Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 353 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

353 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

353 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
90
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 stars
36
1-20 of 84 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
10/8/2009

Customer review by d1979

3.0 stars 10/8/2009 by d1979
by d1979

It's ok, not too strong but not too week either. Not bad for the price paid, but wondering how long it will last. The heat function is only in the center of the piece and can get pretty hot. Can be used in a car, on chair, sofa or even propped up in your bed. If you have it on high you will still feel like you are vibrating after you shut it off, and it has a "hum" to it, so it is a bit loud. If you don't mind the noise it's fine, but you can also just shot off the part closest to your head and then the noise is not so bad. Does not really reach your shoulders, but can be positioned to massage just about any part of your body. I would recomend it to try out before going and spending a lot of money on one to see if you like this kind of a product. There are 2 massagers for each part, but when vibrating it feels like it covers a bit more than that.

Was this review helpful? (74) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d1979
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price
11/19/2009

Customer review by angie83

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by angie83
by angie83

This massage cushion works pretty good. Like the option to choose what part of ur body u want to massage instead of just having to massage all of it at once. Would recommended to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie83
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Relaxzen 6 motor massage cushion
5/23/2009

Customer review by robiclan

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by robiclan
by robiclan

I purchased this product and received it yesterday. I am very pleased and would recommend it to anyone of any age group

Was this review helpful? (70) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robiclan
Rancho Dominguez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Massage cushion
10/23/2011

Customer review by Janicedwhs

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Janicedwhs
by Janicedwhs

Perfect love it everyday..Perfect for the computer chair, my loveseat, or the car it is the best ever.......Thank you

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janicedwhs
Fort Morgan, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent
12/29/2010

Customer review by MountainNan

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MountainNan
by MountainNan

So far, so good. It would be nice if the lower back portion had some sort of built-in structure to provide lumbar support so that your lower back actually gets a good massage.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainNan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK, not great
12/12/2009

Customer review by MomTooTwo

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by MomTooTwo
by MomTooTwo

We own a Homedics that we bought a few Christmas' ago during the after holiday clearance at Walmart. That one is great, with massagers that move up and down your back, and it feels just like a massage. This Relaxen model just vibrates, from slow to high, so you just kind of shake! If that is relaxing to you, then this is your massage cushion. It has a remote to operate the cushion, along with a power cord for home use and a changeable cord for use in the car - so that is pretty cool. I am returning this though, as I thought it might be a Homedics knock-off, but it is not.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTooTwo
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome product.
1/8/2010

Customer review by Magalia53

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Magalia53
by Magalia53

I recieved the item about 2 weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about it. I have back and hip problems and bought it with using in my car. Comes with both 110v and 12v DC. adapter for the car. I put it in and plugged into my cigarette lighter and was totally surprised. I used both the steady, pulse, feature on all 3 levels, low, med, and high; as well as heat option on a recent 2 hr. to Sacramento, Ca. Worked great. All functions work, and it never caused the lighter socket to overheat or pop-out like some 12v. adapters will. 2 solid hours of continues use. Loved it. Feels great. I highly recommend this product. What's not to like, paid $25 and $.97 to ship to my house. BUY IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magalia53
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A big disappointment
8/9/2010

Customer review by mainefox

2.0 stars 8/9/2010 by mainefox
by mainefox

I was very disappointed in this product. About one month after using, the massager for the lower back failed. About four weeks later the upper back massager failed. It was not long after that the seat massager failed. Of course it is now too late to return the product for a replacement. This product is very poor quality. I would not puchase again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainefox
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RELAXZEN 6 MOTOR
3/26/2012

Customer review by MITCH58412

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by MITCH58412
by MITCH58412

IT VIBRATES WELL ABOVE EXPECTATIONS BUT THE HEAT IS NOT DEFINED ENOUGH IT WARMS BUT DOESN'T GET HOT OR SPREAD OTHER THAN THE MIDDLE BACK PRODUCT IMPROVEMENT: HEAT IN SHOULDERS, MIDDLE BACK, THIGHS RESULTS: BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MITCH58412
Selkirk, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best massager
12/15/2009

Customer review by julieintiffin

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by julieintiffin
by julieintiffin

This is a great massager and would make a great gift or for yourself. Some massagers give me a headacht but with the intermittent vibration, no headache from the constant buzzing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julieintiffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cushon massager
12/20/2009

Customer review by callangrat

4.0 stars 12/20/2009 by callangrat
by callangrat

It works very well..and it really does relax your muscles. I'm very, very pleases. It was supposed to be a gift for a friend, but I tried it and kept it..I'll get my friend anther one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callangrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
5/31/2009

Customer review by Lynni

4.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Lynni
by Lynni

I bought this for my 96 yr old father as he has had back pain and arthritis He sd when he turns it on his back does not hurt at all I wd say for the price and as good as he says it works it is a deal !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynni
Albany New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very disappointing product
1/3/2010

Customer review by Needamassage

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Needamassage
by Needamassage

I bought this for my mom for Christmas. She was initially excited about the product as she frequently deals with back pain. The product worked for one day then the lights would come on the remote but the chair would not heat up nor any of the massage buttons worked. I checked the adapter and the wire connections seemed to all be intact but it still would not work. I will be taking the product back to Walmart tomorrow morning for a refund. I may look for a more reliable product for her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needamassage
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy it for the heat in mind
9/3/2009

Customer review by justmyopion

1.0 stars 9/3/2009 by justmyopion
by justmyopion

I was in an auto accident and bought this for the heat in mind for my injuries. The heating part does not work well at all. The upper back massage is not very strong,even at the highest setting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmyopion
Cedar Falls,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value
12/28/2009

Customer review by shopsforawesomedeals

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by shopsforawesomedeals
by shopsforawesomedeals

My 10 year old son asked for a massage chair for Christmas. We bought this instead, and he just LOVES it. You can use it on any chair or in the car. It needs to be plugged in, and also comes with a car adapter. You can not run it on batteries. It heats up , has variable strengths, and you can turn on/off the different areas (high back, low back, seat). Pros-works well, good value for price paid, easy to use, portable. Cons-noisy, no battery option. It was my son's favorite gift this Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopsforawesomedeals
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad, but Not Great
1/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price, this wasn't a bad purchase, but I was a little disappointed in the quality. First, it came in a plain plastic bag, not a box or any other packaging, making wrapping it for Christmas a chore, since I had to find a box to put it in. Secondly, the weight of it and the quality of it is not the best. Don't get me wrong; it's not poor quality, it's just not as good of quality as I had hoped. As for the functions, the vibration works well and you can set the wired remote to do only certain sections or all sections, such as just the thighs or just the lower back. However, the vibration is a dulling/numbing vibration instead of an easy rolling massage. The heat feature does work, but it doesn't get nearly as warm as the infrared massage chairs. I also own the shiatsu massage ball chair with infrared heat, and while it's a little more expensive, I think if you're going to be using this in your home, it's worth it to pay the little bit extra to buy that product instead. However, this product can be used in your car and comes with the adapter to plug into your cigarette lighter or port in the vehicle at no extra cost, and for the car, I think it's perfect because it is smaller and more lightweight. The heating feature would be wonderful on those cold winter mornings if you don't have a car with heated seats!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK, Not Great
12/25/2009

Customer review by Wrldtvlr

3.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Wrldtvlr
by Wrldtvlr

Works about the same as you might expect. Stitching that holds one of the straps to the pad gave way immediately. Did not affect the functionality of the pad. Value in the sense that other brands sell for up to double.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrldtvlr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not terrible but not recommended
9/29/2010

Customer review by arosie

3.0 stars 9/29/2010 by arosie
by arosie

The positioning and location of the magnets which cause the vibrations are odd. You would think there would be a location of magnets for the lower back, instead it is on your rear. I was fairly displeased by the purchase, however if you are looking for something to give you a light vibration on your upper legs and upper back, it isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arosie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
not worth 2 cents
9/21/2010

Customer review by onlineshopper999912

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by onlineshopper999912
by onlineshopper999912

the motors are in the wrong place and can be painful the cords are to small so the wires inside will break they are not worth the gas it would take to go exchange them so you can find mine in the dumpster if you want them they are all yours

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper999912
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
helpful product
1/16/2010

Customer review by mygooddeals

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by mygooddeals
by mygooddeals

I have sciatia and wanted something that was not expensive to help with the periodic pain. This product was moderately priced and really does what I was looking for. IT not only pulses but vibrates the area. You can do the back, lower back and upper legs independantely, or all at the same time. Similar products on the market are higher priced, but this one was not. I would recommend this to anyone suffering from periodic back,lower back or leg pain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygooddeals
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews