanship...
11/24/2010

Customer review by srdam068

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by srdam068
by srdam068

The table is o.k. except the edges were not sanded smooth and are very rough and could snag clothing. It appears it was just not finished at the factory. I will need to sand the edges and finish them myself, since it is too much trouble to return the table to Wal-Mart. I expected more for what the table cost since, basically, this is a sheet of plywood painted green and striped in white paint.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srdam068
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good conversion top!
1/6/2015

Customer review by Debe1218

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Debe1218
by Debe1218

The package arrived via delivery service well packaged and protected and quicker than promised. It installed easily and was ready to go (unpacking and everything) in about 15 minutes. I highly recommend the Stiga net, it is of high quality, good price and works excellent with this table top. The only recommendation I would make to the manufacturer of this table is to put a protective edge on the sides of the table or provide some slightly cushioned tape that the owner could instal, as one can really rake up a knuckle with a shot where you misjudge and hit your knuckle on the table edge of the particle board. My fault I know, and a bit nit picky, but that is the only suggestion I can come up with. Great product, especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debe1218
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ping pong table
2/20/2011

Customer review by EAshopper

3.0 stars 2/20/2011 by EAshopper
by EAshopper

Product works fine, but disappointed with delivery. Other reviews indicated delivery goes into the house. Our delivery person didn't want to bring in the house. When opened - part of the top was damaged, but didn't want to go through the hassle with the delivery company about pickingit back up. Not sure I would trust the home delivery

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EAshopper
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flimsy- needs strong support
2/20/2015

Customer review by Finn

2.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Finn
by Finn

Delivered well packaged- but had small scratches and dings which must have been there when packed. Top is flimsy and will need extra support on the ends and sides to maintain a flat playing surface. You get what you pay for with this item- and since we did not pay much it is given a fair rating. Otherwise it would have been rated poor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finn
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/3/2010

Customer review by nunyabusinessKY

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by nunyabusinessKY
by nunyabusinessKY

Good product for the money.. Easy to assemble. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nunyabusinessKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews