Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 93 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Buy This!
12/8/2008

Customer review by Bball28

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Bball28
by Bball28

Just got it home and out of the box. No assembly required (the stand), and it swivels. The picture and menu are outstanding. Sports, Blu-Rays, Video games all are amazing. 4 HDMI inputs, optical out (for digital audio). Great menu system...so easy my 14 month son could do it! All of this at the unbeatable everyday low price. Do NOT pass this up. Buy more than one...You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bball28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Beautiful TV, fantastic Picture.
10/15/2008

Customer review by Shopsquirrel

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Shopsquirrel
by Shopsquirrel

Traded my Polaroid TV in for this one and I couldn't be more happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsquirrel
California Girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba Regza 46RV530U
1/5/2009

Customer review by Ramic

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Ramic
by Ramic

In short, this TV is amazing! I did a lot of research on several TV’s (and changed my mind on them frequently) and found this gem. Without getting into too much detail I will state what really matters when buying a HDTV and why this TV is the clear choice… What really Matters Q) How good does the picture look when viewing a non-high-def signal? A) This model shines in that department. It displays standard definition images so clearly that I had to check what channel I was on to convince myself it wasn’t a HD channel. Q) How many adjustments/options are there for improving and optimizing picture quality. A) This TV does everything. It has every bell and whistle to adjust the picture. I found nothing lacking in features. If anything, there are too many options/configurations. Q) INPUTS/OUTPUTS? With 4 HDMI inputs (and all the other inputs you would expect) this handles all my equipment; HDMI Cable Box, HDMI DVD player/recorder, and HDMI XBOX. I have my home theater running on the optical output. It has three HDMI on the back and one on the side. I don’t use any other cabling but it takes them all. Q) Cost vs Performance? This is the hardest part to analyze but I think I did my homework well. This Toshiba was more expensive than the other models I was looking at. I had a budget in mind and it was limiting me to a decent 42 inch or a low quality 46 inch. None of cheaper one’s I looked at, VIZIO, PHYLLIPS, SANYO, Could display a truly clear picture or have the versatility of picture adjustments or inputs that I wanted. Some models couldn’t even adjust the aspect ratio/Zoom so that the black lines would go away! I knew I wouldn’t be happy with a 42…there is a world of size difference in jumping to the 46’s. I needed features and goos picture and then I saw this Toshiba on sale, looked up the reviews and went to the regza website and was hooked. Buy this – Buy This – Buy This … you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Typical Toshiba product!
11/16/2008

Customer review by Bifflefan

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Bifflefan
by Bifflefan

This tv is up to toshiba's reputation. I have owned many Toshiba products. This T.V. has great picture, was easy to set up. The menus are easy to use. The sound is good ,but all lcd's seem to lack in the speaker end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bifflefan
Middletown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great T.V.
12/21/2008

Customer review by Mistyshopper007

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Mistyshopper007
by Mistyshopper007

Wished I had found this T.V. sooner. Geat picture, has lots of features and you can't beat the price. I own a 52 " Sony LCD and paid 2700.00 for that and it does not have all the features that this does. Easy setup and it swivals on it's own base which is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistyshopper007
Schwenksville, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It is better than what I had
11/19/2008

Customer review by Loveabee

3.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Loveabee
by Loveabee

TV seems to be fine. I had a rear projection TV so getting used to the picture was hard the first couple days. I am having a problem with the sound and picture but don't know yet whether it is a TV problem or a DishNetwork problem. Seems to be just fine and when the picture and sound both work it has a great picture. Love the fact that it does not reflect any light in the screen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned twice
12/19/2008

Customer review by deal123

1.0 stars 12/19/2008 by deal123
by deal123

First purchase of the product we didn't even get it out of the store. Box was intact, but we wanted to check tv. When box was removed the screen was cracked from top to bottom. No damage to cardboard box itself. We purchased same tv from different retailer, checked screen before left store. Within 3 days of watching 4 equal lined appeared on screen. Returned tv again and purchased a different brand. Will no longer by toshiba.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deal123
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DOA
1/24/2009

Customer review by miller2k

1.0 stars 1/24/2009 by miller2k
by miller2k

Dead on arrival. Took it back to Wally's and bought a Philips. I still think the Toshiba was a better TV for the money but will never actually know it for sure. When we called the local Toshiba repair folks they indicated that this wasn't the first one they had heard of that was DOA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miller2k
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Super TV!
11/22/2008

Customer review by BruiserLadyandMan

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by BruiserLadyandMan
by BruiserLadyandMan

We are SO happy with this TV! The online Site to Store experience went very well. Couldn't be more pleased. As usual, we are happy with WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BruiserLadyandMan
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/22/2008

Customer review by sdog32

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by sdog32
by sdog32

I bought the Toshiba based on other reviews and the great price at Walmart.com. I have been very pleased with the picture quality and features. Sound is fine for normal TV viewing. If you want theater sound to go with the amazing picture you should get a surround system too. I have no issues with this product, I'd recommend it, and I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdog32
Albion ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent product
12/1/2008

Customer review by ToshibaX3

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by ToshibaX3
by ToshibaX3

The Toshiba Regza 46" was easy to set up and light enough for one person to handle it. With all HD connections made and pluged in, set did not require any adjustments at all. A very high quality picture with very natural color. I have had three Toshiba sets, one retired and I felt the same about all the sets. Thank You for a fine product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToshibaX3
Murphys, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Great Price
12/19/2008

Customer review by nyrakshopper

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by nyrakshopper
by nyrakshopper

We purchased for our Family Christmas gift.... Great Picture ,Perfect size...Still getting used to the settings HD to regular, channels etc but overall exceeded our expectations. After shopping at our local store first (crowded & hectic) we got an idea of what we wanted. We purchased online with Site to Store very easy. Great price Great Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyrakshopper
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
12/20/2008

Customer review by Cocoflower

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Cocoflower
by Cocoflower

Was searching for the perfect tv for my new apartment's livingroom, and found one at last...excellent picture quality, xbox games look great, sound quality/volume is good as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocoflower
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba Quality!
12/20/2008

Customer review by VRB03

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by VRB03
by VRB03

Toshiba! I prefer the brand because I prefer the quality. Shopped price but more importantly, when I see a Toshiba TV next to other brands - it just stands out. Easy to setup and even the carton it comes in is easy to open. All of the controls are intuitive, adjustments are minimal and the picture is stunning. Sound is good but not great - hey get over it - add a sound system! Plenty of connection options and I even hooked up a spare PC and surf the net with this excellent 46" monitor. For some reason not all stores carry or display Toshiba's but if you find the size and price that fits your needs and budget - get it and you will not go wrong... Walmart had the best price and with free shipping to the store it was by far the best value I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRB03
Ocean County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty awesome
12/20/2008

Customer review by whatisay

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by whatisay
by whatisay

I've never been a fan of flatscreen tv's. (I hate how they stretch everything.) But this tv is awesome. You can change the screen view for the best size by just pushing the handy button on the remote or setting it to automatically detect the best size. Also, it comes with plenty of a/v and HDMI ports so there are lots of ways to connect all your peripherals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatisay
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy THIS One!
12/20/2008

Customer review by LosFresnosMom

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by LosFresnosMom
by LosFresnosMom

This LCD television is an excellent product. It was very easy to setup. We had it out of the box and watching TV on satellite within 15 minutes. The picture is beautiful, even in regular definition. The sound is fair but works great with the sound system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LosFresnosMom
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful
12/21/2008

Customer review by Major2ace

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Major2ace
by Major2ace

Was very happy with the entire product. However, I would have bought an extended warranty but it was not offered either at the time of ordering or when I picked it up. Love the picture quality. This is the 2nd Toshiba we have bought and are using! Will buy another next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Major2ace
Mercedes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/22/2008

Customer review by TechMe

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by TechMe
by TechMe

This is my 2nd Toshiba flat Panel. I haven't had any problems with my first, so I bought this one for another room in our house. Great picture, easy-to-set-up, the swivel stand that comes with it is a nice touch. The sound is very good for a flat-panel TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechMe
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT LCD TV!
12/28/2008

Customer review by CarolinaMan

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by CarolinaMan
by CarolinaMan

The 46" Toshiba Regza is a great value. Wal-Mart's buyers exceeded my expectations with this 1080p LCD TV. The picture is amazing, the features are great, the value is superior and the speakers are adequate for a TV. Please know that you'll want a surround sound system to fully enjoy movies, with this awesome picture, to get a theatre experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaMan
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value & quality
1/2/2009

Customer review by ganon

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by ganon
by ganon

Great TV for the price. Goes perfect with PS3. Geat picture quality using 1080P w/ blu ray movies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ganon
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews