Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

131 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

131 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
30
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
1-20 of 117 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Weslo elliptical
4/19/2009

Customer review by fattmatt

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by fattmatt
by fattmatt

Overall, I am very happy with this machine. I have had it a little over two weeks so far. As others have said, it is a bit noisy and clunky, but be sure and keep the wrenches that came with it for assembly. You'll want to go around and re-tighten all of the bolts and nuts every week or so (depending on how often and vigorously you use it) Also, WD-40 is your friend. A little squirt periodically between the joints and where the frame bolts on to the stands will quiet this thing down significantly. IMO, the noise is probably more of a bother to the folks around you than it is to you. You'll be to busy huffing and puffing to care! Now, down to business. I have started dieting and use this machine religiously everyday for a half hour. In two weeks I have lost 12 pounds!!! I've noticed that if I keep my speed at about a consistent 57-58 RPM, I can burn approximately 500 calories in a half hour!!! If you give this machine a fair shot, it will burn fat!! Pros *Good price *not too hard to move around *relatively easy to assemble *burns fat effectively Cons *noisy *difficult to get heart monitor to display accurately *not as smooth as more expensive machines

Was this review helpful? (226) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fattmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Price - Height restrictions
1/21/2009

Customer review by Jasileet

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Jasileet
by Jasileet

Pros: -Amazing price -45 min assembly (tighten everything -very- well) -Smooth, comfortable work out -Compact design, stores well -Heart monitor keeps it efficient Cons: -Short stride (perfect for me at 5'2" but my dad looks like he's doing a little shuffle on it at 6'2". ridiculous) -Online ordering is a mixed bag. I got a broken one first time. Takes too long. Found one in a store. -Doesn't fold. I guess that's good, though, maybe. -Manual resistance control. Overall a great value for anyone under 5'9"-ish. Seriously good work out. Just tighten everything. Also check in store before you order online.

Was this review helpful? (109) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasileet
KoP, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific little elliptical
5/23/2010

Customer review by msrpb

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by msrpb
by msrpb

We purchased this this weekend. It's our third elliptical. We had a big name brand, but it was HUGE and VERY heavy. Took up most of a room. Then we switched to another model. That one was creaky and noisy, but very functional. This one is, by far, the best unit we've had to date. It went together in just over an hour, takes up little floor space and is very quiet and easy to use. The heartrate monitor is a very cool feature too. We shopped all weekend, and are very glad we got this model. If you're looking for a small, simple to use elliptical, this is the one, especially if you're on a budget. Well done Weslo (and Walmart). Also, the in-store price was even better than online pricing.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msrpb
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for this senior citizen
2/6/2010

Customer review by Unholyjake

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Unholyjake
by Unholyjake

I bought this machine this afternoon @ the store in Newport, TN. They loaded it for me into my wife's little G3 Pontiac...and it went right in that little beer can on wheels with no problem. I got it out myself and put it on a set of hand-trucks and brought it in my house...a few beers and a couple of hours later, I had it together...perfect...no paint chipped, all the bolts turned the right way, exactly as it should be. The assembly instructions were exact...everything was there, and all the holes lined right up. It was much easier to assemble than I thought it would be. I got on it after I'd finished assembling it, and found it to be extremely quite...and a very sturdy machine...now the hard part begins...using it...and after having a heart valve replaced...and gaining thirty pounds...I think this machine will provide me with all the exercise the Dr. thinks I should do.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unholyjake
Cosby, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy
3/9/2011

Customer review by NewCreationFit

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by NewCreationFit
by NewCreationFit

I was a little scared to buy this product after reading some of the reviews, but, I'm so glad I went ahead with it. It's not noisy at all, just the "whisper" of the fly wheel working. It was easy to assemble if you read the directions and take them step by step. Me and my 15 year old son assembled it in about an hour. The only thing I didn't like was that the distance wasn't in miles, but, after google and a little research I figured out that it's 283 revolutions per mile and from there can convert how many miles I went. If you want "gym grade" equipment then you have to pay the "gym grade" price. This is perfect for home use. Just read the directions and assemble it properly and you'll be fine and sweating in no time!! I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewCreationFit
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feel the Burn!!!
3/8/2009

Customer review by WalliWorldgyrl

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by WalliWorldgyrl
by WalliWorldgyrl

I brought this elliptical about 3 wks ago. The assembly was fine although it was missing a couple of parts my dad was able to get them easily. Once it was together I began to use it. It works great! I use it twice a day right after work and right before bed about 45mins each time. It transfers easily for use. I usually place in front of the television that helps with my work out. I have lost 6lbs and I feel great. Hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalliWorldgyrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for a low price
2/12/2011

Customer review by MyMommyMia

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MyMommyMia
by MyMommyMia

I have been using this machine at least 20 minutes everyday. The first 2 months I lost 30lbs and my arms and legs have gotten very toned. I have use treadmills in the past and did not see any results. I use this machine for 5 minutes and I'm sweating. I would totally buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMommyMia
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok But That's All
1/4/2011

Customer review by Spikit

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Spikit
by Spikit

I've had it for 6 days, hubby & son put it together without much trouble. They oiled it as instructed and already it makes major squeaking noises! Not much of a place to squirt in some WD-40. Hoping I want have to tighten bolts constantly! I'm pretty sure the calorie counter & heart rate monitor's inaccurate, & I can tell little difference in the manual resistance. Overall, it's an ok machine, (get what you pay for)-too much trouble to return. I'm saving my money for a better one & in case this one falls apart!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikit
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was hesitant but very pleased with product
3/22/2010

Customer review by kltarbox

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by kltarbox
by kltarbox

I was hesitant to buy this machine after reading reviews that indicate it was a noisy machine and that parts loosened too easily. I am happy to report that this is a quiet well built machine. It does take some time to assemble. It is important to read the directions a few times before attempting to assemble. Overall Rating ***** Price ***** Assembly ***** Easy if you read the directions carefully Sound ***** Very Quiet Ease of Use ***** Very easy to use (If it seems difficult adjust your footing on the pedals. My 50 lb. 8 yr old can use this) Effectiveness ***** A great workout!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kltarbox
Westbrook, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2009

Customer review by ReviewingThisProduct

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by ReviewingThisProduct
by ReviewingThisProduct

Let's be honest, for a cheap elliptical like this, you're not looking for gym-machine quality. This elliptical is great for what I use it for - a 45 minute work out, 4-5 times a week. I wanted something cheap that I could donate to Goodwill at the end of the year if, once I leave college, I find an apartment without enough space to hold it. The directions say you need two people to put it together but I did it by myself. Some context for that - I am a 125lb girl with no real experience putting anything together. The thing probably weighs more than I do and the hardest part of the assembly was probably holding the pieces. The only thing I couldn't do was screw in the console all the way - I may need to get a drill for that. The screws won't go in any further, no matter how hard I try. Doesn't really affect the machine's functioning though. I didn't expect it to be silent - for one thing, its an elliptical, for another, it's cheap. I used a LOT of the provided grease, and it seems to go pretty smoothly thus far, and the noise is certainly not overbearing - it doesn't drown out my iPod, so for me, that hasn't been an issue. I've only had it about a week, so things may change (in which case, I will update this review) but as of now it seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewingThisProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wise investment
2/25/2011

Customer review by bonniejoy74

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by bonniejoy74
by bonniejoy74

I wanted to get a decent piece of exercise equipment that didn't cost an arm and a leg, and I wanted to be able to exercise at home and mind my little one. I am happy wth this machine, it is not noisy to me, and I highly recommend it. I was a litte confused with the assembly, but I had some help(recommended)and it worked out wonderfully. It is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonniejoy74
65605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay machine
11/10/2008

Customer review by LLWayne

3.0 stars 11/10/2008 by LLWayne
by LLWayne

I got this about a week or two ago. the instructions said you need 2 people to put it together, but i got it together in about 90 mins by myself, although i had trouble with the pedals and arms. it makes an annoying sound when you use it, but my mp3 player drowns it out. its not the best machine, but its one of the cheapest ones ive found, and it hasnt fallen apart yet, gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLWayne
Erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
8/7/2009

Customer review by kallmond

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by kallmond
by kallmond

Caught this on sale at local store for $127 and must say it's quite a steal. Put it together myself and used it right away. Definately a good machine if you want a real workout, and I love that it works my arms too. The calorie count, speed, distance and such are great to have, although not certain of thier accuracy. The only complaint possible with this machine is the squeak on the right hand side, but it's really not a problem because i bought the machine to workout and a minor squeak does not affect my workout in any way. Besides you get what you pay for. It's easy to put together, sturdy, gives a great workout and very low impact, what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kallmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Budget Elliptical
5/8/2012

Customer review by vicia

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by vicia
by vicia

I purchased this elliptical in September 2011 (about 8 months ago) after cancelling a gym membership. I decided it was more worthwhile to build a small, at-home gym, but I couldn't spend much. I'm the kind of person who reads reviews religiously, and I knew what I was getting with this elliptical. First of all, if you're used to the elliptical at your gym, do realize this will NOT compare. The stride is noticeably shorter and the machine overall just isn't as smooth. It WILL start squeaking, grinding, and clunking in some shape or form - it isn't made to be top quality. It's a stable piece of equipment, but if you tried hard enough you could tip it over while on it. That being said, I would still absolutely recommend this machine, for the price if nothing else. It serves its purpose and gets the job done, and let's be completely honest - do you really need a machine that a professional athlete could train on? I can't say much for the LCD display... I use mine as a towel rack and track my progress using other methods. I've never had problems with it, though. It seems to work just as well as the rest of the elliptical. Personally I've used this elliptical 3-5 times a week for at least 8 months now. When I started, I could only go for ten minutes before I felt like dying, and it was the only exercise I did. Now I can easily do 30+ minutes with high resistance, although I usually just run these days. I do body weight and resistance training now as well. I've lost 60 pounds and reached a good weight for myself; now I'm focusing on building muscle. This little elliptical has been with me every step of the way. While it's no state of the art piece of machinery, it's been really good to me. I don't see it wearing out anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicia
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
3/23/2010

Customer review by BrokenArrowKid

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by BrokenArrowKid
by BrokenArrowKid

I'm just starting and can tell this is going to work for me! Great price and a good piece of equipment. Doesn't take up a lot of space. I'm 53 and 235lbs. / 6 feet tall. Looking forward to many workouts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenArrowKid
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Two thumbs up
11/8/2010

Customer review by Anjiluh

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Anjiluh
by Anjiluh

For the price this product far exceeds expectations. I contemplated an elliptical over a treadmill. Bottom line, if you have limited time and your goal is to burn calories quickly, this is the machine for you! If you have never used one, try one out before you buy it! This cuts my workout time in half, the machine is compact and not bulky. Only con- i cant seem to figure out how to get the pulse reading to work. Overall, great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anjiluh
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Machine
2/11/2011

Customer review by Delta101

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Delta101
by Delta101

I had read the reviews about this machine before I bought one,it is not noisey as some people had complained of,runs smooth and gives you a good workout. About the noise complaints.if you use the grease as directed,as I did I used up most of the grease,being a Machinist I know where you need grease you need to use it.Great machine,Just follow the chart on heart rate and work into it and you will get the results you want.A solid machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delta101
Arroyo Seco New Mexico USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great customer service!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by sneaubrdette

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by sneaubrdette
by sneaubrdette

Had a problem with the tension. Called customer service and spoke to a very helpful and American technician. He told me no problem he would set up a house call and a representative would call to arrange a time to have a specialist come look at my machine for free. The specialist came to my home after work and ordered the broken part and will be back to install it all for FREE. I am sold on the Weslo brand and it's parent company Icon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sneaubrdette
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
5/8/2009

Customer review by 31Fit

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by 31Fit
by 31Fit

This machine is very sturdy which is a plus if you are a heavy set person like myself. It was easy to put together and all parts were accounted for. The range of motion allows you to move forward and backward for a fuller workout. This machine is total worth 200 dollars because it gives a very good workout. Within the first 3 minutes you will break a sweat. There is little to no impact on your knees and joints. I believe this one will work just as good as some of the more expensive machines.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31Fit
westland, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2011

Customer review by amarienne

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by amarienne
by amarienne

I've had this for about a month now. It was not difficult to put together, although I have experience at assembling things. It took my fiance and I about an hour to put it together, mostly because our dog kept trying to run away with pieces. It's not outlandishly noisy from what I've experienced with it so far. There is some sound when you're on it, but it's to be expected considering there are moving parts. This is an elliptical machine, not a ninja machine. It's not heavy, I can scoot it around by myself when I'm cleaning. And no, it's not gym quality, but it's not built to be gym quality. It's a good little machine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amarienne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews