Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 23 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
It simply doesn't work
11/26/2008

Customer review by OkieBob

1.0 stars 11/26/2008 by OkieBob
by OkieBob

When I plug it into the wall a little light goes on. So far, so good. When I plug my mobile cooler into it, the light goes out, and the product doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieBob
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHECK THE SPECS
2/20/2009

Customer review by LAWMART

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by LAWMART
by LAWMART
Walmart associate

This product does exactly what it was made to do, convert 120v to 12v. However, if you want to use this as a substitute for devices that are charged in an automobile you have got to consider the amperage.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAWMART
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
3/16/2009

Customer review by GARB1

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by GARB1
by GARB1

I purchased the converter for use with a DC portable car cooler. I did not realize the specs for this item weren't sufficient for the use. It was delivered ahead of time, and I returned it without problem. But if you want this to run a Kooltron portable cooler, you're better off with the one the Kooltron company makes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARB1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of time and effort
4/18/2014

Customer review by RacingDreamz

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by RacingDreamz
by RacingDreamz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Sima PowerMax Universal AC to DC Converter was a waste of time and effort. It did not work out of the package. The little light lit up like it was going to work, but no power transfer at all. Should have purchased something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RacingDreamz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use car charger at home
5/3/2016

Customer review by ActuaryLady

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by ActuaryLady
by ActuaryLady

I had searched for weeks for a way to use a car charger at home for an electric blanket made for the car but useful at home. I was so excited that Walmart carried it for a reasonable price, and I received it in a timely manner

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActuaryLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BE VERY CAREFUL
11/4/2013

Customer review by VINNY28

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by VINNY28
by VINNY28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT YOUR SLIME COMPRESSOR BICYCLE TIRE PUMP/EMERGENCY LIGHT THAT USES THE CIGARETTE LIGHTER RECEPTACLE IN MY CAR AND WANTED TO USE IT IN MY GARAGE USING HOUSE CURRENT SO I BOUGHT YOUR CONVERTER. THE LIGHT ON THE COMPRESSOR WORKS BUT THE COMPRESSOR WILL NOT. PERHAPS SOME KIND OF WARNING WOULD HAVE BEEN APPROPRIATE TELLING OF ITS LIMITED USES.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VINNY28
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incorrect Product name
8/18/2009

Customer review by fakenickname

1.0 stars 8/18/2009 by fakenickname
by fakenickname

I purchased this item in hopes of using the cigarette lighter adaptor for my Aerobed pump as I have done many times. I plugged in the Converter and then plugged in the adaptor to the pump and it wouldn't work. I am not sure the reason why, but somehow the pump can still sense the A/C voltage(?) Anyways, it was a waste of a purchase for me. If you are simply looking for an adaptor for your cigarette lighter, works fine there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fakenickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Didn't work
5/6/2015

Customer review by DanaB

1.0 stars 5/6/2015 by DanaB
by DanaB

I tried it as soon as it came and it wouldn't work. I was using it with an air compressor that had a car adapter end. When I plugged it into the converter, the light would come on but when I turned the compressor on, the light would go off and nothing would happen. I tried it in several outlets and it never would work. I returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanaB
Would recommend to a friend? No
AC to DC Converter
8/23/2013

Customer review by LadyForce

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by LadyForce
by LadyForce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sorry to say that this product did not work at all; for what it says it should be able to do. I purchased it to convert the 12V air compressor to be able to blow up my air mattress inside our house. It is well within the limits of the product, if you read the description. I am very unhappy with this product. I normally am very happy with Walmart's products, but this one they should think about closely before ordering again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyForce
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not that great
12/17/2008

Customer review by lookedallover

1.0 stars 12/17/2008 by lookedallover
by lookedallover

It didn't work very well with the item I needed it for. Is also made a loud clicking noise which was really annoying. It might work better with a different product than I had. I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookedallover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It does its job
6/12/2013

Customer review by Mrhandyman

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Mrhandyman
by Mrhandyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this to connect a traveler car cooler that i bought at a yard sale that we will using on a road trip so i can connect it to a wall outlet, try it at home and it works fine so far, we will see on the road trip coming in july 2013 and also bought it for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrhandyman
Montebello, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
12/27/2013

Customer review by sjclark11

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by sjclark11
by sjclark11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjclark11
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very helpful product
10/12/2010

Customer review by pbw2007

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by pbw2007
by pbw2007

great price great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbw2007
spring hill florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
does not work with my car coolers
7/7/2013

Customer review by Quitting

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Quitting
by Quitting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

adapter that I have works with both car coolers , but this does not work with one and only partially with other . I like to plug my coolers in before I need them to get them cool before I start driving. This adapter turned out to be a waste of my money because it will not work properly .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quitting
ridgecrest.ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Solution
2/4/2015

Customer review by Photolou

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Photolou
by Photolou

I have an FM Transmitter for my car that plays MP3 files off of my flash drives. Now that the weather is too frigid to listen to music in my car, I wanted something to mimic my car's cigarette lighter for powering the FM transmitter. This fits the bill perfectly. It is a well-built, solid unit that does what I want it to do. The converter sold in the store was more expensive and didn't look as well built. I'm glad I waited a few days to get this shipped to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photolou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything worked well with ordering online.
10/12/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Bill
by Bill

The item works very well, I'm vwery satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This adapter works with an iPhone car charger
6/24/2015

Customer review by Surveyor4

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Surveyor4
by Surveyor4

This item is good for items such as iPhone car phone chargers. I have a car vacuum and a mini refrigerator with car plug attachments. The connection is great, however when the appliance is turned on, the adapter shuts down (the green light goes out). So far, the best use for this adapter is with an iPhone car plug (the green light remains on).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surveyor4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
7/24/2015

Customer review by tubabubba

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by tubabubba
by tubabubba

Good price. Now I don't have to run the car just to power or charge a 12 volt dc appliance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tubabubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We needed it
5/21/2015

Customer review by Shy01

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Shy01
by Shy01

I bought this for our grandson, so he could bring in his cb we bought for his birthday. He takes the cb out of the car and takes it to his room. Great for him he loves my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shy01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by playa99

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by playa99
by playa99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item so i could use a small vacum for a vehicle in my basement. Was not strong enough to power the tinny vacum. Returned the item immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playa99
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews