Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

437 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

437 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
114
3 stars
43
2 stars
30
1 stars
39
1-20 of 168 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Great
11/21/2016

Customer review by Kimmy

4.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Kimmy
by Kimmy

Helpful for my arthritis

Kimmy
ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't spend $100s - This one does the job!
11/5/2016

Customer review by Patriots778

4.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Patriots778
by Patriots778
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking at other heating/massage pads from Sharper Image that cost 3-6 times as much as this one, and after reading previous reviews at Walmart.com, decided this one was worth a try. I LOVE IT!!! It straps directly to the back of my recliner, which is on the narrow side. I doubt it would wrap around the larger, wider recliners. The heat is comforting/soothing and not burning. The massage features are excellent and really target the entire back and thighs. I love the fact that the massage feature has a pulse and massage setting, as well as a high, medium, and low setting, but I wish there was a way to control the speed of each zone (thighs, and lower and upper back). Sometimes I want one zone on low and another on high, and that's not an option. Overall, I love this, and it's the best $30 I've spent in a while! I might just order me another one for work!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patriots778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad, if you want a vibrating chair
12/19/2016

Customer review by Branz

3.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Branz
by Branz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upper back area vibrates pretty good, lower back doesn't make good enough contact with back to do much unless you have a chair with good lumbar support. Thigh section doesn't hit far enough down my legs to feel good, mostly just a glute vibration. For me, it's good on the upper back and that's about it, and only if it's turned all the way up. Seems to be built for a 5' tall person, I'm 5'10" and feel way to tall for this cushion and have to move it around alot to get it to hit where I want it. Not much of a massage in my opinion, just a loud vibration, not going to get much of a deep massage from these types of items by any means. Overall, it's not much of a massage, but I used it at work in my office chair and it does give a little relaxation, and the heat is a good enough amount to loosen up some tense muscles. Also as a comparison, I bought the 10 motor with foam lumbar version of the same brand. It was much noisier and didn't seem to give any better of a massage, and it failed to power up after 5 uses. Both versions seem cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Branz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/4/2016

Customer review by Relaxed

3.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Relaxed
by Relaxed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! I've used it while traveling in the car (with heat) and it really helped me to stay comfortable and relaxed on a long trip. Love the versatility of both home and automobile use. Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Relaxed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad back
11/12/2016

Customer review by Slag

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Slag
by Slag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the price this is probably one of the best back vibrators available.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Product for the price!
7/19/2016

Customer review by SueR

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by SueR
by SueR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the past I have purchased a Shiatsu massage cushion for my husband that was $100.00 and I had to return it because the rotating knobs in it were more painful than soothing. This vibrating cushion is so much better. The vibrations are strong enough to energize your body and sooth any aches in your back, hips and upper legs. Everyone in my family sat on it and everyone felt it was relaxing. I purchased this really just for long car trips; however, I can see myself taking this to work and putting it on my office chair. If I can get it off of my husbands recliner that is! Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2009

Customer review by d1979

3.0 stars 10/8/2009 by d1979
by d1979

It's ok, not too strong but not too week either. Not bad for the price paid, but wondering how long it will last. The heat function is only in the center of the piece and can get pretty hot. Can be used in a car, on chair, sofa or even propped up in your bed. If you have it on high you will still feel like you are vibrating after you shut it off, and it has a "hum" to it, so it is a bit loud. If you don't mind the noise it's fine, but you can also just shot off the part closest to your head and then the noise is not so bad. Does not really reach your shoulders, but can be positioned to massage just about any part of your body. I would recomend it to try out before going and spending a lot of money on one to see if you like this kind of a product. There are 2 massagers for each part, but when vibrating it feels like it covers a bit more than that.

Was this review helpful? (111) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d1979
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
definitely helps to temporarily relieve sore back
9/22/2016

Customer review by BobKn

4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by BobKn
by BobKn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my only issue with this product is it doesn't last more than about 6 months; so be sure to get the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobKn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
6/28/2016

Customer review by Pleasedhubby

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Pleasedhubby
by Pleasedhubby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this for my husband Father's Day gift and he LUVS it. We works at an disturbution wharehouse and he lifts a lot of boxes and have a lot of lower back pain. This massager helps a lot and he even use it in the car.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleasedhubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat
7/20/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, I bought 2! One for my husband and I; we have recliners and absolutely love these. They are well worth the money. Strong massage and the heat works really well and we were so impressed with our purchase. Because our recliners are the kind that are over-stuffed we couldn't place the band to hold it in place on the chair; but it doesn't even matter; it doesn't move around and it doesn't interfere with the feet part of the recliner which I really liked! We use this product everyday. I give it a AAAAAAA plus! So happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/17/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

This product has decrease my back and lower back pain. I use it a lot while I'm working on my computer. Worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
2/21/2016

Customer review by judyosh

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by judyosh
by judyosh

I had a Dr. Scholls massager, but the motors started to die, so I found this on-line. I just cannot get over the difference. This one the motors ( 2 more than I had) are so much more powerful. I use it in my recliner and it just lulls me to sleep. This one is just fantastic, honestly I would pay double for this. I have fibromyalgia, and this really helps with the back and hip pain, a lot.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judyosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Massager For Me!!
9/5/2015

Customer review by Siss

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Siss
by Siss

As I write this I am placing an order for another one. You see this is my 3rd one in just over 3 years. I have deginerative disc disease and have tried many massagers but this is the only one that gives me comfort from my pain that I experience 24/7 365 days a year, plus it is the only one that I have found that is affordable and continuous operation. Dont like to keep switching it back on.. I love that it is easy to carry with you. When I house sit I can easily carry it with me or take it with me to use in the car on vacations with my family. I have tried a many of them and for me none of them compare with this back massager. Please do not stop making them because I will not stop buying. Love Love Love!!!I love it. I found this online and have referred friends that experience back pain to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Massage cushion
12/29/2016

Customer review by Cushion

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Cushion
by Cushion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Massage level feels good, especially on the shoulders. Takes a while for the heat part to warm up. Wish it had lumbar support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cushion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Massage cushion
12/27/2016

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Frank
by Frank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a person with back pain, this is a soothing massager that I now have on all the time when I'm sitting or lying on the couch. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me!!
12/25/2016

Customer review by JeterC

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by JeterC
by JeterC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this daily for heat massage. Use it in my recliner with heat, massage, upper and lower back and thighs. Good value for the money and W/M ship to store is always convenient for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeterC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vallue
2/1/2017

Customer review by shelley

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by shelley
by shelley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK, not great
12/12/2009

Customer review by MomTooTwo

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by MomTooTwo
by MomTooTwo

We own a Homedics that we bought a few Christmas' ago during the after holiday clearance at Walmart. That one is great, with massagers that move up and down your back, and it feels just like a massage. This Relaxen model just vibrates, from slow to high, so you just kind of shake! If that is relaxing to you, then this is your massage cushion. It has a remote to operate the cushion, along with a power cord for home use and a changeable cord for use in the car - so that is pretty cool. I am returning this though, as I thought it might be a Homedics knock-off, but it is not.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTooTwo
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works great for back and neck pain.
6/8/2016

Customer review by Johan1aaaaa

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Johan1aaaaa
by Johan1aaaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the back pad in my living room chair in the morning for 5 years now to help deal with chronic back pain. It helps to loosen back muscles to make the day more pleasant. I also have one in my car for long trips to keep my back pain in the lower range.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johan1aaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
back massager
9/4/2016

Customer review by Reeces1005

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Reeces1005
by Reeces1005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item primarily for the car. My back was always hurting when I got of from work and to tired to get out of the car, where I would sit for a good 5-10 minutes to catch my breath. By the time I get home I'm a new person. Love the massage and the heat which helps my back greatly. I'm relaxed and ready to go. No more sitting in the car for those extra minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeces1005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews