Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
I Luv It! & Have Already Recommended It!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by FaithIsMe

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by FaithIsMe
by FaithIsMe

Got this heater for my daughter who lives upstairs in the loft style bedroom our house. We live in a older farm house and although it has been updated. For some reason they did not run the central heating and air up to her room. So I purchased this heater to help her not be so cold. And its great! Even my husband was impressed!! That part of the house is the oldest part and hasn't had add on's to it so i'm estimating it to be about 1200sq. feet in her room. Its the whole top of the old side of the house and this heater heats it VERY WELL. In fact the first night my daughter came down the next morning and said she was about to melt in the middle of the night and had to get up and turn it down to 70' degree's. I like that it goes off and on by its self and that it has a cool touch outside and safety plug. My daughter is a teenager and stuff CAN happen. I would recommend to anyone and have already recommended to other family members. Good heater!! Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithIsMe
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this heater!!!
10/19/2008

Customer review by SavageHBIC

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by SavageHBIC
by SavageHBIC

This heater is great! It puts out the heat and really keeps a room warm. What I really like about it is the controls. There's a low and hot with preset temps of 60-80 at five degree intervals. Select the high or low heat setting, then the temp. I use electric heaters all through my house in winter. I have purchased several different brands and this one is, by far, the best I have bought. I bought two last year, which are still working this year, and plan on buying more. Also bought two for my daughter who lives in a drafty farm house. Kept it toasty. I highly recommend this heater. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavageHBIC
Southwest Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater, the only one I'll buy!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Sumkp68

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Sumkp68
by Sumkp68

I have bought I know 4 of these exact model could be 5, we've used them so much we actually wear them out. They've lasted years and years. The thermostat is spot on at controlling the temp. We use in all of our rooms because everyone likes a different temp in the winter. Love love love this heater. The only con would be having to push the button so many times to set temp and to turn it off. But still I don't change temp often usually leave it on 70. The thermostat working so well being spot on with the temp makes it worth it for sure.

Sumkp68
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Seriously THE BEST!!!!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Tiffani90

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Tiffani90
by Tiffani90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay so I have two space heaters and a little rotating fan heater. This is most certainly one of the best purchases I've made! My daughters room is full of toys so I didn't want anything close to her playing! The wall mount feature is so awesome! You can set a temp and it cuts off and on automatically! It's not loud like the other fan heaters! I'm telling you! Don't waist your money on anything else! And the price. Well you can do much better! I don't ever do reviews but I searched for like a month for a heater after waisting money! So maybe this can help someone out! God bless!

Tiffani90
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good features but that's all.
10/21/2008

Customer review by GTXSlotCar

3.0 stars 10/21/2008 by GTXSlotCar
by GTXSlotCar

I'm using space heaters for a while until my new furnace is installed. They're very economical to run. This one is OK if you need to use it in a damp area that doesn't already have GFI outlets (like a very old bathroom). Other than that, the heat output is only fair (certainly better than nothing). The fan is loud, but not strong. I can't even feel it blowing from 2' away. For the same price, the Holmes Ceramic Heater HCH4051W-U is a much better unit. It's quieter and has more heat output. I have 2 of them that the kids normally use in their bedrooms. I also have a Lasko Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater Model 5367 which is the best of the bunch. Lot's of fan power, but very quiet. And, you can feel the heat from a few feet away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTXSlotCar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good heater
2/19/2016

Customer review by dsclzg

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by dsclzg
by dsclzg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleased with this heater. Needed one for our bathroom and saw on manufacturer website that it could be used in bathrooms. When the heater arrived, the manual said don't use in bathrooms. I called customer service and the rep said the manual was not correct, but it could be used in a bathroom since it had the ALCI plug. So far, so good. Good little heater.

dsclzg
Bluff City, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the heater and the ALCI plug!
2/28/2016

Customer review by Aunt BB

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Aunt BB
by Aunt BB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for use in the bathroom, love the ALCI plug for the safety. It has so many options for heating, low, hi, even by temperture! Its perfect!. I have never been disappointed with my Holmes purchases!

Aunt BB
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
10/29/2008

Customer review by JDonye

2.0 stars 10/29/2008 by JDonye
by JDonye

This wasn't the cheapest heater available, nor was it one of the more expensive ones available. Maybe if I'd invested more money I wouldn't be taking this one back to the store! 1) It is TOO loud. I have central heating/air and it's louder than that. I didn't realize how loud I'd turned up the TV until it cut off. 2) You have to be right in front of it in order to feel the heat. 3) It repeatedly cut off before the room reached it's set temp. I was freezing when it cut on, still freezing when it cut off! 4) I've checked numerous times to insure there wasn't anything stuck to or in the heater, but it smells as if something is burning while it's on. As I stated above, I've barely had the heater a week (I was trying to give it the benefit of a doubt) and I will be returning it. Don't waste your money and invest in something, anything other than this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDonye
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little heater.
2/11/2016

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Sassy
by Sassy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 3 heaters and could have bought one more. we have them all over the house for a little spot heat or a small room heater.

Sassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome heater!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Gramma Jo

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Gramma Jo
by Gramma Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We borrowed one from a friend and it works great for the cold evening in the travel trailer. It warms up quickly. So I decided to buy one for myself.

Gramma Jo
Swartz Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps you nice and warm~
10/28/2015

Customer review by KDR1

4.0 stars 10/28/2015 by KDR1
by KDR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several of these heaters over the years. They do such a great job at keeping you warm. I especially love the thermostat feature that allows you to set to a preferred temperature in addition to high and low. Unfortunately, I have noticed over the years that the "quiet" operation has become louder. this could make it less user friendly in an office for example. It seems to be quieter when it's on low and louder on the high setting and the temperature settings. I have reported this to Holmes, hopefully they will fix this. Overall, you'll love it though!

KDR1
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still Happy
12/21/2015

Customer review by davisherb

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by davisherb
by davisherb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several purifiers and heaters and filters for them and the service is fine, the prices are fair and the quality of the products is as good as it gets. One satisfactory warranty claim and I recommend the company and the products!

davisherb
Sauk centre,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficient heat
12/14/2015

Customer review by CatJ

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by CatJ
by CatJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Holmes wall mountable heater fan with 1touch digital display and am very happy with it's performance. I use it in the family room to help maintain the temperature so the furnace runs less saving fuel costs. It has not increase my electric at all. Very cost efficient.

CatJ
Guys Mills, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful.
12/26/2015

Customer review by Gerald

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Gerald
by Gerald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a very small heater for my tiny bathroom. This fits the bill perfectly. The 1 touch control is easy to use, it is relatively quiet, and instantly produces heat.

Gerald
Gettysburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heater
12/25/2015

Customer review by donn

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by donn
by donn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for bathroom use in early am. Easy to use, cool to touch when need to move off the counter

donn
Sparks, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome products.
12/17/2015

Customer review by Mayspring

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Mayspring
by Mayspring
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Holmes. The products are so reliable. I bought 5 similar heathers 14 years ago. They worked well for my family. I ordered 2 new heathers this year. They are great!

Mayspring
Reston, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2008

Customer review by Katie83

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by Katie83
by Katie83

This product heats up all small room in a hurry! I have it in my daughters room right now and it is perfect for her. It would be nice if it had a timer and it is a little louder than I would like. Over all it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie83
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value
1/5/2009

Customer review by BobTheTightwad

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by BobTheTightwad
by BobTheTightwad

Warms my bathroom or small bedroom nicely to about the temperature set (in 5 degree F. steps from 60 to 80 degrees). Also can be set to run steadily on High or Low. High is a bit noisy, low is less noticeable. Two-pronged plug includes its own built-in circuit breaker to guard against current leakage. Cord length is a generous 6 feet, so no need to hunt for an extension cord (1875W-rated minimum per instructions). High also draws about 12.5 amps current (about 1500W). Thus Heater should not be used on same circuit with another high-powered appliance. Trying to run it in my kitchen worked until I tried to use the microwave too, and tripped my kitchen circuit breaker. I was able to use the heater in my bedroom with a lamp, clock radio, and my laptop's transformer - no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobTheTightwad
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked Great: ONLY FOR ONE SEASON
11/19/2008

Customer review by JBon

1.0 stars 11/19/2008 by JBon
by JBon

I purchased this heater at my local WalMart store and was very satisfied with the heater. It heated my entire media room and was small enough to be moved into the bedroom at night. I loved being able to leave it set to a specific temperature and having it turn on only when the temperature dropped below the set temperature. It even came with a wall mount to keep it out of harms way. HOWEVER, I went to plug this heater in on the first cool day of fall and it didn’t work; at all! Completely stopped working! No matter what outlet I try, still no luck. I would have much rather bought a higher quality heater that I could use for AT LEAST an entire year! Product has a 3 year warranty, but it is no good unless you keep the paperwork and original box (which I foolishly did not do)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great heat
11/3/2015

Customer review by Doodle

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Doodle
by Doodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online for a very good price. It is small, but mighty. Keeps rm, toasty and shuts off when it reaches correct set temperature. Just wish you didn't have to push the temp change button so many times to get to correct temp, when adjusting from low to high.

Doodle
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews