Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

271 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

271 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
50
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 stars
90
1-20 of 234 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
i loved it;
2/21/2009

Customer review by Brianna2010

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by Brianna2010
by Brianna2010

I love this mp3 player. For Christmas I recived the red one and it was the best thing. the one and only draw back is no flash on the camera, but if you use it outside or in good lighting it works just fine. I don't leave home without it. I take it to school and use it on the bus. I haven't put any movies on it yet but thats because my computer wont update windows media player so i can retreve my digital copy. The mp3 player works just fine it's just my computer. I have however put music videos on it and they worked great. i highly recomend this everyone. it's so easy to use. I had a lower expectation for it i was very surprised at how great it was.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brianna2010
Chatsworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
1/28/2009

Customer review by shelio

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by shelio
by shelio

I was worried when I bought this because it was such a good price and the reviews were all over the place.I decided to try it anyway .The first on came on fine then I plugged it into the computer to charge and never would come on again, it also got very hot.Took it back and reordered because my daughter loved the look of it so much she wanted to try again, and I'm so glad we did! They must have figured out the problem with them because we've had no problems at all with this one- so far anyway.it works well for what she needs. Haven't tried to download music on it yet, but the pictures look good for myspace and such as that-she's a pre-teen - that's basically all she wants it for anyway. The good thing about Walmart you can try a product and take it back if it doesn't work without a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelio
Dobson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a pre-teen
1/1/2009

Customer review by chappy96

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by chappy96
by chappy96

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It is fairly easy to use. Make sure you send songs to correct folder or they wont play. Pictures are dark due to not having a flash but overall I think it was a great product. Daughter asked for camera and MP3 player and this does them both. For the price its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chappy96
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I Exspected!
1/2/2009

Customer review by JandHW

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by JandHW
by JandHW

This is a very cheap MP3. I was looking for just that. My hubby and my three boys have the apple Ipods. My boys have the nanos and my hubby the 8gb. I never wanted one before but this Christmas I thought it would be nice to have one so I could put my new cds on it. So I went shopping on Wal-mart.com. This popped up when I put in the search ipods. I was interested right away, because of the price. So I got it. I love it! It is so easy to use. It is so lite and small. It has a video on it that tells how to work it. It took me about 5 mins to figure it all out. My mom is getting one for her birthday. It is cool because it has video and camera. You can record. ipods do not have those capabilities. So my hubby got one too. He loves it and takes it to work everyday. The only thing is that you must have a lot of light for the camera and video. But it is great over all. My kids would love to have one. I am getting on for my sister for her birthday and I know she will love it. Buy one and enjoy. You won't be sorry!:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandHW
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price paid was well worth it.
6/25/2009

Customer review by FashGurl

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by FashGurl
by FashGurl

the battery doesn't last long, and charging takes long. it freezes up for no reason or when you press too many buttons at once. the display is cheap. the picture and video quality is great, not high def. but considering the price it is great. only put avi videos because it doesnt take mp4. overall it was worth the price and compared to other products similar and same price, this is the best one if you want music, picture and video. you can also put txt documents on here. scrolling through songs especially because i have over 700, is so hard. the product is light and beautiful (as long as its turned off)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashGurl
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok.
3/23/2009

Customer review by mommabear2175

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by mommabear2175
by mommabear2175

Wen I got it I was very excited to put some music on it. It took me a week to figure it out. But I finally did. I think it shuld of came with more directions. But it takes good pics and u can also record video with sound and that is nice. It is ok for the price you pay. But if I could I probably wuld have spent a little bit more for somthing that does more. Over all it is ok.Its not bad and it is not good either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabear2175
Union City,Califorina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is okay
1/25/2009

Customer review by CannibalCorpse

3.0 stars 1/25/2009 by CannibalCorpse
by CannibalCorpse

When i got it i thought it would be good for its price, but the battery goes fast in this MP3 player. The headphone jack doesnt work correctly. The pictures are acually decent when used. I got a pic of my friend but only because it was really bright outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CannibalCorpse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unexpected Problem
1/6/2009

Customer review by Marie1A

3.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Marie1A
by Marie1A

OK FOR A YOUNG CHILD'S MP3 PLAYER, BUT TERRIBLE AS A CAMERA. NO FLASH AVAILABLE, SO INDOOR PIX AND VIDEO ARE TOO DARK TO SEE MUCH OF ANYTHING. A DISAPPOINTMENT SINCE 2/3 OF WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR IS NOT VERY USEFUL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie1A
EASTERN N C
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small problem
4/22/2009

Customer review by mech426cuda

2.0 stars 4/22/2009 by mech426cuda
by mech426cuda

I love the pictures but might be me having problems uploading songs and video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mech426cuda
Burkburnett,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MP3 worth the money.
6/29/2009

Customer review by Italianmama76

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Italianmama76
by Italianmama76

My 11 year old saved up all of her allowance and wanted to get an mp3 player. We looked at several places and online in many stores. Walmart definitely had the best deal! We got the mp3 player about 2 weeks after we ordered it and she absolutely loves it! We were going on vacation and she was able to upload several of her favorite sitcoms to the mp3 player for viewing during the long drive. This product definitely met all expectations! Only complaint is that it doesn't come with a wall or car charger; which we had to purchase seperately.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italianmama76
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy for the Price
2/21/2009

Customer review by InternetShoppingQueen

4.0 stars 2/21/2009 by InternetShoppingQueen
by InternetShoppingQueen

Pros -- 4 GB for under $50. -- MP3/Video player and Digi Cam in one. -- Plays a variety of formats. -- Small & lightweight, fits easily in any pants pocket and you don't know it's there. -- Relatively easy to set up for pc-to-player (and vice versa) transfers if you're semi computer literate. Cons -- No flash for the camera. But hey, it's 2.0 megapixels, don't expect Nikon quality photos. -- Not very durable. Handle with care, this player could easily break under pressure (sitting on it) or melt if left in the sun. Don't bother with the instructions or the CD that comes with it. If you run Windows XP or Vista, your computer will automatically install the proper driver. Just format the removable disk that corresponds with the player (under My Computer) and reboot. Then you can simply drag and drop all your media into the proper folders. It's that simple! I gave this MP3 player a good review because it is exactly what I expected for the low price and a pretty good value, all things considered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternetShoppingQueen
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I figured out how to download songs.....
12/28/2008

Customer review by Aprillovesherkids

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Aprillovesherkids
by Aprillovesherkids

I spent 3 days on how to do it,buut here is the break down on how to do it. 1.go to start button 2.go to my computer 3.should be a device file E. click on it 4 should see a AUDIO file if not create one use capital letters only to do so. 5Then open where ever your music is stored I used bearshare havent tried anything else although windows media player will not work. 6.Drag the song you want to the audio file,may have to double click on the song to drag it. 7.go and click on the audio file make sure it transfered there,should have 8.go back and put as many songs as you want in the audio file 9.when done click the icon near the time/date on bottom right of computer should be safely remove hardware.click on it 10.then click on usb 11.highlight generic volume E 12.hit ok 13.player should click on with music on it Hope this works for you all if any issues write back i'll try to help...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aprillovesherkids
NOrth vernon,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is awesome!
6/14/2009

Customer review by snhs2009

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by snhs2009
by snhs2009

I love this product. It is very easy to use and very simplified. The camera works great and so does the camcorder--despite having no flash. The speaker is good too but the volume needs to be kind of high and is drowned out in places like freeways/interstates. As for puting music on it, that is sooo easy! just open the AUDIO folder and copy and paste the songs into it. Bearshare doesn't work and Windows Media player will but according to the booklet, it is just simpler to copy & paste everything. Also, the YouTube video is on the device too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snhs2009
Sandy Cross, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Toy for a Kid
3/12/2009

Customer review by polomare

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by polomare
by polomare

Well you can't complain about all the cool features for the price: External speaker, text reader, 2mp camera, digital video/playback, picture viewer, bright/clear screen, calculator, notepad. All cool stuff. Even cooler for $49! It actually had more features than my $250 Zune. Just one problem. Mine wouldn't keep the songs I installed on it. Sometimes they'd disappear one at a time, sometimes in a group and sometimes they'd all disappear at once! I do a lot of long distance driving and I would find it very disappointing to discover an empty mp3 player when I am still an hour from home! So after 3 weeks of trying everything to prevent the song abductions, I am finally giving up and returning it to Walmart for a refund. I don't know if mine was a rare defective one, or if they are all prone to this behavior. But like I said, all the other features worked and worked well and the price was fab, but if you're serious about your music, maybe this isn't the player for you. Might be a good first mp3 player for a kid, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polomare
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what she wanted
12/7/2008

Customer review by makinkidzhappy

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by makinkidzhappy
by makinkidzhappy

My daughter has had an iPod and didn't like how complicated it was. When we got her younger brother just the MP3 version of this, and she loved the simplicity of loading music on to the MP3. She loves the ease of this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makinkidzhappy
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an excellent digital photo frame
12/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought I was getting a MP3 player, but this unit won't play ANY of my songs! Hooked up to the computer, the files are there and the computer will play them; but, unhooked from the computer, the unit shows that the files are empty. The enclosed brochure is no help with its micro script, nor is the website which only displays pictures of their products; conveniently, the "contact us" tab won't direct you anywhere. The photo display won't read files over 1 MB and you have to install their media converter to convert videos. Overall, I would prefer the simplicity of syncing my music via my media player...not the case here. I would NOT recommend this product for those of you looking to purchase a MP3 player. For those of you looking for a portable digital picture frame, sure, why not buy this thing...it has a great lcd display. The video player is adequate as well, yet you might want to concider external speakers to be able to hear anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Makes a great gift
1/3/2009

Customer review by srchn4blis

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by srchn4blis
by srchn4blis

I bought two of these for my two teenage daughters. They love them and have used them everyday since. they take pictures and listen to music while using their cell phones and doing chores. These devices are actually very small and easy to use, because they don't need the instructions. I had a question and went to the Ematic website and they answered me back in three days. The memory card that this uses is a 2Gb micro sd and I don't know why it says TF card. They only drawback is the battery life. If you are constantly listening to music and taking pictures the battery has to be charged much more than if you mainly use it for music. The storage on the device without the optional sd card is awesome!! My girls have only filled up about three fourths of the way and that includes all of their concert choir music that they have to practice. I am so glad I chose these for my girls and would urge others to purchase this product too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srchn4blis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful product
3/14/2009

Customer review by missum

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by missum
by missum

the size is perfect, the clarity of sound and visuals is absolutely fabulous.i would definately recommend i dont go anywhere without it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missum
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gadget 101
12/27/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopper3688

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by OnlineShopper3688
by OnlineShopper3688

I purchased the product for my fourteen year old daughter for Christmas this year. I have read other reviews on this product, but I can't understand why they were so great. This product is of very low end craftsmanship for its price. In addition, the product I purchased wasn't very easy to download music onto either. As a matter of fact, I'm returning it to the store soon because I am still not able to download music onto the mp3 combination portion of the device. Also, the camera's picture quality is very very poor. The pictures come out very dark probably because there is no built in flash on the camera, and having a poor pixel quality of only a mere 2.0 can't help either. The device's body structure is extremely flimsy making for a product that isn't very durable, one drop and it's curtains for your moderately expensive "cute" little digital device. All this product has to offer that's worth the buck is the brilliant colors it is available in, and I hardly think that this single factor alone will compensate for the price tag associated with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper3688
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The Best MP3 Ever
1/18/2009

Customer review by IPUMP

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by IPUMP
by IPUMP

Defenintly the best mp3 at the best value! The camera is just for fun nothing profetional. but I have a 8 gig mini sd card in it and have 12 gigs of memory. It's easy to put music and dvds on here if your computer edicate. I have 4 dvds on my mp3. It's the best mp3 I could have ever bought and would recumend anyone to get it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IPUMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews