Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Works great!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Leslie15

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Leslie15
by Leslie15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This compact heater is exactly what we needed to heat a small room. We love that it can be hung on the wall and the basic thermostat works great! Would recommend it to anyone!

Leslie15
Brighton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Mike from Mass

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Mike from Mass
by Mike from Mass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats up our bathroom within minutes. Works just as advertised. Would recommend highly.

Mike from Mass
Goshen, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seriously THE BEST!!!!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Tiffani90

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Tiffani90
by Tiffani90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay so I have two space heaters and a little rotating fan heater. This is most certainly one of the best purchases I've made! My daughters room is full of toys so I didn't want anything close to her playing! The wall mount feature is so awesome! You can set a temp and it cuts off and on automatically! It's not loud like the other fan heaters! I'm telling you! Don't waist your money on anything else! And the price. Well you can do much better! I don't ever do reviews but I searched for like a month for a heater after waisting money! So maybe this can help someone out! God bless!

Tiffani90
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater, the only one I'll buy!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Sumkp68

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Sumkp68
by Sumkp68

I have bought I know 4 of these exact model could be 5, we've used them so much we actually wear them out. They've lasted years and years. The thermostat is spot on at controlling the temp. We use in all of our rooms because everyone likes a different temp in the winter. Love love love this heater. The only con would be having to push the button so many times to set temp and to turn it off. But still I don't change temp often usually leave it on 70. The thermostat working so well being spot on with the temp makes it worth it for sure.

Sumkp68
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Keeps you nice and warm~
10/28/2015

Customer review by KDR1

4.0 stars 10/28/2015 by KDR1
by KDR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several of these heaters over the years. They do such a great job at keeping you warm. I especially love the thermostat feature that allows you to set to a preferred temperature in addition to high and low. Unfortunately, I have noticed over the years that the "quiet" operation has become louder. this could make it less user friendly in an office for example. It seems to be quieter when it's on low and louder on the high setting and the temperature settings. I have reported this to Holmes, hopefully they will fix this. Overall, you'll love it though!

KDR1
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good heater
2/19/2016

Customer review by dsclzg

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by dsclzg
by dsclzg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleased with this heater. Needed one for our bathroom and saw on manufacturer website that it could be used in bathrooms. When the heater arrived, the manual said don't use in bathrooms. I called customer service and the rep said the manual was not correct, but it could be used in a bathroom since it had the ALCI plug. So far, so good. Good little heater.

dsclzg
Bluff City, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the heater and the ALCI plug!
2/28/2016

Customer review by Aunt BB

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Aunt BB
by Aunt BB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for use in the bathroom, love the ALCI plug for the safety. It has so many options for heating, low, hi, even by temperture! Its perfect!. I have never been disappointed with my Holmes purchases!

Aunt BB
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficient heat
12/14/2015

Customer review by CatJ

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by CatJ
by CatJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Holmes wall mountable heater fan with 1touch digital display and am very happy with it's performance. I use it in the family room to help maintain the temperature so the furnace runs less saving fuel costs. It has not increase my electric at all. Very cost efficient.

CatJ
Guys Mills, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little heater.
2/11/2016

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Sassy
by Sassy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 3 heaters and could have bought one more. we have them all over the house for a little spot heat or a small room heater.

Sassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome heater!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Gramma Jo

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Gramma Jo
by Gramma Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We borrowed one from a friend and it works great for the cold evening in the travel trailer. It warms up quickly. So I decided to buy one for myself.

Gramma Jo
Swartz Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still Happy
12/21/2015

Customer review by davisherb

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by davisherb
by davisherb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several purifiers and heaters and filters for them and the service is fine, the prices are fair and the quality of the products is as good as it gets. One satisfactory warranty claim and I recommend the company and the products!

davisherb
Sauk centre,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heat
11/3/2015

Customer review by Doodle

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Doodle
by Doodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online for a very good price. It is small, but mighty. Keeps rm, toasty and shuts off when it reaches correct set temperature. Just wish you didn't have to push the temp change button so many times to get to correct temp, when adjusting from low to high.

Doodle
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful.
12/26/2015

Customer review by Gerald

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Gerald
by Gerald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a very small heater for my tiny bathroom. This fits the bill perfectly. The 1 touch control is easy to use, it is relatively quiet, and instantly produces heat.

Gerald
Gettysburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome products.
12/17/2015

Customer review by Mayspring

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Mayspring
by Mayspring
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Holmes. The products are so reliable. I bought 5 similar heathers 14 years ago. They worked well for my family. I ordered 2 new heathers this year. They are great!

Mayspring
Reston, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful little heater
10/28/2015

Customer review by GolfOuting

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by GolfOuting
by GolfOuting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this little heater - it has a thermostat control so it does not go beyond a certain temperature which I love. It is very quiet - I keep it on low. It warms up the living room so it is nice and toasty. My cat gives it five stars!

GolfOuting
Arlington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heater
12/25/2015

Customer review by donn

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by donn
by donn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for bathroom use in early am. Easy to use, cool to touch when need to move off the counter

donn
Sparks, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
10/22/2015

Customer review by jencab

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by jencab
by jencab

I bought this heater for my office since it is always as cold as a freezer and it works great!

jencab
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I Luv It! & Have Already Recommended It!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by FaithIsMe

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by FaithIsMe
by FaithIsMe

Got this heater for my daughter who lives upstairs in the loft style bedroom our house. We live in a older farm house and although it has been updated. For some reason they did not run the central heating and air up to her room. So I purchased this heater to help her not be so cold. And its great! Even my husband was impressed!! That part of the house is the oldest part and hasn't had add on's to it so i'm estimating it to be about 1200sq. feet in her room. Its the whole top of the old side of the house and this heater heats it VERY WELL. In fact the first night my daughter came down the next morning and said she was about to melt in the middle of the night and had to get up and turn it down to 70' degree's. I like that it goes off and on by its self and that it has a cool touch outside and safety plug. My daughter is a teenager and stuff CAN happen. I would recommend to anyone and have already recommended to other family members. Good heater!! Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithIsMe
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bathroom heater
11/14/2016

Customer review by Nightowl

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Nightowl
by Nightowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is safe for bathroom use, it heats well, has a thermostat, and fits well in smaller bathrooms. I have purchased this before and it lasted many years. The cord is just a little shorter than the previous model, but is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this heater!!!
10/19/2008

Customer review by SavageHBIC

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by SavageHBIC
by SavageHBIC

This heater is great! It puts out the heat and really keeps a room warm. What I really like about it is the controls. There's a low and hot with preset temps of 60-80 at five degree intervals. Select the high or low heat setting, then the temp. I use electric heaters all through my house in winter. I have purchased several different brands and this one is, by far, the best I have bought. I bought two last year, which are still working this year, and plan on buying more. Also bought two for my daughter who lives in a drafty farm house. Kept it toasty. I highly recommend this heater. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavageHBIC
Southwest Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews