Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 117 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
husband loves it
2/25/2009

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy
Top 1000 contributor

i got this for my husband and i to play together,..i was so stuck on PS2 that i didnt want to purchase anyoe of the newer systems being made..so we bought this one...and we love it...everything we need to be internet ready..except wireless adapter..the lego game that came with it is more for children than adults but also very entertaining for adults its humorous.but the game skips everynow and then..and the box came broken..other than that..which can easily be fixed..i would highly recommend this product to anyone with children or child like husbands..:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/21/2008

Customer review by HOLLY877

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by HOLLY877
by HOLLY877

I GOT THIS ITEM FOR MY SON'S 11TH BIRTHDAY. HIS BROTHER AND HE HAVE ENJOYED IT SOOO MUCH... SO HAS HIS DAD AND MYSELF. HA HA. IT'S GOT A GREAT PRICE AND NOT ONLY CAN WE PLAY GAMES WE CAN STORE MOVIES SINCE IT HAS THE 60GB.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOLLY877
ASHFORD, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Great Deal
11/6/2008

Customer review by RNS1016

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by RNS1016
by RNS1016

I got my Xbox 360 a little over a week ago and I love it. How could you go wrong, you get two free games with it for $299. Xbox 360 is the best gaming system out right now. And Walmart is the best store to buy it at. I purchased my Xbox 360 online. And five days later I was playing it. Really fast shipping and was packaged great. I also purchased the 3 Year Extended Service Plan for $44, just incase anything happens.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNS1016
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XBOX is Tight!!
12/13/2008

Customer review by Wurm

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by Wurm
by Wurm

I should have bought this months ago... The graphics are outstanding, the ease of use is unreal, connecting online to game with your friends and others around the world.. well that's just awesome. I could go on and on. If you are unsure of which console to buy; This is a very good choice. You can play games on discs, you can download game demos before you buy, you can buy Movies and T.V. shows. Heck, you can even watch your Netflix selections thought this thing! Two words, THE BOMB! If you don't have it, get it. If you do have it, good. Best video game console I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wurm
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great system
1/12/2009

Customer review by Haunted

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Haunted
by Haunted

To be perfectly honest, tihs is the best machine as far as value is concerned. If you enjoy playing online, get this machine. Just make sure you don't put it on its side, lay it flat or you'll have gauged out circles embedded in your games, renedering them unreadable. I don't know why this happens, considering the machine is usually pictured on its side for a tower-like effect, but it destroys your disks. I've had this for one month, no problems other than having to replace 2 different games due to ring gauging. We haven't played the free games this particular package comes with, instead opting for the more grown-up interactive war-type games. This is a great system, and I highly encourage you to buy the Gold membership, because the silver membership it comes with doesn't do anything; gold lets you play online and interract with other gamers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haunted
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gaming Cheap Quality
11/13/2008

Customer review by steviethedeerhunter

4.0 stars 11/13/2008 by steviethedeerhunter
by steviethedeerhunter

Well, I've had my xbox 360 nearly two years now, and I've already sent it in for the ring of death fix. Now my 360 randomly freezes up or displays a cannot read disk error. I swear the cd drive sounds like a broken blender. Over all the selection of games and xbox live is great. Graphics aren't quite on par with ps3 but are still good. I'm going to end up buying a new 360 and selling the old one at the pawn shop soon. You would think that after paying $400 dollars for something that It would be a quality product. Mine has never been dropped or misused. Maybe the Ps3 would be a better choice. I had my PS1 for ten years and it still works fine. Not to mention the old NES from the '80s. Microsoft needs to vastly improve the workmanship in their product. I think I'll go with Playstation when a new gaming system comes out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steviethedeerhunter
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/10/2008

Customer review by Loganma

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Loganma
by Loganma

I bought this for my grand children for Christmas and decided to try it before I gave it to them. I have had so much fun with it, I think I am going to ask Santa for one next year!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loganma
Canton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst Junk Game System EVER
2/16/2009

Customer review by BEWAREOFXBOX360

1.0 stars 2/16/2009 by BEWAREOFXBOX360
by BEWAREOFXBOX360

Parents please beware. I purchase this $300.00+ system a year ago for my teenager, who doesn't play often, and the system has already given a two light error-which means it will not play nothing. I called Microsoft and they told me that it would be 120.00 just to ship it in. I explained to them that for the first time I allowed my 16 year old to spend the majority of his birthday money, and he spent it on 3 games and as soon as he got home on his birthday the system died before he could play one single game. I do not feel that it is fair for a company to sell a piece of junk which is exactly what this system is. If you dont want to thro your money out the window buy the PS3. Because with XBOX360 you will be paying for repair or purchasing another unit within a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEWAREOFXBOX360
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
really great! xbox 360!
12/19/2008

Customer review by masterofhalloween

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by masterofhalloween
by masterofhalloween

i have only had my x box 360 pro for about a week, and so far so good. i love my 360, its great! i can put all of my kids pics on it from my digital camera. i can " rip " a cd to my hard drive and play my music without having to hunt for cd's, it also lets me listen to my music while i play games. the two games that came with the console are good family games, i also have dead rising and highly recommend it, if you like horror games, but not real good for kids. also already loaded onto the hard drive are the arcade games that come with the arcade x box (all except sonic tennis). i also purchased the 2 yr extended warranty, cause you never know, and its better to be safe then sorry. so get this product its a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masterofhalloween
ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too much fun
1/4/2009

Customer review by Yada1

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Yada1
by Yada1

This is our first gaming system. We bought this to be a family game and it has done the job. Our boys are 6 and 8. The games are challenging for the kids but fun enough for the adults to play. We haven't pushed the cababilities as hard as serious gamers, perhaps, but it is working well for us. We've had a couple of issues where the game froze up and once we had to do a hard restart, but it has been a much better experience than trying to play similar games on the computer. We like the ability to use multiple controllers and really appreciate that they are wireless. Eventually we may try to get online with it but for now, we're not interested in paying the extra subscription.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yada1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good product
3/16/2009

Customer review by ProGaming

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by ProGaming
by ProGaming

Well over all this product does meet its expectations has excellant graphics and designs has a very selective choice o games and people mite not rate this product that high due to it breaking well now they fixed the 3 rings of death and all you have to do if you want is buy a warranty and for more intertement you can get xboxlive to challege players online and to buy and rent movies off of it and now this last november they put in netflex so if i didnt know much about gaming then i would recommend this product and its not hard to connect to xboxlive as long as you have highspeed if you are interested look up the offical xboxlive webite just type in xboxlive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProGaming
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Product
11/29/2008

Customer review by Nace33

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Nace33
by Nace33

I bought the Xbox 360 on the launch date back in 2005. I love everything about it. A huge variety of great games and great features on xbox live. BUT the main problem is that I have had to ship it back multiple times. I play it a ton though. at least 20 hours a week. But in the long run I am more satisfied with my 360 over my PS3 and Wii. For the price the Xbox 360 is at the moment I am considering on buying another for my living room. When I bought mine on Launch It was $400 and didn't have any free games and the Harddrive was only 20GB. It now comes with a 60GB Harddrive. If you do not have an Xbox 360 this is a complete steal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nace33
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
12/22/2008

Customer review by Golfnut95

4.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Golfnut95
by Golfnut95

I bought the xbox 360 pro a couple of days before Christmas with money I had saved up and I love it its a great value with the hard drive and 2 games included. I was really sursrised it plays music off of my flash drive and plays hd dvds cds and has netflix. The graphics are outstanding (a little better than ps3) especially on a hd tv. The only thing that I don't really like but is not a big problem is that you have to pay for xbox live which is really awesome.. It comes with a free 30-day trial but I mean I wish live was free as much as I love to play. This would make a great Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golfnut95
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth buying
1/5/2009

Customer review by xLONGHORNSx

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by xLONGHORNSx
by xLONGHORNSx

if ur looking 4 a gaming console go with the ps3 just b.c it does not tear up every few months also alot better game selection and free online nd internet also the blu ray is amazing y not 2 get a xbox red ring of death u have to buy new membership when urs runs out i mean really 50 bucks just 2 play online when u get it free on ps3 also on when using microoft points sometime a error occurs nd u dnt get what u try downloading nd u lose ur msp also ppl tht hack accounts ur losing 50 bucks nd if u sell ur 360 after it gets hacked ur losing 400 + bucks with games and accesiories

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xLONGHORNSx
huntington,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Needs work
12/27/2008

Customer review by brokenears

3.0 stars 12/27/2008 by brokenears
by brokenears

Well it has great graphics and all but don't move it while there is a game in it and running because it will destroy the game. This happened to me with NBA 2K9 i was not impressed since the game costs $60.00. It was a dissapointment. There is a warning in the manual but you think that they would put it on the box in bug red letters or a sticker on the actual console. I used to have a PS2 and I and my friends would be able to just about do anything to it. So dont move it while it is running. But it is great i just should have read the manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokenears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not worth it
2/4/2009

Customer review by 2012v3

1.0 stars 2/4/2009 by 2012v3
by 2012v3

the xbox 360 is no doubt a complete piece of junk. Don't get it save up your money for another system. I have had my xbox for about a year now and already i get the 3 ring of death, my xbox live wont work and it freezes up constantly. All of my friends have a 360 and it has seemed to happen to all of them to around a year after their purchase. So I don't think that it is worth spending $300 every year when it breaks down. xbox 360 "complete piece of junk, don't get it!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012v3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ROCKS!!!
1/6/2009

Customer review by Gamerman1993

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Gamerman1993
by Gamerman1993

Its the best gameing system i have ever had. Theres only 2 things that i really dont like about this product, the new dashboard, i like it, but i want to switch it to the old dashboard. The seconed one is that im woried it about overheating the console to get the Rings of Death, so i bought the intercooler for it, now im happy. The console is great at everything, but i still cant figure out how to burn DVD's onto the console, im still working on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamerman1993
Mosinee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Slight Letdown
2/15/2009

Customer review by VideoD

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by VideoD
by VideoD

It's a nice system with a good game selection and it performs fairly well. It's disappointing that it doesn't have a built-in wi-fi receiver and that an external one costs $100. It froze twice during the first day we played it, but after moving the modem to the living room and downloading the system updates, that hasn't happened again. I'm still happy we got it and it's running great, but those setbacks have put a damper on the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VideoD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good overall system
3/25/2009

Customer review by KongforKongress

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by KongforKongress
by KongforKongress

this game system has top notch graphics, i have both played ps3 and xbox 360 for a comparable amount of time and the as of now the xbox has the same if not better graphics than the PS3. I have heard from many people that the xbox is overheating and getting the red rings. But i have had my xbox for 2 years now and i have received no signs of overheating. There are many game choices and i reconmmend this system to gamers of any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KongforKongress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item and experience!
11/25/2008

Customer review by theoffspring

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by theoffspring
by theoffspring

The gaming unit was great and loved the options it included (extra controller and choice of 2 games.) The site was very secure and called to confirm purchase via telephone due to a telephone number discrepency WOW! No one else has ever done that. The other games that are included are fun too, even though they are for much younger children. You can't go wrong with this purchase! My son loves it and all of the games he received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theoffspring
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews