Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1698 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1698 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1698 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
607
4 stars
487
3 stars
165
2 stars
121
1 stars
318
1-20 of 1385 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1385 total reviews
1-20 of 1385 reviews
This Is Bang 4 Your $
11/29/2008

Customer review by LifaZ

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by LifaZ
by LifaZ

I was really unsure about buying this MP3 player as I was not familar with the Ematic Brand Name, and it just seemed too good for the money it cost. Other MP3 players had the same features, (except FM radio), but were double the price. But I was very pleased when I finally received it. This MP3 Player is very small but not tiny and extremely lightweight. It holds up to 1000 songs so you have a great rotation on your music, and downloading your MP3 formatted music from your computer to this player is quick and simple. It also has a graphic equilizing feature that makes the sound of the music do justice to your favorite songs. The battery lasts long and easily charges from the USB port on your CPU. This MP3 player also has extras like FM Radio that tunes in very clear, mic/voice record, video playback that supports various formatting including MP4, & (etc...). One badside I feel is that it lacks a playlist feature where you can put the songs you have downloaded on your player into different playlists. That is something I would've liked particularly because of the amount of songs this MP3 player can hold. But with that said, I started out really not knowing the ins and outs of MP3 players, and was completely lost on what to buy. All I knew was that I just wanted something cheap, small, simple, and easy to use, so I can just listen to my favorite songs when I'm out doing whatever. So with that, I am very pleased with what I bought, and definitely recommend this MP3 player. I do hope this review was helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (691) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifaZ
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Good Mp3 Player
6/9/2010

Customer review by lost22

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by lost22
by lost22

Last Christmas a recieved the pink ematic mp3 player. The actual pink color is a lot darker then the picture but its still very cute. It's small enough to fit in my pocket but it's not 2 small that I can't read anything on it. The sound quality is really good, the ear buds kinda hurt my ears but you could always buy different ones. Something that was really important to me was being able to search through songs while the music was still playing. Although many reviews i read before buying it said that you couldn't, I discovered that you CAN. Just hit (don't hold) the power button once while you are listening to a song, go to file, and you will see all of the folders with your songs in it. From there, you can browse through the songs until you find another song that you want. Something that I found confusing was transfering video from my kodak digital camera (it uses quicktime video) to the mp3 player. After messing with it for a few days i finally figured it out. The instructions aren't very helpful. They are located on a cd that comes with the mp3 player. I was kinda left to figure stuff out on my own but if you are just using this mp3 player for music, its very simple. You can use Windows media player or "drag and drop" files. I download songs from walmart. They are a few cents cheaper then itunes and they have a free song available every week to download. Here is their website: http://mp3.walmart.com/store/home Overall, this is a good mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (731) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lost22
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
For the price you can't beat it.
8/7/2009

Customer review by GoFish101

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by GoFish101
by GoFish101

I had little to no expectations when I purchased this product. I have an Ipod and two other MP3 players and a BlackBerry that can suffice my need to watch videos; however, from a price perspective this is a great buy. I was caught off guard with how small the monitor is to view video's; however, the dimensions of the player are mentioned in the product review so I am guilty for not just paying attention. I bought it to watch more music video's rather than listen to MP3's. However, I use it to serve both purposes and I am pleasantly surprised at the sound and video quality. One suggestion; invest $10 and get a better pair of ear buds, the ones that come with device make the audio sound horrible. I didn't use the ear buds that came with it until about a week after using the player with a better pair of ear buds, when I decided to try to the ones that came with device I noticed a huge difference in sound quality. The battery life isn't the best but for the price point and overall quality of audio and video; how can one complain?

Was this review helpful? (577) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoFish101
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very satisfied, only one oddity
4/21/2010

Customer review by Feldawn

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Feldawn
by Feldawn

I have used this product almost every day for about 9 months (to the point where the buttons paint has worn off on the edges) and it still works well. It endured great heat from being left in the car under the California sun with no damage. I use it almost exclusively for playing music. - As for battery life, I usually have it on a USB car charger while I use it, but I know it lasts at least 4 hours even after all the overcharging. Charges reasonably quick just like the manual claims. - After many months the volume buttons became slightly less responsive and now need to be pushed a little firmly, very minor issue. - It skips through tracks quickly and fast-forwards at a very agreeable quick speed. About 1 minute of sound for 3-4 seconds of fast forwarding. If one fast forwards through 2.5 minutes of sound without releasing the button it will begin to fast-forward at a very very high rate. Perhaps 2 minutes per second. - I enjoy that it turns on quickly and doesn't auto-shut off (like my last one after 15 seconds of being paused). - The only annoyance is the file arrangement system. Loading files is easy, but when you play music it throws everything into one list. You can not select among the folders you may have uploaded. When you add more songs, it adds them to the end of your song list, sometimes... If you delete files sometime the new songs you add will go into the lineup of where the deleted songs were previously placed. This means you might load 10 songs to your 300 songs and not know where they might be (what track number they were given). When I load a group of songs all at once they stay together. - It's only a small issue in light of how much money you will save compared to other players. - Didn't mess with the video much, but it seems to play fine. Still, the screen is 1.5 inches. Too small to be very enjoyable save for an occasional funny video to show a friend. - It plays music, still works, and so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (525) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feldawn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great buy!
1/9/2011

Customer review by ArkansasBuyer

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ArkansasBuyer
by ArkansasBuyer

We bought 3 of these for Christmas presents last year for our 5, 6, and 7 year old. They love them. We were able to upload music easily and quickly. The photos we uploaded are ok. We have not figured out how to upload video or movies yet but I'm assuming at some point we will. The size is great for the kids. They put them in their pockets when we go out. I would definately recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkansasBuyer
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great MP3 for the price
5/2/2009

Customer review by OrganizerPro

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

I have been very happy with this MP3 player. Pros: This product is so lightweight and easy to use. The songs are easy to sync from your computer using Windows Media Player & your XP system. All you have to do is click on Sync, edit your playlist for whichever CD or MP3 downloads you want to download to your MP3 player, click on each song to download, then Sync...SUPER EASY even for a non-techie like me. The one thing that I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND for new owners of this MP3 is to READ THE MANUAL that comes on the micro-disk!!! Ear buds are o.k. if you're not looking for concert level decibels or perfect sound. For better sound more suited to your likes or dislikes, make sure you CUSTOM EDIT your EQ...it will sound A LOT BETTER. Cons: Kinda hard to get into the mode of adjusting your playback order or selecting a certain song from an album without accidentally turning off your MP3 player. Also, if you are looking for an armband for this player...GOOD LUCK. The only one I've found was at Walmart - the Case Logic Neoprene SP3 Sport Case, but I decided to stick the player in my fannypack instead...for easy access. Overall, I am VERY, VERY happy with this player and plan to buy one for my husband and for my 6 year old son.

Was this review helpful? (101) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter mp3 player for kids
12/30/2013

Customer review by momAJS

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by momAJS
by momAJS

I got this player because my 8 yr old son wanted to be able to listen to music we downloaded. He absolutely loves it! The player doesn't allow you to select songs but puts the song in order of the file name. When I was loading the songs, I put a number in front of the song name for the actual file name (not song title) and got it to play the songs in order of my son's favorites. The main problem I had was that the mp3 player does not support songs downloaded from iTunes so I had to burn cds and reload the songs onto my computer from the cds into an mp3 format. It was very time consuming but worth it with how much my son uses the player. We have not tried to load videos and probably won't try it. The screen is entirely too small to watch any videos on it. It is a great starter player if you don't want to pay ipod prices and have most of your songs in a mp3 format (or don't mind the work to get them into the proper format).

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momAJS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
really all this for 25$
10/21/2010

Customer review by drzoidberg

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by drzoidberg
by drzoidberg

i can't say enough about this player it charges quick and lasts for at least 5 of music playing and 2 1/2 hours watching video the conversion software is easy to use and as quick as any converter out there. now the down side is only 2 gig and for me thats fine i dont mind switching out songs all the time and the buds it comes with are not good at all.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drzoidberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love love it !!
7/20/2010

Customer review by cuntrybumpkin

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by cuntrybumpkin
by cuntrybumpkin

Ok so if your lookin for something that just plays music, this is IT !! I use it EVERYDAY ! All I really wanted was something to listen to music to @ the gym, nothing fancy, just something durable & holds music. So I am very pleased. I have not quite 1000 songs on it, it holds a charge GREAT. I got it on 6th & still havent had to recharge it yet !!! The extra functions, like pics, Ebook, & all that are just added bonuses. So if your like me & just wants something cheap, and stylish thats simply plays music, this is what you need !!

Was this review helpful? (131) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuntrybumpkin
Cambridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/2/2014

Customer review by Laura1984

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Laura1984
by Laura1984

I am usually a person who does not read the instructions unless I have too. I felt when I read the instructions, they were very clear in the explanation. Currently I use this with another device that plays over the radio in my car. The audio quality is much better than the previous mp3 that I had. One thing I did not like about this was the fact that when I turn the device back on, it does not go to the last song that I played. It started over from the top of my playlist. I found out how to get the tracks to shuffle and that fixed the problem of having to skip through the tracks to the last song you play. I have not added pictures or videos because I am only interested in playing music while I am driving. I have almost 500 tracks on here and I have barely made a dent in the amount of space that is on here. I have not used the headphone that came with it, I use a pair that I already own and this sounds really good to me with my current pair.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura1984
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ematic 2GB MP3
2/27/2011

Customer review by Ladykitty6

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Ladykitty6
by Ladykitty6

Love this product. Excellent price and the quality works for great for me. I use it at work all day, and the power lasts for more than 10+ hours. I recommend this for anyone that just needs music anytime of day. This can hold over 300 song plus more. I am still adding.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladykitty6
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it so far
10/23/2008

Customer review by sweetchocolatecake01

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by sweetchocolatecake01
by sweetchocolatecake01

I was going to get a 2GB mp3 player but then I saw this with a screen for almost the same price. I like the fact that you can put pictures and the voice recorder comes in very handy. Make sure when you convert video's using the included software you go to 'advanced settings' and chose 128 x 128. Once you do that it's fairly easy to convert videos

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetchocolatecake01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent value.
8/30/2010

Customer review by NurseK8

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by NurseK8
by NurseK8

Appearance: I bought the purple unit, and I like to see realistic photos in reviews for color comparison, so I provided one; it's fairly different from the online photo. This MP3 player is surprisingly small and lightweight, which I love, but it does feel and look quite cheaply made, but that's to be expected for such an inexpensive MP3 player. Audio: I have no complaints even with the headphones it came with. The voice recording quality isn't amazing, but the fact that it even has that feature is one of the biggest perks for this MP3 player. Even an 8GB iPod Touch doesn't have a built-in microphone, and this is $150 cheaper. I tried recording lecture in one of my college classes, but it's not much help unless you happen to sit in the very front row. Also, the FM tuner is an incredibly cool feature, and the sound quality is great! If you're big on radio, this is the perfect MP3 player for you, because you can even record songs right off the radio for free if you like. Video: The screen quality is incredibly cheap looking - like circa 1999 technology, but again should be expected from a $25 MP3 player. Definitely not useful for videos at all. Interface: This is the biggest downside for this MP3 player. I bought this because it had a screen, and so I assumed that I would finally be able to browse through my music on a listed interface, instead of having to press "next" through your 1000+ songs to hopefully find it. Well, that's exactly what you have to do with this MP3 player. I suggest when you put music onto your MP3 player, put the songs in alphabetical order for easy navigation. Also, when a song is actually playing, the whole title doesn't even fit on screen. The text scrolls PAINFULLY slowly, and you have to wait through all of the information for like 30 seconds for the title to pop up again. It's a huge pain. Overall: If you just want a simple MP3 player and don't care to just listen to songs at random, or you're a big radio person and you'd just like to listen to radio on the go, this MP3 player is hands down perfect for your needs. For people like myself however that prefer to have an interface to browse through music, I'm afraid you'll have to spend some more money for a better MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseK8
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute little bugger
11/18/2008

Customer review by Thinkzone

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by Thinkzone
by Thinkzone

Overall this 'little' MP3 player packs a lot of punch for the dollar. It's very compact so the controls may be a little difficult for someone with big hands. I got this for my husband and he doesn't seem to have any problems. The FM radio gets great reception in our area (rural east Tx). To view movies or videos you have to first download a video converter file from the web. No big deal, but it would have been nice for them to tell you this upfront. The only downside is the battery life. You only get about 4 hours of play on a full charge; Plus, it does not have a lithium ion battery so you have to be careful not to overcharge it. Otherwise, it's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thinkzone
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will be returning this ematic 8GB MP3 player
9/1/2014

Customer review by Bonamassarocks

1.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Bonamassarocks
by Bonamassarocks

This MP3 player has no ability to 'select' the album or song you want to hear. If the song you want is #55 in your list to get it you have to push the 'forward' button 54 times!!!!!! You can put music in 'folders', but then you have to wade through the menu to find them. The screen has writing that looks like poor quality typing and you can't see the whole song or band name, it has to 'scroll' across. This was a huge disappointment as it came just days before my anniversary (it was a gift for my computer unfriendly husband.) I had to go buy a better quality product and load in all his music in a short time. Altogether a disappointing purchase and while I accept a good part of the blame, the product specs and description left out the critical 'can't select' info. If I had wanted a 'shuffle only' MP3 player I would have picked one. Do your self a favor and go into the $35-55 range and get a higher quality better function user friendly MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonamassarocks
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Blown Away!!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by Shoppariffic

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Shoppariffic
by Shoppariffic

I bought 2 of this gift for my 19-year-old and her boyfriend. My daughter already had an mp3 but was seriously frustrated with it's quality and lack of usability. The couple was totally blown away with how easy to use the Ematic is, the clarity of the screen and the ability to pick songs instead being locked into random mix. The mediocre earphones are the only negative but my family replaces earphones about every three months anyway. Love this product, highly recommend it and will definitely buy from this brand and site again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppariffic
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/10/2010

Customer review by motwo

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by motwo
by motwo

I purchased this for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it. This was a good buy for the $.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap but functional
11/28/2010

Customer review by weits

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by weits
by weits

This MP3 player was much smaller that I thought it would be however the music sounds good & clear. It holds alot of songs and comes with headphones. Purchased for 9 yr old boy as his first mp3. Not sure how long it will last since it's hard plastic.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weits
Stayton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little mp3
6/13/2010

Customer review by RuralLindsey

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by RuralLindsey
by RuralLindsey

I decided to buy this mp3 player after spending $60 on one that was not rechargable. It took AAA batteries which I felt was a flaw. I saw the Ematic 2GB mp3 and decided to try it. It is rechargable, has a very long battery life if full charged. It will last all day at during an 8 hour shift at work. I love the green color too. Great price and great product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuralLindsey
Deer Island, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ematic 2gb mp3 video
4/18/2011

Customer review by granny246

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by granny246
by granny246

I bought this for a 7 year old. It was easy to operate,did everything his brother's did,was low priced and green-his favorite color.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny246
phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1385 total reviews
1-20 of 1385 reviews