Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kids love it
2/10/2011

Customer review by superpop

5.0 stars by superpop

I bought this table for my grand kids and they love it. I agree with the other review on this table that it does take a while to put together, but I am fairly handy and with the help of my son, it only took us about 1 hr to put together. Instructions could have been better. Walmart was great to deal with and the delivery was no problem. For the money, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superpop
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase !
4/4/2012

Customer review by Tommymck

5.0 stars by Tommymck

Great table. I bought it for the family and we love it! Assembly took about an hour. You need to follow the instructions but assembly wasn’t too bad. Once we got it assembled it was great. Well worth the money. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tommymck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/12/2010

Customer review by jc2nyc

1.0 stars by jc2nyc

Product was received in good condition. Upon installation there were many problems found incluing mis-marked hardware, exteremely unclear directions including which way to orient pieces. There were two or three parts that were supposed to be pre-assembled according to the directions but were not. Lastly, you'll need probably three people to flip ot over without breaking the fragile table. Overall the install was long and difficult, hope the play is better.

Was this review helpful? (26) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jc2nyc
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Inferior Craftsmanship
1/8/2013

Customer review by Joannis

2.0 stars by Joannis

I have always been very good at assembling items, but the process of putting this table together was horrible! The directions were extremely unclear; you have to partly use the directions and partly use your instincts. Many of the holes are not aligned properly, and as a result, many of the areas around the predrilled holes cracked. One half of the table was completely inacurate in its measurement. The table definately is not worth $257.00. My husband and I only paid $60 for it on Black Friday, but if I had kept the box, I would have returned it to the store for a quick refund. Once we finally got it up, it was sturdy but I would not lean on it. If you insist on buying this table, the main suggestions I can give on assembling it is to have a drill on hand, some longer screws, and some wood glue. To make it easier on your back, assemble it on top of a table, not the floor as the directions stated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joannis
Stone Mountain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exceeds Expectations!
12/25/2012

Customer review by SurfinDina

5.0 stars by SurfinDina

Excellent Table! Instructions are pretty good too (suprise!) but to assist future purchasers.. NOTE: the Plastic support "Trays" should be assembled with the opening facing the floor.. Didn't realize that until i flipped the table up (not a big deal as it is just a storage location for paddles/balls). Table is really stable, folds easily and rolls nicely. Arrived in perfect condition even though one corner of the external packaging looked dented. Excellent Value!

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SurfinDina
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisified with this product and puchase
1/1/2013

Customer review by Junkmanjohn

4.0 stars by Junkmanjohn

Good Value Ping Pong Table. Like other reviews the assembly instructions are poor and couple small items (nut and screw) missing. Assembly will be easy for someone who has good mechanical ability. Assembled product is what I expected. Grand Kids are having a great time with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Junkmanjohn
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult
9/27/2012

Customer review by JENIFER77777

2.0 stars by JENIFER77777

Difficult to assemble, and comes with bad instructions obviously written by foreigners, and a huge box that is very difficult to transport home. Table doesn't even line up evenly when assembled. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JENIFER77777
Would recommend to a friend? No
THIS TABLE IS COMPLETE JUNK!!!
1/9/2015

Customer review by Crysti2060

1.0 stars by Crysti2060

We were given this table as a Christmas gift. Went to Walmart to pick it up, got the very large and heavy box home, opened it up and the only thing in the box was the table itself. No hardware. No legs. No net. No instructions. NOTHING!! The box listed DMI Sports as the manufacturer, however, they no longer exist. So after much hassle and run around of trying to find who actually makes this table, and almost a week later, we get the parts. We put the table together and then find out that there are pieces, pretty important pieces mind you, that are missing. They aren't listed as parts in the manual and are only mentioned in a side note in the instructions, but are needed in order to connect the two sides and keep the table together. It's very frustrating that my boyfriend's parents paid this much money for this junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crysti2060
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy and strong, great fun in the home
12/26/2014

Customer review by sybilbaba

5.0 stars by sybilbaba

The Prince table tennis arrived earlier than expected for store pick up at the Walmart location, that was a great thing (2 days early) The item was in good shape, one small problem was that some screws had fallen out of the packaging inside the box and were lost in transit. We had to find similar screws in the house to substitute. The table was relatively easy to assemble, but it seems it always take longer than you think it will to put these things together. We tested out the ability of the table to fold up and store, that works great,. Also the fact that you can fold one leaf of the table up allows you to play a solo practice game. Good sturdy product, would recommend for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sybilbaba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some damage in shipment, but otherwise ok
7/23/2013

Customer review by Yardboy52

4.0 stars by Yardboy52

The table sustained some shipping damage consisting of a broken corner brace and side rail support brace. I was able to repair the damaged parts and Walmart compensated us for the damages. I was very pleased with the local Walmart store employees and management they were all helpful and considerate. I have not used the table yet, but it looks like it will be ok for light recreational use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yardboy52
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by Bloomer2

4.0 stars by Bloomer2

The table came quickly and was in good shap when it arrived. My son, who is pretty handy, put it together. He said it took him several hours and some head scratching but it was as advertised when he was finished. My grandchildren love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bloomer2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/1/2013

Customer review by Willie251

3.0 stars by Willie251

The table is very good looking. The table under rail on the right side was apparently ripped out during delivery. We did not return the table because of the hassle and at least the table surface was not damaged. It took my wife and I about 3 hours to put it together. The instructions were not very detailed...could have been better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willie251
Greensboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by ghcblj81

1.0 stars by ghcblj81

The instructions were poorly written and difficult to follow. In the instructions, the parts were not clearly dinstinguishable from one another. It made it very difficult to put the ping pong table together. I have put together many ready-to-assemble pieces and the instructions were awful. A good example of well-written instructions is Sauder Woodworking. Various Wal-marts carry that merchandise, it is some of the best-written instruction available. Please use their instructions as a model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ghcblj81
Arcadia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.