Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good little heater!
11/14/2008

Customer review by Questore

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Questore
by Questore

I live in Anchorage, Alaska and have owned this Patton heater for about 10 years. I use it on the low setting and it works great. It is a little noisy but most of these electric heaters are noisy under $50.00. If you want a good dependable low priced heater this is the one for you. 1500/750 watts (High/Low). It also has a tip over safety switch which is very important. For those of you that want a quiet electric heater it will be over $50. and read 'all' of the reviews on the items you are looking at.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Questore
in Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/19/2010

Customer review by CheeseKing

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by CheeseKing
by CheeseKing

This is a fine little heater for keeping my bedroom (which happens to be in the basement) warm. It feels sturdier than those cheap plastic ones (Sunbeam, Holmes, etc..) and seems to put out a more even, less jarring heat. The only thing I can think of that might deter some from purchasing it is the fact that it's a little noisier than one would expect. I'm a bit hard of hearing so it doesn't bother me in the least, but you might want to consider this fact, especially if you're a light sleeper. As to the reviewer who posted that it came with allen screws to attach the top handle, but no allen wrench, that is quite odd. Mine came with standard phillips head screws, and they usually include an allen wrench in the packaging when allen screws are used. But honestly, who doesn't have an allen wrench set lying somewhere around the house? Overall, a fine heater for anywhere you feel like putting it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheeseKing
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Patton Utility Heater 1500w
11/12/2008

Customer review by SteveMatt

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by SteveMatt
by SteveMatt

Hello, I am very pleased with this heater so far. I have owned several of these heaters over the years . This heater is rugged and easy to use. Does a good job warming up cold spots in the house . And the safety features are nice. Steve

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveMatt
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this heater
11/17/2008

Customer review by Missfine

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Missfine
by Missfine

My daughter had one of these heaters which I borrowed because my back bedrooms get very cold in the winter, this heater has the room warm an cozy in no time I have sense purchased two of them for myself an I just love them, very good heater for the price, I would recommend this heater to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missfine
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
11/25/2008

Customer review by IndiaInk

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by IndiaInk
by IndiaInk

I read all the reviews before I got this one for my office at work. It's terrific. Turns itself off if it falls over ... warms up quickly ... isn't too noisy. Really does the job in a very cold office ... I've used it daily since I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndiaInk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater
12/2/2008

Customer review by AzFirstLady

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by AzFirstLady
by AzFirstLady

The heater is loud in a small area it will keep the area warm on cool days in Az. The price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzFirstLady
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great heater, but LOUD
11/6/2008

Customer review by Razzoo

3.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Razzoo
by Razzoo

I bought this for a larger than normal office that stays fairly cold in the winter. It heats great, but, the fan is horrible-loud. I have to turn it off just to talk on the phone, and I can't even hear the radio over the noise. If you need heat in a work environment where noise isn't a factor, it's a great little heater. Taking it back to find something much quieter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razzoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not that great
11/16/2008

Customer review by DarksideoftheMoon

3.0 stars 11/16/2008 by DarksideoftheMoon
by DarksideoftheMoon

Well it does heat, but... Too loud, I can tell no diff between high and low settings. This product my be ok for garage, shop. I don't recommend this for indoors. It rattles and just makes a racket. I went cheap ($21) and got what I payed for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarksideoftheMoon
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
11/17/2008

Customer review by pickymike

2.0 stars 11/17/2008 by pickymike
by pickymike

I wanted an equivalent to a Rival Titan Milk-House heater. This one is a cheap imitation. My biggest objection is the loud fan. My second objection is that the handle attaches with Allen screws but no Allen wrench was supplied. Screwing in the handle screws seemed to almost strip the heater's thin, sheet-metal housing. The heater would probably be satisfactory for an actual milk-house but it is too loud inside my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickymike
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
not energy efficient
11/11/2008

Customer review by msvanilla

1.0 stars 11/11/2008 by msvanilla
by msvanilla

it's loud & your electric bill will be through the roof! try something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msvanilla
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Heater
1/25/2011

Customer review by AYANT

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by AYANT
by AYANT

This heater will mostly radiate on the lower settings. I took my first one back because I thought my lower settings stopped working, but after exchanging it for another one I realized that's how they're made. The higher you go, the heat will blow out, not unless something's wrong with both??? I use it here at work and it does what I need it to do. Anyways, try for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AYANT
Winston-Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A GOOD DEAL
10/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This heater is an excellent investment. It gives off a very good amount of heat with a nice strong fan. Although it is nothing fancy looking it is definitely a dependable heater for an excellent price! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!!!
11/18/2008

Customer review by bingolover

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by bingolover
by bingolover

I love my space heater! I bought it for my cube at work and let me tell you, it has kept me warm & cozy on the Low setting only. This heater packs a great punch on LOW. I'll bet it will warm up my large living room on a higher setting. The price was unbelievable at under $22. I recommend this heater to all. It's cute too! Very Retro & Industrial looking if you like that look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingolover
Alhambra California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
1/27/2015

Customer review by shipwrecked

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by shipwrecked
by shipwrecked

i wish i could have no star but you can't. this is the second worst heater i have ever bought. i bought is for a SMALL bathroom. i have an over head fan/heater but it was not enough so i got this one. i have had it for awhile cause its not been really cold, used it tonight and might as well have started a fire in the sink. can't return it so will donate it. i have a Presto plastic small air/heat heater i have had for 20 years and it heats better then this thing. so glad i didn't pay but $20.00 for it. see it has gone up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipwrecked
Would recommend to a friend? No