Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

157 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

157 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
38
3 stars
28
2 stars
11
1 stars
27
1-20 of 128 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Awesome!!
8/12/2009

Customer review by cherri1021

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by cherri1021
by cherri1021

This is a great little MP3 Player! I was able to fit my entire music library on it and still have a lot of room, perhaps for pictures or video. I have yet to explore all of the many features it has to offer. However, I do wish I was able to get an MP3 player with a larger screen if I ever decide to put video on it due to the small screen size, but mainly just got it to listen to music whenever, wherever! Just can't beat the price either, $50 is a great value for a player with this much space... way better than an IPod if you ask me!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherri1021
Brady, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
AWESOME AND COMPACT
7/29/2009

Customer review by Candyzlife

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Candyzlife
by Candyzlife

WOW! 8gb storage, EASY user interface, long battery life... this mp3 player was exactly what we were looking for, it's easy enough to put music onto--- you can just drag and drop all your music folders from your pc to the mp3 player! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candyzlife
lynchburg,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceptional value
10/9/2009

Customer review by TuttiFruttiTuesday

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by TuttiFruttiTuesday
by TuttiFruttiTuesday

bought this mp3 to listen to at work while i process data on a computer all day... a co-worker had paid $10 more for the same item a year ago when it only had 4GB capacity. i am sooooo happy with the quality of this mp3!!! it's about the size of a small tic-tac box, charges up quickly, and it holds more stuff than i could possibly load. plus the radio is crystal clear!! this would make a wonderful inexpensive gift for anyone on your list. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuttiFruttiTuesday
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very impressive
10/30/2008

Customer review by Giftlover2008

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Giftlover2008
by Giftlover2008

It is very easy to use - I would not say that I am that great at computers but I was able to put songs on this device without reading the user manual. Just dragged them and dropped.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giftlover2008
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the money
11/27/2009

Customer review by AFCOP1

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by AFCOP1
by AFCOP1

First of all, this product is good for what you paid for. I read many reviews and it seems like customers write negative reviews without taking the time to "play" with all the features. There is a random/shuffle feature and the way to access it is when you are in a particular mode, ie music, photo, etc. then press the on/off and that will get you to the first submenu. Use forward/reverse buttons to scroll thru and choose by pressing the "M" button in the center. More choices open up under that submenu. This process works for the other modes as well. REMEMBER TO READ THE MANUAL! Also, like others that before me, invest in a decent pair of headphones. It will make a difference. Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFCOP1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pre-teen Gift
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mommasaid

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mommasaid
by Mommasaid

I got this for my 10 year old daughter for a Christmas gift and I was not disappointed. Even though it is quite small it does a lot. What ever movies, music, pictures you have on you computer you can download them to your MP3. It was a better choice for my daughter than the ipod shuffle and the price made it worth while. You do need to replace the earphones for better sound quality though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommasaid
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
9/27/2009

Customer review by Ataguy

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by Ataguy
by Ataguy

Even better then I expected.. Sound is high quality and it's screen is bright and clear. There are a lot of features to this MP3 player to get used too. Be sure to printout & read the 35 page users manual. A couple of the reviews said a negative was that it took a long time to turn off. That's because the on/off button has more then one function depending on how long it's depressed. It takes a bit of time to get farmiliar with all its controls but it's worth taking the time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ataguy
Montgomeryville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ematic
11/17/2009

Customer review by Mahoghany

1.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Mahoghany
by Mahoghany

This mp3 player is completely not worth the money. For one, the volume is so low. It constantly freezes when trying to play the music. There's no shuffle feature. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. the price is good, but it is really a bad product. Whatever you do, DON"T BUY IT! It definitely will be returned!!! I am very unhappy with the poor service from the company's customer service....

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahoghany
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
very mediocre
11/8/2008

Customer review by johnj1

3.0 stars 11/8/2008 by johnj1
by johnj1

If you are a tech suavy person, you will find this product to below your standard. It does not allow you to creat a playlist. It takes a while to start up, and the display and sound features are not efficient. In conclusion, the battery charge reduces in a short amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnj1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/25/2009

Customer review by emn7436

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by emn7436
by emn7436

This device is very nice for the money. The only issue is the info it gives for the music that is now playing. Sometimes it gives wrong title, artist and album, sometimes it's just symbols, and other times it's right on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emn7436
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MP3 Player below average
7/24/2009

Customer review by Brian93857

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by Brian93857
by Brian93857

No at all like expected. But then you get what you pay for. Two main issues - 1) if you have 1000 songs and you are listening to song 500, you have to hit the button 500 times to get to song 1000. 2) If you are a Mac user, the software is NOT compatible like the website says. I refunded it and spent the extra cash for an iPod

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian93857
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's alright!
7/23/2009

Customer review by TheresaMarie86

2.0 stars 7/23/2009 by TheresaMarie86
by TheresaMarie86

I bought this Mp3 player and dint expect much, and i was dead on! It doesnt have the little silver lining around it as the picture shows. It feels very cheap, as goes the quality of the product. The radio goes in and out, which is a problem when your moving around alot of exercising. Its not very loud either. Ive had other players and not be able to hear anything around me with the volume all the way up, with this player i can have it up all the way and still hear someone perfectly clear when they are talking to me. Over all i gave it two stars because it could be better, but it is good for the money you are spending on a 8gb mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheresaMarie86
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK!
7/11/2009

Customer review by smoo

1.0 stars 7/11/2009 by smoo
by smoo

this product worked well for a short time. I showed my daughter how to properly charge the player, and she followed that procedure deligently. After two months the player would no longer hold a charge. I could not return it to WalMart, so I sent it directly to the EMatic manufacturer. I received what I supposed was a new player in the mail about 2 1/2 weeks after received my damaged player. There was only the player in the envelope and no explanation as for what they had done. It worked well after the initial charge, but then it no longer held a charge. Now I have to buy my daughter a new player. I am disappointed in the product, but even more disappointed in the quality of the service I received. Email responses were automated. I never felt that anyone even heard my complaint. I would NEVER buy this product, nor would I take one even if it was given to me for free. It literally was a piece of JUNK!` I wish there was a 'zero' rating, because that is what this deserves!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoo
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Sort of 50/50
10/3/2009

Customer review by AirborneSF

3.0 stars 10/3/2009 by AirborneSF
by AirborneSF

OK, for the price, this amount of memory is fanstastic. The difficult part comes right after it's initial charging. The physical appearance of this Ematic player is quite like similar devices from Phillips. I have two of the Phillips players, but liked the idea of twice as much memory, so I bought one. Well actual operation of this Ematic player is quite confounding, and down-right difficult. So bigger than the Phillips, but a whole ton more difficult to use. Moving from one file to another is not at all obvious, and there is no on-screen hints or anything to assist you. If you've got Nelly Furtado in one file and anybody else in a different file, switching between the two is a huge pain in the butt. This model does include a feature that the Phillips odes not, a sort of "A - B" option switch that if you ever learn how to use it, your Ph.D. will be secured. And why is it there ?? The repeat feature too hard to handle?? True, it is not really easy, but it beats trying use this waste of processing space. Oh, and the Ematic web-site's "Help" does nothing of the kind. Even responses to e-mails sent to their customer relations department are useless. So memory good. Operation bad. The choice is yours Airborne

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirborneSF
Notheast Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very poor quality
7/26/2009

Customer review by brkfldmom

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by brkfldmom
by brkfldmom

Will return this product... could not get video to download, had to scroll thru every song to find one, and you would have to press the menu button quite a few times to get it to work. I deleted all the songs off this unit from my computer, but the mp3 still shows them on there?? Had my brother-inlaw help who is very computer literate and he even said it was very difficult to use.. This one is definately going back..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brkfldmom
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
review
2/5/2009

Customer review by studentatmacomb

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by studentatmacomb
by studentatmacomb

Good for Storage and Recording but nothing else. Sound quality: 4 or 4.5 out of 5 Video quality: 3 out of 5 Navigation: it's usable Quality material: plastic all around, light-weight. Extra: Ear piece and charger cable, default mini disc, and booklet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studentatmacomb
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok for kids..but that is all
12/5/2009

Customer review by phatTurtle

4.0 stars 12/5/2009 by phatTurtle
by phatTurtle

I am a Mac user and a frugal parent of a 10 year old. We are 'upgrading' her from a cd player to mp3 player. I love our Mac..so much we have 2. I just could NOT justify an iPod because I refuse to spend that kind of money on any gadget for a tween. Good thing she has no previous experience with mp3 players or she could be very upset with this player. It is Mac compatible, but that doesn't say much really. It basically means it is storage for files. I can drag and drop any file to it, but it will only play Mp3 and jpeg...anything else, you need to convert. The biggest pain is the movies/videos. It only recognizes MTV files...the software sent with it doesn't work with Mac. So it will not play youtube or wav, etc(not a huge deal, she won't know the difference) I loaded the music but had to make my own files files for them. I can't sync the music, so once the music/photos are loaded, it is all manual. It is a large player for the price, so I have plenty of room to store a ton of photos and music. It plays with no troubles, BUT will freeze if you play it the 'normal way'. I have to scoll down to the system folder to access the files I put on, then select the music from there. It still plays the music. The tuner is great, a must have in my opinion. The photo quality isn't too nice but still ok for the purpose. This is a great player if all they will do is listen to music and look at photos..and are under the age of 13. At the time, I only paid $24.99 price was worth it, but I bet she has a better player on her Christmas list in a couple of years! IF you are a PC user...then this is fantastic. Mac users may be a bit disappointed..unless like us, you just want to load music for your tween.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phatTurtle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good
7/3/2009

Customer review by Skyriver

1.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Skyriver
by Skyriver

I would not recommend this product. First the screen is too tiny, but it ok , I had read product description before I bought it. The main problem is charging, after several times of charging this player it stopped normally functioning and I had to reboot it all the time after charging. The player stopped recognizing my computers after one week of being used and I was not able to download music. So I was happy that all this metamorphoses happened early enough to return it to seller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyriver
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The worst Mp3 player ever
11/23/2008

Customer review by yellowcindy

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by yellowcindy
by yellowcindy

this is the worst product i ever bought, yeah i was excited about the 8gb part, but when i got it, my computer didn't recognize it and it would not let me transfer my songs. when i tried to put my videos on it it would not show up and the stupid screen is way to small for me to watch my videos anyway. i would definitely not recommend this product to anyone. it's just a waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowcindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy!
11/19/2008

Customer review by tallgirl1974

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by tallgirl1974
by tallgirl1974

My son really likes the MP3 we purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallgirl1974
Nevada, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews