Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

177 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

177 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 stars
58
1-20 of 154 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
I fixed it from falling apart and now I love it
5/3/2009

Customer review by Thursdayat9

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by Thursdayat9
by Thursdayat9

I love this laundry sorter now but I didn't love it until I figured out how to stop the bags from constantly falling off the little hooks and the poles from falling out of their connections all the time. It was driving me nuts! What I did was take small squares of paper towels and wrap the ends of the poles before connecting them so that the connection was snug. The poles have not come apart since and the bags have remained on the hooks without a problem. Now that it stays together I love this sorter - doesn't take a lot of space, keeps things neat and makes laundry easier. Well worth the money once you get it to stay together.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thursdayat9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO FRUSTRATING!!!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by ROCKin4U

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ROCKin4U
by ROCKin4U

I am completely frustrated with this product! The poles keep coming apart, and the bags keep falling off. Every time I move it, the poles come off as well. I've had this for a few weeks and this problem started from the getgo. I just didn't think it would keep on doing this. However, I just read another review on how this person got the poles to stay together and bags to stay on. I'm going to try that. Hopefully it will work. BUT...I DO NOT recommend this product at all because WE as CONSUMERS should not have to JIMMY anything to keep anything from falling apart after purchasing cheaply made products. If my husband hadn't recycled the box to this, I would have returned it and got something different that was more sturdy, and a lot better built. Hope my review helps.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKin4U
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please think twice.
11/13/2008

Customer review by hungrygirl10

3.0 stars 11/13/2008 by hungrygirl10
by hungrygirl10

This product is very cheaply made. I spend more time reconnecting the poles & fastening the nets/ties than I do doing my laundry... And two of the fasteners broke the first day I put it together.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hungrygirl10
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap and worthless
12/30/2009

Customer review by asllady717

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by asllady717
by asllady717

These plastic pieces don't fit together right and once i got it together, it wasn't even strong enough to hold the weight of the laundry. This thing is cheap and NOT worth the money. Walmart has a different laundry sorter that I ended up buying that lasted me a few years before it ripped.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asllady717
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unstable and unusable!
4/9/2010

Customer review by Copperheart

1.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Copperheart
by Copperheart

Unless you can find some better glue than I did, this thing will end up being a garbage can full of hollow plastic rods and you will have three common mesh laundry bags. It constantly falls apart and after trying several different types of glue to hold it together, which was NOT supposed to be necessary in the first place, I finally gave up and threw away the frame and just used the three bags to put dirty clothes in when I travel. $19.99 seemed to me a bit much to pay for a set of mesh bags that usually cost less than $3 each.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Copperheart
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
hmmmm...it's ok
2/13/2011

Customer review by IDAHO01

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by IDAHO01
by IDAHO01

It's cheap..when you take it out of box, it's a lot of pieces of pc pipe or what ever you call it. Once you get it together solidly it works good. I wish it was a little taller to wheel around, I have to bend over some and works better to push it then pull it. It's nice because of the wheels, not having to carry laundry to laundry area. the bags on corners can fall off if you get it slightly heavy in laundry. like less then half full. It's ok for the price. Serves the purpose of not having to carry laundry Great for single person. Wouldn't recommend for a family as it's not designed to be carried or banged around at all. It will fall apart. But for a single person,works good as long as you are carefull with it. Serves the purpose for the price. You could probably take some strings and tie the bags to the corners to make them stay good. it's ok. I wish they has just one laundry basket that was tall with wheels. this one is long and does take up space some if you dont have a lot of space for a laundry basket...still glad I got it for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAHO01
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk...
12/30/2009

Customer review by Warburd

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Warburd
by Warburd

it looks so nice when you first assemble it & get it all set up but it doesn't stay that way for long. The two outside bags DO NOT stay on the frame---the middle one is okay if you pull the string really tight but the other two are just annoying! Don't buy it--it's garbage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warburd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to make it sturdy...
10/19/2009

Customer review by NBConsumer

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by NBConsumer
by NBConsumer

I have been looking for something like this for a while now but everything that I have viewed has been too expensive for my budget. This one is just the right size for the right price. As I had read in previous reviews you have to glue the pieces together otherwise it would easily fall apart. I glued it immediately with glue for plastic and it has held up like a champ! This is so much more convenient when I do laundry in the room right next door. The clothes are already sorted and ready to go on its wheels. My only problem with the bags are that they were not made with flat square bottoms (as pictured), had they been it would look much more put together, but again I cannot complain...the price was right! Just in case you need approximate dimensions it is 13"D x 29.5"W x 28.25"H. Would recommend this to anyone willing to glue the darn thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBConsumer
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrendous Piece of Junk
8/19/2009

Customer review by izzguuud

1.0 stars 8/19/2009 by izzguuud
by izzguuud

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS. This was the greatest waste of money that I have ever spent. It is impossible to set up and when you do connect everything it falls apart ridiculously easily. I had to duct tape the joints to keep it standing which was an incredible eyesore. All the bags kept falling no matter how hard tried to keep it up. It was SO FRUSTRATING, I fully intend on giving it a Office Space Fax Machine-esque beating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzguuud
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good for the price
3/12/2009

Customer review by SuseeHomemaker

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by SuseeHomemaker
by SuseeHomemaker

I've had this hamper for almost 1 year. It was cheap, holds plenty of laundry and has wheels making the trip to the laundry room easier. However the first few trips I hated it. The pvc would come apart every time. So I pulled out a bottle of superglue and never looked back. Not a problem since. I've replaced all the hampers in the house with this type. Love it, but superglueing the pvc together is a MUST or your just wasting your time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuseeHomemaker
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complete waste of money
4/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just assembled this product hoping to use it as a laundry hamper. After filling with a moderate amount of laundry and trying to roll it down the hall to my laundry room it COMPLETLEY FELL APART multiple times. After no longer being able to roll it i decided to lift the bags out and carry them down the hall. After picking up the bag the mesh ripped and the clothes fell out. Total Product Life: 2 minutes Total Assembly Time: 5 minutes Cons: This product is complete garbage, please DO NOT waste your money on this. I hope that by writing this review I can at least save one person from wasting their hard earned money. You would get more use out of a disposable trash bag. DO NOT BUY THIS. Spend the extra money on a product with a stable metal frame and wheels. Pros: I was slightly amused by this products ability to completley malfunction and provide absolutley no use within two minutes. I now have more of an appreciation for the box that it came in because it provides more added value for transporting laundry than the product itself. *As a disclosure I am not completley against Wal-Mart's discounted products line I have purchased several affordable items that I have been more than satisfied with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wears and tears easily
7/2/2011

Customer review by Bingus

2.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Bingus
by Bingus

The hooks on the frame don't really hold the bags on... they're kind of rounded off and all around aren't a great design. The bags are drawstring and mesh. Which is okay but after a while the holes in the mesh rip where they are supposed to clasp onto the frame. We're only 2 adults in our household, and never really have huge loads. So I don't really think it was because our loads were too heavy. Won't purchase this kind of set up again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bingus
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/1/2009

Customer review by lakesfamily

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by lakesfamily
by lakesfamily

You will spend more time putting this cart together than working on clothes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakesfamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Sturdy
8/29/2010

Customer review by Mover21

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Mover21
by Mover21

It was extremely easy to put together. It holds a large amount of clothes. It's great and extremely useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mover21
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant
3/9/2016

Customer review by clskls

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by clskls
by clskls

Excellant

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clskls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
2/9/2011

Customer review by crib10

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by crib10
by crib10

At glance I thought this hamper would be wonderful. I could just throw what I wanted in the bag I wanted and not have to worry about sorting later and could save some time. Putting it together was easy and quick and seemed great at first but after the bags would be less than half full the bag would come off the frame and eventually the frame started coming apart. I originally thought about gluing it together but decided not to waste the time because I figured it wouldn't help. I have kept the bags for when I have to travel or want to sort laundry out, but I figure I could have gotten these bags a lot cheaper. The frame I thought about throwing away but have kept for the mean time. The bottom part is like a extra play and sleep space for my cat but the rest of the frame I haven't found use for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crib10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for
8/31/2009

Customer review by DiscountDivaInTx

2.0 stars 8/31/2009 by DiscountDivaInTx
by DiscountDivaInTx

We bought this thing in-store for us and for the kids because they were a great price and we liked that you could remove the bags. You get what you pay for and in this case, that's not much. The frame is flimsy and is constantly needing to be put back together. (The kids' hamper just broke all together after a month.) The bags don't stay on, especially when they start getting full, but even when they're empty, and the little plastic clips that are supposed to hold the bags on break easily. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. If you wash everything on cold, which is better for the environment and your electric, you don't really need to separate the whites from the darks, etc. Just get a standard hamper or spend a little more for one that is sturdier and keeps the bags on better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiscountDivaInTx
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I OVE MY CLOTHES SORTER
11/29/2015

Customer review by FIESTYMOM128

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by FIESTYMOM128
by FIESTYMOM128

MY GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME. I PULLIT THROUGH THE HOUSE TO THE LAUNDRY ROOM, WITH NO PROBLEMS. MINE HAS ALL WHITE BAGS AND I PAID JUST UNDER $10.00. I LOVE TOORT M CLOTHES AS I TAKE THEM OFF INSTEAD ON LAUNDRY DAY. DO NOT JUST PUT THE POLES TOGETHER USE SOME STRENGTH, (THA IS WHY I DID NOT DO IT) AT 69 IDO NOT HAVE MUCH STRENGTH LEFT. I LOVE MY SORTER AND AM BUYING ONE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FIESTYMOM128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
you get what you pay for
2/27/2011

Customer review by hatsmapsmommy1969

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by hatsmapsmommy1969
by hatsmapsmommy1969

Wal Mart has to offer an item on several price points this item was not worth it. The bags ripped after a few months. the poles that the bags hold on to were always falling apart. If I would of know about reviews on products I would of read first and went with one of the more expensive ones. I sold this at my yard sale for 2 bucks which the buyer wanted it cheaper I was like I paid more for it and was waste of money. I am planning to buy one of the carts with the clothes poles, cloth bags and and the price will be more but diffently worth it. I know now to read reviews on everything I buy and it saves me money on the first purchase. Kuddos to Wal mart for having a site we can comment on products to help us make the best choice for what price point we are at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatsmapsmommy1969
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for sorting and carrying laundry easily!
10/22/2015

Customer review by Satisfied1

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Satisfied1
by Satisfied1

When my husband bought this about 14 years ago I *really* hated it. Turned out that we had to work a rope around the poles to hold them in midway and then the frame stopped shifting/coming apart when I overfilled the bags, which was my complaint. Since then it worked GREAT! Yes, for *14+years*. I even had to make new mesh bags for it a couple of years ago as they started to age out, but I made ones in a colour matching our room. Occasionally the top poles will rotate and the bags may fall off the knobs if they are over filled, but by rotating the peg poles that hold the bags they'd stay on. I love that because the mesh bags are removable and have the rope to enclose everything, I can fill the bagthen pull off on laundry day, pull the rope to hold them shut and just toss the full bag down the stairs rather than carrying them (something I could not do with the fancier similar designs that are metal handles on the bags. Other designs you also can not remove to take full to the laundry room. It means all my laundry in my basket are only ever clean that I fill the basket up to put away after - I love that! I can even wash the mesh bags (I do so weekly) in with the load of laundry, something I also couldn't do with the metal handles other designs have. I'm sad I cant easily find a replacement as at 14 years and 2 kids "helping me" including leaning on it looking for their favourite shirts, the frame is finally giving out/cracking. I would LOVE to find a similar design, perhaps in a more/stylish and durable wood. But right now I'd even be happy to find this one again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews