Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good Value - Over, solid product
1/3/2009

Customer review by DDTSM

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by DDTSM
by DDTSM

Gave this frame to my wife for 24th wedding anniversary. I did not research frames... just went to Wal Mart and got the biggest one and this was it. Overall, this is a good value for the money, but it has some minor drawbacks. Again, minor stuff ... overall this is a fine digital picture frame. For the price, I am pleased with the purchase. Very well packed. Very well constructed. Good directions. Good picture quality. Slots for about all types of your memory devices. Things that could use improvements.... -My biggest complaint is that there is no way to randomly view your photos. It is always the same, predictable, boring order. However, if you research digital frames, they are about ALL this way. You have to pay a lot more to get one that has a "random order" feature. I did the best work around I could. I downloaded a free shareware program called "ShuffleFilesNames". This easy, small program will change the name of your photo files and rearrange the order randomly. This way you can mix up your photos. I create a different folder on my desktop and keep A COPY of the photos for the digital frame in that folder. Then shuffle them up with that shareware program. Just be careful NOT to shuffle your original photos, or you will loose the original name of the photos. The program does allow you to "revert to original names" of the photos if you did this my accedent. But it does not seem to work 100% of the time when reverting the names back to the original photo name. Now, once you "shuffle" the photos around, it will always play in that order until you perform another shuffle. Make sense? - Remote is usable, but not well designed,... goofy functionality with what buttons perform what functions? -Same with on screen menus ... they are fair to poor, but workable. -Cheapest memory device you can get is USB Flash drives (not included). But this frame can only handle up to a max of a 2 gig flash drive. That seems to be plenty for me, but too bad it is limited at that size. I have a larger 8 gig flash drive, but I have not tried it to see if it works. Sorry this review is so long. Hope it helps you decide if this if for you or you want to spend more money for a more options with another brand. FYI, I paid bout $220 at a WalMart in Peoria, IL for this frame (Dec 2008).

Was this review helpful? (119) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDTSM
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Synaps 15" Portrait Style Digital Photo Frame
12/5/2008

Customer review by lcanter

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by lcanter
by lcanter

I love this frame. This frame is easy to work with and does not stretch your photos; as with other frames I bought (i.e. other sizes w/ widescreen) as gifts and did not like them at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcanter
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift, happy Moms!
5/16/2009

Customer review by LetheTN

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by LetheTN
by LetheTN

My husband and I looked over the digital frames that were available from several different mass merchandisers and this one seemed to be far and away the best buy for the money, considering the screen size of 15" diagonal. Online reviews seemed to back this up. We took a chance and ordered two. The shipping was fast and the rate was reasonable. The frames arrived in perfect condition and were easy to set up and to load. The only problems I encountered was that one of the USB cords packed with the frames was faulty, and the remote is a bit difficult to use. I switched the faulty cord out with one I already owned, and as my mother-in-law won't be adding photos herself, I didn't pursue any sort of replacement. The other cord packed with the other frame was fine. The remotes work, but they have to be directly aimed at the receiver, don't have more than a few inches of range, and a button press takes longer than I expected to respond so there's a chance of mis-cues. Really, though, this is a minor problem as the only time I used the remote was to do the initial setup. Other than that, the buttons on the back of the frame work as well or better. Besides, most people will load this up and let it run without much remote-tweaking. ;-) The onboard memory is spacious for jpgs, though it would quickly be eaten up by mp3's or videos. I loaded over 500 photos onto one of the frames and only used 80 mbs or so out of the 256 mbs of onboard memory. The display is bright and clear, and most photos will display larger than actual size with no pixellation evident. (I scanned them in at 300 dpi resolution/millions of colors) You'll need to do all orientation and photo-tweaking on your computer or camera before loading to the frame, as editing options on the frame itself are limited. I haven't tried loading from a digital camera or SD card, but loading from a USB stick worked very well. The sound quality from the frame's speakers is acceptable, but there is an option for hooking this frame up to a home speaker system if you're interested in playing music or videos as well as viewing photos. Both mothers were very pleased and touched with their gifts, and I feel we made an excellent purchase. If these frames have a good working life-length, I feel they're one of the best gift purchases we've made for our Moms, ever!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetheTN
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Trade Shows
10/15/2009

Customer review by AlamoPlating

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by AlamoPlating
by AlamoPlating

We bought this to show off our products at an upcoming aviation trade show. The quality of the pictures are excellent. The frame is classy looking, doesn't look cheap. Easy to use, just plugged in and played. Also liked that is had the capability of playing music. We paid $183 (included taxes) for this product in San Antonio, Texas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlamoPlating
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
digital photo frame
2/5/2009

Customer review by jason4ever

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by jason4ever
by jason4ever

This is great! I bought one of these for my parents for their anniversary and I had to have one as well. The clarity of the photos is great and it is very user friendly. I have it hanging in my office and enjoy being able to take a "vacation in my mind" for a few moments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jason4ever
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serious Error
6/26/2009

Customer review by Tarchev

1.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Tarchev
by Tarchev

My biggest complaint is that this frame will not randomize photos. That means it starts at the first photo each time you turn it on. If you only have a few photos this is fine. I wanted to put 4 gigs of photos on it, and would have never seen anything past the 1st 100 unless I left it running 24/7. Two of the pixels on the display where bad, being permanent white. The power cord was way to short. The manual indicates it only reads a 2gig card, but I had no problem with a 4 gig card. So whats its real limit? The piece in the back (stand?), that allows you to sit this on a desk was flimsy and the frame could fall over easy (reminded me of cheap picture frames). I returned this the day after I rcvd it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarchev
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Beautiful frame lovely picture
12/28/2009

Customer review by mijewel

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by mijewel
by mijewel

Frame looks great in any room, nice black frame. Has clock and calendar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mijewel
Dillwyn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
12/29/2009

Customer review by theyoungandtherestless

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by theyoungandtherestless
by theyoungandtherestless

So far the frame is working up to my expectations....I still need to add more pictures......enjoying the digital frame...a lot easier viewing pictures this way then photo albums.....now I can downsize and get rid of the seven albums I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theyoungandtherestless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great frame
12/29/2009

Customer review by mrsbigdave

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mrsbigdave
by mrsbigdave

I can't say enough good things about this frame. The picture quality is great and it is very easy to use. Others have complained about not having a "shuffle" feature. I have 57 pictures on it and have no problems with the order they play in. I haven't used the sound feature so I can't testify to that. Absolute great value for the price. Such a nice big frame for less than $100.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbigdave
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Clear Pictures
4/22/2009

Customer review by Latitha

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Latitha
by Latitha

This digital picture frame displays my pictures beautifully. The quality is very nice. The only down side is that there is no way to shuffle the pictures you show. They play in the exact order that they are saved on your file. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latitha
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
huge screen
5/9/2009

Customer review by greatdancer

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by greatdancer
by greatdancer

I bought it for my grandparents so they can see the details in the photos, and it's great. They love it, the resolution is great. If you want to see it from a distance this is the product to buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatdancer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
9/7/2009

Customer review by Newname1234A

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Newname1234A
by Newname1234A

Very good quality for less! Best overall photo frame at this moment. Display very bright and big, high resolution is big plus. Best buy for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newname1234A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a most impressive gift
9/15/2009

Customer review by KarolK

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by KarolK
by KarolK

A sick friend in hospital had requested a large digital frame that she could look at from a distance and she was so impressed with this gift. Her husband was able to set it up easily. She said if anyone wants to impress someone with a gift, this is it. And I was delighted with the price too...very reasonable for the size, and it arrived very quickly. I saw many 12 inch digital frames at a minimum of $30 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarolK
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
1/11/2010

Customer review by Karalot1027

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Karalot1027
by Karalot1027

This was a Christmas gift to my mom and she LOVES IT! The color is so clear and the frame is beautiful! Its a pretty good size as well and it can also play music (although we have yet to use this feature) This is a great gift and the price was just right compared to other smaller frames!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karalot1027
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great gift item!
1/11/2010

Customer review by Happyshopper1234

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Happyshopper1234
by Happyshopper1234

It was just as advertised and we actually purchased two more for other family members as gifts. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyshopper1234
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
2/21/2010

Customer review by FrankyZ

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by FrankyZ
by FrankyZ

I purchased for $99 just before christmas. A 15 inch digital photo frame for $100! Great deal. Uses all popular memory cards including thumb drives. Comes with a remote. Plays movies and has a vga port so it can be used as a monitor. Works as advertised. Good looking frame. All our photos are digital so it's great to turn on and watch. If you size all pics for the 1024x768 resolution you can get thousands of photos on a 2 gig memory card. I wish I would have bought two!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankyZ
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
15" Digital Frame
2/4/2009

Customer review by Ta2dlady

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Ta2dlady
by Ta2dlady

I received the Digital Frame for my birthday. I had no trouble at all loading my pictures. I have had alot of fun changing out pictures so there are new images for my kids and grandkids to see when they come over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ta2dlady
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trouble with sizing
3/30/2009

Customer review by PainDoctor

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by PainDoctor
by PainDoctor

I like the product but I have had to take it back as it will not re size the pictures to take up the whole screen. The support was good and they are having me return and repurchase as this one seems to be defective. The controls are all simple to use, The picture quality is great with the exception of the problem stated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PainDoctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2009

Customer review by Mocakes

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Mocakes
by Mocakes

love it...easy to use and upload.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocakes
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Synaps 15" Digital Photo Frame
12/27/2009

Customer review by RFMorrow

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by RFMorrow
by RFMorrow

Just received this as a Christmas present. It is working very nicely. I took Caliboytr's advice and adjusted the monitor at the following settings: 10 for contrast, 4 for brightness, and 14 for color, helps the color quite a bit. I would suggest doing the same. VERY IMPORTANT! We tried a 8GB SanDisk UltraII SD HC memory card my wife uses in her camera and IT WORKED great. We did notice that on longer video clips the sound and picture would get out of sync. Not a huge deal but wanted everyone to know. So far, we are very pleased with this Digital Frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFMorrow
North Richland Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews