Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

157 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

157 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
38
3 stars
28
2 stars
11
1 stars
27
1-20 of 128 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
IPod
3/2/2009

Customer review by Kooldaddysam

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Kooldaddysam
by Kooldaddysam

E-Matic Product is very good to have. But the Manual Book is not very good in helping you at all. You need to call Customer Service for help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kooldaddysam
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JUNK!
7/11/2009

Customer review by smoo

1.0 stars 7/11/2009 by smoo
by smoo

this product worked well for a short time. I showed my daughter how to properly charge the player, and she followed that procedure deligently. After two months the player would no longer hold a charge. I could not return it to WalMart, so I sent it directly to the EMatic manufacturer. I received what I supposed was a new player in the mail about 2 1/2 weeks after received my damaged player. There was only the player in the envelope and no explanation as for what they had done. It worked well after the initial charge, but then it no longer held a charge. Now I have to buy my daughter a new player. I am disappointed in the product, but even more disappointed in the quality of the service I received. Email responses were automated. I never felt that anyone even heard my complaint. I would NEVER buy this product, nor would I take one even if it was given to me for free. It literally was a piece of JUNK!` I wish there was a 'zero' rating, because that is what this deserves!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoo
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Awesome!!
8/12/2009

Customer review by cherri1021

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by cherri1021
by cherri1021
Walmart associate

This is a great little MP3 Player! I was able to fit my entire music library on it and still have a lot of room, perhaps for pictures or video. I have yet to explore all of the many features it has to offer. However, I do wish I was able to get an MP3 player with a larger screen if I ever decide to put video on it due to the small screen size, but mainly just got it to listen to music whenever, wherever! Just can't beat the price either, $50 is a great value for a player with this much space... way better than an IPod if you ask me!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherri1021
Brady, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
AWESOME AND COMPACT
7/29/2009

Customer review by Candyzlife

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Candyzlife
by Candyzlife

WOW! 8gb storage, EASY user interface, long battery life... this mp3 player was exactly what we were looking for, it's easy enough to put music onto--- you can just drag and drop all your music folders from your pc to the mp3 player! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candyzlife
lynchburg,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the money
11/27/2009

Customer review by AFCOP1

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by AFCOP1
by AFCOP1

First of all, this product is good for what you paid for. I read many reviews and it seems like customers write negative reviews without taking the time to "play" with all the features. There is a random/shuffle feature and the way to access it is when you are in a particular mode, ie music, photo, etc. then press the on/off and that will get you to the first submenu. Use forward/reverse buttons to scroll thru and choose by pressing the "M" button in the center. More choices open up under that submenu. This process works for the other modes as well. REMEMBER TO READ THE MANUAL! Also, like others that before me, invest in a decent pair of headphones. It will make a difference. Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFCOP1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
12/6/2009

Customer review by constantpride

1.0 stars 12/6/2009 by constantpride
by constantpride
Walmart associate

Pros: It has 8gb of space Has good sound if you replace the provided headphones with better ones (the provided ones have a very low output) Easy to upload music through Windows Media Cons: Can only listen to music in the order it was downloaded or random does not display album art does not have a way to easily find a specific song to play (No browsing) does not allow user to play music by category, ie genre or artist slow to respond while selecting from the menu has only about 7 hours play time before battery dies (not enough for a full work day) This mp3 player is basically for those that want to just listen to their own music while working. It is inexpensive without any extras.The color display is wasted in the sense that it does not display album art. I was basically disappointed overall with the product. I bought it on rollback and am glad I did not pay full price for it. I will be purchasing a replacement product soon and putting this one in the junk drawer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
constantpride
Oklahoma City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
exceptional value
10/9/2009

Customer review by TuttiFruttiTuesday

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by TuttiFruttiTuesday
by TuttiFruttiTuesday

bought this mp3 to listen to at work while i process data on a computer all day... a co-worker had paid $10 more for the same item a year ago when it only had 4GB capacity. i am sooooo happy with the quality of this mp3!!! it's about the size of a small tic-tac box, charges up quickly, and it holds more stuff than i could possibly load. plus the radio is crystal clear!! this would make a wonderful inexpensive gift for anyone on your list. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TuttiFruttiTuesday
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very impressive
10/30/2008

Customer review by Giftlover2008

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Giftlover2008
by Giftlover2008

It is very easy to use - I would not say that I am that great at computers but I was able to put songs on this device without reading the user manual. Just dragged them and dropped.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giftlover2008
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pre-teen Gift
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mommasaid

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mommasaid
by Mommasaid

I got this for my 10 year old daughter for a Christmas gift and I was not disappointed. Even though it is quite small it does a lot. What ever movies, music, pictures you have on you computer you can download them to your MP3. It was a better choice for my daughter than the ipod shuffle and the price made it worth while. You do need to replace the earphones for better sound quality though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommasaid
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
9/27/2009

Customer review by Ataguy

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by Ataguy
by Ataguy

Even better then I expected.. Sound is high quality and it's screen is bright and clear. There are a lot of features to this MP3 player to get used too. Be sure to printout & read the 35 page users manual. A couple of the reviews said a negative was that it took a long time to turn off. That's because the on/off button has more then one function depending on how long it's depressed. It takes a bit of time to get farmiliar with all its controls but it's worth taking the time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ataguy
Montgomeryville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ematic
11/17/2009

Customer review by Mahoghany

1.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Mahoghany
by Mahoghany

This mp3 player is completely not worth the money. For one, the volume is so low. It constantly freezes when trying to play the music. There's no shuffle feature. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. the price is good, but it is really a bad product. Whatever you do, DON"T BUY IT! It definitely will be returned!!! I am very unhappy with the poor service from the company's customer service....

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahoghany
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Oh Happy Tunes
10/7/2009

Customer review by RacerXinVA

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by RacerXinVA
by RacerXinVA

This is my first MP3 player. Having never purchased, or even used this type of device prior to this purchase may have a bearing on how you view my thoughts on this product. I purchased this MP3 player because of it's high memory capacity and it's low cost. The player itself is quite easy to use. The directions for it's use were clear and easy to follow. The directions were not clear, to me, on how to transfer music, or other data to the player. After about half an hour of reading, and re-reading the directions, and consulting the website, I turned to my internet friends for answers. In order to use the player in my car I've additionally purchased an "Auto Power Adapter with USB Power Port" so I may recharge it in my car for longer trips. Also I purchased a "Universal FM Transmitter" because my car is older and is not equipped with radio ports to accomodate devices such as this. Now I enjoy listening to my tunes night and day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RacerXinVA
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very mediocre
11/8/2008

Customer review by johnj1

3.0 stars 11/8/2008 by johnj1
by johnj1

If you are a tech suavy person, you will find this product to below your standard. It does not allow you to creat a playlist. It takes a while to start up, and the display and sound features are not efficient. In conclusion, the battery charge reduces in a short amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnj1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/25/2009

Customer review by emn7436

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by emn7436
by emn7436

This device is very nice for the money. The only issue is the info it gives for the music that is now playing. Sometimes it gives wrong title, artist and album, sometimes it's just symbols, and other times it's right on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emn7436
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good overall
1/4/2010

Customer review by dandoon222

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by dandoon222
by dandoon222

The product overall is very good, at least of the features I use. I use mainly just the MP3 music player and the fm tuner. The FM tuner works great and the sound is fine, the sound really just depends on what quality your headphones are. I would reccomend the to get different headphones just because it will make it sound better if you get some nice ones. The battery life is the thing I am dissapointed in. It records through the computer which I hate because if I go on a long trip it would most likely only last one way of the trip unless you bring a laptop with you. The battery life generally if you are messing with it constantly ie: changing the radio station, is about 5 hours give or take a little. It might be longer if you just left it alone and let it play. Seems very fragile. Great memory capacity for only 40$. Really wish it had a lot longer battery life but for 40$ you can't expect too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandoon222
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's alright!
7/23/2009

Customer review by TheresaMarie86

2.0 stars 7/23/2009 by TheresaMarie86
by TheresaMarie86

I bought this Mp3 player and dint expect much, and i was dead on! It doesnt have the little silver lining around it as the picture shows. It feels very cheap, as goes the quality of the product. The radio goes in and out, which is a problem when your moving around alot of exercising. Its not very loud either. Ive had other players and not be able to hear anything around me with the volume all the way up, with this player i can have it up all the way and still hear someone perfectly clear when they are talking to me. Over all i gave it two stars because it could be better, but it is good for the money you are spending on a 8gb mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheresaMarie86
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sort of 50/50
10/3/2009

Customer review by AirborneSF

3.0 stars 10/3/2009 by AirborneSF
by AirborneSF

OK, for the price, this amount of memory is fanstastic. The difficult part comes right after it's initial charging. The physical appearance of this Ematic player is quite like similar devices from Phillips. I have two of the Phillips players, but liked the idea of twice as much memory, so I bought one. Well actual operation of this Ematic player is quite confounding, and down-right difficult. So bigger than the Phillips, but a whole ton more difficult to use. Moving from one file to another is not at all obvious, and there is no on-screen hints or anything to assist you. If you've got Nelly Furtado in one file and anybody else in a different file, switching between the two is a huge pain in the butt. This model does include a feature that the Phillips odes not, a sort of "A - B" option switch that if you ever learn how to use it, your Ph.D. will be secured. And why is it there ?? The repeat feature too hard to handle?? True, it is not really easy, but it beats trying use this waste of processing space. Oh, and the Ematic web-site's "Help" does nothing of the kind. Even responses to e-mails sent to their customer relations department are useless. So memory good. Operation bad. The choice is yours Airborne

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirborneSF
Notheast Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MP3 Player below average
7/24/2009

Customer review by Brian93857

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by Brian93857
by Brian93857

No at all like expected. But then you get what you pay for. Two main issues - 1) if you have 1000 songs and you are listening to song 500, you have to hit the button 500 times to get to song 1000. 2) If you are a Mac user, the software is NOT compatible like the website says. I refunded it and spent the extra cash for an iPod

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian93857
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good money buy
4/21/2009

Customer review by Willbuyforenjoyment

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Willbuyforenjoyment
by Willbuyforenjoyment

I bought this as a replacement for a cheaper 1GB MP3 flash player. The directions skip page 23 and have page 5 twice. The information is all there. When using the video converter the information does not make it clear enough, to know that you have to send the converted file to the player folder for video. The player when used in audio mode does not let the user download a favorite play list. The player syncs all of your media files including files you may not want. I found that using the player in large storage mode you can load it easily. It plays great and shows you when the battery is low the cheaper players don't do that. When the computer is on I take advantage of the usb port and give it a charge, since the computer is on. The screen is small but you can see the artist information. If they would design it with two headphone jacks so when asked what your listening to, who is asking can plug in and hear what your listening to. Just a suggestion. Now that I know how to use this player and upload video into it I am glad I bought it. It is a good price for the money. You will be as glad as those of use who own this player are with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willbuyforenjoyment
Tacoma Washinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very poor quality
7/26/2009

Customer review by brkfldmom

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by brkfldmom
by brkfldmom

Will return this product... could not get video to download, had to scroll thru every song to find one, and you would have to press the menu button quite a few times to get it to work. I deleted all the songs off this unit from my computer, but the mp3 still shows them on there?? Had my brother-inlaw help who is very computer literate and he even said it was very difficult to use.. This one is definately going back..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brkfldmom
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews