Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 38 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good choice for the price
1/15/2009

Customer review by Zanzaini

4.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Zanzaini
by Zanzaini

We bought this humidifier yesterday.It worked very well, increasing from 16% to 38% the humidity inside our bedroom(it took several hours).However, read the instructions first (I didn't). Yes, I just filled the tank with warm water, and it didn't produce any mist. So I realized that you have to fill the unit with COOL WATER. Another thing you have to do is: leave the base where you want it and take ONLY the tank to be filled. It avoids the leaks people are complaining in other reviews. In other words, you can't walk with the base and the tank for some reason I didn't understand very well, but if you follow this instruction, it won't leak (at least, it worked with me). Well, all these things are written in the instructions and in the FAQs. So far, I didn't see the layer of dust in the furniture that I read in the reviews below. I left the unit in a safe distance from the TV and the closet. ( I think there's something in the instructions about it too). Let's wait now,I hope it lasts for long time. If I have some future problems with the unit, I tell you. Enjoy! :-)

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zanzaini
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I own 5 humidifiers
8/25/2015

Customer review by Connor

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Connor
by Connor

Yep. I'd like to consider myself an expert. I suffered from horrible nosebleeds 2-5 times a day due to the dry Los Angeles air. At the doctor's recommendation, I bought a Vicks humidifier, but it made a whooshing noise that was just too loud and obtrusive to sleep with. I then started purchasing every different kind of humidifier, and they were all badly designed, hard to fill, or too noisy. I saw this on a demo at a neighborhood Do It Center, and immediately knew it was special. It produces a flow of fog (like a Halloween fog machine, but evaporates instantly) and is as silent as they get. I have owned it now for 4-5 years and use it all night, every night. The tank also lasts at least 3 nights of running at half power. The only issue I found with it is that it gathered a scaly buildup of minerals from the extremely hard tap water I put into it. A bottle of CLR and a scrub brush fixes the problem once a year. I came back to the website to buy another one for my college dorm. Thanks for making a great product!

Connor
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Excellent overall
1/24/2016

Customer review by Bmodel

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Bmodel
by Bmodel

This is my second one and I think it is the best one around for the money. Had the 1st one 2 years running it every nite until it started leaking. Hope I get that kind of product this time.

Bmodel
Cleburne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
does what it says
1/4/2009

Customer review by onefrugalgranny

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by onefrugalgranny
by onefrugalgranny

I tried another product and it was so noisey but the Holmes Ultrasonic Tower is quiet and easy to use, easy to clean and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onefrugalgranny
Greenfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Loll

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Loll
by Loll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this humidifier it works great and is easy to operate

Loll
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great buy
1/28/2010

Customer review by Audreyanna

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Audreyanna
by Audreyanna

This is the second one we've purchased. We have one in the living room and one in the bedroom. So you know we have to be very happy with them. Keep the dial on medium and the vapor will not dampen anything around the unit. White rubber stopper is easy to keep clean by putting some bleach and water in tank and shaking it up, then rinse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audreyanna
Tullahoma,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
12/16/2008

Customer review by MNA08

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by MNA08
by MNA08

We tried and returned so many humidifiers. Either they were too loud or didn't do anything.We found this in the store. Finally it looks like we found the right one. I hope it lasts but we don't have any stuffy nose anymore and it is so quite that you don't even realize it is working. No filters needed. Excellent.Thank you Walmart. I recommend this to anyone. We are thinking to get another one for another room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNA08
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
1/15/2011

Customer review by df401

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by df401
by df401

works very well in my 600 sq.ft. apartment. i keep it on medium and it goes through a gallon of water a day, i never turn it off. i use distilled water and haven't had any white dust or even had to clean it. sounds like a very small fish tank, but it's minimal sound. really helps my skin. it's my first humidifier so i can't compare it to anything else,but i'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
df401
lansdale,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great with distilled water
10/4/2010

Customer review by wendish

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by wendish
by wendish

had the same problem with white residue so i cleaned it out and stopped using faucet water and bought cheap distilled water and it works great now with no white film on anything

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendish
chicago ,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible design
6/11/2015

Customer review by Laura

2.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I bought this humidifier about for years ago because it was supposed to be great. I'm not impressed.

Laura
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Keep looking for a better humidifier
12/4/2009

Customer review by humidifier

1.0 stars 12/4/2009 by humidifier
by humidifier

I've had this product for one week and will be shopping for a different model. After being on over night the floor was wet all around the humidifier. I only think it disperses moisture in the immediate area and has little if any impact on actually altering the humidity in the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humidifier
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very noisy
12/11/2014

Customer review by notworthit

1.0 stars 12/11/2014 by notworthit
by notworthit

Bought this ultrasonic as I thought it would be easier to clean then my warm air humidifiers. While this tank holds a lot of water and I like that I don't have to constantly fill it, the noise bothers me. It's like having an old fridge running. The noise started right from the box, so it's not like I've ran it for a yr and then it got noisy. Sometimes after I clean it and start it again, it will actually make a rattling noise, but that usually go away. Also it's impossible to clean the spout where the steam comes out. Try a different model or brand, don't spend the extra $ on this ultra sonic.

notworthit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
disappointed
12/17/2008

Customer review by Totegoat

2.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Totegoat
by Totegoat

I bought this product at a local Walmart, not online. It does keep the humidity at the desired level, but the white dust on the furniture, tv and windows is the worst I have seen. We clean it daily, but will return and use our cheap littole Sunbeam Ultrasonic which does require a filter. Have had it for 4 DAYS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totegoat
Marshfield, Wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but creates white dust
12/26/2008

Customer review by WalmartShopping1234

3.0 stars 12/26/2008 by WalmartShopping1234
by WalmartShopping1234

Humidifier works well, very quiet and very less cleaning required. Only bad part is the white layer of dust on the furniture. Not sure if there is any way to fix this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopping1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked good until it died
2/21/2015

Customer review by Kristin

3.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Kristin
by Kristin

I received this as a baby shower gift last year. It worked well for a while but now it no longer pushes mist. I was fairly happy with its performance before it died. Sad I have to buy another since they don't run cheap.

Kristin
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
works fine for me
1/3/2015

Customer review by katalina

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by katalina
by katalina

I bought this about 3-4 years ago. I have used it in dry offices and, more recently, in my bedroom at home. In both settings, it produced\s visible mist which quickly disappears into the air and soothes my dry throat. I have never had another humidifier so have no comparison, but this one suits my needs and looks nice.

katalina
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Great Humidifer
2/19/2015

Customer review by Garrett

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Garrett
by Garrett

Bought the Ultra sonic filterless humidifier a couple months ago. I am very happy with this product. Works great in the bedroom.

Garrett
Cambridge City, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
GREAT Product Overall
1/24/2011

Customer review by KuttuP

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by KuttuP
by KuttuP

I have had this model humidifier for 1 year and absolutely love it. It's easy to set-up, use, fill and clean and is quiet and reliable. I recently purchased a second unit of the same for another room and it arrived right away (with $.97 shipping!) Great overall product at a great price! I would like to share one trouble-shooting tip I learned: if you move the unit while there is water in the base, the vent somehow gets blocked and although steam is being produced at the base, it won't come out of the spout. The solution is to drain the base and let it air dry overnight. It worked perfectly the next morning. It look me countless attempts and several online searches to find the solution but I'm glad it was a very easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KuttuP
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Short life, high maintenance, and noisy start up
1/26/2015

Customer review by Dustin81

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Dustin81
by Dustin81

I have had the humidifier 2 months and it quit working. It runs but puts out very little mist and I rarely fill the tank. I have cleaned it several times due to scale build up. Very disappointed.

Dustin81
Watertown, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Disappointed
12/24/2014

Customer review by Tari

1.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Tari
by Tari

Bought this a month ago for our bedroom because it advertised being so quiet. . It's not quiet at all and hardly uses any water although I see steam/mist coming out. I'll never buy another Holmes product and I can't return it to the store so I'm stuck. Might try calling the 800 number.

Tari
Mankato MN. USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews