Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Love this heater!!!
10/19/2008

Customer review by SavageHBIC

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by SavageHBIC
by SavageHBIC

This heater is great! It puts out the heat and really keeps a room warm. What I really like about it is the controls. There's a low and hot with preset temps of 60-80 at five degree intervals. Select the high or low heat setting, then the temp. I use electric heaters all through my house in winter. I have purchased several different brands and this one is, by far, the best I have bought. I bought two last year, which are still working this year, and plan on buying more. Also bought two for my daughter who lives in a drafty farm house. Kept it toasty. I highly recommend this heater. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavageHBIC
Southwest Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2008

Customer review by Katie83

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by Katie83
by Katie83

This product heats up all small room in a hurry! I have it in my daughters room right now and it is perfect for her. It would be nice if it had a timer and it is a little louder than I would like. Over all it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie83
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good features but that's all.
10/21/2008

Customer review by GTXSlotCar

3.0 stars 10/21/2008 by GTXSlotCar
by GTXSlotCar

I'm using space heaters for a while until my new furnace is installed. They're very economical to run. This one is OK if you need to use it in a damp area that doesn't already have GFI outlets (like a very old bathroom). Other than that, the heat output is only fair (certainly better than nothing). The fan is loud, but not strong. I can't even feel it blowing from 2' away. For the same price, the Holmes Ceramic Heater HCH4051W-U is a much better unit. It's quieter and has more heat output. I have 2 of them that the kids normally use in their bedrooms. I also have a Lasko Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater Model 5367 which is the best of the bunch. Lot's of fan power, but very quiet. And, you can feel the heat from a few feet away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTXSlotCar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good value
1/5/2009

Customer review by BobTheTightwad

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by BobTheTightwad
by BobTheTightwad

Warms my bathroom or small bedroom nicely to about the temperature set (in 5 degree F. steps from 60 to 80 degrees). Also can be set to run steadily on High or Low. High is a bit noisy, low is less noticeable. Two-pronged plug includes its own built-in circuit breaker to guard against current leakage. Cord length is a generous 6 feet, so no need to hunt for an extension cord (1875W-rated minimum per instructions). High also draws about 12.5 amps current (about 1500W). Thus Heater should not be used on same circuit with another high-powered appliance. Trying to run it in my kitchen worked until I tried to use the microwave too, and tripped my kitchen circuit breaker. I was able to use the heater in my bedroom with a lamp, clock radio, and my laptop's transformer - no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobTheTightwad
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent for small space
12/8/2008

Customer review by flybynursing

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by flybynursing
by flybynursing

We use this for our homeschooling room and it is wonderful! The thermostate is quite accurate-we have another thermometer in the room for teaching purposes and it turns on right when it's set to. We love ours and actually purchased another one for our son's room. Would highly recommend. Might get one for our chilly kitchen!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flybynursing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy with this
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We use this space heater to heat our 2 year olds room at night to 70 so we can keep the rest of the house at 60 and it works great! Every morning when I go in there it is toasty warm. We also use it to heat the rest of the house when we are home. Works excellent. I am actually headed to WalMart today to purchase another one to use in our bedroom :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
electric heater
12/12/2008

Customer review by escrooge

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by escrooge
by escrooge

I bought this for my mom. She is cold natured and has hard time in winter. This unit terrific for the bathroom. It heats very well and easy to use. My mother loves it. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
escrooge
roanoke rapids nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/17/2008

Customer review by Rozee03

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Rozee03
by Rozee03

I think that the heater that I purchased is terrific

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rozee03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice little heater for a small room
10/29/2008

Customer review by babyruth1984

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by babyruth1984
by babyruth1984

I bought this heater last winter when my husband and I moved into an older house built in 1901. I'm not a big fan of gas, and that's what the only heater in the house is. I have bought two of these, one for my room and then another for the spare room for my niece when she took her naps. The bed rooms are 16x18 and 14x16, and these heaters keep them nice and warm. I love the fact that if my niece or nephew touches them while they're on they do not get burned. All in all I must say I am very happy with this stype of heater. If only they came in bigger size for my living room (my gas bill is crazy.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyruth1984
columbus, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cold bathroom no more
1/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

go in to freezing bathroom, set thermostat to 75 and when stepping out of shower, room is nice'n toasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This IS Good for Bathrooms!
12/22/2008

Customer review by CALP

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by CALP
by CALP

I don't know why one of the previous reviewers said it couldn't be used in a bathroom. It has something similar to a GFCI on the plug that will trip if it gets wet. In fact, this is one of the few heaters you can buy today that actually can be used safely in wet areas. I've bought various versions of this heater for years for our bathrooms in our home as well as our cabin and have been quite satisfied. It does pull a lot of energy though and unless you want to run up your electric bill, using it to heat a room for hours on end can be costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALP
Pasadena and Cedar Glen, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Luv It! & Have Already Recommended It!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by FaithIsMe

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by FaithIsMe
by FaithIsMe

Got this heater for my daughter who lives upstairs in the loft style bedroom our house. We live in a older farm house and although it has been updated. For some reason they did not run the central heating and air up to her room. So I purchased this heater to help her not be so cold. And its great! Even my husband was impressed!! That part of the house is the oldest part and hasn't had add on's to it so i'm estimating it to be about 1200sq. feet in her room. Its the whole top of the old side of the house and this heater heats it VERY WELL. In fact the first night my daughter came down the next morning and said she was about to melt in the middle of the night and had to get up and turn it down to 70' degree's. I like that it goes off and on by its self and that it has a cool touch outside and safety plug. My daughter is a teenager and stuff CAN happen. I would recommend to anyone and have already recommended to other family members. Good heater!! Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithIsMe
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Heater For A Small Area
11/10/2008

Customer review by ShopperAmy

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ShopperAmy
by ShopperAmy

I bought this heater for my master bathroom that doesn't get as warm as I'd like in the winter. The little heater does an excellent job for its size in heating my bathroom. It would also be okay in a small bedroom. I believe it would struggle a bit in larger room however. It does make a noise when it's on, but nothing intolerable. I have taken lots of bublebaths with it on, and the noise hasn't bothered me at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperAmy
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
well worth it
11/12/2008

Customer review by rmgh

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by rmgh
by rmgh

only had the product for a week but it heats small rooms excetionaly well. For the money, if the product continues to operate as it has, it is an excellent product at an exceptional price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmgh
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
holmes bathroom heater
1/25/2009

Customer review by frogger1989

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by frogger1989
by frogger1989

love this little heater for cost and efficiency. I can heat the house better and cheaper than with my builtin oil furnace

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogger1989
pittsburgh pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat
2/3/2009

Customer review by LADYTAZ1963

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by LADYTAZ1963
by LADYTAZ1963

I am very pleased with this product. Most heaters only have 2 settings. I love that you can set the temp (ie: 60, 65, 70 degree's etc..) on this and also set it to hi or low. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYTAZ1963
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
11/28/2008

Customer review by SanDiego01

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by SanDiego01
by SanDiego01

This unit is small, light and has 1 button control. 2 power levels and fan speeds. Fan is quiet. Comes with a bracket for wall mount if desired. Heats my small camping trailer quickly and thermostat control works well. I'm pleased with the purchase and the "ship to store" service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiego01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warm & cozy
1/2/2009

Customer review by suzyqsez

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by suzyqsez
by suzyqsez

It's simply perfect for my office cubicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyqsez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeping my toes warm!
1/16/2009

Customer review by Chillyfeet

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Chillyfeet
by Chillyfeet

This space saving heater is nice. I use it to keep my toes warm in the winter at work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chillyfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy
11/20/2008

Customer review by lferrara

4.0 stars 11/20/2008 by lferrara
by lferrara

I bought this for my son's room, so I can keep my upstairs thermostat at 55 degrees. This little heater keeps the room comfortable for sleeping at 65 degrees. It taskes no time to heat the 10x 12 room when he is ready for bed. My only complaint is that it is not the digital one. However, it can be mounted on the wall- but I have not tried this. Great value!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lferrara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews