Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 117 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
11/21/2008

Customer review by HOLLY877

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by HOLLY877
by HOLLY877

I GOT THIS ITEM FOR MY SON'S 11TH BIRTHDAY. HIS BROTHER AND HE HAVE ENJOYED IT SOOO MUCH... SO HAS HIS DAD AND MYSELF. HA HA. IT'S GOT A GREAT PRICE AND NOT ONLY CAN WE PLAY GAMES WE CAN STORE MOVIES SINCE IT HAS THE 60GB.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOLLY877
ASHFORD, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Great Deal
11/6/2008

Customer review by RNS1016

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by RNS1016
by RNS1016

I got my Xbox 360 a little over a week ago and I love it. How could you go wrong, you get two free games with it for $299. Xbox 360 is the best gaming system out right now. And Walmart is the best store to buy it at. I purchased my Xbox 360 online. And five days later I was playing it. Really fast shipping and was packaged great. I also purchased the 3 Year Extended Service Plan for $44, just incase anything happens.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNS1016
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XBOX is Tight!!
12/13/2008

Customer review by Wurm

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by Wurm
by Wurm

I should have bought this months ago... The graphics are outstanding, the ease of use is unreal, connecting online to game with your friends and others around the world.. well that's just awesome. I could go on and on. If you are unsure of which console to buy; This is a very good choice. You can play games on discs, you can download game demos before you buy, you can buy Movies and T.V. shows. Heck, you can even watch your Netflix selections thought this thing! Two words, THE BOMB! If you don't have it, get it. If you do have it, good. Best video game console I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wurm
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2008

Customer review by Loganma

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Loganma
by Loganma

I bought this for my grand children for Christmas and decided to try it before I gave it to them. I have had so much fun with it, I think I am going to ask Santa for one next year!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loganma
Canton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2009

Customer review by nonnononoo

3.0 stars 1/23/2009 by nonnononoo
by nonnononoo

The reason i would not recomend a 360 because after a year or so you will most likley have to send it in for repairs because you get the red ring of death

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonnononoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
1/13/2009

Customer review by msladyk

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by msladyk
by msladyk

I hope that I rated the product with an excellent review because I'm doing this from my phone and not a home computer. I love my XBOX 360 and so does my kids. My hubby hasn't had a chance to play yet but he will later. It was a good investment for the money and I would reccomend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msladyk
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best gaming console ever.
12/7/2008

Customer review by LozAr70

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by LozAr70
by LozAr70

It's fast,fun,super addicting,awesome online,music and dvd player, cool achievement system,awesome graphics, and plenty of memory. the only thing bad is worrying about the Red Ring of Death which doesn't really happen to too many people. There are more awesome things about this console that you"ll have to figure out yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LozAr70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice System
2/9/2009

Customer review by lacrosse988

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by lacrosse988
by lacrosse988

Always wanted a xbox360 and I love it, not really a fan boy of any console, but the games that I am able to play are fun and the ability to watch DVD's and Netflixs online is a great feature as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacrosse988
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent Product
2/10/2009

Customer review by fosantan

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by fosantan
by fosantan

The Xbox is excellent. I play in a Plasma TV (42") and the graphs are excellent. It is a good diversion for the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fosantan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lived up to hype
1/6/2009

Customer review by Chazm521

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Chazm521
by Chazm521

Known product; easy to set-up; needed cables and batteries included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chazm521
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
1/6/2009

Customer review by nonicknamesleft1

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by nonicknamesleft1
by nonicknamesleft1

my son loves his xbox I would highly recommend this to everyone we all play it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonicknamesleft1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ROCKS!!!
1/6/2009

Customer review by Gamerman1993

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Gamerman1993
by Gamerman1993

Its the best gameing system i have ever had. Theres only 2 things that i really dont like about this product, the new dashboard, i like it, but i want to switch it to the old dashboard. The seconed one is that im woried it about overheating the console to get the Rings of Death, so i bought the intercooler for it, now im happy. The console is great at everything, but i still cant figure out how to burn DVD's onto the console, im still working on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamerman1993
Mosinee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Geat Family Item
1/7/2009

Customer review by dagg

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by dagg
by dagg

I bought this console for my family at x-mas and let me tell you it was the best money I ever spent it kept us all together for the holidays. We bought three different games that was appropriate for each of my kids and we just had plain fun and lots of it. if your family like tom play games together then spending the money for this console is the best deal you will ever find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagg
Rathdrum, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Too much fun
1/4/2009

Customer review by Yada1

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Yada1
by Yada1

This is our first gaming system. We bought this to be a family game and it has done the job. Our boys are 6 and 8. The games are challenging for the kids but fun enough for the adults to play. We haven't pushed the cababilities as hard as serious gamers, perhaps, but it is working well for us. We've had a couple of issues where the game froze up and once we had to do a hard restart, but it has been a much better experience than trying to play similar games on the computer. We like the ability to use multiple controllers and really appreciate that they are wireless. Eventually we may try to get online with it but for now, we're not interested in paying the extra subscription.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yada1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my fav
2/10/2009

Customer review by xbox360andmore

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by xbox360andmore
by xbox360andmore

i've played videos games since 1999 and to date this is the best out the PS3 is fun but the 360 has most fun games and simpler and not complex like PS3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbox360andmore
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so far so good
1/7/2009

Customer review by heydonna98

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by heydonna98
by heydonna98

I bought this for my 14 year old son for Christmas. So far, he's had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heydonna98
Villas,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better performance!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by Weldermom

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Weldermom
by Weldermom

We bought this XBox 360 to replace our older 20gb Xbox 360. We had the older one for about 3-4 years, and had problems with it freezing up with the newer games. The new 60GB Xbox 360 is awesome! We haven't had any problems at all with it. We can also use the old 20GB hard drive on it if we need to. Great price, and the two games are a blast!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weldermom
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/16/2009

Customer review by WatkinsMom

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by WatkinsMom
by WatkinsMom

No problems so far. Boys play it everyday. I was hoping to use the some of my old xbox games. I am able to use 3 games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WatkinsMom
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really great! xbox 360!
12/19/2008

Customer review by masterofhalloween

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by masterofhalloween
by masterofhalloween

i have only had my x box 360 pro for about a week, and so far so good. i love my 360, its great! i can put all of my kids pics on it from my digital camera. i can " rip " a cd to my hard drive and play my music without having to hunt for cd's, it also lets me listen to my music while i play games. the two games that came with the console are good family games, i also have dead rising and highly recommend it, if you like horror games, but not real good for kids. also already loaded onto the hard drive are the arcade games that come with the arcade x box (all except sonic tennis). i also purchased the 2 yr extended warranty, cause you never know, and its better to be safe then sorry. so get this product its a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterofhalloween
ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Deceiving There Is Not 2 Individual Games
12/20/2008

Customer review by NotHappy87

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by NotHappy87
by NotHappy87

Thought we would receive 2 individual games based on the information and picture on the box. There is NOT 2 individual games as shown. Also Purchased the Extended Warranty, still have not received any documentation after paying. Requires other items that are very expensive so it is Extremely Expensive when you buy everything you need besides the Bundle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotHappy87
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews