Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does not work in NZ
2/8/2012

Customer review by Aubaines

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Aubaines
by Aubaines

Package stated the Converter was good for New Zealand. It was not. There was NO prongs that functioned here in NZ. very disappointed that Walmart would sell a product where the claims are Not true and I had to buy a converter at 3x the price here in NZ. I have come to the coclusion that unless you are buying a recognized name brand at Walmart ,any other name that Walmart sells cannot be trusted. It could be hit or miss. I am a very good Walmart customer in Tucson, but somthing like this is completely unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aubaines
New Zealand vacation
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Poor Qualtiy and Performance
9/13/2009

Customer review by JoeTraveler

1.0 stars 9/13/2009 by JoeTraveler
by JoeTraveler

We bought two of these adaptor sets before leaving on a recent trip to Europe. One adaptor unit was defective right out of the package (our camera plug would not stay firmly inserted into the adaptor plug) and the other unit would sporadically stop transmitting power for no reason at all (probably the same connection problem as the other unit). We were forced to buy adaptor sets in Europe that performed far better than these Sima units - these units were returned to WalMart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeTraveler
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great adapter!
8/1/2011

Customer review by LadybugsPops

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by LadybugsPops
by LadybugsPops

Our daughter moved back from England and some of her appliances are UK wired. She has had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadybugsPops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work in Australia
1/10/2012

Customer review by Redskins28

2.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Redskins28
by Redskins28

This product said it would work in Australia, however, when I got to Australia it did not fit the plugs. Australia's outlet have slanted plugs not horizontal as shown above. This is the only reason I gave it a poor rating.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redskins28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what we needed
7/23/2009

Customer review by Prairielady50

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Prairielady50
by Prairielady50

We have been traveling and will continue to travel in Europe and Asia, so this product was great because it contained three different plugs in a small, compact, easy to pack container. It worked just fine for every appliance except the curling iron. I learned upon my return to the US that the appliance must be rated in order to use it overseas. I will check the new curling iron for a rating.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prairielady50
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works fine for English plugs.
7/14/2012

Customer review by SimaTravelPlug

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by SimaTravelPlug
by SimaTravelPlug

I have only tried it on English plugs but that works fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimaTravelPlug
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sima Travel Plug Adapter
11/27/2011

Customer review by JustWalmart

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by JustWalmart
by JustWalmart

Great product! Worked very well when I was abroad. It is a bit hard to plug items into the adapter plug. It takes a bit of muscle. Overall, a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For somone from the US travelling . . .
7/28/2012

Customer review by Steelr

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Steelr
by Steelr

For someone travelling to where the voltage is 240 as opposed to our 110-120, This is really not an option. I just opened up the package and was struck by the warning that although it would adapt the outlet to the plug, it would not convert the voltage. Therefore if you use it from higher to lower (240 to 120) you may burn out your device. Walmart should have told us that and offered an alternative.

Was this review helpful? (16) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steelr
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My Manager was satisfied!
10/14/2011

Customer review by JLLASST

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by JLLASST
by JLLASST

This is just what my manager needed for his international travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLLASST
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
you get what you pay for
6/21/2012

Customer review by PurpleBird7

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by PurpleBird7
by PurpleBird7

I never travel so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on an adapter I was most likely only going to use once. I got what I paid for. It worked well enough for my phone and camera chargers but that was about it. It didn't work for my straightener or hair dryer. It is difficult to get the plug into the adapter so you'll have to force it a little. It works well enough for the basics and for short time use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleBird7
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This purchase arrived too late
7/26/2012

Customer review by BocaMike

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by BocaMike
by BocaMike

Ordered converters for European electrical outlets but did not arive in the time promised and after we left for our trip. Returning it unopened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BocaMike
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
10/17/2012

Customer review by hondentrainer

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by hondentrainer
by hondentrainer

I have not used the product yet, flying to Europe in March, but I am sure it will be OK

Was this review helpful? (0) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hondentrainer
Stanwood WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I needed.
9/3/2012

Customer review by dlwhawaii

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by dlwhawaii
by dlwhawaii

I'm sure the product is fine, however I need a transformer not an adapter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlwhawaii
Kingdom of Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never