Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1808 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1808 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1808 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
647
4 stars
511
3 stars
174
2 stars
127
1 stars
349
1-20 of 1495 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1495 total reviews
1-20 of 1495 reviews
Excellent value.
8/30/2010

Customer review by NurseK8

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by NurseK8
by NurseK8

Appearance: I bought the purple unit, and I like to see realistic photos in reviews for color comparison, so I provided one; it's fairly different from the online photo. This MP3 player is surprisingly small and lightweight, which I love, but it does feel and look quite cheaply made, but that's to be expected for such an inexpensive MP3 player. Audio: I have no complaints even with the headphones it came with. The voice recording quality isn't amazing, but the fact that it even has that feature is one of the biggest perks for this MP3 player. Even an 8GB iPod Touch doesn't have a built-in microphone, and this is $150 cheaper. I tried recording lecture in one of my college classes, but it's not much help unless you happen to sit in the very front row. Also, the FM tuner is an incredibly cool feature, and the sound quality is great! If you're big on radio, this is the perfect MP3 player for you, because you can even record songs right off the radio for free if you like. Video: The screen quality is incredibly cheap looking - like circa 1999 technology, but again should be expected from a $25 MP3 player. Definitely not useful for videos at all. Interface: This is the biggest downside for this MP3 player. I bought this because it had a screen, and so I assumed that I would finally be able to browse through my music on a listed interface, instead of having to press "next" through your 1000+ songs to hopefully find it. Well, that's exactly what you have to do with this MP3 player. I suggest when you put music onto your MP3 player, put the songs in alphabetical order for easy navigation. Also, when a song is actually playing, the whole title doesn't even fit on screen. The text scrolls PAINFULLY slowly, and you have to wait through all of the information for like 30 seconds for the title to pop up again. It's a huge pain. Overall: If you just want a simple MP3 player and don't care to just listen to songs at random, or you're a big radio person and you'd just like to listen to radio on the go, this MP3 player is hands down perfect for your needs. For people like myself however that prefer to have an interface to browse through music, I'm afraid you'll have to spend some more money for a better MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseK8
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the price you can't beat it.
8/7/2009

Customer review by GoFish101

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by GoFish101
by GoFish101
Top 1000 contributor

I had little to no expectations when I purchased this product. I have an Ipod and two other MP3 players and a BlackBerry that can suffice my need to watch videos; however, from a price perspective this is a great buy. I was caught off guard with how small the monitor is to view video's; however, the dimensions of the player are mentioned in the product review so I am guilty for not just paying attention. I bought it to watch more music video's rather than listen to MP3's. However, I use it to serve both purposes and I am pleasantly surprised at the sound and video quality. One suggestion; invest $10 and get a better pair of ear buds, the ones that come with device make the audio sound horrible. I didn't use the ear buds that came with it until about a week after using the player with a better pair of ear buds, when I decided to try to the ones that came with device I noticed a huge difference in sound quality. The battery life isn't the best but for the price point and overall quality of audio and video; how can one complain?

Was this review helpful? (629) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoFish101
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Mp3 Player
6/9/2010

Customer review by lost22

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by lost22
by lost22
Top 500 contributor

Last Christmas a recieved the pink ematic mp3 player. The actual pink color is a lot darker then the picture but its still very cute. It's small enough to fit in my pocket but it's not 2 small that I can't read anything on it. The sound quality is really good, the ear buds kinda hurt my ears but you could always buy different ones. Something that was really important to me was being able to search through songs while the music was still playing. Although many reviews i read before buying it said that you couldn't, I discovered that you CAN. Just hit (don't hold) the power button once while you are listening to a song, go to file, and you will see all of the folders with your songs in it. From there, you can browse through the songs until you find another song that you want. Something that I found confusing was transfering video from my kodak digital camera (it uses quicktime video) to the mp3 player. After messing with it for a few days i finally figured it out. The instructions aren't very helpful. They are located on a cd that comes with the mp3 player. I was kinda left to figure stuff out on my own but if you are just using this mp3 player for music, its very simple. You can use Windows media player or "drag and drop" files. I download songs from walmart. They are a few cents cheaper then itunes and they have a free song available every week to download. Here is their website: http://mp3.walmart.com/store/home Overall, this is a good mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (844) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lost22
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
This Is Bang 4 Your $
11/29/2008

Customer review by LifaZ

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by LifaZ
by LifaZ
Top 500 contributor

I was really unsure about buying this MP3 player as I was not familar with the Ematic Brand Name, and it just seemed too good for the money it cost. Other MP3 players had the same features, (except FM radio), but were double the price. But I was very pleased when I finally received it. This MP3 Player is very small but not tiny and extremely lightweight. It holds up to 1000 songs so you have a great rotation on your music, and downloading your MP3 formatted music from your computer to this player is quick and simple. It also has a graphic equilizing feature that makes the sound of the music do justice to your favorite songs. The battery lasts long and easily charges from the USB port on your CPU. This MP3 player also has extras like FM Radio that tunes in very clear, mic/voice record, video playback that supports various formatting including MP4, & (etc...). One badside I feel is that it lacks a playlist feature where you can put the songs you have downloaded on your player into different playlists. That is something I would've liked particularly because of the amount of songs this MP3 player can hold. But with that said, I started out really not knowing the ins and outs of MP3 players, and was completely lost on what to buy. All I knew was that I just wanted something cheap, small, simple, and easy to use, so I can just listen to my favorite songs when I'm out doing whatever. So with that, I am very pleased with what I bought, and definitely recommend this MP3 player. I do hope this review was helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (894) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifaZ
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Execelent Mp3 player for cheap!
5/24/2013

Customer review by Tenitsu

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Tenitsu
by Tenitsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this mp3 player for my mother (we all walk... ALOT), her and I originally had Creative ZenStone 2gig mp3 players (the cute pink one with the built in speaker), but alas several years of use and abuse and a toddler later her's broke finally. So we bought this for her birthday.... The buttons take some getting used to, as the M (or center "menu" button) doubles as main menu, and select, the fast foward buttons double up as selection buttons to flip through songs...and the button lables are on the back of the mp3 player rather than the front.... so there are a few TINY annoyances to the mp3 player, but overall its an execelent player for the money spent on it. I'll warn you though, compared to my Phillips 4gig mp3 player with 1.5in screen, this mp3 player feels extremely light (almost like its poorly built its so light weight), but thus far, it holds up nicely. (READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!) I would recomend new earbuds or better headphones tbh, the ones that come with it dont have that great of sound quality. But the volume and sound quality of the mp3 player itself it beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenitsu
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great MP3 for the price
5/2/2009

Customer review by OrganizerPro

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

I have been very happy with this MP3 player. Pros: This product is so lightweight and easy to use. The songs are easy to sync from your computer using Windows Media Player & your XP system. All you have to do is click on Sync, edit your playlist for whichever CD or MP3 downloads you want to download to your MP3 player, click on each song to download, then Sync...SUPER EASY even for a non-techie like me. The one thing that I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND for new owners of this MP3 is to READ THE MANUAL that comes on the micro-disk!!! Ear buds are o.k. if you're not looking for concert level decibels or perfect sound. For better sound more suited to your likes or dislikes, make sure you CUSTOM EDIT your EQ...it will sound A LOT BETTER. Cons: Kinda hard to get into the mode of adjusting your playback order or selecting a certain song from an album without accidentally turning off your MP3 player. Also, if you are looking for an armband for this player...GOOD LUCK. The only one I've found was at Walmart - the Case Logic Neoprene SP3 Sport Case, but I decided to stick the player in my fannypack instead...for easy access. Overall, I am VERY, VERY happy with this player and plan to buy one for my husband and for my 6 year old son.

Was this review helpful? (114) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Difficult to manage
9/17/2013

Customer review by starshop77

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by starshop77
by starshop77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Positives: It was extremely easy to load songs onto this MP3 player. It's also lightweight and small, so it fits in your pocket or purse very easily. It was a good value for the price. Negatives: Mine didn't come with any instructions or tips. The packaging said it was supposed to, so I think maybe mine was just missing. Maybe I would like this more, and it would be easier to naviagte, if I had instructions. As it is though, it is very difficult to find the songs I'm looking for. It requires you to skip through every single song until you find the one you want. I also couldn't get it to play a specific album. It kept playing the same album but it wasn't set to 'repeat'. And then I couldn't find the other songs that I downloaded. It was just more difficult to use than expected. It also requires a complete start up (hold down the start button for 5 seconds and then let go) every time it is not in use for longer than 30 seconds. This product would be great for a young child. For teens and adults though, I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starshop77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little bugger
11/18/2008

Customer review by Thinkzone

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by Thinkzone
by Thinkzone

Overall this 'little' MP3 player packs a lot of punch for the dollar. It's very compact so the controls may be a little difficult for someone with big hands. I got this for my husband and he doesn't seem to have any problems. The FM radio gets great reception in our area (rural east Tx). To view movies or videos you have to first download a video converter file from the web. No big deal, but it would have been nice for them to tell you this upfront. The only downside is the battery life. You only get about 4 hours of play on a full charge; Plus, it does not have a lithium ion battery so you have to be careful not to overcharge it. Otherwise, it's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thinkzone
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Kids!!!
3/20/2011

Customer review by Cris82

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Cris82
by Cris82

I purchased 3 of these for my daughters, ages 6, 5 and 3. These MP3 players are very light weight, small and it does the job. The variety of colors that they offer are a plus! Uploading music was not hard at all and it came with free credit ($17.00 worth). The material does feel like it's plastic, but what do you expect? It's only $25!! The only dislikes (but no biggie) I have about this MP3 is 1. the ear phones that are supplied are rather bulky, hard and too big for children's ears (I had to buy earphones with a better fit and comfort). 2. You can only charge the player through a USB, so it will have to be charged through the computer OR if you have an adapter that fits a USB, then you can plug it into the wall. Other than that, I recommend this product for boys and girls ages 3-11. Can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cris82
DMV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied, only one oddity
4/21/2010

Customer review by Feldawn

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Feldawn
by Feldawn

I have used this product almost every day for about 9 months (to the point where the buttons paint has worn off on the edges) and it still works well. It endured great heat from being left in the car under the California sun with no damage. I use it almost exclusively for playing music. - As for battery life, I usually have it on a USB car charger while I use it, but I know it lasts at least 4 hours even after all the overcharging. Charges reasonably quick just like the manual claims. - After many months the volume buttons became slightly less responsive and now need to be pushed a little firmly, very minor issue. - It skips through tracks quickly and fast-forwards at a very agreeable quick speed. About 1 minute of sound for 3-4 seconds of fast forwarding. If one fast forwards through 2.5 minutes of sound without releasing the button it will begin to fast-forward at a very very high rate. Perhaps 2 minutes per second. - I enjoy that it turns on quickly and doesn't auto-shut off (like my last one after 15 seconds of being paused). - The only annoyance is the file arrangement system. Loading files is easy, but when you play music it throws everything into one list. You can not select among the folders you may have uploaded. When you add more songs, it adds them to the end of your song list, sometimes... If you delete files sometime the new songs you add will go into the lineup of where the deleted songs were previously placed. This means you might load 10 songs to your 300 songs and not know where they might be (what track number they were given). When I load a group of songs all at once they stay together. - It's only a small issue in light of how much money you will save compared to other players. - Didn't mess with the video much, but it seems to play fine. Still, the screen is 1.5 inches. Too small to be very enjoyable save for an occasional funny video to show a friend. - It plays music, still works, and so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (570) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feldawn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally Blown Away!!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by Shoppariffic

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Shoppariffic
by Shoppariffic

I bought 2 of this gift for my 19-year-old and her boyfriend. My daughter already had an mp3 but was seriously frustrated with it's quality and lack of usability. The couple was totally blown away with how easy to use the Ematic is, the clarity of the screen and the ability to pick songs instead being locked into random mix. The mediocre earphones are the only negative but my family replaces earphones about every three months anyway. Love this product, highly recommend it and will definitely buy from this brand and site again!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppariffic
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not so great!
8/1/2011

Customer review by vasben928

2.0 stars 8/1/2011 by vasben928
by vasben928

Pro The color was very nice and it was the right size for my daughter. Cons I bought this MP3 for my daughter. It's the first time I ever bought one. I thought for the money and size it would be a good starter for my daughter. Inside the box I received a coupon for $35 worth of free tunes. She likes Taylor Swift, they offer no Taylor Swift, she also likes Selena Gomez & Miley Cyrus but the only songs they offered of these 2 Singers were sung by other groups. Plus I had problems downloading tunes from their site. I tried Rhapsody and the music can only be downloaded to MP3's that Rhapsody recognized. This MP3 is not one of those. So even if the price was really good it still doesn't matter if it's not usable. I thought it would be much easier to use. She really wanted an MP3, now she has one and it doesn't load songs. I went to their website (Ematic) and tried to get help with this problem but no one ever responded to my message. Very Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vasben928
Warwick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for young kids
1/9/2013

Customer review by Elal

3.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Elal
by Elal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 yr. old grandson asked for an Ipod for Christmas, but we felt he was still too young to start with a $300.00 Ipod. We purchased this MP3 player for him and his sister after Christmas. It is very small and fits their hands perfectly. I didn't realize that even though the instructions say you can drag and drop songs from your computer, they had to be in MP3 format and all our songs from ITunes, etc. are MP4's. So, be aware that all your songs have to be converted to MP3 format before they will load. However, once all the converting was done, it worked great and they love them. I would not purchase this for an adult but it's cheap and works well for kids. They are dancing around the house singing with their earplugs glued to their heads. One thing that annoyed me was that I paid double for the red one so they had separate colors and could distinguish one from another, but I don't feel that you should pay double for a color. The black one was $17.99 and the red one was $29.99.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elal
Hartsdale, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's cute and works
12/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Yes it's a little generic, but it is cute, the colors are great , i got the blue and green for my youngest girls. It has a rechargable battery in it, which is great, and for a 9 and 7 year old just starting out with electronics these are perfect, low investment but decent results is always a winner for me! If they break, well I don't have to cry like I would if it was an iPod, lol, but seriously it is good for the money has enough storage even if a grown up just wants something little to bring along with them, shoot, I would use it if I didn't have my iPhone, and they are very light weight, comes with everything you need to get started.. Look a little cheap, but again, you are buying a little less expensive model and my girls love them! that's all that matters! And I gave it 5 stars because it does meet my expectations to the quality and such for the price! Of course I got them over CHristmas on Cypber Monday for $25 each...I would have been upset had they cost more and were this same quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/9/2011

Customer review by ArkansasBuyer

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ArkansasBuyer
by ArkansasBuyer

We bought 3 of these for Christmas presents last year for our 5, 6, and 7 year old. They love them. We were able to upload music easily and quickly. The photos we uploaded are ok. We have not figured out how to upload video or movies yet but I'm assuming at some point we will. The size is great for the kids. They put them in their pockets when we go out. I would definately recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasBuyer
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really all this for 25$
10/21/2010

Customer review by drzoidberg

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by drzoidberg
by drzoidberg

i can't say enough about this player it charges quick and lasts for at least 5 of music playing and 2 1/2 hours watching video the conversion software is easy to use and as quick as any converter out there. now the down side is only 2 gig and for me thats fine i dont mind switching out songs all the time and the buds it comes with are not good at all.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drzoidberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent piece of kit for an astonishing price
6/17/2013

Customer review by Adrian5999

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Adrian5999
by Adrian5999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little MP3 player is very robustly built, has numerous options, and is extremely easy to use. I was able to load all my songs very quickly and I even converted a MP4 movie to MP3 using the enclosed software & watched it on this Ematic. The sound quality is excellent so long as you use decent headphones or ear buds. Imho, you can throw away the ear buds that come with it as they are very poor, but for under $20 I don't feel this is really an issue - I wasn't expecting great headphones so I wasn't disappointed. FM radio is very good where I live (in a very large valley with no hills) It could be a little louder but then everything I buy could be a little louder so that's probably me. It's over half the price of an iPod Shuffle with over 4 times the capabilitiues. Highly recommended. Grab one while they're still around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrian5999
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love it !!
7/20/2010

Customer review by cuntrybumpkin

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by cuntrybumpkin
by cuntrybumpkin

Ok so if your lookin for something that just plays music, this is IT !! I use it EVERYDAY ! All I really wanted was something to listen to music to @ the gym, nothing fancy, just something durable & holds music. So I am very pleased. I have not quite 1000 songs on it, it holds a charge GREAT. I got it on 6th & still havent had to recharge it yet !!! The extra functions, like pics, Ebook, & all that are just added bonuses. So if your like me & just wants something cheap, and stylish thats simply plays music, this is what you need !!

Was this review helpful? (142) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuntrybumpkin
Cambridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little mp3
6/13/2010

Customer review by RuralLindsey

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by RuralLindsey
by RuralLindsey

I decided to buy this mp3 player after spending $60 on one that was not rechargable. It took AAA batteries which I felt was a flaw. I saw the Ematic 2GB mp3 and decided to try it. It is rechargable, has a very long battery life if full charged. It will last all day at during an 8 hour shift at work. I love the green color too. Great price and great product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuralLindsey
Deer Island, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ematic 2GB MP3
2/27/2011

Customer review by Ladykitty6

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Ladykitty6
by Ladykitty6

Love this product. Excellent price and the quality works for great for me. I use it at work all day, and the power lasts for more than 10+ hours. I recommend this for anyone that just needs music anytime of day. This can hold over 300 song plus more. I am still adding.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladykitty6
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1495 total reviews
1-20 of 1495 reviews