Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great value for the price
3/27/2012

Customer review by silverfox97023

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by silverfox97023
by silverfox97023

We didn't use a changing table for our older children (now 10 and 8), but now we regret it. My 5"2" husband suffers from a back injury, and bending over the crib isn't an option for him. We chose this changing table to match up with a white sleigh style crib that we bought from another store. It was easy to assemble, looks great and is very sturdy. It handled our 19 month old nephew just fine, and he's a big boy. It puts the baby at a great height. I love the fact that it comes with a hamper so I can just toss soiled clothing into the hamper when changing our daughter. The one criticism that we have is that the drawers are fabric covered cardboard. Although they look nice, they are not going to take much before they break down. My husband is already planning the design of the drawers he intends to make when this happens. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase and now I seldom change our 7 month old anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverfox97023
Gervais, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks better than it is
6/23/2009

Customer review by jbar434

3.0 stars 6/23/2009 by jbar434
by jbar434

I thought it would be constructed better. I have been using the Storkcraft products for everything else and all of their items were far better quality. This product had several areas where the paint didn't cover the wood well. The notch where the base board for the changing area slides in had shaved pieces of wood that hadn't been cleaned out of the area properly. The base board that slides into that notch was damaged. They shipped two back support pieces instead of a back and front. Luckily we were able to drill another hole and use it instead of returning and reshipping. The hamper is ok, but the drawers are only cardboard covered with mesh and just sit in the space. Nothing to keep them from falling when you open them.. or even out the side if you need to tip the unit for some reason. Dad said to mention that the holes at least lined up. Overall, it will probably work and since the baby is due soon it's not worth returning and getting a new one, but if I had seen it in a store, I would not have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbar434
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
11/13/2009

Customer review by kleanns

4.0 stars 11/13/2009 by kleanns
by kleanns

It took my grandfather and I about an hour to put it together. Read directions carefully. We had to take it apart to make sure the drawers and hamper were on the correct side. A little tricky. It looks great. Lots of Room. The only small problem is the drawers are a canvas material with cardboard in them and you wouldnt want to get it very wet. Also when you pull the drawers out they fall downward. Nothing to hold them level when pulled out. I am still happy with my purchase. It will work great for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kleanns
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but a little sticky
7/25/2012

Customer review by TavonHelps

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by TavonHelps
by TavonHelps

We bought this to go with our Graco Charleston 4 in 1 Convertible Classic Crib. I liked the extra storage it would provide without being as large as a dresser. The pieces didn't have the factory smell when it came out of the box so we didn't need to air it out. There were no nicks or stains on it. Pros: *Looks exactly the same as the picture *Color is stark white *Light weight and easy to put together *Comes with a thin changing pad if you don't want to buy an additional one. Cons: *The hamper drawer sticks and does not pull out smooth *The drawers are light weight and the fabric is a little thin. We will probably replace them with more sturdier, colored ones from ikea.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TavonHelps
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not too Happy!
9/7/2010

Customer review by ctlove

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by ctlove
by ctlove

I love the product and how it looks on here but I didn't like the cloth drawers. I didn't even get to set it up as soon as I opened the box and took out the first drawer I put it back. They were cloth and real loose and they had 2 brown dirty spots on them and CAN'T clean it. The spot would only smear... SO I put it back in the box and took it back. Now I'm in search for another 1!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctlove
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOOKS BETTER ON THE PICTURE THAN IN REAL LIFE:(
3/3/2009

Customer review by MARZA76

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by MARZA76
by MARZA76

I LIKE THE STYLE, BUT THE DRAWERS COULD BE MORE STURDY AND MADE OUT OF A MORE DURABLE/THICKER MATERIAL. THE DESIGN IS INTERESTING, BUT NOT TOO PRACTICAL:( IF I COULD JUST RETURN IT TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF THE SITE I WOULD PROBABLY GET A DIFFERRENT ONE...

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MARZA76
ROLLING MEADOWS, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't wait to use it!
1/25/2010

Customer review by Ladydragonlover7

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Ladydragonlover7
by Ladydragonlover7

Dismiss the instuctions when putting it together and you'll do fine. The instuctions were horrible so I just used common sense and put it together. It looks great though I'm not sure how the drawers are going to hold up as they are not wood. I love the way it looks and can't wait to use it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydragonlover7
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Parts Not Labeled
5/31/2015

Customer review by ajohnson

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by ajohnson
by ajohnson

Wal-Mart did a great job with shipping the correct product color and it came before the estimated shipping date. But besides that, this product is a piece of junk. The parts were not labeled at all and the drawings/diagrams were extremely confusing. My husband, who has done an excellent job putting together various nursery furniture and baby toys for almost a year now, put the changing table together and took it apart 4 times before giving in to frustration. Every time he put it together, there was always something off, not letting the table function correctly. I do not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajohnson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very sweet & pretty easy to put together
9/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saw good reviews of this table on several websites, and chose to purchase on Walmart thanks to its really quick shipping and low shipping prices. This was the first time I ordered anything on Walmart, so wasn't sure what to expect. We received it within a few days, and it arrived in excellent condition. Assembly was pretty easy if you follow each step carefully. Best advice for assembly is 1. Don't do this when you're tired! 2. Two heads are better than one. 3. Before you start putting it together, make sure you have all the parts and label them! (Most the pieces were labelled, but a few were not, so it took some deductive reasoning skills!) Am happy with how it turned out, it's really cute and the drawers will certainly come in handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this changing table!
6/29/2015

