Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
63
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 215 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Excellent!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Teccar

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Teccar
by Teccar

Have these items for a week. I'm happy how they work. My oldest child is happy she can heard the movie and I can heard the radio with no interruptions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teccar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for the price
12/27/2015

Customer review by Alex

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Alex
by Alex

These do not look like they are made to last, but for $10 a pop, they are worth it. My family is not rough with their electronics, so I anticipate these will last a while. Kids like they way they sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Happy
by Happy

I purchase this for my kids. They work great. They also have great sound. There is a knob to control the volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very great Buy!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Kekoa72

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Kekoa72
by Kekoa72

Works Awesome! My kids love them. I bought (4) headset for my 2006 Volvo XC90, the dealership wanted $130/headset. So i bought all 4 for under the price of one from Volvo dealer. Great deal, highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kekoa72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
6/29/2009

Customer review by lindeesue

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by lindeesue
by lindeesue

Works with your dvd entertainment system right out of the box. Comfortable for kids to wear. Only issue so far about quality is the plastic inner headstrap broke on one headset but doesn't seem to be missed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindeesue
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great in 2012 Town and Country
5/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After Chrysler told me I could only use the ones from the dealership ($80.00 per pair) because of the syncing, I went online to see if there was another option and came across these. After reading all thereviews of different people saying they worked in different vehicles I thought why not, I'd only be out 10 bucks if they didn't. Soon as they got here I put in the batteries that came with them, went into the van, turned them on and instantly heard the movie that was playing. Just in time for our trip this weekend wth and extra kid in the car. Now all 3 kids will have a headset!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff
3/22/2011

Customer review by jvencunn

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by jvencunn
by jvencunn

bought 2 of these for my boys to use in vehicle. both work great. only issue is one of the head padding straps broke the first day. but i havent been allowed to take it back and try to exchange it as it doesnt bother the kids heads or the functionality of the headphones. would have given perfect ratings but the strap did break.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvencunn
minot, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good headphones great price
6/7/2010

Customer review by Kristieskids

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Kristieskids
by Kristieskids

These are not "plush" headphones but they work great! I have three kids so I can also say that they are "kid proof".

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristieskids
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go ahead! 2007 Honda Oddysey
3/23/2012

Customer review by dgbarstow2

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by dgbarstow2
by dgbarstow2

We have a 2007 Honda Odyssey and the headphones for the DVD system have taken a beating from our children. Recently one of them lost the right ear sound and at first I thought I would try to fix the pair. Not so much, they were impossible to open so I quickly gave up and began my search. The factory sets are more than $50 a pair so I went looking and found these for 10 bucks on walmart. They arrived today and I immediately went out to see if they worked and they did without doing a single thing! Put the batteries in, cranked the car, and away we went! I only ordered one at first, in case we had compatibility issues for some strange reason, but they powered up and worked right away! Can you beat it? No syncing, or matching, nothing required for use. Headphones for 10 bucks? Sound is great, fit is fine, volume fantastic. Don't listen to the people who post negative reviews because they thought they would work with their portable DVD player which doesn't have IR capability. Those people are folks who didn't know what they were buying. You must actually do research to know that these are meant for in-car built in IR DVD systems. I just ordered 3 more sets so anyone in our van can enjoy listening to what's on the player. If anything goes wrong, I will update this review but as far as I am concerned, you can go ahead and get these for Honda systems. Unbelievable that I waited so long before finding these, but I am sold on them and won't be buying anything else. Take the leap and you'll be glad you did! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgbarstow2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
9/21/2010

Customer review by AkaDeeDa

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by AkaDeeDa
by AkaDeeDa

We had no problems at all getting the headphones to connect to our DVD system in our car. I think the only problem I had was prying open the battery case. I'm not sure why that was so difficult to remove but I eventually got it off. I just wished I would have purchased one more set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AkaDeeDa
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked fine out the box. Recommend it!
10/9/2011

Customer review by SomeOneAnonymous

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by SomeOneAnonymous
by SomeOneAnonymous

Everythinng worked without a problem. My kids (ages 8 and 6) used them right out of the box without any problem. They also fit the kids just fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeOneAnonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by cocoa093

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cocoa093
by cocoa093

Solid product thus far. My kids are 4 & 2 and they are a little rough, but they have held up. These are single channel headphones. Meaning if your car has 2 DVD players (like the chrysler town and country) it can only watch 1 dvd player and won't be able to switch and watch the other.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoa093
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Baraza10

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Baraza10
by Baraza10

These work wonderfully! My only caveat from 5 stars: the batteries that they came with did not work. Otherwise, my children love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baraza10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wireless Headphones
11/19/2015

Customer review by TIPTERRY

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by TIPTERRY
by TIPTERRY

Worked perfectly right after taking them out of the package and inserting the batteries. Didn't have to change the channel/frequency. Great price for headphones that do exactly what I needed them for--a 5 year old watching movies in the back seat...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIPTERRY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!!
11/22/2015

Customer review by Sunnie

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Sunnie
by Sunnie

Works great as soon I started the video the sound was there. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xovision IR wireless headphones
7/5/2010

Customer review by IDRivera

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by IDRivera
by IDRivera

These headphones were a great for our trip to Florida. They worked right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDRivera
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product/works as described!
6/26/2011

Customer review by beinfaith

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by beinfaith
by beinfaith

Purchased to replace the wireless headphones in our Chrysler Pacifica. Our two youngest children, 12 and 14, watch DVDs every time we are going anywhere so we really needed a set that works well. Purchased two and within 2 minutes my 14 year old had both up and running and we have had NO issues with them! We are VERY pleased and recommend them highly. Our children are old enough to understand 'two hands on/two hands off' so that does lessen the chance of breaking them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beinfaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worth it!!
9/14/2014

Customer review by bfmmom

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by bfmmom
by bfmmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure about these headphones--but decided I could return them if I didn't like. We opened them out of the box and got in the vehicle and turned on the tv-DVD system.....the headphones picked up the movie within seconds. It was that quick and easy!! Worth every penny and I can now listen to the radio while my son watches his movies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfmmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True Junk!
11/9/2015

Customer review by sewbest

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by sewbest
by sewbest

Got it on time, but it doesn't work. There are no instructions so no help. Goes back today! Would be nice if they at least provided a .com but nothing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewbest
Would recommend to a friend? No
great headphones
4/27/2014

Customer review by blsummers

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by blsummers
by blsummers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These worked great. Just had to put the batteries in them and turn them on. They worked just fine with my DVD player in my trailblazer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blsummers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews