Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

271 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

271 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
50
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 stars
90
1-20 of 234 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
MP3 worth the money.
6/29/2009

Customer review by Italianmama76

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Italianmama76
by Italianmama76

My 11 year old saved up all of her allowance and wanted to get an mp3 player. We looked at several places and online in many stores. Walmart definitely had the best deal! We got the mp3 player about 2 weeks after we ordered it and she absolutely loves it! We were going on vacation and she was able to upload several of her favorite sitcoms to the mp3 player for viewing during the long drive. This product definitely met all expectations! Only complaint is that it doesn't come with a wall or car charger; which we had to purchase seperately.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Italianmama76
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i loved it;
2/21/2009

Customer review by Brianna2010

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by Brianna2010
by Brianna2010

I love this mp3 player. For Christmas I recived the red one and it was the best thing. the one and only draw back is no flash on the camera, but if you use it outside or in good lighting it works just fine. I don't leave home without it. I take it to school and use it on the bus. I haven't put any movies on it yet but thats because my computer wont update windows media player so i can retreve my digital copy. The mp3 player works just fine it's just my computer. I have however put music videos on it and they worked great. i highly recomend this everyone. it's so easy to use. I had a lower expectation for it i was very surprised at how great it was.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brianna2010
Chatsworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what she wanted
12/7/2008

Customer review by makinkidzhappy

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by makinkidzhappy
by makinkidzhappy

My daughter has had an iPod and didn't like how complicated it was. When we got her younger brother just the MP3 version of this, and she loved the simplicity of loading music on to the MP3. She loves the ease of this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makinkidzhappy
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is awesome!
6/14/2009

Customer review by snhs2009

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by snhs2009
by snhs2009

I love this product. It is very easy to use and very simplified. The camera works great and so does the camcorder--despite having no flash. The speaker is good too but the volume needs to be kind of high and is drowned out in places like freeways/interstates. As for puting music on it, that is sooo easy! just open the AUDIO folder and copy and paste the songs into it. Bearshare doesn't work and Windows Media player will but according to the booklet, it is just simpler to copy & paste everything. Also, the YouTube video is on the device too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snhs2009
Sandy Cross, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best MP3 Ever
1/18/2009

Customer review by IPUMP

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by IPUMP
by IPUMP

Defenintly the best mp3 at the best value! The camera is just for fun nothing profetional. but I have a 8 gig mini sd card in it and have 12 gigs of memory. It's easy to put music and dvds on here if your computer edicate. I have 4 dvds on my mp3. It's the best mp3 I could have ever bought and would recumend anyone to get it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IPUMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
a wonderful product
3/14/2009

Customer review by missum

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by missum
by missum

the size is perfect, the clarity of sound and visuals is absolutely fabulous.i would definately recommend i dont go anywhere without it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missum
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I figured out how to download songs.....
12/28/2008

Customer review by Aprillovesherkids

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Aprillovesherkids
by Aprillovesherkids

I spent 3 days on how to do it,buut here is the break down on how to do it. 1.go to start button 2.go to my computer 3.should be a device file E. click on it 4 should see a AUDIO file if not create one use capital letters only to do so. 5Then open where ever your music is stored I used bearshare havent tried anything else although windows media player will not work. 6.Drag the song you want to the audio file,may have to double click on the song to drag it. 7.go and click on the audio file make sure it transfered there,should have 8.go back and put as many songs as you want in the audio file 9.when done click the icon near the time/date on bottom right of computer should be safely remove hardware.click on it 10.then click on usb 11.highlight generic volume E 12.hit ok 13.player should click on with music on it Hope this works for you all if any issues write back i'll try to help...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aprillovesherkids
NOrth vernon,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Tool
8/9/2009

Customer review by dtiggermg

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by dtiggermg
by dtiggermg

I really enjoy this MP3 player. Lightweight, easy to use, and lots of space. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtiggermg
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome buy
12/7/2008

Customer review by doggielover2

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by doggielover2
by doggielover2

I bought this for my granddaughter's 14th birthday, and she loved it. She liked the pink. I was very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggielover2
Bethlehem, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
compact
12/9/2008

Customer review by BlessedChild16

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by BlessedChild16
by BlessedChild16

I bought this for my 16 yr old daughter. She absolutley loves it. It takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedChild16
Emerson, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great item
8/5/2009

Customer review by tww6

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by tww6
by tww6

I purchased this for my 14yr old daughter and she says it is great. She has had no problem downloading music, taking pictures, etc. She thanks me every other day for giving it to her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tww6
Hurst, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a verry good product
7/7/2009

Customer review by roxiechan

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by roxiechan
by roxiechan

If your getting this for the camera and video recorder mainly you might be disapointed,the camra dosent have a flash but works well in a well lit bathroom or overall well lit area.the video recording is sapurb and ide highly recamend it.the player itself is exceptional

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxiechan
Odenten, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no what I expected
2/1/2009

Customer review by newsgirl44

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by newsgirl44
by newsgirl44

This camera was not what I expected. no flash, not very clear pictures and the photos came out very small when transferred to the computer. Spend a few more bucks and get a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newsgirl44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product- Highly recommend
1/2/2009

Customer review by pj626

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by pj626
by pj626

I bought this for my 6 yr old for christmas. Money well spent. She listens and sings to her favorite songs and videos everyday. She also loves to take pictures and videos of the family and our dogs and transfers them to her computer. Since christmas she has not put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pj626
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
1/24/2009

Customer review by WiseGrasshopper

2.0 stars 1/24/2009 by WiseGrasshopper
by WiseGrasshopper

Looked great on website but when opened box it was very light and took a while to figure out. Two weeks later it will not charge nor will it play music. Save money and get brand name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseGrasshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this item for our daughter's birthday gift. We had originally thought we'd get one for our other two kids as well. As it turns out, NO WAY!!! This is absolutely one of the worst products I've ever used. I'm computer savy, and had nothing but problems with it. I worked for about 6 hours total trying to load songs. I followed the instructions, which are written in micrscopic form, and it would show that the music loaded on the computer, but nothing on the device. I would encourage Wal Mart to stop carrying this item. I only wish we would have read the reviews before buying it. Terrible product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
awful
12/18/2008

Customer review by angeemam

1.0 stars 12/18/2008 by angeemam
by angeemam

My daughter (who is wheelchair bound) saved up her money and wanted a mp3 player and a camera but didnt have enough money for the both and we found this thing online and she loves pink and i thought it would be perfect for her. She has had it for about a week now. Yeah she has taken some pics which are terrible, but to date we have still yet to get music to download, she has another mp3 that she has had for sometime and is having to go back to that one which only holds like 100 songs. This thing is terrible!! We are both so very disappointed and the website is of no help. The manual makes no sense. I recommend that NO ONE!! buy this piece of junk, and of course since she threw the package away there is no way to return this junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeemam
Rocky Mount, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy this product
1/14/2009

Customer review by SoupMom

1.0 stars 1/14/2009 by SoupMom
by SoupMom

To begin with, the product takes a while to charge, but seems to do well after that. Then, all of a sudden, it stops working for no reason. We were unable to retrieve the pictures/video that my daughter had taken at her birthday party (this was her present, by the way) and it wouldn't charge at all. I have since returned it and purchased a product similar in function from Sony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoupMom
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor choice
7/13/2009

Customer review by yourgurl

1.0 stars 7/13/2009 by yourgurl
by yourgurl

This product and price was too good to be true! It has no flash and is only good in well lighted areas. I programmed to music for my daughter and it never worked. The thing NEVER worked I returned it for a refund and spent a little more money. Im very satisfied with my new product. I wouldn't recommend this product for anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourgurl
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Toy MP3
5/20/2009

Customer review by Danniegirly

1.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Danniegirly
by Danniegirly

This MP3 is a fake, don't like it wouldn't recomend it and it all together was a terrible buy. Couldn't get this thing to charge, take pics, and it refused to take my mp3 downloads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danniegirly
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews