Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heart warming
6/21/2009

Customer review by Predator61

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Predator61
by Predator61

A very heart warming movie. Demonstrates the power of love and compassion in a small town community.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Predator61
Johnson City, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a Christmas Movie
1/15/2011

Customer review by WinchestersGirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by WinchestersGirl
by WinchestersGirl

Honestly, I felt this was an excellent movie. It was very dramatic and emotional. It showed the hardships that Thomas had to go through. He showed that family is important, and to never forget where you came from, how the people you care for shape who you are. Please understand, this isnt a christmas movie, it isnt supposed to be. This film does make you reflect on what is important in your life. I highly reccomend it, it is an incredibly touching film.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinchestersGirl
Backwoods, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SLOW, PROFANITY, SUGGESTIVE MATERIAL
11/13/2008

Customer review by FAY2U

1.0 stars 11/13/2008 by FAY2U
by FAY2U

I BOUGHT THIS MOVIE BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS A DECENT CHRISTMAS MOVIE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY. IT WASN'T! THE MOVIE STARTED OUT SLOW AND GOT MUCH WORSE. WE COULD ONLY STAND TO WATCH IT FOR FORTY-FIVE MINUTES DUE TO THE PROFANITY (A LOT), AND SUGGESTIVE MATERIAL. THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT A MOVIE FOR THE FAMILY! I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THOMAS KINKADE FOR ALLOWING HIS NAME TO BE PUT ON THIS MOVIE .

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FAY2U
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
1/20/2010

Customer review by apianonana

3.0 stars 1/20/2010 by apianonana
by apianonana

The story line was very good, but I gave this movie as a Christmas gift to a Deacon and his wife at my church before I viewed it myself. I learned my lesson, I will be sure I view any movie before I give it as a gift. I took for granted that since it was about Thomas Kinkaid it would be perfectly fine, but some of the language was vulgar and suggestive. According to the standards in the movie industry today it is probably considered mild, but not what I would expect with Thomas Kinkaids name connected to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apianonana
South Boston, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/9/2012

Customer review by vnut

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by vnut
by vnut

I was hoping for more Scriptural/ Christian references.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vnut
Chattaroy, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Meaning but not a family movie
12/30/2008

Customer review by familymovienight

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by familymovienight
by familymovienight

The movie had a great meaning, BUT I did not like the language to call it a clean family movie. I have kids under 13 and we watched 1/4 with the kids and turned it off. For older kids and adults the movie would be appropriate. But when we look for a Family movie, we look for a clean, minimum language and no adult scenes. It missed our approval with the language. When movies are rated PG there seems to be a large margin. I still would not rate it PG-13. It is not that bad. Watch the movie for yourself to determine your guidelines for your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familymovienight
Northwest, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie
12/5/2008

Customer review by wazowski

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by wazowski
by wazowski

This IS a very good family movie.There are a couple of things they COULD have left out.But when its based off true events you really cant sugar coat it now can you.The dad is very crude and ruff around the edges. But if you dont show that, how can you capture the true emotion they want to portray in the movie.The point that shines through in this movie is that family and friends and love are very important to Thomas Kinkade and that you should shine your light in the world no matter what road in life you are on. Thanks for a great movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wazowski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Movie
2/12/2009

Customer review by LOTRFan1

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by LOTRFan1
by LOTRFan1

Great family movie! Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOTRFan1
W.C. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Family Friendly Product
12/26/2008

Customer review by aleecesmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by aleecesmom
by aleecesmom

This is the kind of movie that your whole family can sit down and watch together. It is the very poignant and heartwarming story of Thomas Kinkade's humble beginning. There are also many humorous moments sprinkled throughout the entire movie. This is a movie that is inspirational and based on good old fashioned Christian values. It has a good message and could teach anyone who is willing to learn. This will become a family holiday classic for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleecesmom
Seneca,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
an enjoyable product
1/19/2009

Customer review by lovetowatchmovies63

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by lovetowatchmovies63
by lovetowatchmovies63

I really enjoyed the movie. I am a fan of Thomas Kinkade and it was interesting to see how he became an incredible painter. I love Jared Padelecki. I thought he and the rest of the cast did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetowatchmovies63
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Christmas Cottage
1/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

EVERYONE SHOULD WATCH THIS MOVIE IF THEY ARE PERSON WHO LIKES THOMAS KINKADE. IT IS A VERY GOOD MOVIE AND FAMILY FRIENDLY IT IS VERY EASY TO WATCH AND YOU WILL WATCH IT ALL AND NOT PAUSE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CRYSTAL SPRINGS, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Peter o toole is great
1/18/2014

Customer review by Ebbie3

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Ebbie3
by Ebbie3

Love Thomas Kincaid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebbie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Movie for Christmas
11/24/2008

Customer review by InRockIsland

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by InRockIsland
by InRockIsland

A great movie that is the perfect present for any Kinkade fan. The movie is based on the book The Christmas Cottage and stays with the story line very well. It is about a young Thomas Kinkade coming home from college for Christmas to find that his mother has lost her job and is going to loose the family home. He takes a job painting a mural of the city to help his mother out. As he paints the mural he puts the towns people in it that mean so much to him and his family. Threw his art the towns people come together for one very special Christmas and Thom learns an art lesson that changes him forever. The movie has a wonderful Christmas ending. It is a PG rated movie and I was very comfortable sharing it with my family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InRockIsland
Rock Island, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/17/2008

Customer review by LawnmowerLady

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by LawnmowerLady
by LawnmowerLady

The movie was good, but took a while to get there. Not a show for kids (laguage).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawnmowerLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Christmas Cottage
1/14/2009

Customer review by nikkie22

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by nikkie22
by nikkie22

this movie was a heart warming story, and the person who recieved the gift has an obbsession with Thomas Kinkade! it was a great family movie and I would tell everyone to watch it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkie22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2011

Customer review by tjyb

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by tjyb
by tjyb

The story is a bit sentimenal. Peter is as ALWAYS worth the time to watch!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjyb
apple valley, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
disappointed
1/11/2009

Customer review by kincader

1.0 stars 1/11/2009 by kincader
by kincader

The movie would have been fine if the volume on the DVD was better. Throughout the movie the dialogue was barely understandable even with the volume turned way up. This was not a "store" issue but a DVD issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kincader
Would recommend to a friend? No