Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
65
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
12
1-20 of 223 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Wicker set met our expectations
7/12/2009

Customer review by YJohnson

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by YJohnson
by YJohnson

We were concerned about buying something like this over the internet. But knowing Walmart has a good return policy insured our decision and we're happy we did. We love the styling of this set. Some synthetic wicker is too soft and will not stand the test of time. We purchased a competitors set and had to take it back because it simply fell apart and unraveled. The quality on this is far better. The cushions on the bench for some reason are really poofy and not as supportive as I would have liked. The chairs are super comfy though. The coffee table was easy to put together and the packaging for these tempered table tops are excellent. We also got the dining set that matches this and we're very happy overall with the quality and the price we got it for!

Was this review helpful? (88) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YJohnson
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
6/3/2010

Customer review by lattelady

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by lattelady
by lattelady

I bought this 2 years ago, and still looks great! It is sooo comfy. Each winter I put it in my garage, except last, and I covered it with a large tarp. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lattelady
Redfield SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 Piece Patio Set
5/3/2010

Customer review by alittlepunk

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by alittlepunk
by alittlepunk

I Love it. My only gripe is the the photo shows the color is more brown when it is more of a Khaki green tint and it looks like it would be a textured fabric and its not it is a print. But I love it just the same. I also bought the orleans daybed to go with it but I had to buy new dark brown pillow covers for the daybed to make it all match being that the daybed pillows had stripes. It looks amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alittlepunk
San Bernardino CA..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a deal!
3/26/2010

Customer review by akana97

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by akana97
by akana97

This was a great purchases. It is affordable and durable. Everyone who has seen thus far loves it! This was definitely a great investment. I was also able to find a small circular table that fit perfect with the set at Target for $11. This little table was placed between the two individual seats for those individuals to place their drinks on. I would recommend this product to everyone and anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akana97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cool set!
6/21/2010

Customer review by crawdad247

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by crawdad247
by crawdad247

This 4 pc set was a nice addition to my deck.it has a very soft touch,but durable.i would reconmmend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crawdad247
florence,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Affordable Set!
8/6/2009

Customer review by jnine10

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by jnine10
by jnine10

I am very pleased with this set. I spruced it up a little with some bold flowered pillows and it looks fabulous. Very comfortable too!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnine10
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conversation seating perfection
6/3/2010

Customer review by Tocalo

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Tocalo
by Tocalo

We order this conversation seating for our outdoor deck. The 4 pieces of furniture fit perfectly on one side of the deck. We have an outdoor dining table and chairs on the other side. This combination makes for great seating while entertaining guests. We use the seating for conversations over cocktails, sit out there with my laptop or even lay down on the loveseat listening to music. The furniture is very light and you can stack the two chairs on top of the loveseat during the winter months. The seating of the chair below the cushions are plastic strips that go across to hold up the cushion. So if you're worried about using these seats with heavy people, then I wouldn't recommend. The cushions are thick, but discovered that the pattern you see on the cushions in the picture does not have texture. It's simply a print on the nylon fabric. Makes it look like it has texture. The wicker backing is plastic wicker. The table has the same plastic wicker on the bottom shelf. The glass is a shaded color. The entire set is very nice for the price. We're enjoying the seating and we threw in some palm plants on each side of the loveseat to give off a very tropical ambiance. It looks beautiful. Remember this collection is priced based on the quality. Nevertheless, it's a beautiful collection.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tocalo
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/18/2011

Customer review by kewi2011

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by kewi2011
by kewi2011

Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this set after I got it home. I have a small patio space and this fit the bill (and the space) perfectly. the weaving on the back of the chairs is nice and tight and they are very comfortable to sit in. The love seat is equally as comfortable but don't sit in the middle of the seat. . .you will feel the support bar! the table is the only piece that comes disassembled but easy to put together; comes with all the screws and the alan wrench. Like that the table has a bottom shelf and that the seat cushions have velcro fastners. Have just purchased and haven't been through a season with it yet but will store it in the garage in the winter and will probably have it for years!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kewi2011
Northeastern, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT set for the $
6/10/2010

Customer review by KReams

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by KReams
by KReams

We have a rather small deck and got rid of our large table and wanted more casual seating so I shopped around for weeks trying to find the right set for the $. Wal-Mart's price was GREAT and the Site-to-Store cut down on shipping. I'm all about FREE shipping! Everything came together except for the table and it was simple and easy to put together. I probably put it together in 20 mins. I purchased a couple of inexpensive side tables at Rite-Aid and it's good to go. LOVE my new deck seating and hope to do more entertaining with it. Thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KReams
Midlothian, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice set for the money.
6/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Patio furniture is so expensive. For 350 this is the best deal out there. The quality is good. The packaging is small and the fabric color is really nice. The table was easy to put together. It got rained on a little yesterday and the water beaded.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by MyTreehouse

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MyTreehouse
by MyTreehouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a surprise! It came in one box so perfectly packed that I could get it out myself. The love seat and chairs are all one piece so the table was the only assembly and even that was easy! Cushions are thick and comfortable! Great weight and quality. I received it 2 days early.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyTreehouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best conversation set in its price range
8/11/2012

Customer review by iPoy

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by iPoy
by iPoy

I love this patio conversation set so much. It looks elegant and modern compare to other sets in its price range. I could definitely say that for sure since I did my research before finally buying this. I have this in my covered porch so I'm definitely expecting this to last longer than if I leave it outside. I bought mine when it was on rollback plus shipping it free to store makes this such a great buy. We only need to assemble the table which took <10mins. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iPoy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Patio set for front porch
5/20/2013

Customer review by Nora127

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Nora127
by Nora127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant about purchasing this set because I was worried about the wicker backing on the sofa and chairs. Once I received it it looks great on my front porch and it is so comfortable. The shipping process was great! My neighbors have complemented me on the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nora127
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2009

Customer review by warrantygoddess

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by warrantygoddess
by warrantygoddess

Walmart's site to store shipping makes shopping a breeze as this product was not availible in store. I received it in less time than originally estimated and was very happy with the service at the site to store pick up in my local Walmart. The product itself is very contemporary and appears durable. However, one of the legs on the loveseat as well as one of the legs on one of the chairs were slightly bent. They don't appear to be capable of bending further so I'm not going to worry about it because the furniture was very reasonably priced and looks fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warrantygoddess
Leslie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for the $$$$$$
3/27/2014

Customer review by DisgruntledCustomer16

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by DisgruntledCustomer16
by DisgruntledCustomer16

I purchased this set six (6) years ago and I have been very happy with it. It has held up to constant year round use by my family of 9. The fabric on the cushions still looks new after all these years and it withstands wind, rain & snow without a problem. I am finding that the wicker backs on the chairs are beginning to break down because of their daily exposure to the scorching New Mexico sun, but that is to be expected in this climate. Most things don't last that long with the amount of sun exposure these have endured. I do have a covered patio, but the is on it from early morning until about noon. I am extremely satisfied with the quality of this product. I bought it fully expecting to have to replace it in two or three years and it is still going strong. I highly recommend this set to anyone who wants a lovely conversation set for your patio. Not sure how I got the nickname "Disgruntled Customer 16" because I am definitely not "disgruntled" with this purchase. I am a very happy, satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisgruntledCustomer16
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Looking and Comfortable
4/1/2009

Customer review by Simpleandchic

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Simpleandchic
by Simpleandchic

This outdoor set was our first Walmart on-line purchase and we are so very pleased. The set looks as good as pictured - it looks just terrifc on the back deck and it's so comfortable. My husband did have to "tweek" the coffe table parts slightly by re-drilling some of the assembly holes. Other than that the patio set certainly meets all of our expectations. We used the Site to Store shipping option and that too was a cost effective and efficient experience. Try it - you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simpleandchic
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Full of Rust
7/13/2010

Customer review by Quadrella

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Quadrella
by Quadrella

We purchased this set two years ago and it was a bad purchase. The table completely rusted out and both chairs and the loveseat arms are full of rust. We sanded and painted them twice, but there is so much rust, we are going to have to throw them into the trash. We learned our lesson! Spend more money for better quality! DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT purchase this set no matter how great it looks!! Learn from our mistake!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quadrella
Marco Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
5/14/2011

Customer review by DanaInOregon

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by DanaInOregon
by DanaInOregon

We originally bought this set in 2006 or 2007. We had just moved, needed something for the patio and found this online. I was hoping to get about 4 years use out of it, and knew that the cushions would fade. To my surprise, everything has held up quite well (except that the cushions faded)---and even with the cushion fade, they are so neutral, that is no big deal. We will be looking to replace the cushions--not the entire set as every other piece is still new looking.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanaInOregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
3/6/2009

Customer review by IresearchEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by IresearchEVERYTHING
by IresearchEVERYTHING

I just purchased this set and after researching many other sets, this was the best deal! I also have the table with 6 chairs and the two pieces together look great! I think its a very classy look without spending a fortune. Outdoor funiture is never going to last more then a few years so why spend a ton of money elsewhere when you can get a great deal on this? I have gotten a ton of compliments on this set and I am looking forward to using it this spring and summer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IresearchEVERYTHING
Chester County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
4/11/2016

Customer review by Daisy

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Daisy
by Daisy

I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to assemble. It took us about 5 minutes. The packaging was excellent. The fabric color and scheme looked better that what is presented in the photo and I was very pleased. Very sturdy and does not look cheap at all. I thought it would only because of the low price but it looks very classy. I have a narrow patio and then it enlarges in width so the depth size of the bench was a perfect size with plenty of room to walk in front of the bench to get to the other side of my patio where the chairs and table fit perfectly. It rained a few days after we received the patio set and it withstood the rain just great. It is definitely water proof. So overall I give it an excellent product review because I was concerned that it would not meet my expectations and it met more than my expectations. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews