Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
61
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 201 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Very great Buy!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Kekoa72

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Kekoa72
by Kekoa72

Works Awesome! My kids love them. I bought (4) headset for my 2006 Volvo XC90, the dealership wanted $130/headset. So i bought all 4 for under the price of one from Volvo dealer. Great deal, highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kekoa72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
6/29/2009

Customer review by lindeesue

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by lindeesue
by lindeesue

Works with your dvd entertainment system right out of the box. Comfortable for kids to wear. Only issue so far about quality is the plastic inner headstrap broke on one headset but doesn't seem to be missed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindeesue
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good headphones great price
6/7/2010

Customer review by Kristieskids

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Kristieskids
by Kristieskids

These are not "plush" headphones but they work great! I have three kids so I can also say that they are "kid proof".

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristieskids
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff
3/22/2011

Customer review by jvencunn

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by jvencunn
by jvencunn

bought 2 of these for my boys to use in vehicle. both work great. only issue is one of the head padding straps broke the first day. but i havent been allowed to take it back and try to exchange it as it doesnt bother the kids heads or the functionality of the headphones. would have given perfect ratings but the strap did break.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvencunn
minot, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works great in 2012 Town and Country
5/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After Chrysler told me I could only use the ones from the dealership ($80.00 per pair) because of the syncing, I went online to see if there was another option and came across these. After reading all thereviews of different people saying they worked in different vehicles I thought why not, I'd only be out 10 bucks if they didn't. Soon as they got here I put in the batteries that came with them, went into the van, turned them on and instantly heard the movie that was playing. Just in time for our trip this weekend wth and extra kid in the car. Now all 3 kids will have a headset!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by cocoa093

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cocoa093
by cocoa093

Solid product thus far. My kids are 4 & 2 and they are a little rough, but they have held up. These are single channel headphones. Meaning if your car has 2 DVD players (like the chrysler town and country) it can only watch 1 dvd player and won't be able to switch and watch the other.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoa093
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked fine out the box. Recommend it!
10/9/2011

Customer review by SomeOneAnonymous

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by SomeOneAnonymous
by SomeOneAnonymous

Everythinng worked without a problem. My kids (ages 8 and 6) used them right out of the box without any problem. They also fit the kids just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeOneAnonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go ahead! 2007 Honda Oddysey
3/23/2012

Customer review by dgbarstow2

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by dgbarstow2
by dgbarstow2

We have a 2007 Honda Odyssey and the headphones for the DVD system have taken a beating from our children. Recently one of them lost the right ear sound and at first I thought I would try to fix the pair. Not so much, they were impossible to open so I quickly gave up and began my search. The factory sets are more than $50 a pair so I went looking and found these for 10 bucks on walmart. They arrived today and I immediately went out to see if they worked and they did without doing a single thing! Put the batteries in, cranked the car, and away we went! I only ordered one at first, in case we had compatibility issues for some strange reason, but they powered up and worked right away! Can you beat it? No syncing, or matching, nothing required for use. Headphones for 10 bucks? Sound is great, fit is fine, volume fantastic. Don't listen to the people who post negative reviews because they thought they would work with their portable DVD player which doesn't have IR capability. Those people are folks who didn't know what they were buying. You must actually do research to know that these are meant for in-car built in IR DVD systems. I just ordered 3 more sets so anyone in our van can enjoy listening to what's on the player. If anything goes wrong, I will update this review but as far as I am concerned, you can go ahead and get these for Honda systems. Unbelievable that I waited so long before finding these, but I am sold on them and won't be buying anything else. Take the leap and you'll be glad you did! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgbarstow2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
9/21/2010

Customer review by AkaDeeDa

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by AkaDeeDa
by AkaDeeDa

We had no problems at all getting the headphones to connect to our DVD system in our car. I think the only problem I had was prying open the battery case. I'm not sure why that was so difficult to remove but I eventually got it off. I just wished I would have purchased one more set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AkaDeeDa
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Xovision IR wireless headphones
7/5/2010

Customer review by IDRivera

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by IDRivera
by IDRivera

These headphones were a great for our trip to Florida. They worked right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDRivera
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WORTHLESS
3/9/2012

Customer review by MAROFREAK

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MAROFREAK
by MAROFREAK

I would not recommend anyone buy these. They only worked up to by 2 ft away from unit

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAROFREAK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent product/works as described!
6/26/2011

Customer review by beinfaith

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by beinfaith
by beinfaith

Purchased to replace the wireless headphones in our Chrysler Pacifica. Our two youngest children, 12 and 14, watch DVDs every time we are going anywhere so we really needed a set that works well. Purchased two and within 2 minutes my 14 year old had both up and running and we have had NO issues with them! We are VERY pleased and recommend them highly. Our children are old enough to understand 'two hands on/two hands off' so that does lessen the chance of breaking them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beinfaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worth it!!
9/14/2014

Customer review by bfmmom

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by bfmmom
by bfmmom

I wasn't sure about these headphones--but decided I could return them if I didn't like. We opened them out of the box and got in the vehicle and turned on the tv-DVD system.....the headphones picked up the movie within seconds. It was that quick and easy!! Worth every penny and I can now listen to the radio while my son watches his movies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfmmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do
11/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great with my 7 year old & if it breaks, it is cheap enough to replace. I would definitely purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty nice
10/21/2011

Customer review by ArtBK

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ArtBK
by ArtBK

DO not listen to people who say its not gonna work with your car monitor because it will as long as your monitor is IR infrared, just put batteries and you got it. Very nice sound for something this cheap, and they fold for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtBK
BK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good replacement head phones!!!
3/19/2014

Customer review by Tmilam

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Tmilam
by Tmilam

Ordered these headphones for a road trip, great sound, put the batteries that they supplied (which was great).!!! Worked right away!!!!! The Only down fall I see is, to make sure you turn the headphones off manually every time you use them. Great product :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmilam
Highlands Ranch, Colo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great headphones
4/27/2014

Customer review by blsummers

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by blsummers
by blsummers

These worked great. Just had to put the batteries in them and turn them on. They worked just fine with my DVD player in my trailblazer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blsummers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice price and kids like them.
9/24/2012

Customer review by J007B

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by J007B
by J007B

I bought two to go with an aftermarket dvd player that was installed on a used vehicle I purchased. The headphones that came with the vehicle were operational, but used. These worked just fine right out of the box and fit my 9 year old and 13 year old just fine. They fit adults too, but we don't use them. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J007B
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Got to get a second pair
10/11/2010

Customer review by IdahoDee10

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by IdahoDee10
by IdahoDee10

Took them right out of the box and they worked!!!! No having to program anything or hooking up any wires!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoDee10
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by bubdrew

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by bubdrew
by bubdrew

I bought these for my son before we went on vacation. He said they work great for movies and the game system the only negative was we had to change batteries twice on the trip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubdrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews