Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 26 reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good Soundtrack for a Toddler
1/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 3-year daughter got the Diamond Castle Barbie that plays parts of two of the songs from the movie. I got so sick of hearing them again and again that I thought I would check to see if they sold the soundtrack so at least I could listen to full-length songs over and over again. As far as I know it has all of the songs from the movie. It even has a couple of songs from pop musicians so that you can feel like you are listening to an actual song and not a song from a cartoon. I especially like the one from Katherine McPhee. My daughter lit up when I put in the CD. She loves it. WARNING: The songs are very catchy and you WILL sing along. This CD is not recommended for listening to with big brothers or Dads in the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy!
2/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 4 year old little girl is obsessed with Barbie Diamond Castle anything, so when we got her the CD she was beside herself with excitement. She would watch the DVD over and over just to sing along with the songs, so the music CD was perfect for her. She listens to it all of the time in her room and as she is falling asleep at night. I do have to admit, the songs are catchy and I find myself singing them throughout the day. =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as the movies
5/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While these movies can be really just for girls, they are sweet and nice and all things that the Disney movies have lost (at least in the theme department). The characters are strong and the stories are well told and the music is very good and has gotten way better over the years. We have almost every Barbie movie in our home collection and this CD is a perfect addition to that!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pefect for the little princess
2/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My girls love this movie and so I bought the soundtrack too and I am so glad I did. My little ones know the songs by heart and they are soooo cute dancing to the familiar songs from this soundtrack. It also offers a few extra songs from other barbie movies. We are completely satisfied!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
7/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My four year old twin girls loved the movie, so we got the CD. They love it and sing to it constantly. The songs are uplifting and positive (except for one by the villain). Definitely something you will find yourself singing and dancing too with the kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Soundtrack
12/27/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your daughter loved the movie Barbie and the Diamond Castle, she will love this soundtrack. Some of the songs are movie version and others are the full version. We gave it to my 4 year old for Christmas and she wants to listen to it all day long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My girls love it!
1/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 3 year old girls love this CD and listen to it almost daily! It is so cute to hear them singing along to it. Since the songs are upbeat and modern, its not too annoying for Mommy to listen to all day either!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cute
1/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loved this movie and would sing these songs all day so this was a Christmas present. She loves it. Beware though, the songs are catchy and I have found myself singing them with her. :-).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great songs
12/27/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loved the movie. She got the Barbies that sing, the life size Barbie, and the cd for Christmas. She said it's the best Christmas EVER! She dances all day to the music.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT
12/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS CD IS GREAT!!! I HAVE A 3 YEAR OLD WHO LOVES THE MOVIE, AND LOVES TO SING ALL THE SONGS ON THE CD!!! IT IS GREAT I SOMETIMES FIND MY SELF SINGING THE SONGS ASWELL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Barbie Diamond Castle Connects
1/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My little princess, age 3, loves her Barbie Diamond Castle CD. She knows the songs by heart. The DVD will also be a must purchase for your little princess, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great cd
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worth buying! this is another great Barbie CD with a lot of great songs. We all sing along to it! Buy it , it makes a great gift for the Barbie movie lover!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/4/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The songs are great and the extra tracks are beautiful. The kids have played it so much that I catch myself singing the songs without realizing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful CD, excellent bargain!
12/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This CD was awesome, and a great deal at Walmart.com, I could not find this CD anywhere but here! My daughter sing to it and dances, she loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the movies and the soundtrack! Me and my 4 year old sing to it at home and in the car. The lyrics are on the paper so that is nice as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good product
1/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My girls love this CD. I just wish it would of been available in the store so I wouldn't have had to pay so much to get it shipped by Chrismas!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
barbie soundtrack
2/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 6 year old . She loves the movie and requested the cd for her bithday. She really loved it and wont stop playing it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very fun, upbeat CD
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are really enjoying this CD. My 3 girls love singing along with Barbie. We listen to this CD daily. It's fun to dance to, as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Daughter loves it!!!
3/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my 4 year old girl and she loves it! She memorized all the songs. Thanks walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Music
9/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids (ages 3 to 11) really like the CD. If you liked the movie you will like the CD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-