Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

131 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

131 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
30
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
1-20 of 117 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
What the heck??
5/6/2011

Customer review by ShanShan2011

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by ShanShan2011
by ShanShan2011

Ok so.. This is my first purchase of exercise equipment. So far I was only imppressed by the delivery guy bringing it up the flight of stairs by himself. I got it on the last day of delivery and it took me about 40 minutes to put together. But it's not staying together... I have small hands and not a good grip. So when I tried to tighten the bolts I couldn't and it came apart while I was using it. Other than that it does seem a little out of porportion for my shorter height. I feel like I might go flying forward sometimes or pop off of it. I'm still glad I bought it though its good for a beginner machine and fits in my apartment. Also if I would have gotten something better the machine probably wouldn't have fit onto the Gold Gym exercising mat..That I bought for cheap since I live on the second floor. I didn't hear any horrible noises coming from it the one minute it worked.. I couldn't have even heard it over my mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanShan2011
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BROKE within an Year
7/13/2010

Customer review by BINU

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by BINU
by BINU

Broke within 10 months of use, we have never misused it. I don't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BINU
Plano,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weslo elliptical
4/19/2009

Customer review by fattmatt

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by fattmatt
by fattmatt

Overall, I am very happy with this machine. I have had it a little over two weeks so far. As others have said, it is a bit noisy and clunky, but be sure and keep the wrenches that came with it for assembly. You'll want to go around and re-tighten all of the bolts and nuts every week or so (depending on how often and vigorously you use it) Also, WD-40 is your friend. A little squirt periodically between the joints and where the frame bolts on to the stands will quiet this thing down significantly. IMO, the noise is probably more of a bother to the folks around you than it is to you. You'll be to busy huffing and puffing to care! Now, down to business. I have started dieting and use this machine religiously everyday for a half hour. In two weeks I have lost 12 pounds!!! I've noticed that if I keep my speed at about a consistent 57-58 RPM, I can burn approximately 500 calories in a half hour!!! If you give this machine a fair shot, it will burn fat!! Pros *Good price *not too hard to move around *relatively easy to assemble *burns fat effectively Cons *noisy *difficult to get heart monitor to display accurately *not as smooth as more expensive machines

Was this review helpful? (226) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fattmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for this senior citizen
2/6/2010

Customer review by Unholyjake

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Unholyjake
by Unholyjake

I bought this machine this afternoon @ the store in Newport, TN. They loaded it for me into my wife's little G3 Pontiac...and it went right in that little beer can on wheels with no problem. I got it out myself and put it on a set of hand-trucks and brought it in my house...a few beers and a couple of hours later, I had it together...perfect...no paint chipped, all the bolts turned the right way, exactly as it should be. The assembly instructions were exact...everything was there, and all the holes lined right up. It was much easier to assemble than I thought it would be. I got on it after I'd finished assembling it, and found it to be extremely quite...and a very sturdy machine...now the hard part begins...using it...and after having a heart valve replaced...and gaining thirty pounds...I think this machine will provide me with all the exercise the Dr. thinks I should do.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unholyjake
Cosby, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy
3/9/2011

Customer review by NewCreationFit

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by NewCreationFit
by NewCreationFit

I was a little scared to buy this product after reading some of the reviews, but, I'm so glad I went ahead with it. It's not noisy at all, just the "whisper" of the fly wheel working. It was easy to assemble if you read the directions and take them step by step. Me and my 15 year old son assembled it in about an hour. The only thing I didn't like was that the distance wasn't in miles, but, after google and a little research I figured out that it's 283 revolutions per mile and from there can convert how many miles I went. If you want "gym grade" equipment then you have to pay the "gym grade" price. This is perfect for home use. Just read the directions and assemble it properly and you'll be fine and sweating in no time!! I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewCreationFit
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Price - Height restrictions
1/21/2009

Customer review by Jasileet

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Jasileet
by Jasileet

Pros: -Amazing price -45 min assembly (tighten everything -very- well) -Smooth, comfortable work out -Compact design, stores well -Heart monitor keeps it efficient Cons: -Short stride (perfect for me at 5'2" but my dad looks like he's doing a little shuffle on it at 6'2". ridiculous) -Online ordering is a mixed bag. I got a broken one first time. Takes too long. Found one in a store. -Doesn't fold. I guess that's good, though, maybe. -Manual resistance control. Overall a great value for anyone under 5'9"-ish. Seriously good work out. Just tighten everything. Also check in store before you order online.

Was this review helpful? (109) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasileet
KoP, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific little elliptical
5/23/2010

Customer review by msrpb

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by msrpb
by msrpb

We purchased this this weekend. It's our third elliptical. We had a big name brand, but it was HUGE and VERY heavy. Took up most of a room. Then we switched to another model. That one was creaky and noisy, but very functional. This one is, by far, the best unit we've had to date. It went together in just over an hour, takes up little floor space and is very quiet and easy to use. The heartrate monitor is a very cool feature too. We shopped all weekend, and are very glad we got this model. If you're looking for a small, simple to use elliptical, this is the one, especially if you're on a budget. Well done Weslo (and Walmart). Also, the in-store price was even better than online pricing.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msrpb
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, very good
7/25/2011

Customer review by Vinjohn

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Vinjohn
by Vinjohn

I am writing this the first day we brought this machine home. Since my wife and are are very impatient concerning assembly, we had Walmart assemble this for us. (less arguing this way also) Now, we've only used this today, our first day, this machine is extremely quiet, works well, and .I was huffing and puffing in 2 minutes. I need this for more stamina(obviosly) since I had/have a battle going on with cancer and to firm up This should do the trick. My wife wants to firm up and lose some weight. I will check back in a few weeks to tell ya how machine holds out, and us! I strongly suggest if at all possible, have Walmart assemble it for you, it's free. As for many of those negative posts, most of them sound like poor assembly problems. I've learned over the years, if I want to see a good movie, I go to those with poor reviews by the critics, they are generally the best movies out there. Of course, there are always lemons out there, and 30 days will geneally filter them out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinjohn
The Villages
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Piece of junk. Worthless support from the company
7/26/2011

Customer review by BLITZ811

1.0 stars 7/26/2011 by BLITZ811
by BLITZ811

I purchased this item in November 2010. I took it home, put it together and was doing very well putting in 25-30 mins every night and working up a good sweat. That is until April 2011, when the pedal/axle mechanism snapped, and the machine became worthless. I called the manufacturer numerous times. I was on hold for unreasonable periods of time. When I finally got a representative, I can summarize the service I received as unprofessional, unfriendly, and uncaring. I was asked my weight, when I said I was right around 230, the response I got was that the machine has a 250 limit. I replied, "What's your point, I'm under the limit?"; the response I got was that my weight was very close to the limit. At this point, I realized I was not going to have any options discussed rationally, and ended the call. Thus concluded any future transactions with the manufacturer of this worthless machine. Do yourself a favor, do not waste your money on this machine, or any other equipment this cheap manufacturer produces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLITZ811
Windber PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Don't Buy It
12/28/2009

Customer review by CrystalFromNY

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by CrystalFromNY
by CrystalFromNY

Yes it is cheap.. and that is exactly what you get. I got this for Christmas... not something I would have bought for myself. Now, it only moves by your motion so it is harder then more expensive machines just to get going. You can only go but so fast once again because you move it.. the heart rate monitor does not work, I am in an intence workout and it says my heart rate is 48, once again not like other machines... I am only 5'2 but if you are any taller good luck there is only a 12 inch stride... AND THE TOPPER IS I was JUST ON IT... 21:37 minutes into it 358.7 calories burned my music is blasting I'm into it and the pedal came off from the base... It is not the bolt put on it because that came right off with the pedal!! I am hoping my husband can fix it.. I am 23 5'2 and 180lbs so there is no reason for it to have broken! All and all I am really upset! Below is a picture of my pedal... the top bar is where it is supposed to be attached and on the FLOOR IS THE PEDAL!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalFromNY
Monticello NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
2/14/2009

Customer review by Bl3ssed

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by Bl3ssed
by Bl3ssed

well i read alot of reviews and i decided to buy the weslo G3.8 and so far so good after i put it together by myself i worked out on it for about 20 minutes in all after having to take a couple of breaks and i tell you i was sweating like i stole something man what a work out in 5 mins then i did another 5 mins same results but at last i did 10 min and i was sweating so bad i had to go and take a bath goodness but i love it i love ellipticals whoa they are great i would tell anyone to buy one i know it is going to help me lose weight plus i have already dropped about ten pounds use the total bodyworks 5000 now add this to it and everything will be good yeeaaahhhhh o the only problems are the fact that i have wide feet and they are almost coming off the machine and at 5'6 i would of had to take the bottle holder off but it is good i didn't put it on anyway but still it you are short buy it good workout o yes if they let me i will give another review later maybe a month or 2 from now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bl3ssed
greenville ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Feel the Burn!!!
3/8/2009

Customer review by WalliWorldgyrl

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by WalliWorldgyrl
by WalliWorldgyrl

I brought this elliptical about 3 wks ago. The assembly was fine although it was missing a couple of parts my dad was able to get them easily. Once it was together I began to use it. It works great! I use it twice a day right after work and right before bed about 45mins each time. It transfers easily for use. I usually place in front of the television that helps with my work out. I have lost 6lbs and I feel great. Hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalliWorldgyrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was hesitant but very pleased with product
3/22/2010

Customer review by kltarbox

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by kltarbox
by kltarbox

I was hesitant to buy this machine after reading reviews that indicate it was a noisy machine and that parts loosened too easily. I am happy to report that this is a quiet well built machine. It does take some time to assemble. It is important to read the directions a few times before attempting to assemble. Overall Rating ***** Price ***** Assembly ***** Easy if you read the directions carefully Sound ***** Very Quiet Ease of Use ***** Very easy to use (If it seems difficult adjust your footing on the pedals. My 50 lb. 8 yr old can use this) Effectiveness ***** A great workout!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kltarbox
Westbrook, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
8/7/2009

Customer review by kallmond

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by kallmond
by kallmond

Caught this on sale at local store for $127 and must say it's quite a steal. Put it together myself and used it right away. Definately a good machine if you want a real workout, and I love that it works my arms too. The calorie count, speed, distance and such are great to have, although not certain of thier accuracy. The only complaint possible with this machine is the squeak on the right hand side, but it's really not a problem because i bought the machine to workout and a minor squeak does not affect my workout in any way. Besides you get what you pay for. It's easy to put together, sturdy, gives a great workout and very low impact, what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kallmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for a low price
2/12/2011

Customer review by MyMommyMia

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MyMommyMia
by MyMommyMia

I have been using this machine at least 20 minutes everyday. The first 2 months I lost 30lbs and my arms and legs have gotten very toned. I have use treadmills in the past and did not see any results. I use this machine for 5 minutes and I'm sweating. I would totally buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMommyMia
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2009

Customer review by ReviewingThisProduct

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by ReviewingThisProduct
by ReviewingThisProduct

Let's be honest, for a cheap elliptical like this, you're not looking for gym-machine quality. This elliptical is great for what I use it for - a 45 minute work out, 4-5 times a week. I wanted something cheap that I could donate to Goodwill at the end of the year if, once I leave college, I find an apartment without enough space to hold it. The directions say you need two people to put it together but I did it by myself. Some context for that - I am a 125lb girl with no real experience putting anything together. The thing probably weighs more than I do and the hardest part of the assembly was probably holding the pieces. The only thing I couldn't do was screw in the console all the way - I may need to get a drill for that. The screws won't go in any further, no matter how hard I try. Doesn't really affect the machine's functioning though. I didn't expect it to be silent - for one thing, its an elliptical, for another, it's cheap. I used a LOT of the provided grease, and it seems to go pretty smoothly thus far, and the noise is certainly not overbearing - it doesn't drown out my iPod, so for me, that hasn't been an issue. I've only had it about a week, so things may change (in which case, I will update this review) but as of now it seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewingThisProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Budget Elliptical
5/8/2012

Customer review by vicia

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by vicia
by vicia

I purchased this elliptical in September 2011 (about 8 months ago) after cancelling a gym membership. I decided it was more worthwhile to build a small, at-home gym, but I couldn't spend much. I'm the kind of person who reads reviews religiously, and I knew what I was getting with this elliptical. First of all, if you're used to the elliptical at your gym, do realize this will NOT compare. The stride is noticeably shorter and the machine overall just isn't as smooth. It WILL start squeaking, grinding, and clunking in some shape or form - it isn't made to be top quality. It's a stable piece of equipment, but if you tried hard enough you could tip it over while on it. That being said, I would still absolutely recommend this machine, for the price if nothing else. It serves its purpose and gets the job done, and let's be completely honest - do you really need a machine that a professional athlete could train on? I can't say much for the LCD display... I use mine as a towel rack and track my progress using other methods. I've never had problems with it, though. It seems to work just as well as the rest of the elliptical. Personally I've used this elliptical 3-5 times a week for at least 8 months now. When I started, I could only go for ten minutes before I felt like dying, and it was the only exercise I did. Now I can easily do 30+ minutes with high resistance, although I usually just run these days. I do body weight and resistance training now as well. I've lost 60 pounds and reached a good weight for myself; now I'm focusing on building muscle. This little elliptical has been with me every step of the way. While it's no state of the art piece of machinery, it's been really good to me. I don't see it wearing out anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicia
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Okay machine
11/10/2008

Customer review by LLWayne

3.0 stars 11/10/2008 by LLWayne
by LLWayne

I got this about a week or two ago. the instructions said you need 2 people to put it together, but i got it together in about 90 mins by myself, although i had trouble with the pedals and arms. it makes an annoying sound when you use it, but my mp3 player drowns it out. its not the best machine, but its one of the cheapest ones ive found, and it hasnt fallen apart yet, gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLWayne
Erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wise investment
2/25/2011

Customer review by bonniejoy74

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by bonniejoy74
by bonniejoy74

I wanted to get a decent piece of exercise equipment that didn't cost an arm and a leg, and I wanted to be able to exercise at home and mind my little one. I am happy wth this machine, it is not noisy to me, and I highly recommend it. I was a litte confused with the assembly, but I had some help(recommended)and it worked out wonderfully. It is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonniejoy74
65605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Two thumbs up
11/8/2010

Customer review by Anjiluh

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Anjiluh
by Anjiluh

For the price this product far exceeds expectations. I contemplated an elliptical over a treadmill. Bottom line, if you have limited time and your goal is to burn calories quickly, this is the machine for you! If you have never used one, try one out before you buy it! This cuts my workout time in half, the machine is compact and not bulky. Only con- i cant seem to figure out how to get the pulse reading to work. Overall, great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anjiluh
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews