Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

wonderful :)
11/10/2008

Customer review by Sassishopper

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Sassishopper
by Sassishopper

First i would like to say i have an slightly older model that came with a buffet option. but this is by the same company. This is amazing..wonderful to have around the holidays when your cooking..I use mine as a second oven for the ham or anything you need while your oven is in use with the turkey :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassishopper
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Ouystanding!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Mystore6325

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Mystore6325
by Mystore6325

Whatever you cook in a standard oven, you can cook in this one. I think it makes everything taste even BETTER. It seals in the flavor of everything you cook, be it a cake, chicken, roast, ribs, or a pie, the flavor is inhansed by this method of cooking. These cookers used to cost about $100.00 and today at $22.00 you can't beat the price. You will really like this oven. I don't ever plan on using my regular oven again. My Rival Oven is at MY level for cooking, not too low like my old one. Try it, your will love it. Just purchased another one today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystore6325
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
roaster
1/7/2009

Customer review by rynn30

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by rynn30
by rynn30

i bought this for myself for christmas and it was a great gift. i actually used it to cook my turkey for christmas and i was the best turkey that i have had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rynn30
elizabethton tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works better than the oven...
12/12/2008

Customer review by got2muchstuff

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by got2muchstuff
by got2muchstuff

My oven range was out and needed something to cook Thanksgiving dinner with. Saw this item online as the answer. The price was right on. The roaster is much bigger than I expected and it cooked my 17 lb turkey with no problems. I also cooked mac & cheese, conrnbread dressing and candied yams it it. Let's say it saved the holiday meal and my family enjoyed it all. Thanks Rival!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
got2muchstuff
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Now I have an oven
12/17/2008

Customer review by pickyrater

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by pickyrater
by pickyrater

My oven broke five years ago. I wanted to buy a new oven but the cost was in the $500's. When I found this oven for $22 it looked cheap and I knew it is not going to work. Since it was very cheap I gave it a try and bought it. I love it soo much that I don't think I will change it to anything. This thing really works. I make even pies and cakes in it. Just set the temperature to 300 when you are baking a cake or pie in it. I am going to return the grill that I bought also because this thing grills too. The cleaning is very easy too. I have used this thing about 2o times since I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickyrater
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/28/2008

Customer review by thewhitecat1313

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by thewhitecat1313
by thewhitecat1313

One of the most wonderful products to own. So convenient and easy to use with great results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewhitecat1313
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
family must have
12/28/2008

Customer review by oversight

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by oversight
by oversight

this is a family must have for large family get togethers . I made seafood gumbo and kept it warm the entire time that every was there. I love it because it keeps the food warm, good for family functions . i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oversight
Slidell La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very nice
11/14/2008

Customer review by AnotherJustMe

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by AnotherJustMe
by AnotherJustMe

I have this roaster at home and absolutely love it. I use it anytime I am roasting a turkey so I can use the oven for other things. It takes quiet a bit of counter space but it is so worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherJustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value
12/28/2008

Customer review by MTrobinsnest

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MTrobinsnest
by MTrobinsnest

This is a good product at a good price. It was delivered in great shape and in excellent time. I love using it when I have company...it is great for a huge pot of chili.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTrobinsnest
Whitehall, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
3/14/2009

Customer review by BargainSeekerToo

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by BargainSeekerToo
by BargainSeekerToo

This oven is great...after reading the reviews I went to walmart to get one. It was marked at $22.00 when the associate scanned it at check out it rang up for $10.00. I am so pleased, I love this thing. I have a whole bunch of little kitchen gadgets as I do not have a stove. But everybody in my building thinks i do becuase of all the good smells coming from my apartment. Not to get of the subject....this roaster oven is really good and really big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainSeekerToo
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great big helper
12/31/2008

Customer review by Sweetpea171838

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Sweetpea171838
by Sweetpea171838

I have always wanted this type of roaster,so I finally got it for our household. The roaster is a really big help when the holidays roll around, what with all the baking and cooking that takes place. I used it to bake our ham,and it baked up juicy and tender!!! The clean up was ok,just a might too big for our sink,but that's ok by me. Can't wait to use it again!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetpea171838
Tomball,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL
11/25/2008

Customer review by JLMS56

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by JLMS56
by JLMS56

I have this roaster and use it all the time . I am planning on purchasing another one . They are great with the holidays comming .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLMS56
Augusta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Roaster
11/28/2008

Customer review by cookie56

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by cookie56
by cookie56

Cooked a 21lb. turkey very nicely. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie56
Bryan, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
roaster
12/1/2008

Customer review by bigbenfan

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by bigbenfan
by bigbenfan

i love this roaster, no needfor the oven to be on,and my turkey came out wonderful. im going to purchase one for each of my sisters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbenfan
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Electric Cooker
1/3/2009

Customer review by JustCookinforthefamily

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by JustCookinforthefamily
by JustCookinforthefamily

This cooker is well worth the low price I paid. This is my second one I have purchased. One was for my daughter-in-law and another for my daughter. They cook a turkey very well and then easily transport the meal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustCookinforthefamily
Norwood Young America MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
WHAT EVERY HOLIDAY COOK NEEDS
12/3/2008

Customer review by LOVES2COOK4U

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by LOVES2COOK4U
by LOVES2COOK4U

I HAVE 2 ROASTER OVENS AND LOVE THEM !!! THEY ARE USED FOR EVERY HOLIDAY TO COOK THE TURKEY AND HAM. BY USING THE ROASTER OVENS IT FREES UP MY OVEN FOR BAKING. I USUALLY COOK THE TURKEY ON THE BUFFET WHICH ALLOWS MORE SPACE IN THE KITCHEN. IT IS ALSO WONDERFUL WHEN COOKING FOR A LARGE CROWD. THE BEST IS IT IS EASY TO CLEAN, JUST REMOVE THE INNER PAN AND WASH, NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PICKING UP THE WHOLE OVEN. GET 1, YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVES2COOK4U
MIDDLETOWN, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month