Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great Space Saver!
7/15/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper8

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by HappyShopper8
by HappyShopper8

I am very happy with this product! I ordered two of them (one for each of my daughter's rooms). They hang on the closet door and leave the closet floor free for toys, etc. Please pay attention to the measurements given. This is the only down-side I have to this. The closet will not close all the way because the shoe rack takes up the whole door. I had to use the mounting screws to keep the rack from sliding!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/14/2017

Customer review by angelhawk79

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by angelhawk79
by angelhawk79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this shoe rack! Got all my daughter's shoes up off the floor and gave her back some closet space that was much needed. Only down fall is if you have a skinny door like I do in the living room than it is too wide for those kinds of doors. I totally recommend this to anyone looking to get there shoes off the floor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelhawk79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2010

Customer review by glossgirl6

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by glossgirl6
by glossgirl6

nice but sometimes i forget its there and swing the closet door open and it slams against the door. i wish it came with an attachment to hook to the bottom of the door. overall good rack for flats, sandals, heels, and low sneakers. not ideal for boots or high top sneakers because they will not go on properly and fall off. hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glossgirl6
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for women shoes
7/19/2009

Customer review by shopper1058

3.0 stars 7/19/2009 by shopper1058
by shopper1058

this item is a bit small for sneakers. it is perfect for women shoes, but for males, the spacing is too close together

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper1058
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2009

Customer review by GLopez

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by GLopez
by GLopez

I bought this product becouse I need more room under my closet, where I use to put my shoes. I love ti. Its easy to assemble, I did it alone!, its strong. Before they use to have one that was more feeble this is so much better.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLopez
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2009

Customer review by shop4therapy

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by shop4therapy
by shop4therapy

For the price, this is a great product. It hangs nicely over the door without keeping it from shutting and has adequate room for all types of shoes (tennis shoes, heels, etc.).

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4therapy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meet my need
12/31/2009

Customer review by Tingling

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Tingling
by Tingling

the hook only fit small doors inside the house, originally wanted it to go behind the door leading to the garage but the door was too thick for the hook to fit, once i move the rack to the bedroom door it fits perfect. the rack is good for dress shoes or kids shoes, not big enough for men's shoes mainly sport shoes, need to space them out so i can fit in 16 pair of shoes on the rack. easy to assemble, sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tingling
oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/31/2010

Customer review by happytrails44

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by happytrails44
by happytrails44

This shoe rack was easy to assemble and does hold 18 pair of shoes. However, my size 10's won't fit side by side; I have to put one above the other. The shoes are a little difficult to get off the rack without knocking the one above it off.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happytrails44
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just perfect
7/17/2009

Customer review by Tigerr

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by Tigerr
by Tigerr

Easy to assemble, took all of 5 minutes or so. Hooks over the door and doesn't cause the door to close on it's on, which was what I was afraid it might do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerr
Nicholasville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible product!!
3/12/2011

Customer review by MomTo3inSC

1.0 stars 3/12/2011 by MomTo3inSC
by MomTo3inSC
Top 500 contributor

I bought several of these a few months ago. After several weeks of normal use, they just started coming apart at the welds that hold each row on to the base. Don't waste your money on this junk. To the reviewers that have owned it "2-7 weeks", I hope you're not utterly disappointed when it starts to fall apart on you, too...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo3inSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Just OK for small children's shoes
4/12/2016

Customer review by IBLD313

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by IBLD313
by IBLD313

I was replacing an old shoe rack and came across this one, which had the same # of shoe slots as my old one so I thought it would be fine. Once I hung it up and started to load my shoes, it became very apparent it would only work for really small children's shoes. I could barely fit my womens' shoes next to each other. Even worse, they are literally on top of each other from row to row. If I want to wedge a shoe out, it pretty much knocks off shoes around it or I have to remove the shoe above or below it. Not appropriate at all for adult shoes. Wish they just advertised it as a kids' rack. I'll look for another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBLD313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good
10/31/2016

Customer review by Arathi

4.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Arathi
by Arathi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product fits my requirements

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price!
10/29/2013

Customer review by leftyMe

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by leftyMe
by leftyMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed with this shoe rack for a few reasons! First, it was very simple & fast to put together. 2nd, it is made of metal & not plastic so it is very sturdy & won't crack under weight - pressure. 3rd, It fits nicely on the back of a door allowing the shoes to fit in-between the rack & door so the shoe don't stick out. Lastly, the price is very reasonable. $20.00 ea. + Shipping. I would recommend this shoe storage rack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leftyMe
Elgin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable
10/1/2009

Customer review by lovenrespect

4.0 stars 10/1/2009 by lovenrespect
by lovenrespect

My closet door isn't very wide. This product didn't fit when the directions were followed. My boyfriend realized that he could switch the poles to opposite sides and gain more space. It kept me from having to return it and get a shoe organizer instead. I hope this helps someone else be able to utilize the shoe rack and avoid a return, also. The manufacturer should write this as an option on the assembly instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovenrespect
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver shoe rack
3/13/2014

Customer review by dunmovin

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by dunmovin
by dunmovin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble and install. I did a wall mount instead of over the door.From opening the box to having it mounted was about 20 minutes. I just bent the door hooks back and forth a few time and they broke right off, so no sawing necessary. It got 18 pair of shoes off of the floor that made my bride happy. She even let me put my three pair on the rack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunmovin
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy as pie to set up.
2/8/2014

Customer review by 2Apples

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by 2Apples
by 2Apples
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put together this shoe rack in less than 5 minutes. You have the option of hanging it from a door or screwing it to a wall. I chose to put it over my door. I already filled it and I am thinking of getting another.... if I could find a place to put it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Apples
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
10/16/2012

Customer review by MotherGreyGoose

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by MotherGreyGoose
by MotherGreyGoose

I got this rack for my daughter's room and I love it. Unlike other over-the-door racks/products I've bought in the past, this one allows the door to close easily. It doesn't bounce off of the door when we open it and its VERY simple to assemble. I'm going to be moving soon to a smaller space so I'm actually going to purchase another one for MY shoes. Of course there are certain shoes that cant be stored on this rack (boots especially) but thats not a flaw. Obviously there's a limited space between the rack and the door and if they made the arches any longer then it would just look ridiculous and take up the entire door top to bottom. Its a GREAT product and I HIGHLY recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherGreyGoose
MIA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product except for one thing
5/27/2014

Customer review by AMBT

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by AMBT
by AMBT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set up but could have elastic around seams of pockets allowing bigger shoes to fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMBT
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
8/13/2009

Customer review by powershot

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by powershot
by powershot

keeps your shoes up off the closet floor and neat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powershot
Barnegat Light, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purse holder ! !
8/12/2010

Customer review by Debbbydoo

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Debbbydoo
by Debbbydoo

I bought this as a purse hanger and it works great! ! I had tried the over the door strap kind of purse holder but it wouldn't hold up, clips all broke. Then I tried the suction cup hooks, they didn't hold either. Then I thought of this type of holder and it's perfect ! ! I have about 40 purses and can fit almost all of them on here, but I'm going to get another one anyway so they aren't as crowded. I haven't tried it for shoes so can't give a review for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbbydoo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews