Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 35 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good choice for the price
1/15/2009

Customer review by Zanzaini

4.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Zanzaini
by Zanzaini

We bought this humidifier yesterday.It worked very well, increasing from 16% to 38% the humidity inside our bedroom(it took several hours).However, read the instructions first (I didn't). Yes, I just filled the tank with warm water, and it didn't produce any mist. So I realized that you have to fill the unit with COOL WATER. Another thing you have to do is: leave the base where you want it and take ONLY the tank to be filled. It avoids the leaks people are complaining in other reviews. In other words, you can't walk with the base and the tank for some reason I didn't understand very well, but if you follow this instruction, it won't leak (at least, it worked with me). Well, all these things are written in the instructions and in the FAQs. So far, I didn't see the layer of dust in the furniture that I read in the reviews below. I left the unit in a safe distance from the TV and the closet. ( I think there's something in the instructions about it too). Let's wait now,I hope it lasts for long time. If I have some future problems with the unit, I tell you. Enjoy! :-)

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zanzaini
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
does what it says
1/4/2009

Customer review by onefrugalgranny

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by onefrugalgranny
by onefrugalgranny

I tried another product and it was so noisey but the Holmes Ultrasonic Tower is quiet and easy to use, easy to clean and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onefrugalgranny
Greenfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great buy
1/28/2010

Customer review by Audreyanna

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Audreyanna
by Audreyanna

This is the second one we've purchased. We have one in the living room and one in the bedroom. So you know we have to be very happy with them. Keep the dial on medium and the vapor will not dampen anything around the unit. White rubber stopper is easy to keep clean by putting some bleach and water in tank and shaking it up, then rinse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audreyanna
Tullahoma,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
12/16/2008

Customer review by MNA08

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by MNA08
by MNA08

We tried and returned so many humidifiers. Either they were too loud or didn't do anything.We found this in the store. Finally it looks like we found the right one. I hope it lasts but we don't have any stuffy nose anymore and it is so quite that you don't even realize it is working. No filters needed. Excellent.Thank you Walmart. I recommend this to anyone. We are thinking to get another one for another room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNA08
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
1/15/2011

Customer review by df401

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by df401
by df401

works very well in my 600 sq.ft. apartment. i keep it on medium and it goes through a gallon of water a day, i never turn it off. i use distilled water and haven't had any white dust or even had to clean it. sounds like a very small fish tank, but it's minimal sound. really helps my skin. it's my first humidifier so i can't compare it to anything else,but i'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
df401
lansdale,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great with distilled water
10/4/2010

Customer review by wendish

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by wendish
by wendish

had the same problem with white residue so i cleaned it out and stopped using faucet water and bought cheap distilled water and it works great now with no white film on anything

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendish
chicago ,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep looking for a better humidifier
12/4/2009

Customer review by humidifier

1.0 stars 12/4/2009 by humidifier
by humidifier

I've had this product for one week and will be shopping for a different model. After being on over night the floor was wet all around the humidifier. I only think it disperses moisture in the immediate area and has little if any impact on actually altering the humidity in the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humidifier
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but creates white dust
12/26/2008

Customer review by WalmartShopping1234

3.0 stars 12/26/2008 by WalmartShopping1234
by WalmartShopping1234

Humidifier works well, very quiet and very less cleaning required. Only bad part is the white layer of dust on the furniture. Not sure if there is any way to fix this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopping1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
12/17/2008

Customer review by Totegoat

2.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Totegoat
by Totegoat

I bought this product at a local Walmart, not online. It does keep the humidity at the desired level, but the white dust on the furniture, tv and windows is the worst I have seen. We clean it daily, but will return and use our cheap littole Sunbeam Ultrasonic which does require a filter. Have had it for 4 DAYS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Totegoat
Marshfield, Wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moisture everywhere!
11/19/2009

Customer review by lmcrrc

1.0 stars 11/19/2009 by lmcrrc
by lmcrrc

Used this for the first time last nite. Read all the instructions carefully. Woke up this morning with cloth on table completely soaked and carpet around and under table completely wet. Moisture was surrounding the entire unit. Will return immediately!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmcrrc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
worked 30 minutes
12/6/2008

Customer review by RMhigh

1.0 stars 12/6/2008 by RMhigh
by RMhigh

worked 30 minutes, then failed, returned

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMhigh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Worst piece of junk ever
12/10/2009

Customer review by JeCol

1.0 stars 12/10/2009 by JeCol
by JeCol

i bought this humidifier last year. I filled it up and it just leaked all over my the file cabinet i had it set up on. Soaked everything. I sent it back and got a replacement, SAME THING happened. This is not my first humidifier I did nothing wrong. Finally Holmes sent me a differnt model. A very sleek looking "bionaire" which is also their brand. This one didn't work at all. I ran it for 3 nights, the water level never moved. I will never buy a Holmes product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeCol
Toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A necessity
12/8/2008

Customer review by Danilo3300

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Danilo3300
by Danilo3300

It is very convenient, so easy to use, so easy to clean, no filters needed. No more bloody nose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danilo3300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
11/24/2010

Customer review by ThriftyShopper26

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ThriftyShopper26
by ThriftyShopper26

Works well & isn't exspensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyShopper26
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SUPER AWESOME!
1/1/2011

Customer review by pnatsmom

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by pnatsmom
by pnatsmom

We have tried a few different more expensive models and non of them have owrked as quiet and as smooth as this one. We have a older home with April air but we still needed to regulate the humidity in our music/craft room. We set this on a timer and we also use a humidistat and it has remained consistant. It holds a ton of water and it also is easy to fill and clean. We have nto noticed any white residue but we live in an area with really good water. Purchase and you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnatsmom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
breathing better at night
1/31/2009

Customer review by dealsmealshopper

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by dealsmealshopper
by dealsmealshopper

Great purchase. After a visit to my doctors, who suggested I purchase a cool air humidifer, we decided to try one. We don't wake up, dried out and stuffy, anymore. Great product. We have a smaller one for our child's room, so we purchased the same brand, only larger. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealsmealshopper
Ridley,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Product Overall
1/24/2011

Customer review by KuttuP

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by KuttuP
by KuttuP

I have had this model humidifier for 1 year and absolutely love it. It's easy to set-up, use, fill and clean and is quiet and reliable. I recently purchased a second unit of the same for another room and it arrived right away (with $.97 shipping!) Great overall product at a great price! I would like to share one trouble-shooting tip I learned: if you move the unit while there is water in the base, the vent somehow gets blocked and although steam is being produced at the base, it won't come out of the spout. The solution is to drain the base and let it air dry overnight. It worked perfectly the next morning. It look me countless attempts and several online searches to find the solution but I'm glad it was a very easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuttuP
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
1/7/2011

Customer review by lolam

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by lolam
by lolam

I got this for my mother. It's easy enough for her to fill, carry, operate and clean. The humidity level in her bedroom is healthy, now & she's enjoying better comfort when she sleeps. It's also very quiet, and the no-filter feature is a must for her!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Humidifier I've ever had!
1/31/2015

Customer review by MJO37

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by MJO37
by MJO37

No noise and does not leave a white film on furniture.

MJO37
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Humidifer
2/19/2015

Customer review by Garrett

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Garrett
by Garrett

Bought the Ultra sonic filterless humidifier a couple months ago. I am very happy with this product. Works great in the bedroom.

Garrett
Cambridge City, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews