Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 445 reviews
5 stars
216
4 stars
117
3 stars
43
2 stars
30
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 176 reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Relax zen massage cushion with heat.
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been very pleased with my massage cushion with heat. My first one had a problem with the remote. I called the number on my paperwork and I didn't have to send it back , they immediately sent me a new one. My first one quit working, so I purchased another one. It was also very expensive. So I immediately started searching for a different one. The one I have now is the Relaxzen 6 motor Massage Cushion with Heat. It is wonderful, the price was also an instigator. I have ordered enough that I have one in my car, in my office and in the family room. They are great. You certainly get your money's worth oh this one. Just keep making them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't spend $100s - This one does the job!
11/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking at other heating/massage pads from Sharper Image that cost 3-6 times as much as this one, and after reading previous reviews at Walmart.com, decided this one was worth a try. I LOVE IT!!! It straps directly to the back of my recliner, which is on the narrow side. I doubt it would wrap around the larger, wider recliners. The heat is comforting/soothing and not burning. The massage features are excellent and really target the entire back and thighs. I love the fact that the massage feature has a pulse and massage setting, as well as a high, medium, and low setting, but I wish there was a way to control the speed of each zone (thighs, and lower and upper back). Sometimes I want one zone on low and another on high, and that's not an option. Overall, I love this, and it's the best $30 I've spent in a while! I might just order me another one for work!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad, if you want a vibrating chair
12/19/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Upper back area vibrates pretty good, lower back doesn't make good enough contact with back to do much unless you have a chair with good lumbar support. Thigh section doesn't hit far enough down my legs to feel good, mostly just a glute vibration. For me, it's good on the upper back and that's about it, and only if it's turned all the way up. Seems to be built for a 5' tall person, I'm 5'10" and feel way to tall for this cushion and have to move it around alot to get it to hit where I want it. Not much of a massage in my opinion, just a loud vibration, not going to get much of a deep massage from these types of items by any means. Overall, it's not much of a massage, but I used it at work in my office chair and it does give a little relaxation, and the heat is a good enough amount to loosen up some tense muscles. Also as a comparison, I bought the 10 motor with foam lumbar version of the same brand. It was much noisier and didn't seem to give any better of a massage, and it failed to power up after 5 uses. Both versions seem cheaply made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/8/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's ok, not too strong but not too week either. Not bad for the price paid, but wondering how long it will last. The heat function is only in the center of the piece and can get pretty hot. Can be used in a car, on chair, sofa or even propped up in your bed. If you have it on high you will still feel like you are vibrating after you shut it off, and it has a "hum" to it, so it is a bit loud. If you don't mind the noise it's fine, but you can also just shot off the part closest to your head and then the noise is not so bad. Does not really reach your shoulders, but can be positioned to massage just about any part of your body. I would recomend it to try out before going and spending a lot of money on one to see if you like this kind of a product. There are 2 massagers for each part, but when vibrating it feels like it covers a bit more than that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Massager For Me!!
9/5/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As I write this I am placing an order for another one. You see this is my 3rd one in just over 3 years. I have deginerative disc disease and have tried many massagers but this is the only one that gives me comfort from my pain that I experience 24/7 365 days a year, plus it is the only one that I have found that is affordable and continuous operation. Dont like to keep switching it back on.. I love that it is easy to carry with you. When I house sit I can easily carry it with me or take it with me to use in the car on vacations with my family. I have tried a many of them and for me none of them compare with this back massager. Please do not stop making them because I will not stop buying. Love Love Love!!!I love it. I found this online and have referred friends that experience back pain to buy one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Machine
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Helps greatly with my back and shoulder problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Product for the price!
7/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In the past I have purchased a Shiatsu massage cushion for my husband that was $100.00 and I had to return it because the rotating knobs in it were more painful than soothing. This vibrating cushion is so much better. The vibrations are strong enough to energize your body and sooth any aches in your back, hips and upper legs. Everyone in my family sat on it and everyone felt it was relaxing. I purchased this really just for long car trips; however, I can see myself taking this to work and putting it on my office chair. If I can get it off of my husbands recliner that is! Well worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Massage Cushion with Heat
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Love it. it heats up fast and it massages really well. I've already told my friends about it. I've had a bad back since 2012 and I'm going through physcal therapy right now and am getting same results from the massage cushion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
5/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product has decrease my back and lower back pain. I use it a lot while I'm working on my computer. Worth the money I paid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
2/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a Dr. Scholls massager, but the motors started to die, so I found this on-line. I just cannot get over the difference. This one the motors ( 2 more than I had) are so much more powerful. I use it in my recliner and it just lulls me to sleep. This one is just fantastic, honestly I would pay double for this. I have fibromyalgia, and this really helps with the back and hip pain, a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK, not great
12/12/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We own a Homedics that we bought a few Christmas' ago during the after holiday clearance at Walmart. That one is great, with massagers that move up and down your back, and it feels just like a massage. This Relaxen model just vibrates, from slow to high, so you just kind of shake! If that is relaxing to you, then this is your massage cushion. It has a remote to operate the cushion, along with a power cord for home use and a changeable cord for use in the car - so that is pretty cool. I am returning this though, as I thought it might be a Homedics knock-off, but it is not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price
11/19/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This massage cushion works pretty good. Like the option to choose what part of ur body u want to massage instead of just having to massage all of it at once. Would recommended to anybody.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat
7/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wow, I bought 2! One for my husband and I; we have recliners and absolutely love these. They are well worth the money. Strong massage and the heat works really well and we were so impressed with our purchase. Because our recliners are the kind that are over-stuffed we couldn't place the band to hold it in place on the chair; but it doesn't even matter; it doesn't move around and it doesn't interfere with the feet part of the recliner which I really liked! We use this product everyday. I give it a AAAAAAA plus! So happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/4/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love it! I've used it while traveling in the car (with heat) and it really helped me to stay comfortable and relaxed on a long trip. Love the versatility of both home and automobile use. Great for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
6/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I brought this for my husband Father's Day gift and he LUVS it. We works at an disturbution wharehouse and he lifts a lot of boxes and have a lot of lower back pain. This massager helps a lot and he even use it in the car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product.
1/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recieved the item about 2 weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about it. I have back and hip problems and bought it with using in my car. Comes with both 110v and 12v DC. adapter for the car. I put it in and plugged into my cigarette lighter and was totally surprised. I used both the steady, pulse, feature on all 3 levels, low, med, and high; as well as heat option on a recent 2 hr. to Sacramento, Ca. Worked great. All functions work, and it never caused the lighter socket to overheat or pop-out like some 12v. adapters will. 2 solid hours of continues use. Loved it. Feels great. I highly recommend this product. What's not to like, paid $25 and $.97 to ship to my house. BUY IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For being in the us
7/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a shiatsu massager in the UK but I wanted something for when I'm in the Usa this fitted the bill, as it's for the car it's not going to be strong , but it's massage which is more like vibration, has heat & numerous options, it's light weight for travel & comfatable to use in the car, as a seat ( as I'm short) , it has a car adapter & electric output , for the price it's worth it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Massage cushion
10/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect love it everyday..Perfect for the computer chair, my loveseat, or the car it is the best ever.......Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
definitely helps to temporarily relieve sore back
9/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my only issue with this product is it doesn't last more than about 6 months; so be sure to get the extended warranty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does work.
9/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to use at my office. It is relaxing and does help with pain. The only problem I have with it is the massager for the thighs. When not on, the massager is uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-