Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 24 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A great cat chaser
10/6/2008

Customer review by ThanatosAndNyx

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by ThanatosAndNyx
by ThanatosAndNyx

Pros: Extremely durable, I have 3 cats and one of them thinks its great fun to jump up and swat it down, have not had any problems from that or constantly running into things (pilot error) Easy to control and has trim adjustments. The trim adjustments make all the difference in the world, they keep it from doing things that you don’t want it to do. Cons: Short flight time. Only lasts about five minutes, but that is a product of a small battery (has to be light for something that small) Summary: Even though it has a short flight time it is still extremely enjoyable, the first few flights you will simply sit there and learn to fly it, but after a few you will be able to fly it really well, and if not (like me) it will stand up to the abuse that you put it through fairly well (not saying its invincible, just durable; It is a toy and will break after to much punishment)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThanatosAndNyx
College Station, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2008

Customer review by otto69

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by otto69
by otto69

Great i love this toy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otto69
la cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
1/5/2009

Customer review by philman

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by philman
by philman

This is a great product . The only problem is that its very hard to manuever. It takes a while to get used to it , and i havent done that yet . neither has my 8 year old . If you can get it to fly it would be great .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philman
so plainfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FUN
1/4/2009

Customer review by LERDY

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by LERDY
by LERDY

My great grandson loved the helicopter and learned to control it the same day. Even the the adults enjoyed watching him learn the tricky moves this craft can make.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LERDY
Middletown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
1/6/2009

Customer review by KaliM

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by KaliM
by KaliM

I bought this helicopter for my husband as a Christmas present and he loves it! It's more stable than the single rotor helicopters by Air Hogs and easier to fly in our home. My 8 month old son also really loves watching it whir around the living room. For me, the greatest part about the thing is that just when it starts to get annoying (around 20min of flight time), it needs to be plugged in for a quick charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaliM
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my twin thunder
12/28/2008

Customer review by rcman14

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by rcman14
by rcman14

i just got it today 12/27/08 i am learning to it very well also hoklds up to good drops my dog just barks at it its funny im still working on the trim which is not so easy but i can fly it around and catch irt in my hamd it is really worth the money i love mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcman14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/27/2009

Customer review by DragonRunner11

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by DragonRunner11
by DragonRunner11

This product was absalutely awesome. The helicopter was way better than I expected it would be. I will definantly be purchasing more helicopters at walmart. I would not recommend this helicopter to someone who has not flown an RC helicoper before. My best recommendation for a beginner is the Airhogs havoc or the Airhogs razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonRunner11
Dallas,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2008

Customer review by chinookpilot

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by chinookpilot
by chinookpilot

Wow! Much better than previous air hog single rotors. Much better than expected. I want to buy 5 more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinookpilot
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good.
1/1/2009

Customer review by ANicoleWW

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ANicoleWW
by ANicoleWW

This product was fun to play with. It was kind of pricy for being so tiny, in my opinion. WARNING though, it says right on the box "Indoor use." My 27 year old fiance` thought he could play w/ it outside and not break it. He broke one of the wing stabilizer things off after only 2 days. It is very sturdy if you play w/ it indoors. I'm sure if he would've kept it indoors it would still be working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANicoleWW
Pollock, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air "Swine" Supreme
1/1/2009

Customer review by MidStick

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by MidStick
by MidStick

The air Hogs Twin Thunder is not a first -time flyer machine, for those folks I would recommend the Havocs series . Those of us more seasoned pros pilots will enjoy this well engineered machine. Forward flight is well executed while hovering is a breeze, all of course with finessing the trim knobs. I fly larger scale nitro and electric models in the summer months and this little bird is a perfect indoor flyer in winter indoors. I would suggest a two car garage or similar space. Additionally a neat trick I discvoered is to remove the outer ring on the directional stick of the transmitter. This will enable more travel of the control and even a little reverse flight if your good. This is not suggested for a "newbie" though. This is a very rugged heli but not invincible. Yesterday I had a bad crash and the front rotor angle servo gear had skipped a tooth. After very carefull disassembly with an exacto knife , I was able to re-align the potentiometer switch in sinc with the rack gear. Alignment marks make this easy. All in all this is a good buy for heli pros.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidStick
Horton, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Woo Hoo!
1/4/2009

Customer review by My3sonsinSC

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by My3sonsinSC
by My3sonsinSC

My sons love these radio control planes/helicopters. This is one of the better ones we've owned. Control is excellent, as is range. Much fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3sonsinSC
S'ville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Toy
1/5/2009

Customer review by SalaamBombay

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by SalaamBombay
by SalaamBombay

It is an excellent toy to keep adults interested as well. Spare rotors would have made it perfect. Mine is still flying perfect after numerous crashes with walls as well as ceilings. Worth every penny of $20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalaamBombay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
very fun
1/5/2009

Customer review by justakid1

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by justakid1
by justakid1

I've brought numerous remote controlled helicopters and this one has performed better than all. It is also quite durable as it is still working after countless crashes. Really cool to hover and then move the plane right, left, and forward. Only complaint is that the battery in the plane does not seem to last very long anymore. When I first got it, the battery was good for over 15 minutes but now Ill be lucky if it gets 5 minutes of flying. Overall, very fun and easy to fly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justakid1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive 6-way control heli.
1/5/2009

Customer review by flychinook

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by flychinook
by flychinook

Let me start by saying that I picked this up on sale for $20. At that price, it's an awesome deal. At regular price, still pretty good, as long as you don't mind indoor-only flights. When I think back to the toys available just 10 or 20 years ago, it amazes me that kids can now buy remote control helicopters on one or two months' allowance. But it does have a few flaws. It is fairly difficult to control. Beginners or younger kids might be better off with the $30 Havoc Helicopters, where a lack of pitch input makes it harder to crash. The Tandem Thunder sometimes feels unstable in flight, and the altitude control regularly changes in sensitivity. It's also a good idea to stay away from your house's heat vents. I would definitely recommend this toy to anybody who wants to take to their living room skies, but only if they are willing to take a bit of time and really master the controls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flychinook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it!
12/26/2008

Customer review by LadyJJ

4.0 stars 12/26/2008 by LadyJJ
by LadyJJ

My 11-year-old son saved his own money to purchase this RC chopper. He totally loves it and has become quite good at flying it. My only complaint about the product is its durability (or lack thereof!) The motor on our original Twin Thunder died on the second day of use, so we had to exchange it at our local Walmart store. Also, the blades aren't going to last very long, and it didn't come with any replacements. I understand that the concepts of "light-weight" and durability seem to inherently conflict. I just hope we can find replacement parts. Despite my complaints about its fragility, my son is thrilled about the Twin Thunder, and it's definitely a better product than other RC helicopters we've purchased in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyJJ
Wellville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/19/2009

Customer review by HeliTester

4.0 stars 1/19/2009 by HeliTester
by HeliTester

This is a great toy for anyone that understands that it is a fragile toy, but handled correctly, it can take minor crashes without damage. The price here at Walmart makes it very worthwhile buying, and I'd recommend it to anyone that has a cautious approach to these kind of toys (mostly because it will break if you mishandle it). It hovers very well, and same with forward straight flight and forward flight with right turns. Left turns are more twitchy, but doable. Reverse is not enabled by default, but by removing the bracket on the controller, it can be made to reverse too, but it is very unstable reverse. Overall a great toy with great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeliTester
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun indoor chopper
1/23/2009

Customer review by LikeToFly

4.0 stars 1/23/2009 by LikeToFly
by LikeToFly

I bought this chopper for something to fly indoors over the winter months. It flies differently than a conventional rc helicopter. The two rotors are tilted left and right opposite of each other and rotate in opposite directions as well. There are little plastic fins on the front and rear to help stabilize the chopper in flight. It turns by tilting the front rotor left or right. Forward motion is achieved by increasing rpm of the rear rotor. Neat little toy. I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeToFly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2009

Customer review by My2TexasBoys

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by My2TexasBoys
by My2TexasBoys

My 8 year old begged for this helicopter and then wanted to return it within a few days. It was difficult for him to fly without assistance from his dad and he lost interest quickly. The battery only allows for 5-10 minutes of flight time and then you have to recharge. Its a sturdy little helicopter and would probably be enjoyed by an older child or adult. My husband had a lot of fun with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My2TexasBoys
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kewl Toy
12/27/2008

Customer review by SlaveToMomentum

3.0 stars 12/27/2008 by SlaveToMomentum
by SlaveToMomentum

My wife got the kid in me one of these and it's great. Once I got it adjusted (trimmed out), it flew very well. I found it fairly easy to control and intuative. It seems pretty tough too. I've crashed it several times and it just keeps on ticking. The battery lasts about 6-7 min(as advertised) and recharges through the remote in about 20min. The connector is very small and the on/off switch is even smaller. Great toy for big kids. Inside only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlaveToMomentum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Air Hogs Radio-Controlled Tandem Helicopter
1/8/2009

Customer review by 4MY2

2.0 stars 1/8/2009 by 4MY2
by 4MY2

Stopped running the 2nd week!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4MY2
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews