Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/7/2008

Customer review by need2ride

3.0 stars 11/7/2008 by need2ride
by need2ride

I just assembled my bike and realized that the seat is set too high, even at the lowest setting it is up too high for me. If you are short like me (5' 2") you probably should buy another bike. Also the seat is ridiculously uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
need2ride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not recommend it
6/10/2009

Customer review by BikeLover626

1.0 stars 6/10/2009 by BikeLover626
by BikeLover626

I bought the bike online, put it together and tried to use it for the first time the next day. But as soon as I started pedaling I felt a strange crunch in the wheel and it lost the wonderfully advertised magnetic resistance. Unfortunately after that there was not much use of it, so I returned it, spent a little more money at a different store and bought a good product, which I recommend doing. I guess you get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeLover626
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
4/22/2010

Customer review by teetee2170

3.0 stars 4/22/2010 by teetee2170
by teetee2170

I bought this bike last week because of the low price.(you get what you pay for) The bike was easy to assemble, & everything worked fine, & it is very sturdy. Now here's the problem: the seat is EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE! I could not ride it for more than 3 minutes. Now, I am forced to by another seat! Overall, the bike is okay for the price.... PLEASE purchase another seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teetee2170
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible product; worked < than 4 months!
7/24/2009

Customer review by trueicon

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by trueicon
by trueicon

I'll admit I was very attracted by the price, and it worked as expected for the first couple of months. Now, I can't say that I used it very heavy, perhaps 2 or 3 times a week at 10 minutes a piece, and it stayed in the same location. Well, now it freezes up after you attempt to change the speed past the second position. The first two positions work fine, but as you attempt to switch it to "three", the screen blinks and the product shuts off, failing to switch the speed. You can hear the mechanism attempt to switch gears, but it is unable to do so. The defective part is the small black magnetic resistance motor. I can understand if I had this product for a long period of time, or I was using the product very frequently. I am the only user, and I weigh around 170 pounds. Since I purchased the product in January, I am outside of the window to return the product. $130 is a good deal on a bike, but a lousy deal on a paper weight!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trueicon
Tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2009

Customer review by katiej99

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by katiej99
by katiej99

The bike is real quiet and easy to assemble. It came partially assembled and this was nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiej99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike! Easy To Use! Comfortable!
8/18/2010

Customer review by mooncow728

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by mooncow728
by mooncow728

I ended up finding this bike used for a lot cheaper but I still think it is worth the price Walmart is asking for it. It gives you a great workout and lets you know all the things that truly matter. It is also silent when riding so great if you want to watch tv or just talk to someone. The only cons that I can give it is that it is very heavy and it doesn't have an off button. My kids like to play with it and it constantly turns the display on, draining my batteries. The only thing that I have found to do is take a battery out everytime I'm done with it. Overall it is a great bike and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooncow728
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
5/10/2009

Customer review by mississippikid

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by mississippikid
by mississippikid

It works well for the money I paid for it. I haven't used it but a few times but it's quiet so I can exercise in front of the tv if I want and it doesn't take up alot of space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mississippikid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike!
2/4/2012

Customer review by chrmngmom

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by chrmngmom
by chrmngmom

I have had this bike for about 3 years now. I love it. After I had my first child I needed to loose weight. I exercised on this bike once a day and ate healthy foods and lost a pound a day. I ended up losing 45 pounds in just a couple months! Now I just had my second baby and I need to loose 20 pounds. I have started the same diet and exercise and I hope to loose this weight by the end of the month :) If you can't afford a really nice stationary bike, I recommend this one. I have had no problems with it. My husband is 220 pounds and sometimes he gets on it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrmngmom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day