Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good Value - Over, solid product
1/3/2009

Customer review by DDTSM

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by DDTSM
by DDTSM

Gave this frame to my wife for 24th wedding anniversary. I did not research frames... just went to Wal Mart and got the biggest one and this was it. Overall, this is a good value for the money, but it has some minor drawbacks. Again, minor stuff ... overall this is a fine digital picture frame. For the price, I am pleased with the purchase. Very well packed. Very well constructed. Good directions. Good picture quality. Slots for about all types of your memory devices. Things that could use improvements.... -My biggest complaint is that there is no way to randomly view your photos. It is always the same, predictable, boring order. However, if you research digital frames, they are about ALL this way. You have to pay a lot more to get one that has a "random order" feature. I did the best work around I could. I downloaded a free shareware program called "ShuffleFilesNames". This easy, small program will change the name of your photo files and rearrange the order randomly. This way you can mix up your photos. I create a different folder on my desktop and keep A COPY of the photos for the digital frame in that folder. Then shuffle them up with that shareware program. Just be careful NOT to shuffle your original photos, or you will loose the original name of the photos. The program does allow you to "revert to original names" of the photos if you did this my accedent. But it does not seem to work 100% of the time when reverting the names back to the original photo name. Now, once you "shuffle" the photos around, it will always play in that order until you perform another shuffle. Make sense? - Remote is usable, but not well designed,... goofy functionality with what buttons perform what functions? -Same with on screen menus ... they are fair to poor, but workable. -Cheapest memory device you can get is USB Flash drives (not included). But this frame can only handle up to a max of a 2 gig flash drive. That seems to be plenty for me, but too bad it is limited at that size. I have a larger 8 gig flash drive, but I have not tried it to see if it works. Sorry this review is so long. Hope it helps you decide if this if for you or you want to spend more money for a more options with another brand. FYI, I paid bout $220 at a WalMart in Peoria, IL for this frame (Dec 2008).

Was this review helpful? (119) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDTSM
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Synaps 15" Portrait Style Digital Photo Frame
12/5/2008

Customer review by lcanter

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by lcanter
by lcanter

I love this frame. This frame is easy to work with and does not stretch your photos; as with other frames I bought (i.e. other sizes w/ widescreen) as gifts and did not like them at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcanter
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift, happy Moms!
5/16/2009

Customer review by LetheTN

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by LetheTN
by LetheTN

My husband and I looked over the digital frames that were available from several different mass merchandisers and this one seemed to be far and away the best buy for the money, considering the screen size of 15" diagonal. Online reviews seemed to back this up. We took a chance and ordered two. The shipping was fast and the rate was reasonable. The frames arrived in perfect condition and were easy to set up and to load. The only problems I encountered was that one of the USB cords packed with the frames was faulty, and the remote is a bit difficult to use. I switched the faulty cord out with one I already owned, and as my mother-in-law won't be adding photos herself, I didn't pursue any sort of replacement. The other cord packed with the other frame was fine. The remotes work, but they have to be directly aimed at the receiver, don't have more than a few inches of range, and a button press takes longer than I expected to respond so there's a chance of mis-cues. Really, though, this is a minor problem as the only time I used the remote was to do the initial setup. Other than that, the buttons on the back of the frame work as well or better. Besides, most people will load this up and let it run without much remote-tweaking. ;-) The onboard memory is spacious for jpgs, though it would quickly be eaten up by mp3's or videos. I loaded over 500 photos onto one of the frames and only used 80 mbs or so out of the 256 mbs of onboard memory. The display is bright and clear, and most photos will display larger than actual size with no pixellation evident. (I scanned them in at 300 dpi resolution/millions of colors) You'll need to do all orientation and photo-tweaking on your computer or camera before loading to the frame, as editing options on the frame itself are limited. I haven't tried loading from a digital camera or SD card, but loading from a USB stick worked very well. The sound quality from the frame's speakers is acceptable, but there is an option for hooking this frame up to a home speaker system if you're interested in playing music or videos as well as viewing photos. Both mothers were very pleased and touched with their gifts, and I feel we made an excellent purchase. If these frames have a good working life-length, I feel they're one of the best gift purchases we've made for our Moms, ever!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetheTN
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Trade Shows
10/15/2009

Customer review by AlamoPlating

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by AlamoPlating
by AlamoPlating

We bought this to show off our products at an upcoming aviation trade show. The quality of the pictures are excellent. The frame is classy looking, doesn't look cheap. Easy to use, just plugged in and played. Also liked that is had the capability of playing music. We paid $183 (included taxes) for this product in San Antonio, Texas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlamoPlating
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great size for the money
12/31/2009

