Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
5/28/2010

Customer review by ParitallyPleased

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by ParitallyPleased
by ParitallyPleased
Top 1000 contributor

I love these shelves. I have about 170 pair of shoes and as you can imagine it is hard for me to find places for them to go. I purchased 6 of these and they are absolutely fantastic! I was able to get 7 pairs (14 shoes) on each row....a whopping 42 pairs for each shoe stand, which is amazing. Additionally, there is space under the stand for low heels and flats. This product really solved my shoe problem. It also makes me feel like I am at a store picking out shoes, which curbs my appetite for having to buy more shoes :-). If you are looking for a great, sturdy, affordable product....look no further. Note: 90% of my shoes are heels, this product does not work well for flat shoes as there is a slight slant where the shoes are placed. The pictures shows most shoes except for about 30 pairs. I stacked 2 stands on top of one another and 2 side by side (for a total of 4 stands).

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParitallyPleased
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Exceeds expectations!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by Hawkin45

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Hawkin45
by Hawkin45

I bought this shoe rack as a last resort, and didn't really expect much since it was only sixteen bucks. Boy, was I wrong! It was extremely easy to assemble and came with easy-to-follow instructions. The picture shows only three pairs of shoes, but I fit fourteen (FOURTEEN!!) pairs of size 10 heels. It's great and I recommend the product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkin45
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Too Bad
4/13/2009

Customer review by VegasGuy103

4.0 stars 4/13/2009 by VegasGuy103
by VegasGuy103

this worked great! There were a few of the shoes that would slide off, such as flats and sandals. It works best with my wifes heals

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasGuy103
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For every show lover...
3/8/2010

Customer review by LeisurelyPrincess

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by LeisurelyPrincess
by LeisurelyPrincess

This was the simplest thing I ever put together. Literally 5 minutes, and that was just because I was watching TV at the same time. It fits perfect in a 2ft wide closet, but expanded 4ft as well. Will hold 12 pairs of shows for someone who has giant feet. I ordered three of these and stacked them (they're made to be stackable and are very stable and sturdy). you can create a shoe heaven in an entire closet with this. You won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeisurelyPrincess
Forest Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly As Advertised !
2/27/2009

Customer review by ozzieandgracie

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by ozzieandgracie
by ozzieandgracie

I was looking for something that would fit in our closet but still be able to hold quite a few shoes. This one is perfect. the nice thing is that it is expandable. It holds eight pairs of shoes/boots and there is also room for several pairs of slippers under the bottom rack. It was very simple to assemble. just a screw driver required. It is very sturdy also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzieandgracie
Dixon, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This item is rusted and broken
10/10/2015

Customer review by Ivelis

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Ivelis
by Ivelis

This item was rusted and broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivelis
Would recommend to a friend? No
A One for Unusable
8/12/2010

Customer review by Trynity

1.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Trynity
by Trynity

I gave this an overall rating of one because if shoes don't stay on the rack what good is it? I don't have a lot of heels and nearly every flat bottom shoe I have, sandal, and slipper slides right off. It was promising at first but I'll be returning it and looking for something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trynity
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too happy
9/24/2009

Customer review by Ka

3.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Ka
by Ka

The cost wasn;t tii bad until I realized that the cost to ship was almost as much as the item. By then it was to late to change my mind. I had to buy rubber to put across the top of the shelves to keep the shoes from falling off. I would not buy again nor tell anyone I know to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ka
Wasco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for high heels
8/14/2009

Customer review by vionnet

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by vionnet
by vionnet

Have had a stack of 6 of these (6 sets/12 rows) for over two years and they work great for high heels. It's totally full and is still very stable. Plus it's a nice looking set for the price. Holds 15 pairs per set. > I use it exclusively for shoes with heels, but it would probably hold athletic shoes and other shoes with non-slip soles. Does not work for wedges and flats. > The other minor limitation I've encountered is that the distance between the front and back rungs is a little wide, so some of my higher heeled shoes fall though the middle (but I have small feet -sz 4.5). This could be a problem for other sizes too, tho, especially if the heels are even higher than mine. Some of my 4 inch heeled shoes slip through and I know there are much higher heels in fashion these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vionnet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by Phillipssv8289

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Phillipssv8289
by Phillipssv8289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I had with this product was the very vague assembly directions. It seems easy enough, but it's a little tricky to figure out how to get the kaleidoscoping metal rods (which makes the unit expandable) to keep from coming apart completely when attempting to adjust the size of the rack. I have a very small closet and it fits well, but could expand enough to fill a closet much larger. Seems to be sturdy once appropriately assembled, and looks very nice. Can fit a LOT of shoes in a little space. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phillipssv8289
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
5/11/2010

Customer review by jklm513

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by jklm513
by jklm513

I looked for many options to organize my shoes, from hanging pockets to custom made cabinets! But, my final decision was buy this, and look, it is very easy to assemble, very sturdy, look ok, and now I can see all my shoes at a glance! I am totally satisfied, will add two-tiers one again tomorrow for my left-over shoes..... And, my shoes are mostly size 10, and when I expand these poles, it has enough room to lay 5 pairs of shoes. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklm513
Hackensack, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
versatile storage
7/28/2010

Customer review by rsnme

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by rsnme
by rsnme

Easy to assemble except for the top caps. If I ever want to stack additional units, I'll have to cut them off, but I don't consider that a major issue. It's lightweight but secure and adjustable to fit almost any space. Not a lot of vertical space on the lower shelf so hiking boots & athletic footwear are out but it's perfect for flats & heels. Larger items can go on the top shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsnme
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
2/28/2009

Customer review by Liz456

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Liz456
by Liz456

This is a great product. It was easy to put together and it adjusts (by width) so it fit perfectly into the space. I bought two and stacked them and i think i ended up with 16 pairs of heels on the two. Probably not something you would want to buy for boots, flats, or tennis shoes but great for heels. Its so nice to have them off the floor. I plan to buy two more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liz456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
you get what you pay for
11/8/2009

Customer review by rimomof4

3.0 stars 11/8/2009 by rimomof4
by rimomof4

It's certainly adequate. It looks nice- just like the picture. But it has a very flimsy feel, and no matter how hard I tried, I COULD NOT get the top set of black stoppers on. I shredded my knuckles in two places trying. But...it does it's job. Now, if I could only teach my husband to put his shoes on it instead of next to it, in front of it, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rimomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
9/5/2010

Customer review by adidabiking

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by adidabiking
by adidabiking

This is indeed a pretty sturdy metal shoe rack. I can imagine that with humidity though, this thing could rust in the long run. Little bits of the chrome paint chipped off from the very edges (where the rubber stoppers are placed) , but as a sturdy non-plastic shoe stand, this serves its purpose fabulously. I'd strongly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adidabiking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shoe rack for any closet.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Amber9

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Amber9
by Amber9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shoe rack is expandable for any size closet. The rack holds many pairs of shoes. It is in my closet and I expanded it to hold mine and my husband's shoes. The shoes will fall off the rack if not placed correctly; I placed the heels of the shoes toward the back as shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber9
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed alittle extra storage
12/9/2010

Customer review by shoppingdiva6584

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by shoppingdiva6584
by shoppingdiva6584

I already had 2 of these racks that I bought a year ago. I was a little hesitant to purchase this because it had been so long since I'd purchased the first ones. But the new rack fit perfectly with the old one. The stack perfectly and all my shoes are neatly stored in the closet now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingdiva6584
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2010

Customer review by cdstroh

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by cdstroh
by cdstroh

easy to put together, looks nice. when i got home and put it together, the top rubber stops did not fit. it has been a month since i contacted them and still have not recived replacement parts. it is still fully functional though. would definitly buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdstroh
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible!
12/19/2012

Customer review by wal87

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by wal87
by wal87

The shoes fall off if you so much as slightly touch the rack. Also, when you go to take of one pair of shoes, all of them fall off. Since my feet are small (size 6) the shoes slip through the gaps. This rack may work for shoes with heels but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wal87
homestead,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected.
2/28/2010

Customer review by Ricardou

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Ricardou
by Ricardou

great value for the price... a bit rough to resize, but after you have the right size it holds pretty well. metal sometimes doesnt hold shoes well though, some might slide off (rubber would've been better). satisfied after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricardou
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews