Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 93 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Buy This!
12/8/2008

Customer review by Bball28

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Bball28
by Bball28

Just got it home and out of the box. No assembly required (the stand), and it swivels. The picture and menu are outstanding. Sports, Blu-Rays, Video games all are amazing. 4 HDMI inputs, optical out (for digital audio). Great menu system...so easy my 14 month son could do it! All of this at the unbeatable everyday low price. Do NOT pass this up. Buy more than one...You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bball28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
As good as expected
12/30/2008

Customer review by Cactusxx

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Cactusxx
by Cactusxx

I've only had the set for a few weeks.The picture is perfect,easy setup and the sound was better than what I had expected from all the reviews I had read. I love the sound control,when a commercial comes on it doesn't blast you out of your seat and ring your ears,its constant and that's a plus. If you don't have High Def. the picture is still better than the old tube type TV's,but The HD really brings out the clear crisp image.Once you go High Def you'll never go back.For the size of the TV its so easy to move around,my wife can pick it up.Truely it makes watching TV more enjoyable,even something you've seen on the old tube TV's before,now it's like watching it for the first time.I don't know why Wal-mart doesn't carry this TV in the stores, its a internet only product. I guess if people could look at this TV next to the ones in the store they would probably not sell any of the others.I've looked at them all and this one takes the spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cactusxx
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful TV, fantastic Picture.
10/15/2008

Customer review by Shopsquirrel

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Shopsquirrel
by Shopsquirrel

Traded my Polaroid TV in for this one and I couldn't be more happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopsquirrel
California Girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba Regza 46RV530U
1/5/2009

Customer review by Ramic

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Ramic
by Ramic

In short, this TV is amazing! I did a lot of research on several TV’s (and changed my mind on them frequently) and found this gem. Without getting into too much detail I will state what really matters when buying a HDTV and why this TV is the clear choice… What really Matters Q) How good does the picture look when viewing a non-high-def signal? A) This model shines in that department. It displays standard definition images so clearly that I had to check what channel I was on to convince myself it wasn’t a HD channel. Q) How many adjustments/options are there for improving and optimizing picture quality. A) This TV does everything. It has every bell and whistle to adjust the picture. I found nothing lacking in features. If anything, there are too many options/configurations. Q) INPUTS/OUTPUTS? With 4 HDMI inputs (and all the other inputs you would expect) this handles all my equipment; HDMI Cable Box, HDMI DVD player/recorder, and HDMI XBOX. I have my home theater running on the optical output. It has three HDMI on the back and one on the side. I don’t use any other cabling but it takes them all. Q) Cost vs Performance? This is the hardest part to analyze but I think I did my homework well. This Toshiba was more expensive than the other models I was looking at. I had a budget in mind and it was limiting me to a decent 42 inch or a low quality 46 inch. None of cheaper one’s I looked at, VIZIO, PHYLLIPS, SANYO, Could display a truly clear picture or have the versatility of picture adjustments or inputs that I wanted. Some models couldn’t even adjust the aspect ratio/Zoom so that the black lines would go away! I knew I wouldn’t be happy with a 42…there is a world of size difference in jumping to the 46’s. I needed features and goos picture and then I saw this Toshiba on sale, looked up the reviews and went to the regza website and was hooked. Buy this – Buy This – Buy This … you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WARRANTY SERVICE IS A JOKE!!!
3/7/2015

Customer review by Brandon

1.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Brandon
by Brandon

My TV broke which I understand can happen. Unfortunately it happened after only a couple months of use. It’s now going on 3 months and the authorized repair facility that Toshiba sent me to still cannot get the part. They have reached out to Toshiba directly several times and have received NO response. I have spoken with support multiple times and they keep giving estimates weeks away of when the part will arrive and then the part doesn’t arrive. If you buy a Toshiba TV you should pray nothing goes wrong. Every time I call they make me go through several hoops because apparently they don’t keep any notes and have no idea who their authorized repair people are. The TV performance prior to breaking wasn’t that great anyway so there is really no reason I can see to purchase a Toshiba for TVs. They should stick to other electronics they can service better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best LCD HDTV, biggest under $999
12/19/2008

Customer review by dknBlue

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by dknBlue
by dknBlue

Fantastic image quality! Although standard-def digital sources look fine too, it's well worth getting hooked up to HD satellite, cable, upconverted DVD, etc. in order to appreciate the HD (Highly Different) experience Toshiba provides. Setup was very straightforward. It took a little adjusting of the picture for each of the various sources we have but the menus are pretty easy to navigate once you get the hang of it. Only disappointment so far ~ I wish it had more audio outs ~ only has 1 analog & 1 optical digital... We shopped high & low before buying online from Walmart, never thought this was where we'd find it -but we STILL payed the least this unit can be bought for thanks to free Site-To-Store, which worked out fine. Toshiba provides a 1 year in-home warranty, so we have total peace of mind instead of worrying about shady far-away dealers who might not be authorized, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dknBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Typical Toshiba product!
11/16/2008

Customer review by Bifflefan

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Bifflefan
by Bifflefan

This tv is up to toshiba's reputation. I have owned many Toshiba products. This T.V. has great picture, was easy to set up. The menus are easy to use. The sound is good ,but all lcd's seem to lack in the speaker end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bifflefan
Middletown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 1080p LCD, Get One
12/28/2008

Customer review by JohnjustJohn

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by JohnjustJohn
by JohnjustJohn

First LCD. Worked very well out of the box. Easy menus. You'll want an HDMI cable (they're cheaper online, $40 at radio snack). Our cable provider offers a box w/ HDMI output, but I had to go pick it up since the dvr box we had did not have an hdmi output - it was the only way to get true 1080p from the cable provider -- otherwise, it was limited to 1080i. After you learn all of the lingo, this is the best TV out there from what I researched, which was mostly comments on this and other sites. I'm not a sports nut, so the 120 refresh on a more expensive tv would probably be a better picture for action stuff. The sound is okay for a tv, not anemic, but ok. We ran an audio line to a stereo for watching movies. Seems like a TV shouldn't have to be a sensurround phenomenon, too. Picked up an upconvert dvd (philips dvp5990, a good value) and may go blue ray later when I want to rebuy all my favourite movies in blue ray. The upconvert seems fine, but I am sure I am missing some detail since I'm no technosnob on the blue ray. Bottom line, great TV, get one. Paid $1050, and think I saved $200-$300 over comparable models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnjustJohn
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV - super clear picture
1/5/2009

Customer review by dondestef

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by dondestef
by dondestef

First let me say this is an awesome TV. I have owned a Toshiba for several years - a 50" rear projection. I was always happy with it, never had any problems. I was now in the market for an LCD, and looked at a lot of models. I finally decided on the Toshiba. Partly because I knew it was a good brand, and partly because the price (on sale), was several hundred dollars less than any other comparable brand of its size. It took only seconds to hook up, and the first thing we noticed was how bright and clear the picture was. Even my kids said something about it. I didnt realize that there would be such a difference between the TV I had, and this new one, but man, you can really tell. I would absolutely recommend this TV to anyone. If there are better looking pictures out there, I cant imagine what they must look like, because this picture is really phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dondestef
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Couple Of Tips
12/18/2008

Customer review by TiredGrandpa

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by TiredGrandpa
by TiredGrandpa

My TV came with a default of cable/antenna. This will make your signals recognized as 480i and not the 1080i that it is built for. I am on TW cable so take this into consideration. You can go into your menu and change this setting to the HD location for your connections on the back of the TV. Second, if you want your widescreen to be widescreen all the time, then you will need to set that setting also, something other than the "natural" setting that came from the factory. Once I set my widescreen and my input connections, life is a charm and the TV is every bit that it should be, but read the manual, step by step, if you are not sure. I love this widescreen TV and you will too, if you will read the directions and make sure that any problems that you may have are something other than the TV. I would buy this TV again and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredGrandpa
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great T.V.
12/21/2008

Customer review by Mistyshopper007

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Mistyshopper007
by Mistyshopper007

Wished I had found this T.V. sooner. Geat picture, has lots of features and you can't beat the price. I own a 52 " Sony LCD and paid 2700.00 for that and it does not have all the features that this does. Easy setup and it swivals on it's own base which is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistyshopper007
Schwenksville, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Unbeatable HDTV for the price
1/13/2009

Customer review by soapboxcom

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by soapboxcom
by soapboxcom

Everything promised in the reviews you've no doubt read about the Toshiba...is delivered with this product. We already cannot imagine NOT having this as the centerpiece of our entertainment area--rich colors, vivid definition, simple (though not for novice) set up and installation instructions and an ample amount of connectivity options for a wide range of HDMI and traditional devices (including PC's) make this a STEAL at the price we secured for it. Do plan on hooking this up to a traditional, optical or HDMI compatible stereo amplifier or sound system--while fair, the audio provided by the TV speakers can't live up to the promise of the audio in your media (not a surprise in a tv this thin and light!) Be sure to order your cables in advance (for a DVR, your cable box, what have you)--and do your browsing--I got three high quality HDMI cables for less than 20 dollars on line. THREE. We have a blu-ray player hooked up...and will be connecting the Wii shortly...INCREDIBLE visual experience! Our experience using this website was equally pleasing--simple, straightforward, secure...and the TV shipped and delivered within the promised parameters--in fact, got here a week before we expected it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soapboxcom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, solid buy
1/11/2009

Customer review by ChapTWH

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by ChapTWH
by ChapTWH

We are in the first weeks of using this Toshiba 46RV530U. WRT value, very good in comparison to local store shopping. WRT picture, very good from the point of view of a non-picslephyl techy. Sound production seems wholly acceptable, although we are routing sound through another system for the most part. All in all, couldn't be happier... now it is just "wait and see" if the set continues to operate and be trouble-free for a few years. Since our "old fashioned" set lasted 15 years plus, why not the "new," too? Delivery was prompt, despite the holiday period. The website updates, however, wrt delivery status were woefully uninformative and delayed to the point of complete irrelevancy. I got my tracking number several days after delivery. Best blessings on you! ChapTWH

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChapTWH
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with this LCD
1/15/2009

Customer review by Shopaway101

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Shopaway101
by Shopaway101

This Toshiba LCD is a great steal for about $1000. The features on this LCD are comparable with higher priced models. The 4 HMDI hook-up are very much a plus. Easy set up-truly plug and play. When connecting all of your components make sure you use HDMI or optical connections!! Color and contrast are equal if not better than some of the higher priced models. I was surprised at how good this picture was in standard definition (not that it was great but better than I expected and better than other LCDs that I have seen in standard definition). Picture in high definition is great. Plenty of adjustments (way more than you need). As for the sound and previous comments made...the sound on this unit is more than adequate if not better than most LCDs. I have absolutely no issue with the sound. Enjoy the LCD--I can't imagine a better LCD at a very affordable price. As for Walmart.com--this was my first experience shopping at Walmart.com and I was a bit hesitant (not sure why). The order was processed promptly and I received my LCD prior to the expected date. It was easy to track my order. The shipment arrive in perfect condition. Walmart offers a 90 day return--you really can't miss!! Thanks for the great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaway101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned twice
12/19/2008

Customer review by deal123

1.0 stars 12/19/2008 by deal123
by deal123

First purchase of the product we didn't even get it out of the store. Box was intact, but we wanted to check tv. When box was removed the screen was cracked from top to bottom. No damage to cardboard box itself. We purchased same tv from different retailer, checked screen before left store. Within 3 days of watching 4 equal lined appeared on screen. Returned tv again and purchased a different brand. Will no longer by toshiba.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deal123
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Toshiba Quality!
12/20/2008

Customer review by VRB03

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by VRB03
by VRB03

Toshiba! I prefer the brand because I prefer the quality. Shopped price but more importantly, when I see a Toshiba TV next to other brands - it just stands out. Easy to setup and even the carton it comes in is easy to open. All of the controls are intuitive, adjustments are minimal and the picture is stunning. Sound is good but not great - hey get over it - add a sound system! Plenty of connection options and I even hooked up a spare PC and surf the net with this excellent 46" monitor. For some reason not all stores carry or display Toshiba's but if you find the size and price that fits your needs and budget - get it and you will not go wrong... Walmart had the best price and with free shipping to the store it was by far the best value I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRB03
Ocean County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is better than what I had
11/19/2008

Customer review by Loveabee

3.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Loveabee
by Loveabee

TV seems to be fine. I had a rear projection TV so getting used to the picture was hard the first couple days. I am having a problem with the sound and picture but don't know yet whether it is a TV problem or a DishNetwork problem. Seems to be just fine and when the picture and sound both work it has a great picture. Love the fact that it does not reflect any light in the screen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good TV at Good Price
12/31/2008

Customer review by roth4pres

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by roth4pres
by roth4pres

I got this TV online from Walmart.com after looking at many other retailers (Target, Best Buy, Ultimate Electronics, etc). The price I got on this TV was unbeatable at the time and I would do it again. The TV is not 120hz, but that would have added $200 - $300 more to the price. The site to store shipping method was great and an associate helped me load it into my truck at delivery. The picture quality is very good and the channels that are not in the full HD still look great as well. A feature that I think is underrated is the thinness of the TV & the 4 HDMI inputs. Great sound as well. Setup was easy and had it working in 10 minutes. Highly recommend this product and getting it from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roth4pres
Waconia, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOA
1/24/2009

Customer review by miller2k

1.0 stars 1/24/2009 by miller2k
by miller2k

Dead on arrival. Took it back to Wally's and bought a Philips. I still think the Toshiba was a better TV for the money but will never actually know it for sure. When we called the local Toshiba repair folks they indicated that this wasn't the first one they had heard of that was DOA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miller2k
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love my TV
1/14/2009

Customer review by BAteacher

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by BAteacher
by BAteacher

After comparing prices, features, and reading reviews, decided to buy this TV from Walmart because it was $300 less than anywhere else. It has just as good, if not better, picture quality as my parent's Samsung for which they paid a lot more. It was easy to set up, especially since we used HDMI cables. I skimmed through the manual to figure out the buttons and overall, it's pretty simple. The only drawback, which other reviews mentioned, is the sound. Changing from channel to channel, the volume is never the same and has to be adjusted. I think there is a way to fix this, but haven't figured it out yet. I would buy this TV again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAteacher
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews