Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good choice
3/7/2009

Customer review by nac03

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by nac03
by nac03

We have had this air hockey table for a few weeks now and so far so good, no problems at all. The kids (12-13 years old) really like it. It has some interesting features such as a recorded voice telling you you have 15 min. to play when you turn it on, and when you are close to that time a voice says 2 min left and there are some cheers when you score. My kids seem to like that feature although I am neutral on that. It has a digital scorer on each side. It was very easy to put together, you basically just have to attach the foot on each side. It came very well packaged so no damage when it arrived. Walmart had the best price (and I really shopped around online), close to half the price compared to other vendors, that surprised me. This was only available online through Walmart. We chose to have it delievered to a local Walmart and picked it up so that saved us some $$ there. It is well made and overall we are very happy with this game. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nac03
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/23/2009

Customer review by FunFamilyMan

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by FunFamilyMan
by FunFamilyMan

The table was easy to assemble, looks great, the puck floats well on the table, and I feel I got my moneys worth. If you have the room for it you will enjoy this table game. If you can, use the site to store service, I saved $$$.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunFamilyMan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2009

Customer review by NavyNole

4.0 stars 12/25/2009 by NavyNole
by NavyNole

We had the air-hockey table shipped to Wal-mart to save $100 - it was worth it. But it barely fit in our Honda Odyssey, and it was heavy. The table was easy to put together, however, I put an extra L-brace on each leg to help make it more sturdy. It is a very solid table after doing this. The air pressure isn't as great as I had hoped, but not bad. Definitely put furniture polish on the table, like the directions suggest - makes the puck move much faster. For the price, it's a great table. There are curved surfaces near the goals so the puck doesn't take so many weird bounces. The kids love the sound effects - parents could probably do with out them. There's an automatic timer for 5, 10, 15, or unlimited minute games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyNole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a Good Product
2/16/2011

Customer review by rotsap

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by rotsap
by rotsap

I purchased this product for our church youth room. It is a great product for the price! It took two of us to put it together and it took less than two hours. Its been a lot of fun so far!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rotsap
Chester, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
average product
7/1/2009

Customer review by ahxj

3.0 stars 7/1/2009 by ahxj
by ahxj

Not too hard to put it together, but air is leaking some at the bottom, I tried to seal it, but still leaking, so the air pressure is not high enough, disc always stops at the middle of table. But My kids still enjoy playing it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahxj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A good product, easy to assemble
12/17/2012

Customer review by MOGrandpaTom

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by MOGrandpaTom
by MOGrandpaTom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read several reviews of the product, so I knew what to expect. I was surprised at the ease of assembly. There were fewer parts than I had expected. I thought that, for the price, the materials would be sturdier, but the table compared favorably with others in the price range. The electronics are well designed and ready to use, out-of-the-box. I am satisfied that I made good choice. Having the table shipped to a local WalMart store took a lot of the uncertainty out of the delivery process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOGrandpaTom
Bucklin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.