Customer review by HealthyGal

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by HealthyGal
by HealthyGal

Overall, this frame is great for the price. We bought it for my elderly Grandmother and wanted to be sure that she would be able to see the pictures. The only problem that we had with it was that once we loaded our pics, they weren't taking up the full size of the frame. We called customer support and they just said 'If that's how you camera took the pics, then oh well.' I was NOT satisfied with that answer and we figured out on our own how to resize our pics to fit the frame. Some were not clear enough to include, but most were. I was a little ticked at the customer service (from the maker of the frame) because you think this would be a common issue. After all, we had pictures from 4-5 different cameras, so it wasn't that there was a problem with ours. (I am a mid level tech person, so I know that there is a way to do things, I just don't always know how to get them done!) As for Wal-Mart.com, they underpromised and overdelivered. We got the package much earlier than anticipated. Thanks WalMart for the quick delivery during the busy Christmas Season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HealthyGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holiday gift for Mom, or whom ever...
12/14/2009

Customer review by MisfitQueen

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by MisfitQueen
by MisfitQueen

I was holiday shopping for my mother and came across this item, i read the reviews and thats what helped me decide to make the purchase.....not to mention the Price $99.99 (due to the holidays). it arrived in this huge box , which i thought was rather odd but it wasnt damaged, the box can be used storage etc. anyhow... i had no problems uploading pictures , i just conected the usb cord and plugged in frame and went from there. the color is great and im still shocked about the size (my first dig frame purchase) i guess i was expecting it too be smaller . Im sure My Mother will be Happy with her Christmas Gift , i cant wait to see her face =) the frame itself is nice and not cheesy like others ive seen, and has a cool little remote too. so if your looking for a great frame , i would check this out, Im sorry if you Missed the Great Deal, but it may be worth waiting for Next Year! Happy Holidays P~*

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisfitQueen
Detroit , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
digital photo frame
2/5/2009

Customer review by jason4ever

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by jason4ever
by jason4ever

This is great! I bought one of these for my parents for their anniversary and I had to have one as well. The clarity of the photos is great and it is very user friendly. I have it hanging in my office and enjoy being able to take a "vacation in my mind" for a few moments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jason4ever
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serious Error
6/26/2009

Customer review by Tarchev

1.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Tarchev
by Tarchev

My biggest complaint is that this frame will not randomize photos. That means it starts at the first photo each time you turn it on. If you only have a few photos this is fine. I wanted to put 4 gigs of photos on it, and would have never seen anything past the 1st 100 unless I left it running 24/7. Two of the pixels on the display where bad, being permanent white. The power cord was way to short. The manual indicates it only reads a 2gig card, but I had no problem with a 4 gig card. So whats its real limit? The piece in the back (stand?), that allows you to sit this on a desk was flimsy and the frame could fall over easy (reminded me of cheap picture frames). I returned this the day after I rcvd it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarchev
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Big picture frame, good but not great color
12/12/2009

Customer review by Caliboytr

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Caliboytr
by Caliboytr

I have just gotten one of these today and first and foremost it is big!!! Positives: price ($100), size, resolution, ability to play music while in picture slideshow, good stereo sound, good responsive remote. Now for the slight negative: the color is just good but not excellent, black is not deep black, try dialing 10 for contrast, 4 for brightness, and 14 for color, that helps the color a bit. The frame will not support xd card, but this is just another minor hindrance in an otherwise good product. I rate this frame an A-. Hope you enjoy yours. P.S If you want one with excellent color, try the Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caliboytr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good Price-Point
1/2/2010

Customer review by DutchOfTX

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by DutchOfTX
by DutchOfTX

Pros: $99 for a 15" digital picture frame - good price indeed. . Cons : Pictures displayed sequentially, no random functionality for the slide show. Frame material and finish could be better but I think this can be replaced by any standard frame size from hobby lobby or michaels. . But for the price I paid, I cant complain. There are freeware programs that would randomize the names of the files and this would be a nifty solution to viewing the slide show in random order. However, you would lose track of the files when time comes for you to update the contents of your memory card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DutchOfTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Synaps 15" Digital Photo Frame
12/27/2009

Customer review by RFMorrow

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by RFMorrow
by RFMorrow

Just received this as a Christmas present. It is working very nicely. I took Caliboytr's advice and adjusted the monitor at the following settings: 10 for contrast, 4 for brightness, and 14 for color, helps the color quite a bit. I would suggest doing the same. VERY IMPORTANT! We tried a 8GB SanDisk UltraII SD HC memory card my wife uses in her camera and IT WORKED great. We did notice that on longer video clips the sound and picture would get out of sync. Not a huge deal but wanted everyone to know. So far, we are very pleased with this Digital Frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFMorrow
North Richland Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointing
5/5/2009

Customer review by xanthus27

2.0 stars 5/5/2009 by xanthus27
by xanthus27

While the picture quality is excellent, this product was otherwise fairly disappointing. The stand is very cheap and not sturdy at all. The speakers for the MP3 player are poor quality. The biggest disappointment so far, though, has been the programming capabilities--or really the lack thereof. I need my photos to display in a particular order, as this was meant for a kiosk display, and for the life of me I cannot get them to run in order! I fear I will have to return this product, as it is not living up to expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xanthus27
Irvine, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Great value
2/21/2010

Customer review by FrankyZ

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by FrankyZ
by FrankyZ

I purchased for $99 just before christmas. A 15 inch digital photo frame for $100! Great deal. Uses all popular memory cards including thumb drives. Comes with a remote. Plays movies and has a vga port so it can be used as a monitor. Works as advertised. Good looking frame. All our photos are digital so it's great to turn on and watch. If you size all pics for the 1024x768 resolution you can get thousands of photos on a 2 gig memory card. I wish I would have bought two!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankyZ
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Synaps 15" Portrait Style Digital Photo Frame
1/23/2010

Customer review by LemonDigitalFrame

1.0 stars 1/23/2010 by LemonDigitalFrame
by LemonDigitalFrame

I purchsed this product because of the positive reviews. I bought it for my girlfriend for Christmas. When I received it, it didn't work. The picture didn't come up. I called the Company from the manual and they told me to ship it back to them and they would repair or replace the frame at no cost BUT I had to pay for the shipping. This frame is not light and I know it would cost me more than $20. Decided it wasn't worht it and will return it to a local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LemonDigitalFrame
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
a most impressive gift
9/15/2009

Customer review by KarolK

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by KarolK
by KarolK

A sick friend in hospital had requested a large digital frame that she could look at from a distance and she was so impressed with this gift. Her husband was able to set it up easily. She said if anyone wants to impress someone with a gift, this is it. And I was delighted with the price too...very reasonable for the size, and it arrived very quickly. I saw many 12 inch digital frames at a minimum of $30 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarolK
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
outstanding value
12/30/2009

Customer review by roxyhart

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by roxyhart
by roxyhart

Loved the digital picture frame. Excellent product for a reasonable price. would recommend this to everyone. The one thing that did anger me however is that it was dropped off at my door without any outside wrapping. everyone knew what i ordered and could steal it from my front door if they wanted a digital photo frame. please start boxing or wrapping items before they are shipped out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxyhart
ofallon, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great frame
12/29/2009

Customer review by mrsbigdave

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mrsbigdave
by mrsbigdave

I can't say enough good things about this frame. The picture quality is great and it is very easy to use. Others have complained about not having a "shuffle" feature. I have 57 pictures on it and have no problems with the order they play in. I haven't used the sound feature so I can't testify to that. Absolute great value for the price. Such a nice big frame for less than $100.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsbigdave
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No LCD display
12/28/2009

Customer review by Maldu

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Maldu
by Maldu

There were no issues with the shipping and handling of the product. The product arrived in time but when we tested it for the first time the LCD display was not working correctly. We could notice that there was some image but it was not clearly visible and also very dark. We returned the product the very next day but couldnt find any replacement for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maldu
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fairly Decent
12/31/2009

Customer review by 2atlow8

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by 2atlow8
by 2atlow8

Bought 3. Had to return 1 because it would not light up the screen. Products 800 number customer service was useless. Told me to return it to WAL-MART. Good resolution and picture. Frame is plastic and 3rd unit has a mar in it but decided not to return it again. Have had several compliments on screen size and picture quality. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2atlow8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My 2nd Digi Photo frame
12/28/2009

Customer review by Dipu123456

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Dipu123456
by Dipu123456

This is my 2nd Digital Photo Frame I bought after 9 months use. From many days I was waiting for a good and big Photo frame. Some I found either very costly or not all slots equipped. This one suits me in every aspect as the AC input is from 110-240V with many card slot and sound features. The Picture quality is also very good. I liked it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dipu123456
Sunnyvale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews