Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
94
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 stars
36
1-20 of 93 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
... works as they say -
1/31/2016

Customer review by nonoty

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by nonoty
by nonoty

... good value for the item - variable heat & massage levels - easy to use - material seems a little 'funky" - time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonoty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2009

Customer review by d1979

3.0 stars 10/8/2009 by d1979
by d1979

It's ok, not too strong but not too week either. Not bad for the price paid, but wondering how long it will last. The heat function is only in the center of the piece and can get pretty hot. Can be used in a car, on chair, sofa or even propped up in your bed. If you have it on high you will still feel like you are vibrating after you shut it off, and it has a "hum" to it, so it is a bit loud. If you don't mind the noise it's fine, but you can also just shot off the part closest to your head and then the noise is not so bad. Does not really reach your shoulders, but can be positioned to massage just about any part of your body. I would recomend it to try out before going and spending a lot of money on one to see if you like this kind of a product. There are 2 massagers for each part, but when vibrating it feels like it covers a bit more than that.

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d1979
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
relaxing
12/21/2015

Customer review by samdogsam

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by samdogsam
by samdogsam

actually is rather to early to rate. only had it for one week. I bought 2 one week from each other. I can say one thing, I was mopping my apt. when I was done I felt a strain on my back I sat on my new cushion seat turned it on with heat for 20 min. I felt great after that. so far so great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samdogsam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Massage Cushion
12/24/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Giving it to my son for Christmas. He travels a lot and has back problems; hoping it does him good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Massager For Me!!
9/5/2015

Customer review by Siss

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Siss
by Siss

As I write this I am placing an order for another one. You see this is my 3rd one in just over 3 years. I have deginerative disc disease and have tried many massagers but this is the only one that gives me comfort from my pain that I experience 24/7 365 days a year, plus it is the only one that I have found that is affordable and continuous operation. Dont like to keep switching it back on.. I love that it is easy to carry with you. When I house sit I can easily carry it with me or take it with me to use in the car on vacations with my family. I have tried a many of them and for me none of them compare with this back massager. Please do not stop making them because I will not stop buying. Love Love Love!!!I love it. I found this online and have referred friends that experience back pain to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK, not great
12/12/2009

Customer review by MomTooTwo

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by MomTooTwo
by MomTooTwo

We own a Homedics that we bought a few Christmas' ago during the after holiday clearance at Walmart. That one is great, with massagers that move up and down your back, and it feels just like a massage. This Relaxen model just vibrates, from slow to high, so you just kind of shake! If that is relaxing to you, then this is your massage cushion. It has a remote to operate the cushion, along with a power cord for home use and a changeable cord for use in the car - so that is pretty cool. I am returning this though, as I thought it might be a Homedics knock-off, but it is not.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTooTwo
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the price
11/19/2009

Customer review by angie83

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by angie83
by angie83

This massage cushion works pretty good. Like the option to choose what part of ur body u want to massage instead of just having to massage all of it at once. Would recommended to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie83
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Massage cushion
10/23/2011

Customer review by Janicedwhs

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Janicedwhs
by Janicedwhs

Perfect love it everyday..Perfect for the computer chair, my loveseat, or the car it is the best ever.......Thank you

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janicedwhs
Fort Morgan, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product.
1/8/2010

Customer review by Magalia53

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Magalia53
by Magalia53

I recieved the item about 2 weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about it. I have back and hip problems and bought it with using in my car. Comes with both 110v and 12v DC. adapter for the car. I put it in and plugged into my cigarette lighter and was totally surprised. I used both the steady, pulse, feature on all 3 levels, low, med, and high; as well as heat option on a recent 2 hr. to Sacramento, Ca. Worked great. All functions work, and it never caused the lighter socket to overheat or pop-out like some 12v. adapters will. 2 solid hours of continues use. Loved it. Feels great. I highly recommend this product. What's not to like, paid $25 and $.97 to ship to my house. BUY IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magalia53
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relaxzen 6 motor massage cushion
5/23/2009

Customer review by robiclan

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by robiclan
by robiclan

I purchased this product and received it yesterday. I am very pleased and would recommend it to anyone of any age group

Was this review helpful? (78) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robiclan
Rancho Dominguez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps my back and hip great.
10/26/2015

Customer review by cbr1954

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by cbr1954
by cbr1954

This product is great. With the change in weather my bones ache. The heat and message really help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbr1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent
12/29/2010

Customer review by MountainNan

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MountainNan
by MountainNan

So far, so good. It would be nice if the lower back portion had some sort of built-in structure to provide lumbar support so that your lower back actually gets a good massage.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainNan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
10/26/2015

Customer review by Melly

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Melly
by Melly

I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use when I travel
10/21/2015

Customer review by Oohno

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Oohno
by Oohno

I use this when I travel it helps my back not hurt!! I had one and left it in a car I traded, was a bad thing to do just had to have another so I bought 3, just in case something happens to one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oohno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort on the Road
10/16/2015

Customer review by Vickie712

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Vickie712
by Vickie712

My husband injured his back and we are making a trip to Florida. He has used this massage cushion at home to make sure he liked it. He thinks it is great. He will use it off and on in the car on our way down. Nice that it works not only at home but also in the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EVER
8/20/2015

Customer review by NANNIEJAMS

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by NANNIEJAMS
by NANNIEJAMS

I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL FROM MY LOCAL WALMART STORE, BUT THIS ONE OUT SHINES ANY, & ALL I HAVE EVER BOUGHT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANNIEJAMS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RELAXZEN 6 MOTOR
3/26/2012

Customer review by MITCH58412

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by MITCH58412
by MITCH58412

IT VIBRATES WELL ABOVE EXPECTATIONS BUT THE HEAT IS NOT DEFINED ENOUGH IT WARMS BUT DOESN'T GET HOT OR SPREAD OTHER THAN THE MIDDLE BACK PRODUCT IMPROVEMENT: HEAT IN SHOULDERS, MIDDLE BACK, THIGHS RESULTS: BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MITCH58412
Selkirk, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very disappointing product
1/3/2010

Customer review by Needamassage

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Needamassage
by Needamassage

I bought this for my mom for Christmas. She was initially excited about the product as she frequently deals with back pain. The product worked for one day then the lights would come on the remote but the chair would not heat up nor any of the massage buttons worked. I checked the adapter and the wire connections seemed to all be intact but it still would not work. I will be taking the product back to Walmart tomorrow morning for a refund. I may look for a more reliable product for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needamassage
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful product
1/16/2010

Customer review by mygooddeals

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by mygooddeals
by mygooddeals

I have sciatia and wanted something that was not expensive to help with the periodic pain. This product was moderately priced and really does what I was looking for. IT not only pulses but vibrates the area. You can do the back, lower back and upper legs independantely, or all at the same time. Similar products on the market are higher priced, but this one was not. I would recommend this to anyone suffering from periodic back,lower back or leg pain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mygooddeals
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Bad, but Not Great
1/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price, this wasn't a bad purchase, but I was a little disappointed in the quality. First, it came in a plain plastic bag, not a box or any other packaging, making wrapping it for Christmas a chore, since I had to find a box to put it in. Secondly, the weight of it and the quality of it is not the best. Don't get me wrong; it's not poor quality, it's just not as good of quality as I had hoped. As for the functions, the vibration works well and you can set the wired remote to do only certain sections or all sections, such as just the thighs or just the lower back. However, the vibration is a dulling/numbing vibration instead of an easy rolling massage. The heat feature does work, but it doesn't get nearly as warm as the infrared massage chairs. I also own the shiatsu massage ball chair with infrared heat, and while it's a little more expensive, I think if you're going to be using this in your home, it's worth it to pay the little bit extra to buy that product instead. However, this product can be used in your car and comes with the adapter to plug into your cigarette lighter or port in the vehicle at no extra cost, and for the car, I think it's perfect because it is smaller and more lightweight. The heating feature would be wonderful on those cold winter mornings if you don't have a car with heated seats!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews