Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
You get what you pay for
12/5/2008

Customer review by ManCave12

3.0 stars 12/5/2008 by ManCave12
by ManCave12

I bought this product last week and it is perfect for what I paid for it. I wanted a simple home theater system without paying $500. The other reviewers are complaining about the rear speakers being too short but if you know something about speakers you can adjust that. I bought extra speaker wire and connected it to the provided speaker wire and it works perfect. My IPOD works perfect on it too. You just have to change the input from the remote (I believe it was the AUX button). I paid $88.00 in the store and it is worth what you get. It is not a perfect product but it is a great value at its price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManCave12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lacks a lot of features
11/5/2008

Customer review by facattack

2.0 stars 11/5/2008 by facattack
by facattack

PROS: clear sound. CONS: -painful setup -rear speaker wires much too short (and i have a small room!) - bulky center channel...can't fit on LCD TV..whats the point... - twice defective, sometimes won't power on? - cheap flimsy materials - 100 bucks is too much for the poor quality. go with logitech

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
facattack
Would recommend to a friend? No
wouldn't buy it
11/10/2008

Customer review by jerry07

1.0 stars 11/10/2008 by jerry07
by jerry07

I purchased this home theater got it home & the volume was very low turned all the way up. Then the volume would not turn up past halfway, you could barely hear it at all then. I don't think it is worth $100.00 It is built cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerry07
cookeville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Limited
12/30/2008

Customer review by wsand

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by wsand
by wsand

Intended to be used with Visio 22" flat panel that sounded pretty small. Problem I had was not researching the TV outputs before purchasing. I assumed the HDMI would be a two way communication but it goes form DVD to TV only. TV only has SPDIF (optical) output for audio or headphone output. Had to get stereo to rca adapter for that but was too confusing for the operator to have to monitor volume on both units. The straw to break the camels back was finding every time the RTD315 was turned on we lost OTA HD all the time and OTA DTV some of the time; even with the unit totally disconnected from the TV it would interfere with OTA reception. Still considering keeping it for my own use with cable or returning it for PC speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsand
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
what a piece of junk
12/20/2008

Customer review by flustered

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by flustered
by flustered

was`nt worth the time it took to return it.I threw it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flustered
fredericksbug va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
I'm disapointed
1/24/2009

Customer review by BobsBBQ

1.0 stars 1/24/2009 by BobsBBQ
by BobsBBQ

I hooked it up per directions and put in a dvd it said no disc and after repeated tries with different discs the same ting I wound buying a different system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobsBBQ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good product.
1/22/2009

Customer review by Thain

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by Thain
by Thain

This was a gift for my son, who has it hooked up to tv - says the sound is very good, and the dvd works well. Good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thain
Lewiston, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
2/1/2009

Customer review by TechDude009

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by TechDude009
by TechDude009

I have owned mine for about 4 months and it has worked great. The only problem is wires, but other than that it is a really great system, excellent sound, and awesome component output. I recommend this for anyone who is looking for a simple, cheaper surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechDude009
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap home theater
1/18/2009

Customer review by BigFordCountry

4.0 stars 1/18/2009 by BigFordCountry
by BigFordCountry

We bought this for our teen, as a room stereo. So far it has been a great system. I am AV savy so setting it up wasn't to bad. It did take a while. It is more than enough for the teens little room. It would work well in a dorm, small apartment or for someone who doesn't rattle the windows. I bought a Sony system from someone else and it is quite equal to the more expensive system and has the USB jack for your mp3 or flash drive. My teen listens almost daily to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFordCountry
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its good
11/18/2008

Customer review by cryofvictory

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by cryofvictory
by cryofvictory

I think that it is a good choice so far. Its cheap enough while still not suffering the lack of money. And the sound is also good. I'll admit that the sound does not go very loud, but I'm also assuming that the lack of volume is a safety feature for the speakers. And another thing I do not like about this system is that the back speakers do not have enough cord length. But then again, that can be fixed if its ever needing to be, LOL. Overall, I like this system. Also another thing, the FM radio seems to be working good on mine. Considering I'm currently living in a basement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cryofvictory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price!
1/28/2009

Customer review by P8baller

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by P8baller
by P8baller

After looking around for a good surround sound with HDMI output, this system can't be beat for the price. It hooks up easily and has a USB drive input, and two RCA audio inputs, plenty for basic surround sound. The HDMI output works flawlessly. The DVD reader is loud with certain DVDs. The speaker wires are short indeed, but can be easily fixed with extra wire. The volume is not loud enough because of its wattage, recommended for dorms or very small rooms. If you want to crank it up, you better get a different system that will cost at least three times as much. We'll see how it fares in the long run. Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P8baller
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/30/2008

Customer review by rleysatwalmart

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by rleysatwalmart
by rleysatwalmart

I have this set for about a month now, works great, easy to install, and if you read the instruction you can adjust all speakers separate, the sound is loud enough for a small living room, a good set for his price, if you want more noise, yiou need to buy a more expensive one. I recommend it very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rleysatwalmart
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy For the $$
2/3/2009

Customer review by phidubuff72

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by phidubuff72
by phidubuff72

Product arrived very fast(3 days). Satisfied for the most part. especially for the price. If you like more kick as far as the volume goes you probably would need to upgrade to the 1000 watt system. otherwise very adequate sound. one other drawback is that it wont play some burned dvds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phidubuff72
franklinton, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice for the money
1/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product is nice for smaller rooms.. Volume was low when I first used it however it is a very easy fix, tuning the speakers, and adjusting the surround sound made a huge difference.. Nice for the price, if you want booming sound, shell out more cash, but for surround sound on a budget its a nice product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not play my MP3 player
10/15/2008

Customer review by mommy0ftwo

3.0 stars 10/15/2008 by mommy0ftwo
by mommy0ftwo

I brought this system with a vizio lcd 42 inch. I was so excited until I got this product home. One of the cool feathures you get with this product is you can listen to your mp3 threw the surround sound. It was easy to set up however my mp3 player does not work. So I tried my husbands ipod and that did not work. I took it back and got a new one thinking it was defective, but the second did the same thing. I love the surround system, it is clear. So if your not concern about playing your ipod thru your surround system then your in luck. Unfortunately, I wanted it all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy0ftwo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I did love it
1/7/2009

Customer review by vltr

3.0 stars 1/7/2009 by vltr
by vltr

I have had this unit for 6 months. I did love it. It just started freezing up about 3/4 of the way thru the movie ( really, annoying). I've tried cleaning lens (as suggested in manual and on-line trouble- shooting), no luck. Called customer service, I can send it in for repair (my dollar on the postage) and I can expect to see it back in 45 business days! And the customer service tech informs me that this problem is common for this unit. Isn't that great. I have kids that watch DVD's alot, as well as myself, 45 business days isn't going to fly. What really concerns me is if this is a "common problem with this unit", I have just spent 45 business days waiting for my unit to be fixed and returned , and will probably still end up buying a new one. So much for that one year warranty. I know this is a low priced unit and you get what you pay for, but I really liked this unit. So, if you are considering pur- chasing, be aware there are "common problems with this unit".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vltr
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy this one
7/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all, the upconverting doesnt work at all. yeah, maybe it take normal dvd's and puts it through an hdmi cable, but its still normal dvd quality. Sscond, my remote for this would stop working within ten minutes of the unit being on. every time. i would have to turn the system off to fix this. Third and last, i've had the unit for about one year, and i go to turn it on today and the power light is blinking and it won't turn on. so i fear it has died. decent for the money, but a piece of junk otherwise

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this system doesnt work for me!!
12/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought the system today,got it home played some music on it volume at max and it powered off...played a dvd on it and powered off,really annoying when you buy something that is supposed to work right and does not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would spend more next time.
1/13/2009

Customer review by Lynn5

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Lynn5
by Lynn5

I have had it for a year and the dvd player keeps turning on and off, the remote broke and RCA wouldn't help me replace it and I couldn't even buy it anywhere, the rear speaker wires were to short and i did end up buying speaker wire and lengthening it but I shouldn't of had to do that, and THE SPEAKERS DONT HAVE MOUNTING HOLES ON THE BACKS so how am I suppose to put them on speaker mounts? I wouldn't recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn5
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
100% GARBAGE
12/27/2008

Customer review by Juice13

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Juice13
by Juice13

very simple do not buy.... the max volume i could barely hear in the next room (i live in an apartment) and the dvd player upscale is pretty good but it glitches...i got this as a christmas present and i will be returning it asap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juice13
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews