Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A True Umbrage Umbrella
8/23/2010

Customer review by LCMM

5.0 stars by LCMM

This umbrella exceeded my expectations in many ways. As a golf umbrella, it can't be beat. For rain? Being from Chicago, the Windy City, the vents on top have already been subjected to gusts of up to 40 mph. No problem. It can completely cover me in a wheelchair. If there are 2 people standing or sitting, it does a good job. I've had 3 people standing under it at one time, in the rain. The construction is very good. Here are the only drawbacks I can see: (1) I got the black color, and if using it as a protection from sun, you're storing heat rather than reflecting it, such as would be with a light color; (2) Because of the size and fiberglass, it's a bit heavy --definitely have to have 1 hand just to hold it; (3) If you're walking down a busy street, you have to be VERY careful due to the size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCMM
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
9/7/2010

Customer review by permanentnickname123

5.0 stars by permanentnickname123

I really didn't know what to except when purchasing such a large umbrella for so cheap. Places elsewhere were selling umbrellas for 30 to 50 dollars of the same size and caliber. So when I found it here for only $10, I was a bit skeptical. Not only was I surprised about the price, but the size and quality. This umbrella is massive; I feel like I can cover a whole village in there. I am very satisfy with this product. In fact, I am so satisfied, I bought two more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
permanentnickname123
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/7/2009

Customer review by Mike74

5.0 stars by Mike74

It keeps me dry, woohoo!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mike74
Ball Ground, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The handle does smell
8/30/2010

Customer review by LoveFindingGreatVaule

4.0 stars by LoveFindingGreatVaule

The handle has a strong rubbery smell, but I'm trying something I found googling -- keeping it in the sun. I started yesterday by putting it against my glass patio doors, and already it smells better. Overall, this umbrie is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveFindingGreatVaule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Value
7/14/2010

Customer review by dutchprincess

5.0 stars by dutchprincess

Excellent price. Works well. However, it is not spring-loaded.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dutchprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive but worth it
9/1/2010

Customer review by blao

5.0 stars by blao

This umbrella is inexpensive and the quality is good. I wish it opened automatically but that is the only drawback.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blao
Middle East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/9/2010

Customer review by chuzzle

4.0 stars by chuzzle

Love it. It is larger then I expected.The only drawback is the handle. Made of some type of rubber and smell's like a tire. The smell stay's on your hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chuzzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great umbrella, but the handle smells like rubber
7/2/2010

Customer review by WLambo

4.0 stars by WLambo

Opens easily, comfortable grip... everything was as expected. The only minor comlaint I have is that the handle smells like rubber. I don't mind, but my wife doesn't like it. It may wear off after a while, but I've only had it for about three weeks so I can't say. Other than that, I'd say it's comparable to my old 62" golf umbrella. If I had only just been shown the two of them side-by-side for the first time, I would have no way of knowing which was $35 and which was $10.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WLambo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fully covered
8/15/2010

Customer review by ceallbargns

4.0 stars by ceallbargns

i love this umbrella. it covers my entire silhoutte. i'm almost 6 ft tall and plus size. i just love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ceallbargns
Canton, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
9/2/2010

Customer review by ChiefI

4.0 stars by ChiefI

Great, just wish the handle didnt make your hand smell like rubber

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChiefI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
9/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

price is cheap, and the quality is cheap too. use several times (<10). and the umbrella is broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2012

Customer review by TheOldDutchman

5.0 stars by TheOldDutchman

Now that I have used this several times I can say it performs great. Well made, does very well in some high wind gusts, no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheOldDutchman
Mohave Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good price for a good umbrella
8/14/2012

Customer review by Wallymart666

5.0 stars by Wallymart666

I bought this because I am frequently in a combination of wind and rain and previous heavier umbrellas I would have to fight against the wind. This one has a good combination of a light weight yet is sturdy enough to stand up to the wind. I am satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wallymart666
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Huge and Sturdy
9/28/2012

Customer review by SvZurich

5.0 stars by SvZurich

I bought this to block the sun and for rain protection. Got it a bit after our last flood. It stands up nicely to wind, keeps the sun off my skin, and will do nicely the next time it rains. :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SvZurich
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days