Customer review by Megan

4.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Megan
by Megan

I'm not sure what all the negative reviews are for. I bought this used from someone, and I love it. The baskets are so handy, for everything baby needs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly What I Wanted
5/12/2010

Customer review by lilmamabuttercup

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by lilmamabuttercup
by lilmamabuttercup

I originally wanted this product in the light wood finish, but it was out of stock. I went ahead and ordered the white, thinking it might work out, and now that I have it, I'm very glad I ended up getting white because it really brightens up the nursery. I assembled it myself, and although it was challenging, I had everything I needed, and I feel secure that it will hold up well to everyday use. One of the pieces did have a gash in it, however it was packaged in such a way that the gash was on an interior part. Since you can't see it, I didn't bother returning it as the rest of it was in excellent condition, and it was well packaged. I am very pleased with this changing table, and I looooove the hamper feature!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmamabuttercup
Lincoln, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good hieght
2/24/2015

Customer review by littleM

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by littleM
by littleM

Not to difficult for my husband d/t being a carpenter to put together for me perhaps. Love the hamper good idea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what the picture looks like
12/12/2012

Customer review by Changingtabledisaster

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Changingtabledisaster
by Changingtabledisaster

my husband and I just put together the white model of this changing table. I'm a little disappointed because it's nothing compared to the picture on the website. I was expecting a white changing table with a white hamper and three white drawers (like the picture). Instead it was a white changing table with tan colored hamper and baskets. Also the picture shows the hamper being long when in reality its really like 6 inches shorter, leaving a big space on the bottom. It will do but I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Changingtabledisaster
potsdam, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the value
1/25/2013

Customer review by MirandaLeeR

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MirandaLeeR
by MirandaLeeR

It's good for the price. It is a really attractive diaper changer in my opinion; however, it isn't of the highest quality, but what can you expect for it's price? I like it, and the drawers definitely help with storage. Be forewarned that the canvas color is more tan than white. If you do purchase this I recommend buying a new pad for it as the one that comes with it is super thin. Overall, I am pleased with this changing table and wouldn't change my mind with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MirandaLeeR
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
poorly packaged
7/8/2014

Customer review by mkek

2.0 stars 7/8/2014 by mkek
by mkek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived broken I had to glue it because I couldn't be bothered bringing it back to the store. I needed the changing table right away so I settled for it broken. It was poorly packaged so its not surprising it was damaged. The changing pad is rather skimpy so I ordered a separate one. For the price it is definitely not worth it there are others that are better for the same amount of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2011

Customer review by nomoreships

3.0 stars 6/22/2011 by nomoreships
by nomoreships

Bought this item for my Daughter-in-Law and had shipped to her address. When she received shipment and opened, one piece of the said item was damaged, but fixable. We didn't want to go to the trouble of having to have item shipped back, because this is the second time that a shipped order has been delivered damaged. We are going to super glue the piece that is broken. Lesson has been learned in not to purchase on line orders to be shipped!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomoreships
Chickamauga, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
ok for the money
6/28/2009

Customer review by puggiemom28

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by puggiemom28
by puggiemom28

This changing table is ok for the money. The drawers really are not sturdy at all. And this is where you plan on putting the babies toiletries for changing along with the baby wipes (which are heavy). A baby uses a lot of baby wipes not just a tiny amount. It was a bargain for the money so I suppose we will have to live with it for now. Do I recommend it, no. Is is ok for the money, sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puggiemom28
Long Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets its Purpose
3/25/2011

Customer review by lindsay1982

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by lindsay1982
by lindsay1982

This is a sturdy changing table with lots of storage. I did buy a seperate changing pad to put in the top because the other was way too thin, but other than that, it's done its job. I love the clothes hamper being right underneath and I can use the drawers to store diapers and supplies. It was a little larger than I initially expected, but overall I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindsay1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks very cute, easy to assemble, big enough
12/13/2013

Customer review by Annairis

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Annairis
by Annairis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Quality of this product seems good. It was easy to put it together I did it myself. Looks just like the one shown in the picture but the fabric color of the drawers and hamper looks a little opaque(not as white as the wood). Also it was a little bigger than what i imagine but it fitted just right on the space i had set up for it. Fairly satisfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annairis
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cardboard bottom didn't fit
5/16/2010

Customer review by ClimbingRose

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by ClimbingRose
by ClimbingRose

This changing table is fairly sturdy. The drawers are specious; the frames hold them pretty well. They don't come all the way out easily like the other customers have experienced. However, the cardboard for the bottom of the hamper DID NOT FIT AT ALL. I am still trying to figure out what to do with it. :O

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClimbingRose
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews