Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
I Luv It! & Have Already Recommended It!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by FaithIsMe

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by FaithIsMe
by FaithIsMe

Got this heater for my daughter who lives upstairs in the loft style bedroom our house. We live in a older farm house and although it has been updated. For some reason they did not run the central heating and air up to her room. So I purchased this heater to help her not be so cold. And its great! Even my husband was impressed!! That part of the house is the oldest part and hasn't had add on's to it so i'm estimating it to be about 1200sq. feet in her room. Its the whole top of the old side of the house and this heater heats it VERY WELL. In fact the first night my daughter came down the next morning and said she was about to melt in the middle of the night and had to get up and turn it down to 70' degree's. I like that it goes off and on by its self and that it has a cool touch outside and safety plug. My daughter is a teenager and stuff CAN happen. I would recommend to anyone and have already recommended to other family members. Good heater!! Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithIsMe
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this heater!!!
10/19/2008

Customer review by SavageHBIC

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by SavageHBIC
by SavageHBIC

This heater is great! It puts out the heat and really keeps a room warm. What I really like about it is the controls. There's a low and hot with preset temps of 60-80 at five degree intervals. Select the high or low heat setting, then the temp. I use electric heaters all through my house in winter. I have purchased several different brands and this one is, by far, the best I have bought. I bought two last year, which are still working this year, and plan on buying more. Also bought two for my daughter who lives in a drafty farm house. Kept it toasty. I highly recommend this heater. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavageHBIC
Southwest Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
You get what you pay for!
10/29/2008

Customer review by JDonye

2.0 stars 10/29/2008 by JDonye
by JDonye

This wasn't the cheapest heater available, nor was it one of the more expensive ones available. Maybe if I'd invested more money I wouldn't be taking this one back to the store! 1) It is TOO loud. I have central heating/air and it's louder than that. I didn't realize how loud I'd turned up the TV until it cut off. 2) You have to be right in front of it in order to feel the heat. 3) It repeatedly cut off before the room reached it's set temp. I was freezing when it cut on, still freezing when it cut off! 4) I've checked numerous times to insure there wasn't anything stuck to or in the heater, but it smells as if something is burning while it's on. As I stated above, I've barely had the heater a week (I was trying to give it the benefit of a doubt) and I will be returning it. Don't waste your money and invest in something, anything other than this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDonye
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good features but that's all.
10/21/2008

Customer review by GTXSlotCar

3.0 stars 10/21/2008 by GTXSlotCar
by GTXSlotCar

I'm using space heaters for a while until my new furnace is installed. They're very economical to run. This one is OK if you need to use it in a damp area that doesn't already have GFI outlets (like a very old bathroom). Other than that, the heat output is only fair (certainly better than nothing). The fan is loud, but not strong. I can't even feel it blowing from 2' away. For the same price, the Holmes Ceramic Heater HCH4051W-U is a much better unit. It's quieter and has more heat output. I have 2 of them that the kids normally use in their bedrooms. I also have a Lasko Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater Model 5367 which is the best of the bunch. Lot's of fan power, but very quiet. And, you can feel the heat from a few feet away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTXSlotCar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great product and easy to use
3/6/2017

Customer review by Robert1

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Robert1
by Robert1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I would've known if it had a fan only mode before I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bathroom heater
11/14/2016

Customer review by Nightowl

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Nightowl
by Nightowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is safe for bathroom use, it heats well, has a thermostat, and fits well in smaller bathrooms. I have purchased this before and it lasted many years. The cord is just a little shorter than the previous model, but is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bathroom heater
1/4/2017

Customer review by tommy

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by tommy
by tommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice quiet running--don't know if thermostat ought to automaticly shut off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Leslie15

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Leslie15
by Leslie15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This compact heater is exactly what we needed to heat a small room. We love that it can be hung on the wall and the basic thermostat works great! Would recommend it to anyone!

Leslie15
Brighton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Mike from Mass

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Mike from Mass
by Mike from Mass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats up our bathroom within minutes. Works just as advertised. Would recommend highly.

Mike from Mass
Goshen, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good value
1/5/2009

Customer review by BobTheTightwad

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by BobTheTightwad
by BobTheTightwad

Warms my bathroom or small bedroom nicely to about the temperature set (in 5 degree F. steps from 60 to 80 degrees). Also can be set to run steadily on High or Low. High is a bit noisy, low is less noticeable. Two-pronged plug includes its own built-in circuit breaker to guard against current leakage. Cord length is a generous 6 feet, so no need to hunt for an extension cord (1875W-rated minimum per instructions). High also draws about 12.5 amps current (about 1500W). Thus Heater should not be used on same circuit with another high-powered appliance. Trying to run it in my kitchen worked until I tried to use the microwave too, and tripped my kitchen circuit breaker. I was able to use the heater in my bedroom with a lamp, clock radio, and my laptop's transformer - no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobTheTightwad
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Worked Great: ONLY FOR ONE SEASON
11/19/2008

Customer review by JBon

1.0 stars 11/19/2008 by JBon
by JBon

I purchased this heater at my local WalMart store and was very satisfied with the heater. It heated my entire media room and was small enough to be moved into the bedroom at night. I loved being able to leave it set to a specific temperature and having it turn on only when the temperature dropped below the set temperature. It even came with a wall mount to keep it out of harms way. HOWEVER, I went to plug this heater in on the first cool day of fall and it didn’t work; at all! Completely stopped working! No matter what outlet I try, still no luck. I would have much rather bought a higher quality heater that I could use for AT LEAST an entire year! Product has a 3 year warranty, but it is no good unless you keep the paperwork and original box (which I foolishly did not do)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
rugmaker
10/20/2016

Customer review by rugmaker

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by rugmaker
by rugmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price and instant heat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rugmaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2008

Customer review by sugarbearsmom

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by sugarbearsmom
by sugarbearsmom

Bought this for my office at work - it works well to keep my feet warm. The noise it makes is not loud at all. The controls are a little weird (but i haven't taken time to read the manual that came with it). It did blow a fuse when i had it on at the same time together with another electric heater - so i let the other bigger heater heat up the office over all, then turn it off and turn on this smaller one for when my feet are cold. The maintenance dept would not offically "approve" this heater for offices b/c they say they are blowing fuses but i've not had any trouble using it alone and of course i make sure it is off (i think you the only way to do this is at the cord where you plug it in) when i leave for the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarbearsmom
western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Seriously THE BEST!!!!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Tiffani90

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Tiffani90
by Tiffani90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay so I have two space heaters and a little rotating fan heater. This is most certainly one of the best purchases I've made! My daughters room is full of toys so I didn't want anything close to her playing! The wall mount feature is so awesome! You can set a temp and it cuts off and on automatically! It's not loud like the other fan heaters! I'm telling you! Don't waist your money on anything else! And the price. Well you can do much better! I don't ever do reviews but I searched for like a month for a heater after waisting money! So maybe this can help someone out! God bless! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tiffani90
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2008

Customer review by Katie83

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by Katie83
by Katie83

This product heats up all small room in a hurry! I have it in my daughters room right now and it is perfect for her. It would be nice if it had a timer and it is a little louder than I would like. Over all it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie83
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great heater, the only one I'll buy!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Sumkp68

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Sumkp68
by Sumkp68

I have bought I know 4 of these exact model could be 5, we've used them so much we actually wear them out. They've lasted years and years. The thermostat is spot on at controlling the temp. We use in all of our rooms because everyone likes a different temp in the winter. Love love love this heater. The only con would be having to push the button so many times to set temp and to turn it off. But still I don't change temp often usually leave it on 70. The thermostat working so well being spot on with the temp makes it worth it for sure.

Sumkp68
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
nice little heater for a small room
10/29/2008

Customer review by babyruth1984

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by babyruth1984
by babyruth1984

I bought this heater last winter when my husband and I moved into an older house built in 1901. I'm not a big fan of gas, and that's what the only heater in the house is. I have bought two of these, one for my room and then another for the spare room for my niece when she took her naps. The bed rooms are 16x18 and 14x16, and these heaters keep them nice and warm. I love the fact that if my niece or nephew touches them while they're on they do not get burned. All in all I must say I am very happy with this stype of heater. If only they came in bigger size for my living room (my gas bill is crazy.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyruth1984
columbus, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Keeps you nice and warm~
10/28/2015

Customer review by KDR1

4.0 stars 10/28/2015 by KDR1
by KDR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several of these heaters over the years. They do such a great job at keeping you warm. I especially love the thermostat feature that allows you to set to a preferred temperature in addition to high and low. Unfortunately, I have noticed over the years that the "quiet" operation has become louder. this could make it less user friendly in an office for example. It seems to be quieter when it's on low and louder on the high setting and the temperature settings. I have reported this to Holmes, hopefully they will fix this. Overall, you'll love it though!

KDR1
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This IS Good for Bathrooms!
12/22/2008

Customer review by CALP

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by CALP
by CALP

I don't know why one of the previous reviewers said it couldn't be used in a bathroom. It has something similar to a GFCI on the plug that will trip if it gets wet. In fact, this is one of the few heaters you can buy today that actually can be used safely in wet areas. I've bought various versions of this heater for years for our bathrooms in our home as well as our cabin and have been quite satisfied. It does pull a lot of energy though and unless you want to run up your electric bill, using it to heat a room for hours on end can be costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CALP
Pasadena and Cedar Glen, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great and Affordable!
12/30/2008

Customer review by Revy

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Revy
by Revy

It warms up my bedroom within 10 minutes, sometimes less. You can set the temperature range, and the heater will turn off or back on when the room temperature becomes higher or lower within the range (set on low/high 60, 65, 70, 75, or 80) or can be set to continuously be on low/high. I'm very satisfied with the product meeting my expectations, and the price is great value! The only con I could think of is that it would have been a plus if it was able to automatically turn off if it were knocked over the counter or floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews